Myrtle Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Reserve: 800-562-7790

Info: 843-448-3421

Info: 843-448-3421

Email

613 5th Avenue South

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
This was my family's first stay at a KOA, and we were pleasantly surprised at the level of service and amenities. Thank you for wonderful experience!
Jul 17, 2017
This kampground was above our expectations!! Well maintained, and friendly people from staff to fellow campers. And we have been traveling for 3 months and came across all kinds. Plus we arrived 2 days early and were concerned that we would have to find other accommodations. But JD and the receptionist got us in.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Nothing to do except the pool. Not that friendly, overpriced for the location.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Pirate weekend was a blast ... Camp ground is nice and clean ...
Jul 17, 2017
Great place friendly staff, very family friendly campground
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Real nice campground and employees were helpful and friendly. Bath houses could stand to be cleaned more often. We had a good week. you can tell many improvements are beening made.
Jul 17, 2017
Bath house was nasty will never stay again
Jul 17, 2017
Other than being hot we had a great time. Loved the pirate ship activity for the kid,s. Grand,s loved it.
Jul 17, 2017
Another Great 👍🏼 stay! Tried the new concrete pull through site and feel in love 😍 with the concrete patio, Huge Grill and the hookup was so easy! Be back soon Jeremiah 💪🏼From The Bell's (NC)
Jul 17, 2017
We loved camping there! So kid friendly!!
Jul 16, 2017
you should allow golfcart rent on your website
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Everyone was great the activities that were offered to the children were also great can't wait for next summer to visit again
Jul 15, 2017
Excellent facility and very friendly and experienced staff.
Jul 14, 2017
Beautiful campground and close to the beach. Great amenities, even a live band on Saturday night. Staff were great and very friendly. I would definitely stay here again. One of the best KOA's ever and we have stayed at quite a few.
Jul 14, 2017
When we arrived we found that there was hidden charges not reflected in the online reservation. We reserved a "Deluxe Patio Site". What we got was a dirt patio with potholes and roots. We raised these concerns at the office and were basically told to go away. The full timers are bullies and rude. We have been coming to this KOA for years. This was our last time.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice KOA. Within walking distance of the beach (also had beach shuttle, but we did not use). Free pancakes for breakfast.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Great place! Feels like we are in the woods but we are a few blocks from the beach and Family Kingdom. We come every year.
Jul 13, 2017
Such a great time, staff if friendly and helpful. Activities were fun and and family friendly!
Jul 13, 2017
Had a blast! Loving all the new activities that the MB KOA has started
Jul 12, 2017
Campground is set up perfectly! Easy to get around. Recommend a few more activities for the youth to include teenagers. Arcade should have games in it! All in All, awesome place to camp!
Jul 12, 2017
Jeremiah was grwat as always!
Jul 12, 2017
Campsite did not have fire ring so had to ask for one. Campgrounds not best and got significant roach problem in my camper mid-week.
Jul 12, 2017
It may have been our first stay, but it won't be our last. The Staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. The sites were large and clean, plus the bathhouse was awesome. Had great neighbors and made new friends.
Jul 12, 2017
Staff was friendly! Wonderful place! Love the free pancakes and shuttle to the beach! Thank you all!
Jul 12, 2017
Our plan was to stay at MB camp 7/5 thru 7/8.Just as quick as we settled in we ran into the most Rambuncious Staff member.."Dan" He was rude and disrespectful to say the least. This man was yelling at my guest and just would not stop for her to get a word in. There was alcohol on his breath which explained his unexcused behavior. Dan should be fired. We left.No response from management at all.
Jul 12, 2017
great place
Jul 11, 2017
It was great
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
It was great!!! We loved it the only thing is that a few of the staff weren't as polite as we would have liked it to be. But other than that it was a great place to stay in!
Jul 11, 2017
1 we get there lot waas not what we purchased on app but finally figured it out that app was misleading called corporate a d they seemed not to care about my problem so talked to people at front desk they help get me the lot I thought I was getting for remainder of our8 day stay our kids had a. Blast with bounce thing and pool and train ride at campground
Jul 11, 2017
Loved the campground
Jul 11, 2017
Our cabin was great but the pool was really warm and the bathrooms were not clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jul 11, 2017
Cabin was not very clean and uncomfortable. Next time i will bring my own camper.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
This was our first family vacation. KOA provided us with the necessary tools to enjoy a tremendous time. The beach was a blast for the kids. Thanks for great place to stay!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
As far as the stay, it was great. On the other hand the cabin across from us kept us up two nights partying. We complained and nothing was done. Other than that we think the place is great.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place and the staff were fantastic
Jul 10, 2017
Had a nice stay,very friendly staff and clean campground.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean, friendly staff. Within walking distance of the Carolina Music Fest if you are a walker, the shuttle was 10 pp one way. If we go again I will stay here.
Jul 10, 2017
We stay here every summer on vacation. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The activities are fun for the kids and adults alike. Anytime anyone asks for recommendations for places to stay in Myrtle Beach this one is always on top of my list.
Jul 10, 2017
This location was awesome, very clean, friendly, not a long walk to the ocean or stores.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Adorable campground, perfect for all ages. Only bad thing was the cabins air conditioning barely worked at all so was very uncomfortable for whenever my 1 and a half year old needed a nap. But well stocked with anything you may need and perfect distance to do anything at the beach
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy