Murphy / Peace Valley KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 05, 2019
Check in was quick and easy. The park was exceptionally clean and well managed. The parkwide Thanksgiving dinner was fantastic !!
Dec 04, 2019
Great place to stay Nice open sites right on the river
Dec 03, 2019
Great people and very nice campsites.
Dec 03, 2019
Great place and very quiet and clean
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
This was our second Thanksgiving stay at Peace Valley KOA; it was another outstanding 4 day Visit. The Camp-wide Thanksgiving Day Feast was "off the chart" as my son would say. The Staff did a great job, the other campers chipped in with more than enough food, fellowship & good time for all. Of course, Matt and crew had the Campground all spruced up with first class assistance from the getgo!
Dec 02, 2019
We go a couple times of year and always have a great time!
Dec 02, 2019
We were there over Thanksgiving and had a great time. Everyone was very friendly. The staff put together a great thanksgiving dinner with all of the campers.
Dec 02, 2019
Matt and staff are aways great about helping us if we need anything. Enjoyed the Thanksgiving dinner that was prepared for us this year. We have been coming to the KOA at Peace Valley for more than 10 years. We love it.
Dec 02, 2019
It was a very peaceful stay and the folks were very accommodating.
Dec 01, 2019
Great place. Great people!
Dec 01, 2019
Amazing campground! The owners were so friendly the campground was so clean and we felt relaxed the entire time. We will be back!
Dec 01, 2019
Nice quite campground. Very friendly and informative staff. We will be back!
Dec 01, 2019
Quiet and cozy campground, great location right outside of the city, friendly staff
Dec 01, 2019
Great location and services
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
This was the second time staying here. Love the campground and the people! Will always stay here when in the area!
Nov 16, 2019
Very nice people. Would definitely stay again!
Nov 13, 2019
Cabin lights didn’t work hubby had to fix. Bed sheets didn’t fit. Water in shower was cold.
Nov 13, 2019
Matt is an amazing host and works hard to maintain an amazing campground.
Nov 13, 2019
Best KOA I have been in
Nov 13, 2019
I was very impressed that Matt the owner met us at the beginning of the park at 8:30pm and escorted us to our site. We did not have a reservation. Then, to see that he remembered my first name and also is a hands on working manager, that really impresses me. So much that I booked another RV club rally with this particular KOA..
Nov 12, 2019
Friendly host, friendly service. Clean campground with great riverside location.
Nov 12, 2019
Nice staff and bathrooms.
Nov 11, 2019
Very nice campground! Clean and well ordered. Wifi is the best we have ever had at a campground.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Our stay was quiet and relaxing. Campground was very clean. Loved being on the river. The price was very reasonable.
Nov 11, 2019
Owner very friendly and helpful,clean well kept park. Enjoyed our stay.
Nov 10, 2019
Everything was great except the cabin was very very very cold. We had to run the little heater continually and turn the burners on the stove just to get some kind of warm In the cabin. We tried to stay gone most every day in order to stay warm. Everything else was great. Just keep in mind we are Florida people. Thanks again for everything. Also the futons were very uncomfortable for sleeping.
Nov 06, 2019
Beautiful ,clean campsite. Just a one night stay but will definitely be back!
Nov 05, 2019
Best place to stay in WNC!
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Great location and dog friendly play ground too!
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Nice little place
Nov 04, 2019
Very enjoyable. The campground is extremely clean and well kept. All of the staff were so friendly and helpful. Second time we’ve stayed and will go again!
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
What a great place we will be back this spring
Nov 02, 2019
It is kept very clean and the management is the best !!
Nov 02, 2019
Very nice people. Nice shady sites. We had a pull thru which was very easy to get into and out when we left. If ever back in this area we will stay again.
Oct 31, 2019
My first ever stay at a KOA in 40 years. I stayed about 15 days at this KOA. It is a great location near a lot of good stuff with a lot of things to do and see. It is a peaceful location on a little river. The people there were great and very helpful. And very near to a town with everything someone would need.
Oct 30, 2019
Second visit to this KOA. Very pleasant and quiet surroundings. Well kept and hospitable facility.
Oct 30, 2019
Great quiet park , very helpful staff
Oct 29, 2019
Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Clean bathhouse. Internet service was poor and water pressure was low though.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Nice spot-- really enjoyed our stay. Only suggestion would be that accessibility to the river to fish was pretty limited due to the steep banks. Don't know if there would be anything that you could do--
Oct 28, 2019
Great as always. Like the new gate!!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Great place. Will be back soon.
Dec 01, 2019
Campground was super clean and the staff was amazing! We Will be back.
- Jessica Cianfrocca on Google
Oct 23, 2019
Since selling our travel trailer last year, we have been staying at KOA cabins in order to continue having camping experiences. The cabin we rented was the roomiest of the ones we've stayed in. It had a full kitchen (including an oven) and plenty of closet space (unlike some of the other cabins I've stayed in). The cabin we rented had a screened in porch (one of the other cabins has a screened in porch, but unlike the other cabins, lacked a loft. We had a problem with the light fixture in the loft during our stay, but this was addressed to our satisfaction. Linens are provided. The cabin was situated along the creek that flows on the property. The only thing I would point out is that the entrance is easy to miss as there is no sign (There is a banner at the entrance, but is sometimes difficult to spot if it is angled the wrong way). We will definitely stay here again.
- Robert S on Trip Advisor
Sep 25, 2019
Very friendly owner and staff. Love this park. So beautiful and quiet!! Can't wait to get back in 2 weeks...
- gary straub on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.