Murphy / Peace Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9382

Reserve: 800-562-9382

Info: 828-837-6223

Info: 828-837-6223

Email This Campground

117 Happy Valley Road

Marble, NC 28905

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2019
very freindly and clean, quiet campground
Jun 13, 2019
Loved the campground!!!! Great location, quiet, clean and very well maintained!!! Matt and Diane both were working all the time on the grounds and just great customer satisfaction!!! Both were very welcoming, down to the escort to our cabin...we will definitely be back and have already recommended it to others just today...maintain peace in the valley until we meet again!!!! Excellent experience!
Jun 12, 2019
Well kept. Very friendly and pleasant to deal with.
Jun 10, 2019
While Mother Nature was not the most hospitable of host during our stay the staff at Peace Valley Murphy KOA were outstanding. Prior to the storm striking the campground Matt had it in tip-top shape...even with the gravel roads and sites raked out! Following a storm which knocked down a few trees and lightning striking one tree, the staff sprung into action with chainsaws, leaf blower and TLC!
Jun 10, 2019
Great place with great people, we love Murphy KOA, or Peace Valley home!
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Beautiful small rv park! Very well maintained & very friendly owner & staff!
Jun 07, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
We always love staying at Peace Valley. Matt is absolutely wonderful in accommodating us every time we go. A very quiet, serene and enjoyable time is always had. We never want to leave and come home.
Jun 03, 2019
Very friendly and very clean! Well managed! Will be back!
Jun 03, 2019
We love the tent campsites. We had a great stay. The only down side was that there was a man who took up all the counter space for the bathroom sinks. Could use some benches or something, but the bathrooms were clean and we had a great experience and would love to come back again.
May 30, 2019
Awesome. Can’t wait to go back.
May 29, 2019
Great Memorial Day Weekend, Staff and ownership is fantastic !!
May 29, 2019
May 28, 2019
very relaxing
May 28, 2019
The campground is a peaceful getaway. Enjoyed my stay there bery much.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Super nice camp ground owner - flexible with the timing of our late arrival - clean rest rooms and all you need!
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
I can't imagine a better experience camping anywhere else. Great staff and very safe environment for the kids. We'll be back often. Besides I need more trout fishing lessons from Matt on the stream that goes around the campground he's a hook setter.
May 28, 2019
The staff was friendly and very helpful, the site was level and very clean, can’t wait to go back. The atmosphere was Awsome right on the valley river, great place to camp with lots to do nearby, I’d recommend it to all
May 28, 2019
Nice quiet park. The only downside was the tulip trees that drop sap. The upside is that it is very shady which helped a lot with the heat. Park staff was very helpful.
May 28, 2019
WE ALWAYS LOVE GOING HERE. WE TRY TO GO A FEW TIMES A YEAR.
May 25, 2019
Matt and the gang were fabulous like always. It's the only place we will stay when we go to Murphy we used to go there in our motorhome. Since we sold the motorhome we stay there in their cabins we just love it
May 24, 2019
Matt was a very friendly and accommodating KOA host - other campers were so nice too. Campsite was nice and long - easy access to towns and lakes/rivers. Spacious dog park too! Overall good experience!
May 23, 2019
Very nice location, shaded and by water. Management is very friendly.
May 23, 2019
We have a second family with Matt and the folks at the Murphy KOA!
May 22, 2019
May 22, 2019
Enjoyed the stay very much. Staff was great in getting us to the site and hooked up. Need better entrance sign. Drove past twice before noticing the KOA flag down the driveway.
May 22, 2019
One of the best places we have stayed. Clean. Great friendly staff!
May 22, 2019
Was great. Nice site, friendly staff
May 21, 2019
We enjoy this campground every time
May 21, 2019
This place is impeccably kept! Matt is the owner/host and this guy does not stop moving (unless it’s to catch a fish or two �)! The grounds are very well manicured, the pool, laundry and bathhouse are all clean and well kept!
May 21, 2019
Nice spacious sites. Great dog park. Loved the weekend entertainment. Very clean.
May 21, 2019
I had a fantastic 2 night stay in my tent along the water. Went mtn biking during the day, but back to relax at my campsite in the afternoon/evening and mornings. All of the facilities amenities were excellent. I’ll be back for sure!!!!
May 20, 2019
I love staying at this campground. It is a small campground but there is still fishing, a pool and playground for all ages The people are nice and very friendly. The atmosphere is so relaxing. The dog park is very big for my chocolate lab is enjoy running and playing. We have already stayed here twice and we will be back soon!
May 20, 2019
pleasant place, pleasant staff, pleasant fellow campers, wonderful live music. Thank you.
May 19, 2019
Outstanding service, great Campground with a fabulous River View! The staff was great with our check-in, helped get wood over to the site and even offered some fishing tips! We have camped here several times of the past three years and have a trip lined up for June and another one for Thanksgiving. These are great, caring and helpful people maintaining a clean and beautiful campground.
May 19, 2019
Sites are a little close but still a great place to stay.
May 19, 2019
Great staff beautiful campground
May 18, 2019
This is a beautiful spot along the river. If you haven’t been then please go. Take your RV. Take your bike and enjoy the beautiful views in and around the mountains. If you want peace and quiet this place has it. If you want fun and excitement, the surrounding area has it. Don’t hesitate any longer head to Murphy/Peace Valley KOA and start living.
May 18, 2019
Matt and Diane were great. Loved the river, dog park. Campsite easy to get into. Thanks! We will be back.
May 18, 2019
peaceful, layed back, clean, rainy, river up, all the things that we needed.
May 17, 2019
We loved the area the camp ground was great early seasin still had a great time
May 17, 2019
Had a great time. Very nice campground. Matt is a great host.
May 17, 2019
Lovely River Camping Site with Awesome Scenery and very Nice Host!
May 17, 2019
Very Clean, Staff was wonderful!
May 17, 2019
Enjoyed our stay beautiful scenery loved the river. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 16, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay there. Nice campground and the staff was very helpful. Will definitely be going again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals