Murphy / Peace Valley KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Apr 05, 2020
Mar 31, 2020
It was a wonderful stay from start to finish!! Very personable and friendly staff. Quiet and relaxed stay. Can't wait to come back.
Mar 26, 2020
It was so nice to get away from all Corona Virus craziness down in the city. We were so relaxed and enjoying the campground that we stayed an additional day beyond what we had planned.
Mar 23, 2020
everything was great looking forward to coming back. Thank you for everything.
Mar 23, 2020
It was clean staff very friendly and the sites were very well kept. It was the better one that I have stayed in very pleased. Thank you
Mar 23, 2020
As always great time. Well maintained park! Excellent staff always accommodating!
Mar 23, 2020
I was planning on fishing during my stay in March but it turned out that the stream was closed for the March river-stocking season. The campground was very quiet, and the hosts were pleasant and accommodating. It has many amenities but is older and definitely showing it's age (no fancy shower rooms here). The pricing was very reasonable for a pretty, FHU site backing up to the river.
Mar 21, 2020
Matt was an amazing host. The site was beautiful.
Mar 16, 2020
Our trips here are always enjoyed. The staff and owner are great. Of any campgrounds we have visited, Murphy/Peace Valley KOA is our favorite place to camp.
Mar 08, 2020
Great place and great people!!!
Mar 03, 2020
I have enjoyed staying at this KOA previously and have always felt welcome. The staff and the owner treat you like family. The campground is in excellent shape, and maintenance and improvements are obvious. You won’t regret staying here. Tons of stuff to see and do in the Murphy area.
Feb 18, 2020
Beautiful place to stay. Loved the river noise which was soothing. Pets welcomed which is great at no extra expense which helped greatly in our stay. Looking forward to our next camping trip.
Feb 18, 2020
We love this campground. It's only 2.5 hours from Atlanta, nestled in a beautiful valley in the Appalachian Mountains, with a Harras Casino, less than a mile up the hill. The grounds are well kept, and the facilities are clean.
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 16, 2020
No water at site. Bathhouse not heated.
Feb 03, 2020
Feb 01, 2020
Matt and staff as always, does whatever it takes. See ya in August Matt.
Jan 28, 2020
Love this location. We always come in the winter and we're the only ones there. Definitely needs some tlc. Looking a little aged.
Jan 07, 2020
Matt went out of his way to help us while we were in NC house hunting and then relocating. Very nice peaceful campground. Barbara in the office was great about looking after things for us as we went back and forth. We appreciate both of them so much. �
Jan 07, 2020
Great place to stay, nice host and friendly personnel. Will return.
Jan 02, 2020
Dec 27, 2019
Great people! Great service. The sound of the creek water flowing was peaceful.
Dec 20, 2019
Dec 14, 2019
Clean as always, very helpful staff.
Dec 06, 2019
We had a great time, loved the staff and the dog park. We had our Thanksgiving dinner with everyone at the campground. Loved the location and the site. If I had to make a suggestion, it would be to improve the bathrooms. They weren't terrible, but campgrounds are really raising the bar with the bathrooms these days!
Dec 05, 2019
Check in was quick and easy. The park was exceptionally clean and well managed. The parkwide Thanksgiving dinner was fantastic !!
Dec 04, 2019
Great place to stay Nice open sites right on the river
Dec 03, 2019
Great people and very nice campsites.
Dec 03, 2019
Great place and very quiet and clean
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
This was our second Thanksgiving stay at Peace Valley KOA; it was another outstanding 4 day Visit. The Camp-wide Thanksgiving Day Feast was "off the chart" as my son would say. The Staff did a great job, the other campers chipped in with more than enough food, fellowship & good time for all. Of course, Matt and crew had the Campground all spruced up with first class assistance from the getgo!
Dec 02, 2019
We go a couple times of year and always have a great time!
Dec 02, 2019
We were there over Thanksgiving and had a great time. Everyone was very friendly. The staff put together a great thanksgiving dinner with all of the campers.
Dec 02, 2019
Matt and staff are aways great about helping us if we need anything. Enjoyed the Thanksgiving dinner that was prepared for us this year. We have been coming to the KOA at Peace Valley for more than 10 years. We love it.
Dec 02, 2019
It was a very peaceful stay and the folks were very accommodating.
Dec 01, 2019
Great place. Great people!
Dec 01, 2019
Amazing campground! The owners were so friendly the campground was so clean and we felt relaxed the entire time. We will be back!
Dec 01, 2019
Nice quite campground. Very friendly and informative staff. We will be back!
Dec 01, 2019
Quiet and cozy campground, great location right outside of the city, friendly staff
Dec 01, 2019
Great location and services
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
This was the second time staying here. Love the campground and the people! Will always stay here when in the area!
Nov 16, 2019
Very nice people. Would definitely stay again!
Nov 13, 2019
Cabin lights didn’t work hubby had to fix. Bed sheets didn’t fit. Water in shower was cold.
Nov 13, 2019
Matt is an amazing host and works hard to maintain an amazing campground.
Nov 13, 2019
Best KOA I have been in
Nov 13, 2019
I was very impressed that Matt the owner met us at the beginning of the park at 8:30pm and escorted us to our site. We did not have a reservation. Then, to see that he remembered my first name and also is a hands on working manager, that really impresses me. So much that I booked another RV club rally with this particular KOA..
Nov 12, 2019
Friendly host, friendly service. Clean campground with great riverside location.
Nov 12, 2019
Nice staff and bathrooms.
Feb 24, 2020
I stayed at this KOA last weekend while making my first visit to the nearby casino. The campground was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The only real noise was from the river located next to my cabin. The hosts were friendly and helpful without being intrusive.
- Jason Mercado on Google
Dec 01, 2019
Campground was super clean and the staff was amazing! We Will be back.
- Jessica Cianfrocca on Google
Oct 23, 2019
Since selling our travel trailer last year, we have been staying at KOA cabins in order to continue having camping experiences. The cabin we rented was the roomiest of the ones we've stayed in. It had a full kitchen (including an oven) and plenty of closet space (unlike some of the other cabins I've stayed in). The cabin we rented had a screened in porch (one of the other cabins has a screened in porch, but unlike the other cabins, lacked a loft. We had a problem with the light fixture in the loft during our stay, but this was addressed to our satisfaction. Linens are provided. The cabin was situated along the creek that flows on the property. The only thing I would point out is that the entrance is easy to miss as there is no sign (There is a banner at the entrance, but is sometimes difficult to spot if it is angled the wrong way). We will definitely stay here again.
- Robert S on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.