Murphy / Peace Valley KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2020
I grade the campground & staff an A+.
Oct 25, 2020
Beautiful, clean, spacious sites and very friendly hosts.
Oct 24, 2020
Loved the leaves�. People were very nice�
Oct 24, 2020
This is one of the most beautiful KOA’s I have stayed at, everyone so very accommodating. Thanks Selene for helping out with a dog gate and making our stay very good!
Oct 24, 2020
Management works really hard to keep the place nice, clean and neat. Really enjoyed my stay.
Oct 24, 2020
Staff very friendly and helpful campground very clean and relaxing there
Oct 24, 2020
Great time. The weather was beautiful. So having a site near the Creek was fabulous! Thank you.
Oct 23, 2020
This is the BEST KOA we have ever visited! The sites were absolutely beautifully set against a lovely landscape. The people who work here are just fantastic and friendly. All amenities are top notch! Super clean bathrooms Get here as soon as you can! :)
Oct 23, 2020
GREAT!!!!
Oct 23, 2020
All employees pleasant. Campground well kept...
Oct 23, 2020
Nice camping area. Shower facilities are small and kinda run down.
Oct 22, 2020
Convenient location and Super Friendly staff. We had a great stay!!
Oct 22, 2020
Oct 22, 2020
It was peaceful, friendly staff, close to casino
Oct 21, 2020
Very enjoyable week
Oct 21, 2020
Excellent campground! Friendly is staff that we have ever encountered in our travels around the country using KOA campgrounds. We felt very at home and appreciated for spending the night with them. We will definitely plan a trip to stay for more than one night. You will not be disappointed with this campground Burrells from Bogart Georgia �������
Oct 20, 2020
Selow rally
Oct 20, 2020
Great location with a super friendly staff. Very clean campground looking forward to our next stay.
Oct 19, 2020
Stay was good. Pavillion needs cleaned and the game room as well. To much bird droppings and grass cuttings on pavillion tables and floor. Gameroom cobwebs ect. Just needs cleaned.
Oct 19, 2020
We stayed after the summer season was over and some of the amenities were closed for the off season, this included the camp store. Mostly the park was clean and there was maintenance happening but there were parts that needed some repairs above and beyond maintenance. All said and some I had a wonderful stay.
Oct 19, 2020
The views are amazing, and the staff is about the best I've ever come across - friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again if I'm ever back in the area!
Oct 19, 2020
Clean,quiet and very helpful!Everything toy could ask for!!
Oct 19, 2020
Wonderful experience! Super clean, heated restrooms and showers with lots of hot water. Full hookups. Beautiful grounds, with mature trees, a creek, very quiet and peaceful Staff is friendly, hard working and helpful. Greg met me at the gate when I arrived late at night, and escorted me to my site. Great service. We will be coming back next year. Thanks!
Oct 17, 2020
The sites were a little close to each other. The restroom stalls were small, however the restrooms were clean. The staff were friendly at check in. We practiced Social Distancing and did not attempt other interaction.
Oct 16, 2020
Beautiful campground on the river...enjoyed our stay ..the staff was friendly and helpful...we plan to stay here again
Oct 16, 2020
Great stay . Cabin nice but needs a new futon in living area. The one that is there is VERY worn out. Hosts were very nice, helpful and easy to deal with. Have nothing to say but 5-stars........ Will be back when I get my RV for a stay......
Oct 15, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
Nice and very relaxing by the river.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Great place! Great staff. Will come back when visiting area.
Oct 11, 2020
We absolutely love this campground. Beautiful, well kept and friendly staff. Already booked next year.
Oct 10, 2020
This has turned into our happy place. Close enough to jump in our motor home every time we want a get away. I’ve list count but this is our fourth or fifth stay. This trip my wife drove all the way from our home and thanks to Matt’s guidance she backed it in to a site for the first time. We love the costumer service, cleanliness and tranquility of this KOA.
Oct 09, 2020
Great KOA. Owner/Operator Matt does a great job of maintaining and constant improvement of his property. Stay there if you are in the area you will not be disappointed.
Oct 08, 2020
Nice ,but the sewage was too high would not flow correct was terrible. Sewage needs to be lower than the grade of the ground not above it. Hard to have fluid flow uphill.
Oct 08, 2020
2 day stay, property well maintained. Very nice place tucked in the middle of the mountains! Well done! Thank You!
Oct 07, 2020
Love it there!! So quiet and beautiful!
Oct 07, 2020
Pretty park along Peace River. Well maintained. Excellent staff.
Oct 07, 2020
Excellent location, setting, and personnel. Bed was uncomfortable, couch was uncomfortable, lighting in kitchen/TV area was poor, shower handle was loose, on/off feature of TV remote did not work. Sheets and pillowcases were obviously clean, no way to know about bedspreads since they were stuck in top of closet (concern with COVID), pillows themselves are old and stained, should be replaced.
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
The campground was soo beautiful. Our cabin was great. We have a wonderful time. Oh and only a minute to the casino
Oct 05, 2020
The staff was helpful and very congenial. Site was level making setup easy for even newbys. The utilities we used were as expected. We were pleased with the overall atmosphere and enjoyed a reasonably quiet stay. The river ran in back of our site and it was clean-clear and picturesque. Hiked Panther Top 30 minutes from the campground and that was a 10!
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 04, 2020
Oct 04, 2020
Oct 04, 2020
Our stay here was as expected—always a delight! We had a river back-in site, which we know to request, enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere, and Matt, the owner, is great—very friendly, knowledgeable about the area, and he has always hired very helpful and friendly staff. A perfect place to camp and unwind—we’ll be back, for sure.
Oct 03, 2020
Nice site and beautiful area and campground.
Oct 02, 2020
We got there late after dark. The office was closed but we were helped by staff to back into our spot and she made it much easier for us. We were tired and it was late. We would stay there again, a well run campground.
Oct 26, 2020
Just visited. The sites were super clean and the campground was well taken care of. Large lots allowed for privacy. The owners were gracious hosts. We will be returning.
- Ray Chilcote on Google
Oct 22, 2020
This is the BEST KOA we have ever visited! The sites were absolutely beautifully set against a lovely landscape. The people who work here are just fantastic and friendly. All amenities are top notch! Super clean bathrooms Get here as soon as you can! :)
- Angela Brazeal Hager on Google
Oct 22, 2020
This is the BEST KOA we have ever visited! The sites were absolutely beautifully set against a lovely landscape. The people who work here are just fantastic and friendly. All amenities are top notch! Super clean bathrooms Get here as soon as you can! :)
- Explorer782433 on Trip Advisor