Murphy / Peace Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9382

Reserve: 800-562-9382

Info: 828-837-6223

Info: 828-837-6223

Email This Campground

117 Happy Valley Road

Marble, NC 28905

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 05, 2019
We will definitely be coming back to stay again. It was very quiet and peaceful. Great dog friendly campground! Everything was very neat and clean. Very friendly staff.
Feb 04, 2019
Thanks to Matt and Diane. They were friendly and knowledgeable. Was a pleasure to stay there and we will return soon.
Jan 31, 2019
Great place to stay. Matt, the owner is very friendly and accommodating. He does a great job making everyone feel welcome.
Jan 03, 2019
The owner is amazing and very accommodating. Peace Valley/Murphy NC is the cleanest campground I have ever been to. We will be back all the way from Fl.
Jan 02, 2019
Matt and company were great, they accommodated everything we needed and he keeps the grounds very clean and taken care of.
Jan 01, 2019
Nice place, we were right on the river but it was rainy both days so kind of a bummer. Staff friendly, very clean facilities.
Dec 30, 2018
The staff here was very friendly and helped us will all of our questions. As a new RV’er, I had lots of questions and Matt helped out so much. A huge Thank you to all the staff ! Can’t wait to return.
Dec 28, 2018
Nice, quiet campground in a very good location. Love the on site river and the view of the mountains!
Dec 27, 2018
Very relaxing,quite,peaceville,&a very nice cabin like we would like to live in along with the location on the river.
Dec 25, 2018
My family stayed in two cabins with our pups for the second year in a row. Loved it again. Had great conversation with the staff. Played some pool and football in the game room. Walked along the river, played in the fenced in dog area. I am convinced that I should move to Murphy.
Dec 25, 2018
We bought a home in Marble and had to stay in our motorhome for about 4 or 5 days and everything was great from the grounds to the staff. Ended up storing our motorhome there for a great rate helped us emensly.
Dec 03, 2018
Friendly, welcoming, clean, easy to find! KOA for Life!
Nov 26, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. Matt and the staff are very attentive and take care of every need.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
It has become a Thanksgiving Tradition for us to stay here during "that" week. We love the campground, the owner and the comradery of being there with family and friends. Bath houses are always clean and nice and the grounds are well kept. We have dogs and that acre of fenced land to run the dogs in is wonderful!
Nov 26, 2018
Great place! Great people!
Nov 26, 2018
THE PLACE WAS ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL, AND EVERYONE WAS FRIENDLY, HOW EVER THEY MENTION THEY HAVE FISHING POLES ON THEIR WEB SITE AND THEY DO NOT AND THE AREA DOES NOT HAVE TOO MUCH TO VISIT OR GO SIGHT SEEING, WE TRAVELED OVER AND HOUR TO REALLY GO SEE SOMETHING WORTH SEEING. IF I WERE TO GO BACK TO THIS ONE IT WOULD BE IN THE SUMMER TO ENJOY THE WATER MORE TO HAVE SOMETHING TO DO
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
we had a nice time. the camp ground is nice, orderly and quiet. Staff is pleasant as well and very busy constantly working and making things nice.
Nov 26, 2018
We have stayed there 3 times now. We love the campground. Very clean and well-kept. Will definitely be returning again.
Nov 25, 2018
Beautiful area, well taken care of campground. Matt, the owner is very helpful as well as his staff. Can’t wait to come back.
Nov 25, 2018
Small but very nice. Matt made sure we had a great time. That Carolina clay can be a little sticky when wet though. Overall had a great time.
Nov 25, 2018
Matt was very friendly and professional. We ran very late and he was very accommodating. The campground was very nice with a great dog park!
Nov 23, 2018
Great place! Plan to visit again soon...
Nov 20, 2018
Really clean. Nice people. We love it there.
Nov 17, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Quiet this time of year still very accommodating. Grounds looked great. A lot of clearing has been done at the river.
Nov 12, 2018
Great place to stay. Owner works very hard on his park and it shows. I will be back!
Nov 12, 2018
Great little place to spend a few days on the river. Very nice staff. Laundry needs improvement!
Nov 12, 2018
The Peace Valley KOA was very clean, friendly and well-organized. If we are ever in that area again, we will definitely stay there.
Nov 09, 2018
Best thing about our camp site was we were alone the river.Camp grounds not very appealing,muddy,no privacy,restroom very old and out dated.
Nov 07, 2018
Get place. Staff is great, friendly and always available. Matt is great guy! Campground is clean and well kept.
Nov 05, 2018
Beautiful site on the river. Cabin nicely furnished although the futon seating area might be more comfortable with an end table and ottoman. (2 twin size sleeper chairs might serve the serve purpose with more comfortable seating). The futon itself isn’t comfortable for tv watching. We will likely also bring a memory foam for the bed for our personal comfort another time. Great dog amenities!
Nov 05, 2018
Easy check in. Great place to stay. Quiet.
Nov 05, 2018
It was a beautiful place to stay. Facilities were clean and staff was super friendly. Pet area was amazing!! Will definitely be back!!!
Nov 04, 2018
great location, short distance from everything, something for everyone and beautiful river
Nov 04, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms kept clean. Nice location.
Nov 04, 2018
Matt always make us feel we're at home & quick to address any issues that may arise. The guy is always mowing, raking & managing the site to make it presentable for all of us.
Nov 03, 2018
Nov 03, 2018
Road in could be wider but nice and clean
Nov 01, 2018
Hosts were friendly, courteous and very helpful. Site was clean comfortable and all utilities worked well.
Nov 01, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
We had a great stay! Thanks!
Oct 31, 2018
Nice place, very nice people; great fishing close by.
Oct 31, 2018
A charming friendly campground to relax and feel at home in with a great host and staff.
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Nice camp ground. Had a great stay will return soon
Oct 30, 2018
Clean park and friendly folks.
Oct 30, 2018
The location was very convenient to so many beautiful areas of NC. Our site on the river was very nice but no sewer hookup, had to use the bath house and that was the most disappointing thing about the campground - old, cold and in need of updating. When it was time to leave there was no dump station. We had to use an empty campsite with sewer. Very unsanitary for the next camper at that site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals