Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2023
Our 4th - 5th stay here. We really love this place. Super Crew! Matt and company do a great job! The little store always have something cool! Good firewood too! So convenient to all W. NC and NE GA. I am so glad to live only 2 hrs. East. Easy trip with trailer. 76 all the way! See you soon!!! CW
Oct 29, 2023
Friendly people
Oct 29, 2023
Always friendly and helpful staff. Just like family! Very well maintained RV park.
Oct 28, 2023
Friendly, helpful staff , very nice place
Oct 28, 2023
Great place to stay! Very well kept and staff is friendly and helpful. Will return.
Oct 27, 2023
Because of my goof up we had to spend one week at one site and one week at another site, both sides were beautiful especially the second one. Matt was fantastic, always out raking up the leaves to make sure each site was perfect. If you needed anything Dee was the person to see, just remember to make her breakfast! We will be back again, hopefully very shortly.
Oct 27, 2023
Dee the campground host is wonderful to work with and really takes care of us while we are there and helps us arrange future trips!
Oct 27, 2023
Beautiful campground
Oct 26, 2023
Perfect, Just to many vicious dogs.
Oct 26, 2023
Great campground. Hosts were amazing. Friendly and very personable. Will definitely be back
Oct 26, 2023
Oct 26, 2023
Very friendly and accommodating campground hosts. Clean cabin. Beautiful setting.
Oct 26, 2023
Oct 24, 2023
Matt goes out of his way to make this campground awesome. Helpers Dee and Theresa also they went above and beyond. Been coming here about 9 years, always pleasant.
Oct 24, 2023
Nice place. Friendly staff. We were backed up to the dog park and didn’t have a dog. The park tended to smell when we were outside.
Oct 23, 2023
Great place and people
Oct 23, 2023
Beautiful area. Cabin was adequate. Staff was super friendly.
Oct 23, 2023
Oct 23, 2023
We enjoyed our short stay. The dog park was a plus.
Oct 23, 2023
Excellent staff, very helpful.
Oct 23, 2023
Great place to camp we go there every year.
Oct 19, 2023
Matt & Theresa made us feel super welcomed and accommodated our every need! It’s why we stay at Murphy all the time!!
Oct 19, 2023
Nice place, nice people. I appreciated them calling me the day of my visit.
Oct 18, 2023
Comfortable, friendly, well-kept - camping at the Peace Valley KOA is always a pleasure. This trip was over our 45th anniversary, and we enjoyed a delicious dinner at The Murphy Chophouse. When we come to stay at this campground, we never want to leave. We've stayed here off and on for a few years now and plan to come back as often as possible.
Oct 18, 2023
Oct 18, 2023
Oct 17, 2023
Checki-in and check-out is quick and easy. The property is well taken care of. Very relaxing atmosphere. All the staff are courteous and professional.
Oct 17, 2023
Very nice staff and on-site owner. Very well maintained and peaceful location.
Oct 17, 2023
As usual, we had a great stay! Matt is a great host and his is why we keep coming back!!
Oct 17, 2023
Dee & her crew went above & beyond to make sure we had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay, (cabin # 1 has a great fire pit & even a little rocky beach down by the river) will stay again for sure.
Oct 16, 2023
Matt and his staff were great. Beautiful, well kept campground on the river. Only complaint was their WiFi. Either the signal is too weak, or not enough bandwidth to go around... Was almost non existent. Highly recommend this campground.
Oct 16, 2023
Oct 16, 2023
Staff is super and Matt is a hard worker!
Oct 16, 2023
Nice
Oct 16, 2023
Great campground. Very clean.
Oct 15, 2023
Our cabin was very clean and so was the rest of the camp ground. Matt works extremely hard to keep everything clean and his staff are always pleasant and helpful. We will be staying there next summer.
Oct 15, 2023
Oct 14, 2023
This was our second time at this KOA. It is so pretty and sits along a little river. The same super nice staff was there to greet us. I would have given it 5 stars, but the bathrooms need an update and a bit of cleaning. B on the bathrooms. Sinks and toilet stalls were clean. issue was hair in the shower mats and non existent water pressure in the women’s showers. Green, but use up the same wat
Oct 12, 2023
Matt is so busy keeping the place tidy. His staff is very friendly and helpful. A quiet peaceful place to stay. We'll be back to stay. Very positive
Oct 12, 2023
Very nice and cozy. Friendly staff with beautiful scenery.
Oct 12, 2023
Oct 11, 2023
Oct 10, 2023
Very nice older park. Lots of tree, great pool and play areas for kids. Easy in and out. Will stay here again for sure.
Oct 10, 2023
very nice host let me check in early. very quiet well ordered ,clean as a pin
Oct 10, 2023
sites were small but very clean, poor water pressure in showers, pretty setting, very nice owners, bath houses very cold and heaters turned off, good location close to Murphy NC and Georgia line
Oct 10, 2023
I was a newbie and the camp staff was very helpful. I appreciated that it was quiet at the campground later in the evening. I didn’t use it, but it seems that the dog park was very popular. restrooms were clean and heated ( it was a cold night!) the grounds are very well-maintained and it is a lovely setting. If you could just take away the highway above the hill, it would be perfect.
Oct 09, 2023
The staff are wonderful!! They check on you frequently and trouble shoot if needed. Will be back again.
Oct 09, 2023
We loved this campground! It was so pretty and well maintained. Great amenities. The staff were super friendly and helpful. We’ll definitely be back!
Oct 09, 2023
Oct 09, 2023
The shower had no water pressure or enough hot water our campers near us were noisy they never spoke to us until we left they were not friendly at all
Jun 07, 2024
What a beautiful campsite, nestled up along the river. Staff went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and had everything we needed .
- Charles Silva on Google
Jun 06, 2024
I didn't answer rooms because we have an RV and we didn't stay in a hotel. This campground 8s close to so many areas. Once you go in the camp area, it is very quiet and very peaceful.
- Beth Couture on Google
May 30, 2024
We had a great time .The pool was clean and has shady areas in the corners. The kids had a blast. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly.
- Paul Williams on Google