Murphy / Peace Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9382

Info: 828-837-6223

Email

117 Happy Valley Road

Marble, NC 28905

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
This was a good place very enjoyable
Oct 14, 2017
Beautiful campground right next to a river; very peaceful.
Oct 13, 2017
Beautiful location next to stream. Well maintained and cleaned facilities.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Had a wonderful time, the owner is the hardest working man I have ever met. In the rain he was preparing sites.
Oct 12, 2017
This place is safe and friendly. It also has a very large dog park for our four legged family members.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
I would have made it a 5 if the spout on the shower was of higher quality...was effective, but water went in all directions and out the bottom of shower. The floor would stay dryer if spout was able to be focused down and a more focused spray would have been more pleasant.
Oct 09, 2017
Everything was great at the campsite. As soon as I got there someone greeted me to check in. I was able to follow someone to the campsite who backed me into the site. Everything was there and working. I had a question about the cable being fuzzy. I got an answer in 30 seconds................and it was the right one. I love the friendly, knowledgeable staff.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Plan to stay again very nice people in charge
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice park and very friendly host!
Oct 09, 2017
This is my happy place! I love that it is a smaller camp ground! I don't worry about my son walking around and he always seems to find someone to play with! This was our third stay this year and I don't see it being our last! This is close enough to home so we love our weekend get away!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

And.......Good to see the kiddos over Columbus Day weekend. Now back to school!!
Oct 04, 2017
Very nice campground on river. Bathrooms really clean. Really nice folks running the place. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 03, 2017
We enjoyed our weekend stay at this campground. It was exceptionally clean and well maintained. We liked the pull through sites and peaceful surroundings. We were able to enjoy the pool, hayride, and fishing. The staff was very visible and friendly. We will definitely be returning in the future.
Oct 03, 2017
Love this place and the people there
Oct 03, 2017
We loved the cabin except for two things. The grass really needed cutting. Walking through it was aggravating. When you try to watch TV or sit inside there is no comfortable place to sit. The black futon was very uncomfortable. Replacing this with a comfortable love seat that could make a bed would be perfect. Peace Valley is the perfect name for this campground. We will be back!!!
Oct 03, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Had a wonderful time .Great camping on the river.
Oct 03, 2017
It was awesome! Everyone was so nice and helpful. We definitely will camp there again.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Love it ð
Oct 01, 2017
One of the nicest KOA we have stayed at. Park is very well kept and is very clean. All of the workers are very friendly. Our o ly regret is that we did have more time to stay longer. Already planning our trip back.
Sep 30, 2017
Nice, clean, quiet campground with an excellent staff. Not a lot of space on the lots, but good roads and common spaces. Owner should be the model for all KOA property owners. Only negative was open wi-fi.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wow, thank you! What a complement! Yes, our wi fi is an open network similar to restaurants, coffee shops, and airports. If it were closed we could only have one user at a time and wed bet that would not be good!! Thank you again and well see you soon!
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
We enjoyed it very much. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the cabin was perfect for the two of us.
Sep 28, 2017
My husband and I stayed 4 nights at this campground. There was a problem with the electric when we were hooking up and Matt came immediately in the rain and fixed it. My husband used the bathroom and said it as very clean but needed to be updated. Over all we found the campground very nice and very clean. The staff was all very pleasant and made sure we had a great stay. We would stay again.
Sep 28, 2017
Great crew and nice stay
Sep 28, 2017
Such a beautiful cabin and loved the new updates ! The new linens are awesome â¤ï¸ And the comforter is beautiful ! Thank you to Matt , Kat , Larry and Michelle you rock !
Sep 27, 2017
Beautiful, spacious campground with large trees. View out my door was the river! Quiet and dark, showers roomy and clean, other facilities were nice as well. Good staff, relaxed atmosphere. Owner Matt allowed me to check in early for my three-day stay; extremely helpful. Will definitely return. Note of caution when arriving from the west, go slow as the turn is a bit tight.
Sep 26, 2017
It was great ... we will be back
Sep 25, 2017
The cabins need updating. The linens that they started to provide were a joke. Looked like something they bought at a yard sale or got out of grandmom's attic. Could read a newspaper through the sheets. Needless to say we didn't use them and made a trip to Walmart to buy a sleeping bag, pillows and towels.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about that. Update complete.
Sep 21, 2017
Great stay lots to do with the kids and the rivers views where something to remember! Will be back, putting this KOA on my favorite list.
Sep 20, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
Sep 20, 2017
Wonderful! Matt took us to our site helped to direct our backing into our site. Very professional yet friendly and approachable.We had to evacuate for hurricane Irma he was very accommodating when we needed to extend our stay.Will be back if in the area again.
Sep 19, 2017
Very Nice / Friendly staff. Clean facility and lots of nice big tree's to camp in.
Sep 19, 2017
WE LOVE OUR STAY SO PEACEFUL AND GREAT PEOPLE
Sep 17, 2017
Great campground and friendly and very helpful staff
Sep 16, 2017
Very peaceful in the Valley. Thanks for another enjoyable stay. See ya again soon.
Sep 15, 2017
Matt and the KOA staff at Peace Valley were excellent! They were very friendly and accommodated us in our stay as we transitioned from our move from Illinois to NC. The campground was always kept very clean and well maintained. Our two little dogs enjoyed playing fetch in the dog park and walking by the creek. We would recommend for anyone to stay at this KOA!
Sep 15, 2017
We came to Murphy/Peace KOA to evacuate our home because of hurricane Irma. The staff was extremely nice and caring and even went out of their way to help us search for a generator to take home. I would highly recommend this campground.
Sep 14, 2017
It was great to escape Hurricane Irma at this place. Thank you!
Sep 14, 2017
We evacuated from FL due to hurricane Irma and we were so happy we chose here. Everyone was so kind and helpful and the campground is just beautiful. We are looking forward to a return trip under better circumstances. We would certainly recommend this campground to anyone looking for a lovely place to stay with great staff.
Sep 13, 2017
Every one was great. We will be back to stay again
Sep 12, 2017
Excellent stay, nice crew. Beautiful and clean
Sep 12, 2017
We love it there great location and very nice people there can't wait until our next trip there
Sep 12, 2017
Great sites! Clean, kid and animal friendly and great hosts!
Sep 11, 2017
FANTASTIC PLACE!!!!!!!! We consider it to be one of our favorite places.
Sep 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals