Murphy / Peace Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9382

Reserve: 800-562-9382

Info: 828-837-6223

Info: 828-837-6223

Email This Campground

117 Happy Valley Road

Marble, NC 28905

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Quiet this time of year still very accommodating. Grounds looked great. A lot of clearing has been done at the river.
Nov 12, 2018
Great place to stay. Owner works very hard on his park and it shows. I will be back!
Nov 12, 2018
Great little place to spend a few days on the river. Very nice staff. Laundry needs improvement!
Nov 12, 2018
The Peace Valley KOA was very clean, friendly and well-organized. If we are ever in that area again, we will definitely stay there.
Nov 09, 2018
Best thing about our camp site was we were alone the river.Camp grounds not very appealing,muddy,no privacy,restroom very old and out dated.
Nov 07, 2018
Get place. Staff is great, friendly and always available. Matt is great guy! Campground is clean and well kept.
Nov 05, 2018
Beautiful site on the river. Cabin nicely furnished although the futon seating area might be more comfortable with an end table and ottoman. (2 twin size sleeper chairs might serve the serve purpose with more comfortable seating). The futon itself isn’t comfortable for tv watching. We will likely also bring a memory foam for the bed for our personal comfort another time. Great dog amenities!
Nov 05, 2018
Easy check in. Great place to stay. Quiet.
Nov 05, 2018
It was a beautiful place to stay. Facilities were clean and staff was super friendly. Pet area was amazing!! Will definitely be back!!!
Nov 04, 2018
great location, short distance from everything, something for everyone and beautiful river
Nov 04, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms kept clean. Nice location.
Nov 04, 2018
Matt always make us feel we're at home & quick to address any issues that may arise. The guy is always mowing, raking & managing the site to make it presentable for all of us.
Nov 03, 2018
Nov 03, 2018
Road in could be wider but nice and clean
Nov 01, 2018
Hosts were friendly, courteous and very helpful. Site was clean comfortable and all utilities worked well.
Nov 01, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
We had a great stay! Thanks!
Oct 31, 2018
Nice place, very nice people; great fishing close by.
Oct 31, 2018
A charming friendly campground to relax and feel at home in with a great host and staff.
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Nice camp ground. Had a great stay will return soon
Oct 30, 2018
Clean park and friendly folks.
Oct 30, 2018
The location was very convenient to so many beautiful areas of NC. Our site on the river was very nice but no sewer hookup, had to use the bath house and that was the most disappointing thing about the campground - old, cold and in need of updating. When it was time to leave there was no dump station. We had to use an empty campsite with sewer. Very unsanitary for the next camper at that site.
Oct 29, 2018
Wonderful site overhanging Valley River. We had some ugly neighbors but look forward to going back next year.
Oct 29, 2018
It was a wet weekend. However, Matt - the owner, works very hard to ake this a palace you will want to come back to. Mark
Oct 29, 2018
This is a good campground and a great location. The employees are helpful and very friendly. The only thing I would suggest is to put in a few paved sites and pave the remainder of the roads, it got a little muddy after heavy rains.
Oct 29, 2018
Matt and his team always go out of their way to treat us like family!
Oct 29, 2018
We always love Peace Valley. Matt keeps the place spotless, quiet and peaceful. It is heaven on earth!!
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
Very clean and convenience do the area I was visiting
Oct 25, 2018
Great place, wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Oct 24, 2018
We truly enjoyed our visit. We loved the awesome river spot Matt reserved for us. The park is absolute HEAVEN!! Can't wait to be back and enjoy the wonderful Murphy mountains!!
Oct 24, 2018
Really nice place. Might be time to consider upgrading the bathrooms. They are a little tight and outdated.
Oct 23, 2018
Great small campground, clean, neat, well maintained, Mark, the host, is constantly working to take care of it. Great personality, super location...
Oct 23, 2018
Great place to stay. Quiet and peaceful. Staff members are very accommodating, personable, and friendly.
Oct 23, 2018
Very nice stay, need some lighting as you enter the park.
Oct 23, 2018
We pulled in with mechanical issues and were given more help than we could have hoped for. Thank you for your kindness and recommendations. Also had a very peaceful site that we really enjoyed.
Oct 23, 2018
Great service and place to stay ... very quiet on the water . Owner always active and very helpful for any needs or questions you may have
Oct 23, 2018
All of the amenities you need conveniently located. Very nice area, hills, river, pastures.
Oct 22, 2018
This place was nice but needed work. Washers and dryers in much need of up grade. Someone could tend to cobwebs in laundry and bath area more often. Drink machine in office was not working. Spent 2 dollars for a hot soda. Pavers in the patio needed redone. It is a beautiful park just needs a little more care.
Oct 22, 2018
This is our favorite campground, and we have camped all over the country. The lots are nice, it is clean and well maintained, and the people are always so nice.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Staff is always nice & helpful. Campground is always neat & clean. We have stayed here many times & will stay many more.
Oct 22, 2018
We rented a cabin number three right up against the river cabin was very clean beautiful inside and was set in the perfect spot
Oct 22, 2018
Nice small campground with friendly owners.
Oct 21, 2018
The staff was friendly, the price was good and everything was in good shape. My kid loved playing on the riverbanks.
Oct 21, 2018
Nice campground and would definitely camp here again.
Oct 21, 2018
Great stay, campsite by creek was great, very clean and well maintained.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals