Yellowstone Park / Mountainside KOA Reviews

Explore Yellowstone from the perfect base camp!

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
We had a reservation for a specific type of site. We arrived @ 6:30pm and everything was full. We were put in a site that was nothing but water and mud as it was raining. Our RV was sinking in the ground by morning. Very disappointed that the type of site we reserved was not what we were put in.
Sep 18, 2019
Great place. Stayed 21days. One day better then the next. Great view and no hassle
Sep 18, 2019
The staff was very friendly. The restroom and laundry room were nice.
Sep 18, 2019
Great place to stay to see Yellowstone. Lots to do in town. The campground is clean and kept very well.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Very good
Sep 17, 2019
This location was a nice place to stay. The facilities, showers, laundry were clean and well maintained. The only downside was the sites where we were were not level. The staff was polite and friendly. Overall a good experience, a great location from YNP. Thanks
Sep 17, 2019
This is one of our family's favorite KOAs. The site is clean and quiet with super friendly staff. It's very close to West Yellowstone entrance.
Sep 16, 2019
All KOA’S are a great place to stay would definitely Stay at the Yellowstone again
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
One of the best parks I've been to. Excellent staff.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Enjoyed our stay there. Staff was friendly. And we will certainly be back. Pizza was awesome.
Sep 16, 2019
Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Close to West Yellowstone and entry to the park.
Sep 16, 2019
The site I had was not level at all. I had to block the wheels and use the jacks to make it right. They had plenty of equipment and piles of stone to make it right but thye had no concern to do it. A comment from a girl in the store when we asked for something was "We don't have any more and it's getting late in the season so we won't order any more"! Well I should not have had to pay full price!
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
We had a wonderful stay. Campground was clean and well-maintained. Staff members were friendly and helpful. Proximity to West Yellowstone and YNP was perfect.
Sep 15, 2019
Nice reception with everything you need. Quiet and clean. Strongly recommended.
Sep 15, 2019
Great staff!! Very helpful. Easy to checkin. The site needs a little more shrubbery.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Good store and friendly, efficient staff. The bathrooms and showers were among the cleanest & best I've seen at KOAs. However, the pull-through, full hook-up sites were mediocre at best and the WiFi was absolutely awful. They definitely need to improve their WiFi, after all, this is 2019--not 1999.
Sep 14, 2019
Warm eye contact on arrival, efficient and thorough check-in, clean and user friendly bathrooms! Thank you!!!
Sep 14, 2019
Nice facility with great tent sites, wonderful,clean restrooms, friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Very pleasant staff
Sep 12, 2019
Great site!! Would love to see better WiFi, tho.
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
We had another great visit here at Mountainside. Every one was so welcoming and our stay was so relaxing that we didn't want to leave... Thanks to Mike, Donna, Earline, and the whole team! See you next year :-)
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Pricey but was close to park entrance .
Sep 11, 2019
Great bathroom and showers, very clean facilities.
Sep 10, 2019
Great! Wonderful! Answered every question ask before and after staying! Quite! Beautiful area! Wonderful showers and restrooms
Sep 10, 2019
It was a very friendly quiet and clean campground only 6 miles from Yellowstone Park a great place to stay
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 09, 2019
Very peaceful and beautiful.
Sep 09, 2019
The staff was friendly and helpful with any questions we had. The park was a little bare with few trees, therefore not as pretty as the one up the road.
Sep 09, 2019
The site we were in was very clean. The river ran close by so it was relaxing to hear the water running by. The people at the store/check in are very nice and friendly, very helpful. The grounds are well kept. Very enjoyable time here. 10 minutes from stores/restaurants/gas etc but yet secluded to enjoy a peaceful relaxing time.
Sep 09, 2019
The wi if needs serious upgrades
Sep 08, 2019
Nice treed campsite for tent camping. Great showers and laundry facilities
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Rude surly reception on arrival, thankfully the woman was unable to manage my simple request and had to be replaced by a lovely, friendly, very competent young woman!! Absolutely NO wifi connection, for either of us!! Should not be part of your list of amenities, especially when we paid for the deluxe campsite!! Very very disappointed! In future will stay at Mountainside park, good wifi there!
Sep 07, 2019
Clean very helpful staff. What I expected at a wilderness campground. Biggest issue was very unlevel lots and sewer was uphill from the lot.
Sep 07, 2019
We loved our stay here and will be back. Excellent staff service nice spots. Great location!
Sep 07, 2019
Great staff, great park, great location, very quiet wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
Sep 07, 2019
The RV spots here are good sized and have fire pits. We had plenty of room for our 35 ft 5th Wheel and space enough to enjoy a fire and sit outside and BBQ. The West entrance to Yellowstone is 15 minutes away and the town of West Yellowstone has a market and several fun places to eat.
Sep 06, 2019
Great stay. No co cerns, smooth transaction
Sep 06, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Great place to camp outside of West Yellowstone. Second KOA going west
- Clayton Jenkins on Google
Oct 20, 2019
We go to Yellowstone every September and we have stayed here for the past three years. It's always clean, the staff is very friendly and the office/giftshop has a good variety of stuff. The man at the office even lent us a tool we needed, that kind of hospitality is the main reason we stay here. They also have a nice play area for kids and a nice fenced off dog area. This KOA is beautiful year round!
- Jessica Nielson on Google
Nov 01, 2019
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins in Sept 2019. We were running a little late and weren't going to make the 9 pm check in so we called and the manager was more than willing to wait for us. We arrived around 9:15 pm. He was very polite and courteous. The cabin was spotless and we couldn't wait to rest for the night. The beds were comfortable (I slept in the top bunk) more than met our needs. We have stayed at many KOA's on our travels and this was one of the best. The only little complaint was the numbering to the cabins is hard to see in the dark. Other than that it was excellent. I have never seen a shower area like this place has. You enter a building with a heated floor and each person has their own room and shower. Very Nice! I would recommend this to anyone traveling through the area.
- R S on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.