Murphy / Peace Valley KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2020
Great site. Great staff. Bad internet needs upgrade. Would pay extra for faster speed not 3 mbps. Clean bathrooms.
May 20, 2020
It was short ,but we enjoyed out one night stay . We where glad to see you had so many activities to do .thank you .
May 19, 2020
Very nice and peaceful. Outstanding staff.
May 19, 2020
Always a great place to camp.
May 19, 2020
Wonderful campground, very well maintained and clear. Nice campground personnel and very helpful.
May 18, 2020
Matt and Celine were wonderful. The hosts were hospitable and helpful. The campsite was clean, quiet and we loved the river running through the campground. Matt works hard! He is meticulous about his campground. It shows. We will return
May 18, 2020
We had a wonderful time
May 18, 2020
Matt and Cecil (sp) were wonderful. The customer service was outstanding. The area was beautiful. We will be back.
May 18, 2020
May 17, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely clean and well kept campground. Will return!
May 17, 2020
Clean Campground, Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 17, 2020
May 17, 2020
Awesome! Staff of Matt and celine was top notched. Didn't want for anything, they were on top for all our needs.
May 17, 2020
Campground is well done. The cable TV is excellent. Not much road noise. Sites are good with gravel parking pads. Prices are good (not outrageous like a lot of KOAs). Nice setting with large trees and pretty creek. Bathrooms are old and need repair. There seems to be a problem with water pressure. I would rate this KOA higher if the bathrooms were improved.
May 16, 2020
Very well kept and very nice staff. Looking forward to coming back.
May 13, 2020
So well kept and friendly staff!
May 13, 2020
Nice campground well maintained, we will be back.
May 12, 2020
Excellent, relaxed, clean, and professional staff. Comfortable we'll run place to stay.
May 11, 2020
These are the nicest folks and I would say very comparable to everyone else in the area. We will be back again with all of our equipment as we love this area. Thank you very very much for the charge we thank you in our Tesla thank you
May 09, 2020
Great clean campground. Site was clean and right on the river!!! Beautiful area!
May 06, 2020
Really great tent camping by the river! We hit a big rain storm on our second night and the ground drained well. The trees are cut high for a nice breeze and Celina at the front office was wonderful. She tried to sell me less firewood because I requested too much...You were right Celina! Great place to stay on our way through.
May 05, 2020
Great place and staff we always enjoy it there
May 04, 2020
We have stayed here on several occasions and have always had a wonderful experience! This stay was no exception! We will be going back again and again and again...... cannot say enough good things about the staff and the way they make you feel at home and welcome!! Go and see for yourself!! You won’t be disappointed!!!!
May 04, 2020
Beautiful place to camp!
May 04, 2020
Very nice campground with great sites in the water. We will go back for sure.
May 04, 2020
The staff is excellent as always! Campground is well maintained!
Apr 28, 2020
After 3 weeks of staying home it was great to find that Peace Valley KOA had some RV sites open: no restrooms BUT plenty of beautiful Valley River to fish from & a manicured Park to walk thru. Matt has done wonders with the landscaping and maintenance on the Campground. For fishing, there is a wide variety of fish to catch; but a few less Trout including a 17.5" that made dinner 1 night.
Apr 26, 2020
One of our favorites. The owner works non stop to make this jewel a diamond.
Apr 21, 2020
Great quiet campground. Fire pit in our site could have been located better
Apr 20, 2020
Staff was very friendly as always.
Apr 14, 2020
Apr 11, 2020
We love this campground! It's clean and well maintained.
Apr 07, 2020
The Kamp hosts were so friendly and kind. I'm thankful they kept their park open as long as they did (COVID-19) for myself and my family to stay on our way back home. The park host even got out some extra toys for my kids to play with. Very nice place - just down the road from Cherokee Nat. Forest.
Apr 05, 2020
Mar 31, 2020
It was a wonderful stay from start to finish!! Very personable and friendly staff. Quiet and relaxed stay. Can't wait to come back.
Mar 26, 2020
It was so nice to get away from all Corona Virus craziness down in the city. We were so relaxed and enjoying the campground that we stayed an additional day beyond what we had planned.
Mar 23, 2020
everything was great looking forward to coming back. Thank you for everything.
Mar 23, 2020
It was clean staff very friendly and the sites were very well kept. It was the better one that I have stayed in very pleased. Thank you
Mar 23, 2020
As always great time. Well maintained park! Excellent staff always accommodating!
Mar 23, 2020
I was planning on fishing during my stay in March but it turned out that the stream was closed for the March river-stocking season. The campground was very quiet, and the hosts were pleasant and accommodating. It has many amenities but is older and definitely showing it's age (no fancy shower rooms here). The pricing was very reasonable for a pretty, FHU site backing up to the river.
Mar 21, 2020
Matt was an amazing host. The site was beautiful.
Mar 16, 2020
Our trips here are always enjoyed. The staff and owner are great. Of any campgrounds we have visited, Murphy/Peace Valley KOA is our favorite place to camp.
Mar 08, 2020
Great place and great people!!!
Mar 03, 2020
I have enjoyed staying at this KOA previously and have always felt welcome. The staff and the owner treat you like family. The campground is in excellent shape, and maintenance and improvements are obvious. You won’t regret staying here. Tons of stuff to see and do in the Murphy area.
Feb 18, 2020
Beautiful place to stay. Loved the river noise which was soothing. Pets welcomed which is great at no extra expense which helped greatly in our stay. Looking forward to our next camping trip.
Feb 18, 2020
We love this campground. It's only 2.5 hours from Atlanta, nestled in a beautiful valley in the Appalachian Mountains, with a Harras Casino, less than a mile up the hill. The grounds are well kept, and the facilities are clean.
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 16, 2020
No water at site. Bathhouse not heated.
Feb 03, 2020
Feb 01, 2020
Matt and staff as always, does whatever it takes. See ya in August Matt.
May 15, 2020
We came here to spend our twentieth anniversary in our new motor home. Staff (Matt and Celine) could not have been more gracious and friendly. We selected one of the sites that backed up to the Valley River. It was ideal, both long enough and picturesque. Full hook up with 50 amp service, water, cable tv and free WiFi. The campground was super clean and very well maintained. A dog run also was a very nice feature. While we didn’t have children with us we did notice a nice playground. We were so pleased that we are talking about coming back again,
- Lester A on Trip Advisor
Apr 19, 2020
We came to the campground thinking we would stay for 10-14 days. We ended up staying for a month due to Covid 19. The owner and camp hosts couldn't have been more friendly or helpful! The grounds and sites were beautifully maintained, and our dogs really enjoyed the very large dog park. We will definitely return!
- travelingal736 on Trip Advisor
Feb 24, 2020
I stayed at this KOA last weekend while making my first visit to the nearby casino. The campground was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The only real noise was from the river located next to my cabin. The hosts were friendly and helpful without being intrusive.
- Jason Mercado on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.