Murphy / Peace Valley KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2020
Super quiet and relaxing site. Grounds are kept very well. You must try the back in sites to the river. Perfect!
Aug 01, 2020
My favorite KOA!!! Staff is always helpful and friendly and property is always beautifully maintained.
Aug 01, 2020
Matt and the ladies that help him are wonderful people. They have great restaurant recommendations and take very good care of the grounds. We stayed in cabin #3 and it was wonderful. The river was so peaceful from our porch. We loved this campground as well because it was close to so many things - the casino, the grocery stores (Ingles is highly recommended!) And town
Aug 01, 2020
Hospitable welcome, cleaner than I expected, felt safe. Great location and good value. Will be back next year.
Jul 30, 2020
Wonderful staff. Nice quiet. On river. Fishing and shade dog park to let run. Good campground
Jul 29, 2020
The area was attractive and quiet with the exception of dogs barking (our campsite was right next to the dog area). The WiFi was spotty at best so we primarily used our hotspots. The amenities that were offered were nice however everything was a bit rundown and aged. The staff was very friendly. All things considered we would return.
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
very nice campground. it had everything we needed. full hookups plus cable.
Jul 27, 2020
Very clean well kept campground. I would recommend this KOA to retirees, couples, and families.
Jul 27, 2020
we had a great time, everything worked good, restrooms were clean, staff was friendly.
Jul 26, 2020
Fantastic park! We’ve stayed here twice now and love it. Beautiful shaded sites. Park for kids in the middle and a river flowing along the back of the park that we saw some people floating in. Huge dog park and very dog friendly!
Jul 25, 2020
Love this campground. Staff is great
Jul 25, 2020
The place is wonderful , scenery is great, camp peeps are awesome,
Jul 25, 2020
I was lead to a fabulous back-in site on the river by one of the staff. Roads are paved and sites are level packed gravel. Park is clean and well maintained. Everyone I met who works there is super helpful and nice. Perfect park to stay and enjoy the surrounding area. I’ll definitely be back!
Jul 25, 2020
Beautiful camp ground that was perfect for what I wanted, clean peaceful and very enjoyable thanks
Jul 24, 2020
Loved our week here. The pool was beautiful, very clean and refreshing! You can tube down the river right at the campground! Super friendly and helpful staffs out! They were able to accommodate us for two extra nights! Will definitely stay here again!!
Jul 23, 2020
What a wonderful place to stay!! We were ten days on a site along the river and we couldn’t have been happier!! Very clean, Matt works dawn to dusk to keep the park spotless!! The ladies in the office were exceptionally friendly and helpful!!! All the visitors were so kind and friendly!! We will be back!!!
Jul 23, 2020
So many nice touches at this campground.. our hosts were more than accommodating I could have sworn Matt had a twin for how hard he was working, and how he seemed to be all over the place, he also gave my husband some hot tips on what was biting in the river. Love this location everything was clean. Inspired my husband and I to buy a campground one day!
Jul 23, 2020
Jul 22, 2020
Matt was very nice and what a worker. Also camp host in site one was great. Very nice park.
Jul 21, 2020
Staying at peace valley is like staying with friends. What ever you need they will help you with. A very friendly staff and Matt the owner is one reason we stay here. And looking forward to going back again. we had our family join us and everyone had a great time.
Jul 21, 2020
Matt and all the staff were friendly and inviting as always. Great little campground if you just want to get away or use as a base for hiking or visiting the great little towns around it.
Jul 21, 2020
Nice and quiet. Not the newest facilities but it is quaint. Little things like small picnic tables at the tent sites make it a 4/5 rating. It is a smaller campground which I enjoyed. The river that runs through it is clean, shallow and fun for people of all ages. The people working there were very nice to us. The location is good for exploration of the area. I would definitely stay here again!!
Jul 21, 2020
Very friendly staff, all the right amenities, easy hook up, found new friends while there. Already planning another trip there.
Jul 21, 2020
Matt and the staff at KOA at Murphy/Peace Valley, NC., were very nice and helpful from providing a cable to convert up from 30 amp to 50 amp service for my camper to allowing me to use a tire pressure guage and the compressor to air the tires. I will be recommending the campground to my friends and family. We plan to stay there again in the future.
Jul 21, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
relaxing! Selene was very accommodating and helpful. cabins were very cute and comfortable although the futon in cabin #2 could use some repairing and the gas grill at cabin #1 needs to be cleaned out to prevent fires. we had a great time!
Jul 20, 2020
Needs major updates, particularly in the laundry and rest areas. Staff could use additional communication training to be in line with other KOAs that I have visited.
Jul 19, 2020
Quiet with lots to see and do.
Jul 19, 2020
A very good visit, nice place, convenient to several activities.
Jul 17, 2020
Great campground. We had a site on the river
Jul 16, 2020
The campground was very nice. I would have liked to see activities planned for daily campers and more info about things around (POI). Campground store with treats?
Jul 14, 2020
Really beautiful wooded campground on the Valley River, love the HUGE grassy dog play area! So nicely kept and super friendly staff! Great location, Walmart and ingles right down the road.
Jul 14, 2020
This campground is very beautiful. Several of the campsites sit right on the river. It is also a great place to trout fish. The playground is in the center of the campground and can be seen from many of the campsites. The fenced in dog park is very spacious for your fur babies to run and play. Will definitely be going back.
Jul 14, 2020
The grounds were very well maintained and everything in our cabin was clean and in working order. The campground is in a great location and convenient to local restaurants and activities. The river is great for fishing and swimming and the campground is very peaceful at night. Matt and his staff do a great job looking after their guests and I highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 14, 2020
Enjoyed the many trees and lots of grass... Campground was very clean, grass mowed. Interior roads are easily accessible. Not a huge park, which is a plus for us. Very friendly atmosphere. Dog park was a nice bonus. Didn't use pool but looked very inviting. Close to town to find anything you need, but still has a rural, relaxed feeling. Very nice campground, would return.
Jul 13, 2020
This is a wonderful little park. It is very quaint, but the spaces aren't tight, so you have some privacy. We were there for almost a week and will definitely go back!
Jul 12, 2020
professional, efficient, kind staff. Koa grounds kept up well.
Jul 12, 2020
Lovely place to stay at will be back more often
Jul 12, 2020
Awesome place!!!!
Jul 11, 2020
Excellent!!
Jul 11, 2020
Great place, very friendly staff, will be back again
Jul 11, 2020
Very clean nice and very quiet. Only negative is that the bathroom showers and stalls are very small. Well run. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 10, 2020
It was relaxing and very quite and friendly employees
Jul 10, 2020
Nice quiet campground.
Jul 09, 2020
It’s a very beautiful KOA
Jul 09, 2020
Nice place. Super friendly. Super clean. Just a great place to stay.
Aug 01, 2020
We love this campground! Thank you to Matt and the ladies for a wonderful stay! We were in cabin 3
- Dawn Coyne on Google
Jul 27, 2020
This is a really nice little RV park. There are not a lot of sites, but they still have a lot to offer. There is a huge dog park for large dogs, and a smaller dog park for the little dogs. There is a great playground in the middle of the park so parents can easily watch their children. It's back off the road so there is little to no traffic noise. Its also very close to an Ingles and/or Walmart so if you forgot something you don't have to travel far.
- newtorv2019 on Trip Advisor
Jul 13, 2020
This is a cute little park. Even though the park is small, the spaces are big enough and spaced in a way that allows privacy. We will definitely being going back.
- Donna Burns on Google