Murphy / Peace Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9382

Reserve: 800-562-9382

Info: 828-837-6223

Info: 828-837-6223

Email This Campground

117 Happy Valley Road

Marble, NC 28905

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2018
A great place for the family. The staff was really friendly and welcoming. Although some of the camp sites are a little tight. It was a great place for our family vacation.
Jun 19, 2018
Stayed for a long weekend over Father's Day. We have always stayed at state parks in the past and were very pleased with the cleanliness of this campground. The staff were all friendly and helpful as well. The sites overlooking the river were awesome! Location was also great for us to drive from North Atlanta, and close to food and a Walmart. Perfect!
Jun 19, 2018
We had a great time. The staff was very nice and attentive. Came to check on us everyday to see if we needed anything. The campground is just the right size. It is very clean with lots of shade trees.
Jun 19, 2018
Friendly staff, good location well kept campground! We’ll be back Thanks
Jun 19, 2018
Wonderful peaceful campground, with top notch amenities. The staff is always very friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2018
relaxing and enjoyable
Jun 19, 2018
Great family campground, clean facilities, nice pool, arcade and you can also tube a real “lazy river” without leaving the campground.
Jun 18, 2018
Very clean. Quite..nice people
Jun 18, 2018
Everything about the stay was great once we got settled in. I am unhappy that I made a reservation for a deluxe pull through and then when I arrived they didn't have that available or any record that I had reserved a deluxe pull through. I had an email confirming my reservation so I am not sure what the problem was but it was clearly my problem when I brought it up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, glad you were here. We do have record that a reservation was made on our website for a deluxe full hook up back in which was the site you were in. Well recheck the email confirmation text for both the deluxe pull through and back in. Everything improves once folks are settled in. We apologize that you felt like it was your problem.
Jun 17, 2018
Great place--even better people!
Jun 17, 2018
Very tight not big rig friendly. Extremely tight access from the road 1 lane for both in and out. Got a deluxe pull through site but did not have the room to pull through had to back out. 38 foot motor home pulling a Jeep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks. Glad you made it. As stated, we recommend unhooking tow vehicles prior to proceeding to a site (unless a 1 night stay). Check out time is by 11am (when RVs pull out), check in time is after 2pm (when RVs pull in). This avoids 2 RVs going and coming at the same time. These are good plans....
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
The campground was beautiful and so relaxing. The cabin was much more than what we expected. By far this is our favorite place, and we have already sent pictures and recommendations back home. Everyone was so kind and helpful. Thanks for making our vacation a great memory. Carolyn
Jun 15, 2018
Matt was Great! Top notch camping. Everyone loves that place. A literal Military Veteran haven. Facilities are good, firewood available, good sites for tents and RV's of all sizes. Top Shelf all the way. Theres a great place to have sports activities, lots of shade, game room with pool tables, swimming pool, just the nicest place I've stayed in NC. Building a cabin here, and can't wait to move.
Jun 14, 2018
Nice campground is clean, peaceful and close to all river rafting in the area. We would stay again when visiting in the area!
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Couldn’t have nicer, very helpful loved this is our second year going. Will tell everyone to stay there
Jun 12, 2018
Very friendly staff
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
My family and I love coming to stay here. The staff is more than accommodating, If you do tent camping, we highly recommend getting a spot right along the water. It is very relaxing and great for sleeping. We love the area so much that we are now looking to move up there from Florida.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
All good. Mat was great!
Jun 11, 2018
My husband and I and our two golden retrievers stayed 6 nights in our RV. This campground is one of the best maintained we have visited, and we camp once a month! The owner, and his staff go well above and beyond in ensuring the needs of all campers are met, and exceeded. We could not have enjoyed our stay more!
Jun 11, 2018
Owners work very hard to keep everything nice and clean. We will be regulars.
Jun 11, 2018
Stay was too short, we rolled in late and left early. We will be back for a longer stay in the future. The area is beautiful and the KOA is right in the middle of a bunch of lake and river access, with mountains all around
Jun 05, 2018
Good location, and well kept campground.
Jun 01, 2018
We really enjoyed this campground. Matt was friendly and accommodating. Murphy and surrounding towns are one of the areas we are thinking about moving to live.
May 31, 2018
It’s a beautiful campground and clean . Staff so friendly.
May 31, 2018
Very accomadating to all our needs. We had a beautiful spot along the Peace River.
May 30, 2018
Our family has been coming here for years and enjoyed ourselves every time! Now our family has grown and we are bring our grandkids here and they absolutely LOVE it! Matt is an EXCELLENT host and goes out of his way to accommodate our needs! We have recommended this place to our friends and plan on coming back for hopefully many more years.
May 30, 2018
People very friendly bathrooms clean campsites very small
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Matt is always making upgrades to make the stay better every time. We always love staying here!
May 30, 2018
We had a late check-in but no problem even at 8:45PM we were met by the hosts and offered assistance to our site. During our stay the Staff was quite helpful at sign in the next day. The campground was clean and neat, the restrooms/showers were very clean despite the rainy conditions. This was our 4th stay here and they remembered we enjoyed Trout fishing so Matt & Crew shared fishing tips.
May 30, 2018
The cabin was great, although the porch was not screened in. The cabin had everything we needed. Bed linens and dishes. Not a bad camping experience. All the staff was very friendly.
May 29, 2018
As usual, the Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating and the facility was clean, peaceful and absolutely beautiful! This is our 18th consecutive year staying here and we look forward to many more years to come.
May 29, 2018
Except for the rain every afternoon, we had a great time, as always. Matt and camp hosts are always available to help you out if you need anything. Campground is always clean. We love the dog park. We are coming back next Memorial Day and I'm sure we will be up there a couple more times this year.
May 29, 2018
Although a bit tight, the fantastic staff made the stay great
May 29, 2018
We were very impressed with this facility. Matt and his employees were very hospitable and friendly and helpful. If were in the area, we will certainly stay there again.
May 29, 2018
It rained, but they have no control over the weather. Other than that the place was great
May 29, 2018
Great place, very clean and well kept. Definitely will be back!
May 29, 2018
AWESOME..AWESOME...AWESOME
May 28, 2018
Matt is awesome!! What a great vacation! We are going back next year!!
May 27, 2018
Loved the area and campground!! Beautiful park, well kept. Will return.
May 24, 2018
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Matt is terrific--helpful, friendly, kind, professional--and daddy to Sadie, his sweet doggie! The site itself is a very good size, extremely clean, with lots of greenery and far more privacy than usual. River frontage and tubes! Yay! Pool is so clean (thanks, Andy!). The dog run is *huge*--my golden retriever was so happy. Playground looked terrific. Andy & Barbara are great. Eager to re
May 21, 2018
Matt took us directly to our site. He then stayed to help us get out cable up and running. And then ask if there was anything else he could do. He is indeed fantastic. Other office staff were very friendly and helpful as well. We always enjoy our stay at Peace Valley.
May 21, 2018
Had a wonderful week. Just beautiful and the best dog park.
May 21, 2018
The weather was great, cabins nice and clean. The host were very friendly and helpful. The campground is very quaint and peaceful, if you are looking to get away from hustle and bustle from every day this is a great place to visit.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals