Murphy / Peace Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9382

Reserve: 800-562-9382

Info: 828-837-6223

Info: 828-837-6223

Email This Campground

117 Happy Valley Road

Marble, NC 28905

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
They only had 50 amp electric and I use 30. They were kind enough to loan me an adaptor. Beautiful place. Wish I could have stayed longer then overnight.
Sep 19, 2018
Campground was very nice and clean. The campground personnel were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 18, 2018
We liked the camp so much that we stayed one night longer than planned
Sep 18, 2018
They went the extra mile to help us with our stay.
Sep 17, 2018
Beautiful grounds. Bathrooms were clean. It was a very enjoyable stay. Will definitely come back thorough and stay at this park.
Sep 17, 2018
Friendly host and easy check in. We are fairly new RVers so haven't stayed in a lot of KOAs but this facility and the amenities seemed a little dated needing some upgrades. Nice location though on a lazy river setting made for a relaxing set up.
Sep 17, 2018
Well run and maintained KOA.
Sep 17, 2018
This place is amazing!! We were in the cross hairs of hurricane Florence so we had to head west. Looked on the map at to go west and stumbled upon this gem of a KOA. Matt was awesome! He works so hard at keeping this a top notch KOA. I will recommend this KOA to all of our friends. Thank you Matt for making us feel so welcome during hurricane Florence. We will be back!
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
clean bath house, well maintained grounds.
Sep 16, 2018
Cabin was great and the setting beautiful! We definitely plan on returning. Owner and staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2018
The staff helpful. The rv camp was clean and neat. love the river camp sites.Thanks for a wonderful stay. John from Ellijay, Ga.
Sep 16, 2018
Met us as soon as we arrived and led us to our site. Very helpful setting up and explaining the park policies. Beautiful site on the river. Clean and quiet park.
Sep 13, 2018
Was a very nice campground the owner was very helpful nice in and out so it’s nice river along the back of it very neat and clean had a great stay
Sep 12, 2018
Awesome stay. Awesome staff. Will go back to this KOA.
Sep 12, 2018
Nice friendly place to stay, will be returning to enjoy the clean well kept camp. Didn't do any fishing but saw many swim by.
Sep 11, 2018
Very nice host. Very clean campground, showers & bathhouse We are going back in a few weeks �
Sep 11, 2018
EXCELLENT...CLEAN & TIDY.....RIVER WAS BEAUTIFUL
Sep 11, 2018
Beautiful little KOA. Just prefect! Well kept. Huge dog park! Nice creek for floating, and fishing.Pool. Clean restrooms Garbage pick up.A plus in my book. Stayed Sept.7-10 2018 Would have stayed longer. Left because of Hurricane Florence! Thank you Matt. See you again soon. J&J Houston,Augusta Ga. The Zion Zen-Roadtrek 2016
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Beautiful campground. Small (a good thing) but has everything. Clean facilities and friendly, helpful staff. Great location. When they say cabin is fully furnished they mean it.... you could cook a gourmet meal with the utensils and such in the kitchen. Stream was awesome too. Can't wait to go back
Sep 10, 2018
Really enjoyed our spot #33.Great view! Lots a little close and would be nice to have paved lots. Host were very nice. Need to have more information on things to do around or close by Murphy. We found Fields of Woods and really enjoyed.Hope to come visit again in the future.
Sep 10, 2018
Very basic for a KOA. Site could have been upkept better. Very tight sites. Unhappy that they automatically charged the credit card we used for booking without authorization to do so. We checked in after hours but was told we could come to the office in the morning to pay but they didn’t wait for morning to charge the card. Not only is it unacceptable but it’s also illegal to do it. Just be a
Sep 10, 2018
Matt was great! We had a great site and there was live music. We had a great time and look forward to returning!
Sep 10, 2018
Great spot by the river and had a great visit. Owner was very kind and helpful.
Sep 10, 2018
Great quiet campground with campsite against a quiet flowing river. Owner very kind and accommodating. Will definitely stay again
Sep 10, 2018
This was our first camping trip in a our camper and we are now hooked on camping! The campground was great for us as we have three kids. We liked the small feel but loved the large campground style amenities. We live within 45 minutes of the campground and will for sure come back for quick weekend trips.
Sep 09, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Extended our visit and thought we would have to re-locate. (Holiday week-end) Mgt.worked out our staying at site.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
vary pleasant Mat is a great owner and was always there if we needed something. Keeps a very clean and well run park;
Sep 08, 2018
Super clean and quiet. Wonderful dog park.
Sep 07, 2018
Pleasant environment, clean bathrooms
Sep 05, 2018
We always have a blast staying here!!
Sep 05, 2018
Our fourth stay here, we love it. Staff is awesome! Thanks especially to Matt for going above and beyond!
Sep 05, 2018
ALL GOOD
Sep 05, 2018
Nice campground, we wil come back! River sites are great, friendly owner and employees.
Sep 05, 2018
Our location was right next to underground tanks which attracted hundreds of flies. Not exactly sure what the underground tanks were for but we can speculate knowing how many flies were there. We dont think anyone should be allowed to camp in that location!
Sep 04, 2018
Always wonderful!!
Sep 04, 2018
We arrived late for checkin and to our surprise, Matt, was nearby and greeted us upon arrive despite it being after 10pm. The cabin was great and I noticed the owners would personally escort each new camper in with their golf cart. The facility was clean, Matt was very helpful and friendly, and I definitely plan to revisit. The hotel/casino was close and the new arcade and bowling alley was a hit!
Sep 04, 2018
Staff was friendly, which is important. Sites needed some tlc. Maybe pour more gravel or concrete pad. Good pool, love the dog area, it was huge. Overall good for overnight or weekend stay.
Sep 04, 2018
Loved the friendly atmosphere, clean park, family-friendly vibe. Owners were very pleasant and super helpful. The dog park was wonderful, but could use a more secure gate, as our dogs could easily have pushed it open when they saw dogs outside the fence. We will definitely return!
Sep 04, 2018
This was our first stay at a KOA was different than what we are use to, but was a nice clean facility. Did recommend to my mom for her to stay in the cabins. Campground was nice and quiet and close enough to town to grab bite to eat or get items you need.
Sep 04, 2018
Matt was very helpful on our first time camping. We would constantly see him working to help either us or other campers. The campground and all the facilities were clean, easy to locate and complete. We really liked the location and the size of the campground. We hope to make it back there one weekend to try out the cabins. Thanks Matt and your staff for a great stay.
Sep 04, 2018
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The KOA office / store was very understocked, The sites are nice and level and the campground has many beautiful trees for shade. Has a wonderful river for fishing. The grass had not been mowed and the gnats were horrendous. It would be great if the owners had it srayed once in a while to keep the gnats to a minimum. The campground is very peaceful and quie
Sep 03, 2018
We celebrated our 27th anniversary at the campground and was pleasantly surprised that not only did they remember it was our anniversary but had a lovely bottle of wine waiting for us in the cabin. Everyone is so accommodating, helpful and welcoming. We will definitely be returning.
Sep 03, 2018
We had a great time. The owner was very attentive and his Park was well kept and clean.
Sep 03, 2018
We had a great stay and the staff is awesome.
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
Great time. We will be back for sure
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals