Yellowstone Park / Mountainside KOA

Open May 18 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-5640

Reserve: 800-562-5640

Info: 406-646-7662

Info: 406-646-7662

Email This Campground

1545 Targhee Pass Hwy

West Yellowstone, MT 59758

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2018
Unimpressive. For the price, I’d have expected more than a weedy site with some thin gravel. Dogs paws were always muddy and had to be cleaned to come in.
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Very nice, clean convenient, pleasant people.
Oct 08, 2018
Awesome shower/laundry building with individual bathrooms with shower, sink, toilet. Dependable, secure Wi-Fi. Campgrounds itself is ok - a few trees and some grass, and fire pits.
Oct 07, 2018
Clean, neat, great showers/ laundry facilities, friendly and very helpful staff. Our friends joined us there and rented a cabin which was very nice also. Had to change our reservations and extend our stay-they made it so easy. Initially we had booked at the KOA closer to W. Yellowstone by mistake and they made the transition so smooth and easy. We will recommend/stay again. TY
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Very convenient to the west gate of Yellowstone and the community of West Yellowstone. The vistas were gorgeous, the grounds well kept, the amenities great, and the staff wonderful! Thank you Steve and all who work there!
Oct 02, 2018
the site was the worst I ever saw so unlevel by 18" and the ground around it were so bad I could not use my wheelchair
Oct 02, 2018
Staff perfect...grounds perfect....site 93 perfect
Oct 02, 2018
Nice people clean facilities
Oct 02, 2018
The staff was really great.
Oct 02, 2018
Great Location nice folks.
Oct 02, 2018
Facilities were very nice. Sites were wide. Park was quiet.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
staff very helpful. clean bathrooms. well maintained. needs more trees in the pull through spots. plenty of space between campsights. enjoyed staying at this koa.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Everything in this campground is well kept and the staff are great. Can be dusty when the wind picks up. I would stay there again.
Oct 01, 2018
We originally planned on staying in Yellowstone but most places were closed and now I couldn't have been more glad that we stayed here. Amazing morning view and was perfect for camping.
Sep 30, 2018
We had a really good time
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Nice, friendly, clean place to stay. Young man working at KOA store, ingormative, friendly and a plus for this park
Sep 30, 2018
Good location ....very clean restrooms and showers and laundry facilities.
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
This is a great campground.. It is being updated and should be really good upon completion.
Sep 29, 2018
Great!
Sep 29, 2018
nice camp ground, except the site needs to fill in all the low spots , and maybe lower the septic connection a little . Other than that great place.
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Bathrooms were very clean and convenient
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
The site we had was not very level - More dirt than gravel. Was getting cold and the water hose froze - office did nor say anything about unhooking it or letting the cold water run a little. Bathrooms and showers were good and were clean. If we head that way again will stay at the KOA down the road.
Sep 27, 2018
Had a "deluxe" backing site which was nice. Water pressure and electric were good. I did not care for the wood borders used to define the site and separate the patio as I have sprained an ankle at a similar campground setting . WiFi was spotty at times. Crew was pleasant to work with and helped with questions we had.
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
It was a littler farther from the park enterance than we thought. But it was nice to be away and the location was beautiful.
Sep 26, 2018
Nice site and convenient to West Yellowstone. Our favorite office and store so far.
Sep 26, 2018
Beautiful scenery. Clean campground. WiFi was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 26, 2018
Site was plenty big, only about 5 miles from town. Price was cheaper than the KOA 1.5 miles down the road. Everyone was very friendly.
Sep 25, 2018
Everyone was so helpful. Gentleman at the desk on Friday night before we left, and told us a different route to take to Sheridan Wyoming. The route was much better than what we had planned. I think they went above and beyond
Sep 25, 2018
The park and the store are very nice. Looks like they are improving sites and that looks great. The problem I did have was the very small fenced area for dogs. We walked our dog various areas around the park just couldn't let her off leash to run.
Sep 25, 2018
We enjoyed our stay here ..great views.. the only thing we would have liked to have is a bigger dog park area..
Sep 25, 2018
Good location near Yellowstone Park. Great restrooms! Guests should be advised of low temperatures. We Texans didn't fare too well at temps in the 20's.
Sep 25, 2018
Great bathrooms! Heated floors, clean and enough to accommodate the amount of people at the site. Such a nice treat when you are camping and it is 25 degrees at night. Clean facilities, the Snake River KOA in Jackson could learn a lot from you guys. Good value for tent camping. Thanks.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
I realize some construction is underway. My RV sat on an uneven hump. Stepping out from the stair was a considerable drop. Something needs to be done to mitigate the dust .I had to find a rock to put under the old picnic table to keep it from wobbling on the ground. I did not use any of your facilities.Most annoying was the height of the sewer connection, with a telephone pole for the hose to go o
Sep 24, 2018
We stayed at this park in August 2017 and paid $72 per night. This year we paid $52 in September. Loved the savings and the fall leaves were beautiful. Very clean showers and washing machines. Nice staff.
Sep 24, 2018
Nice facilities, clean bathrooms, affordable price, will visit again!
Sep 24, 2018
First time ever staying at a KOA Camp ground and I will definitely be looking at staying at others if they are as nice Yellowstone Park/Mountainside, MT. I stayed in a tent site T191 overlooking a small stream, very calm and pleasant feeling. The bathrooms/showers were extremely nice and were serviced daily just a couple hundred feet away. I'll definitely be back.
Sep 24, 2018
Very comfortable stay. Rest room exceptionally clean and nice.
Sep 23, 2018
Mike and staff were great, park very well kept GREAT Loved it
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award