Murphy / Peace Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9382

Reserve: 800-562-9382

Info: 828-837-6223

Info: 828-837-6223


117 Happy Valley Road

Marble, NC 28905

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 13, 2018
Loved the campground. VERY clean and well kept. Really enjoyed the creek. Will definitely be back, and since we loved this KOA, anywhere we go we will check to see if there is a KOA there.
Mar 10, 2018
Matt and his staff works constantly upgrading and keeping things the way they should be. You could not ask for a host to be more accommodating. We have stayed at Peace Valley KOA several times and will continue to do so. Thank you Matt for always a great experience.
Mar 08, 2018
We have stayed at this KOA a couple times now. We truly enjoyed our stay. Host, Matt, is extremely friendly and helpful. He works hard to maintain and keep the campground clean. We always stay in the cabins. The cabins are clean and inviting. We are already planning our next stay.
Mar 08, 2018
Clean campground, basically nice folks.
Mar 08, 2018
Enjoyed this location 4 years ago and returned and enjoyed it just as much!!! Clean and very pleasant !!
Mar 07, 2018
Great staff and place to relax always very clean and we love to visit there
Mar 05, 2018
We camped in March, 2018 and this is a beautiful campground. The laundry room and bathhouse clean. Management very helpful and friendly. The dog run had a lot of room for dogs to run. Very pleased with our stay.
Feb 08, 2018
Matt was extremely helpful. My wife was spending two weeks by herself in below freezing temps at night and he would unhook the fresh water hose each evening and reattach it the next day for her while at the same time dealing with frozen pipes throughout the park. Many thanks for his help; he is a workaholic! If you are in the Murphy area, this is a great place to stay.
Feb 05, 2018
Jan 27, 2018
Site manager was very friendly and attentive to our needs! We will return later this year when the weather is warmer!
Jan 25, 2018
Jan 25, 2018
Matt was friendly and helpful.
Jan 05, 2018
Enjoyed the quiet time and the beautiful river. Definitely will make reservations again to have a view like the spot we stayed at. Planning on next visit for August and hoping for a spot right on the river.
Jan 04, 2018
It was cold but very nice. This is a very beautiful and well maintained location. Matt was very nice and took care of any needs we had.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Always is a great experience for the whole family. Matt and the team are awesome individuals and always ready to help. Happy New Year and see you soon.
Jan 01, 2018
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Great stay in December with nice/clean fenced in dog park! Matt is very friendly and helpful.
Dec 25, 2017
Staff was about as nice and helpful as I have ever seen at a campground.
Dec 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay there....just moments from my friends and other great stores. Matt was awesome and enjoyed talking with him. We extended our visit by an extra 2 nights and he was very accomodating. Will definately be back. We were there last year which is why we came in this year. Happy Holidays to all and thanks for a great camping experience.
Dec 05, 2017
Great cabins. Cozy
Dec 02, 2017
Matt was great, facility was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again.
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
VERY CLEAN!!! VERY helpful staff! VERY responsive to any of your needs! We were unable to attend their Thanksgiving Dinner but I know it had to have been a great success. If you plan on staying here don't forget the Casino down the highway is NOT the only entertainment, shopping and restaurants in Murphy are fantastic! THANKS FOR A GREAT STAY - WE WILL BE BACK!!!!!
Nov 28, 2017
Very nice. Thank you for the Thanksgiving dinner it was great. See you soon
Nov 27, 2017
very pleasant campground, along a nice river. Matt was very visible during our stay and very friendly... the internet was a little slow, and the campground could use some gravel in certain spots to prevent mud... it was convenient to be close to Murphy, as my wife and daughter went in to town to shop,etc....
Nov 27, 2017
This was our second visit. We arrived Wednesday before Thanksgiving at 5ish and they were very helpful getting or RV in & set up. Then on Thanksgiving the campground did a group Turkey Dinner at the club house that was outstanding. The Staff did everything possible to assist and set up for the feast. During our stay they assisted with firewood delivery, fishing tips and a ride to the Casino!
Nov 27, 2017
Our only issue was that our reserved sight was not available. Other guests had the same issue.


Sorry about that. The folks in site were due to check out but decided to extend their stay. They were not here and did not tell us prior to your arrival. I tried to pick up their camper and move it but only budged it a few inches.........
Nov 26, 2017
We really enjoyed our weeklong stay during Thanksgiving. We are already making plans to come back this summer.
Nov 24, 2017
fanatastic for the dogs
Nov 18, 2017
We stayed at Peace Valley KoA Nov., 2017 in a travel trailer. We had a beautiful site on the river. MAT gave us what info we needed and Floyd helped us back ln. The bathhouse was very clean as were the grounds. It wasn't very crowded and for us that was wonderful! This was our first trip in our new camper and all went well...We will be back.
Nov 17, 2017
Very nice and clean, really liked the location. The restroom had a stagnant water odor, I'd recommend having windows that can be opened during the day to let it air out.
Nov 13, 2017
We stayed in cabin 3 (river facing) over a long weekend and it was wonderful. Every time we needed something (propane, firewood, etc), the staff was so attentive and willing to help. We loved staying here and will return soon!
Nov 13, 2017
Matt was very helpful. He even texted me a map with personal directions for how to pull in to our site!
Nov 13, 2017
Glad to see they paved the entrance driveway. Far enough off the Highway so no traffic noise. Friendly staff and convenient to local shopping.
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Very friendly and helpful, It was our 1st outing in our new trailer. They stopped to check on us to see if we had any questions or needed help. Great owner. Very nice KOA!!
Nov 05, 2017
As usual the cabin was awesome ! Clean and very well kept . Love this KOA !
Nov 04, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Non-stop hard working staff.
Nov 03, 2017
All of the people that work at the campground were nice and very helpful.
Nov 03, 2017
So disappointed, this unit was very dirty. Host's very nice and retrieved 2 clean pillows for us. Hot water tank only provided one quick shower before turning cold. Floors were filthy, dirt on coffee maker, counters felt grimy. Definitely NOT up to KOA deluxe cabin standards. Would not recommend anyone stay in this cabin. Rated it a 2 due to the hosts being very welcoming and helpful.


Sorry Anne. Weve gone through and done a deep clean on this cabin. All linens and bedding is new. There is a 19 gallon hot water heater which has always been sufficient, but we replaced the heating element just to be sure. Hiring and maintaining good, local, and dependable cleaning staff is a challenge. We again apologize, it wont happen again.
Nov 01, 2017
The staff was exceptionally friendly, welcoming and helpful. The WIFI was the best of any campground I have ever camped at. Keep up the good work!
Oct 31, 2017
Ejoyed stay the management madr us feel at home.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Beautiful!! Our tent site was right on the river and the staff was very friendly. What a great find ð
Oct 27, 2017
Visiting the area and stayed here for three nights. All was great. Matt took great care of us. Our spot by the river was very relaxing after a long day of sight seeing.
Oct 27, 2017
Our site was right across from the playground. The grandkids had a great time. Love the river flowing around the property. We would definitely come back.

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals