Murphy / Peace Valley KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2019
Always enjoy staying here. Matt does a terrific job.
Sep 16, 2019
We were near things to do and see. Very clean and friendly. The only complaint we have is when you come in at night it is very hard to see the road until you are right on top of it. Need a bigger light and sign. It might help.
Sep 16, 2019
Had a great time.
Sep 14, 2019
Another 2 weeks in this lovely campground and we enjoyed every minute of it. Matt keeps the place super clean and manicured. Always doing things to improve the campground like paving the roads.
Sep 13, 2019
Beautiful, clean campground with friendly, efficient staff. Nice level pads, gorgeous creek and immaculate swimming pool.
Sep 12, 2019
AWESOME
Sep 11, 2019
Excellent. Very clean. Hosts were very accommodating.
Sep 09, 2019
Excellent campground! Staff was fantastic. The location was beautiful and the K-9 camp was amazing. One of our favorite KOAs. A must stay for this area.
Sep 09, 2019
Lynette was great from the start to the end of our check in process. Matt was drunk going around park and stopped in to check on our stay. Very friendly staff
Sep 08, 2019
It was wonderful. It was relaxing. We were there because of an evacuation from GA and this location was perfect. My cat and dog were both welcomed as well. I want to bring my camper next time for a little longer stay.
Sep 07, 2019
This is our go-to place when we attend the John C. Campbell Folk School. Matt does a terrific job keeping the campground nice and is very accommodating to his guests. We highly recommend staying here!
Sep 07, 2019
Location is awesome, quiet, and very clean. Matt is very attentive and keeps the sites grounds in excellent shape! Site was level and spacious
Sep 06, 2019
Beautiful campsite! Clean campground!
Sep 04, 2019
Campground is well maintained. Sites are large enough and pretty level. Great amenities and area. Loved the dog parks!
Sep 04, 2019
Grounds are very clean and grass is maintained. Nice grassy, shaded sites. Bath houses and laundry are dated but clean. We would stay again.
Sep 04, 2019
The property was small but quite nice. Matt appeared to work hard to keep the property in good condition. Unfortunately, we did something to get on his bad side to the point he cursed at my 12 year old son, frightened my wife with his aggresive behaviour and then again cursed at me upon our first meeting the night of our arrival. Needless to say, we felt anything but welcome and won't be returning

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Questionable. Matts a sweetheart.
Sep 03, 2019
Great camping place
Sep 03, 2019
We absolutely love this little place. Matt is always so nice and helpful.
Sep 03, 2019
We arrived and have a class c and tow a car. This guy assisted to unhook the car and than drove our car dolly to our spot. He then assisted us with backing into our spot and made sure all hookups were working. We later found out this this mystery man was the owner. UNBELIEVABLE SERVICE!!! This park was very clean...the pool was perfect...they even collected trash in the morning!!! Highly recommen!
Sep 03, 2019
People were nice, pool was clean, good place for families. One thing, was campsite had branches and trees cut down and never been cleaned up. You could tell they had been on several river sites for sometime.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
It was great Matt was very helpful. Everything was close to the park. Little tough to pull in off the highway with anything longer than a small trailer..
Sep 03, 2019
Beautiful campground! Friendly folks and peaceful surroundings. We will definitely stay here again!
Sep 03, 2019
Staff was very friendly! Campground was clean and well maintained! The Valley river was also a great amenity!
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
The only reason I booked this property again (stayed here Oct of 2015) was because of the fabulous fenced in acre K9 dog area. I assumed that they would have updated the bathrooms, as they were Old & in need of Repair Then. Four years later, Same Bathrooms issues, So tiny my husbands knees hit the door when using the facilities, No Shower Pressure At All !! Beware of the Bathroom
Aug 27, 2019
Matt and his team make us feel like family. The campground is not too big which makes it cozy and more personable. We really enjoy coming when Bob and Wendy Trice are there entertaining. Murphy/Peace Valley KOA is our go to for a last minute trip and we always leave feeling less stressed and completely satisfied!
Aug 27, 2019
Lots of trees. River runs around the property. Friendly staff. Good visit.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Beautiful and meticulously maintained. We really enjoyed being there.
Aug 26, 2019
Always friendly. Nice pool and play area
Aug 25, 2019
Great time. Loved the location and the ambiance.
Aug 25, 2019
it was very nice. would stay again
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Always a pleasure to stay at this camp. Sites are neat and clean and the grounds are immaculate. Wonderful friendly staff. We are already looking forward to our next stay.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Enjoyed the stay, being the only person in a tent site was nice...check-in was easy, the staff were quite helpful. There will definitely be a return trip!!
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Loved our stay! Very peaceful and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. We also felt safe and secure. Already planning our next stay!! Thank you KOA Murphy/Peace Valley!!
Aug 22, 2019
Very very peaceful place to spend a long weekend. Very close to the casino and other places. Restaurants in town were excellent as well. We will be back.
Aug 21, 2019
The BEST camping experience with the BEST owner, Matt. Everything is so well maintained, and he is so incredibly responsive, helpful, and professional. We can't wait to come back!
Aug 20, 2019
Matt does an outstanding job keeping the place looking great and making guests feel welcomed. We always stay here when we’re in Murphy.
Aug 20, 2019
Beautiful campground on a river with a huge Kamp K9 area. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The spots were large and well maintained. Shady area for tents right on the river looked very inviting. We will return as often as possible. There is a lovely pool and hiking, fishing, play area. Couldn't ask for a nicer place to relax and enjoy nature
Aug 20, 2019
Great place
Aug 19, 2019
Nice clean friendly, Matt owner was great.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The hospitality and amenities were great! WIll be back!
Aug 17, 2019
Very quiet there. Matt is very friendly. All ways working on some thing to improve the campground.
Sep 09, 2019
One of the best KOAs we’ve stayed. The staff is amazing and was incredibly helpful with getting us set up. The place is beautiful and the grounds were maintained perfectly. The K-9 camp was huge and gave our pup lots of room to run and explore. Felt isolated but only a couple minutes from grocery stores, gas and downtown Murphy. A must stay for RVers who love nature and a well maintained lot.
- Phoenix Puravida on Google
Aug 27, 2019
Matt and his team always make us feel like family! We have stayed with them on several occasions and have been thoroughly happy with everything about the park!
- Pat Schultz on Google
Aug 24, 2019
Neat and clean campground and very friendly hosts. A real pleasure to stay here.
- j lamport on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.