Yellowstone Park / Mountainside KOA

Open May 19 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-5640

Reserve: 800-562-5640

Info: 406-646-7662

Info: 406-646-7662

Email

1545 Targhee Pass Hwy

West Yellowstone, MT 59758

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2017
So friendly!
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Absolutely the cleanest, best restrooms and laundry I have every seen at a campground. Driveway needs less ruts.
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice facility that is close to Yellowstone. KOA had an offer of a free night on Sept 15. Already had reservation for 6 nights at this facility so asked them about honoring a free night. Was told the manager (who also owned the KOA down the road) wouldn't honor the free night because the facility isn't open all year. Never mind that the nightly fee was $65.48. Most expensive I've stayed at.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
We spent 1 night in the cabin within the kampground on 30 Sep and was told as a last day in operation this year. It was our first RV experience and forgot to reserve the site for RV when living in the cabin. The GM gave us a special offer and moreover, he was so nice to try to do us favor when we were in trouble of the flat tire. Great impressed and strongly recommended!!
Oct 04, 2017
The place was clean and neat. The people were very friendly and on the ball. It was just as advertised.
Oct 03, 2017
The only feedback I have is the proximity of the fire ring on our site to the parking area for the RV. It was too close to the pad to be used without risking damage to your rig from any sparks that might fly from the campfire. It looked to be a fairly new concrete pad under the fire ring, which is unfortunate for the placement of it. The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Nice campground. Very clean. Friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
We stayed in a new area of the campground. Nice amount of space between camping areas. The bathhouse was to die for. There were about 8 private showers with sink and toilet in each space and about 4 spaces with toilet and sink. Employees were very pleasant and helpful during check in. Nice sunset and moon rise seen right outside of our camper! We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 28, 2017
Excellent bathrooms, shower and laundry facility... loved the little rushing brooks in the back!
Sep 28, 2017
VERY clean restrooms!
Sep 27, 2017
We had s delightful stay at your campground! Your staff treated us like family & the bathrooms & laundromat were clean, modern, & spacious! Our campsite was large with a beautiful view of the mountains! We especially loved the pink quartz gravel area for the picnic table! It was so clean! kudos to John, Ann, Lesley, & Eleanor in the office who went out of their way to assist us!
Sep 27, 2017
I lifted the toilet seat there was yellow dried urine. Also the comforter was very old and the underside had a yellow tint. They would be better off throwing that away along with the dusty curtains. Our cabin smelled like propane gas because our tank was almost empty(that's what we were told). They changed our gas detector bc it wasn't working. Both smoke alarms had dead batteries also. Needs tlc.
Sep 26, 2017
Very nice cabin.
Sep 26, 2017
Some staff very unfriendly. Was told that no pullthrough sites were available but numerous good pullthroughs were empty our whole stay. The back in site was not easily accessed due to large rocks and dumpsters. We had a 31ft 5th wheel.
Sep 25, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was about the perfect size for my wife and I. Nesteled up in the trees. The heater seemed small but was very adequate during the cold nights. The staff was friendly and informative. My only complaint is the mattress on the queen bed is the thickness of a sleeping bag. we improvised and pulled the ones off the bunk beds and put them in top. Much better after that.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Bathrooms/showers are amazing. Site was great.
Sep 23, 2017
Very nice rustic cabin. Common bathrooms a short walk away. Adequate general store for supplies & pizza is also available. Check in & out was very easy. Check in staff (Ann) was very thorough. Well located...short drive to the West Entrance.
Sep 23, 2017
The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed our stay so far. The only thing we didn't like was, that the gabage boxes were so full, you could hardly put your trash in it. And we were told to be careful with the trash because of the bears! We stayed 3 nights and emptiying the boxes wasn't done once.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Excellent staff. Nice facility but needs more gravel.
Sep 22, 2017
Nice cabin, super helpful staff and hot pizza cooked to order on site! Easy drive to the west gate of Yellowstone as well.
Sep 21, 2017
3 nights while visiting the park. Did not want to stay too far away from West Yellowstone given time of year and potential for bad weather.
Sep 21, 2017
Loved the cabin and being just far away from town, but in the woods and an easy drive and out of the park. The pizza was one of the best we've ever had. Shower and laundry facilities were excellent.
Sep 21, 2017
Cabin was more then expected, fully equipped kitchen. Very happy with our stay. Would stay here on future visits and recommend to everyone.
Sep 21, 2017
Our stay was cut short and we had to leave early, but we received a refund for the unused portion of our stay. Management was extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with. We will definitely stay here again!
Sep 20, 2017
Nice facilities but site not shaded as advertised
Sep 20, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground, clean restrooms, and laundromat. Nice views of the mountains, surrounded by trees and casting pond.
Sep 20, 2017
Just Great good clean camping, laundry super clean.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff, excellent ambiance and setting. The only negative was the ridiculous price for propane!
Sep 19, 2017
Nice clean place to stay. People running the KOA were very nice.
Sep 18, 2017
Very clean, very correct and business minded. Missed a little the warm human aspect that make you feel welcome.
Sep 18, 2017
This KOA had the best restroom/shower facilities that we have ever stayed at an RV park. The parking spots were big and wide open, easy to access. I would suggest making their dog playground larger.
Sep 18, 2017
Excellent, all facilities were clean, office staff helpful and friendly.
Sep 18, 2017
Mike Jackson is always accommodating and personable. Wonderful place. See you next year!
Sep 17, 2017
Almost perfect. The bath/laundry fac: best we ever stayed at. Campsite very nice/ large. 1st issue: original reservation (printed/saved) showed different than location office. Bait/switch? bad feeling until we got there to make sure we drove 19250 miles not knowing/unnecessary stress 2nd issue: full hook up site Cable was not turned on Thurs & checkout Sat.,Only had the cable for 1.5 days.
Sep 17, 2017
It was a very nice stay, great location easy and not to far from Yellowstone West Gate. Definitely would return but not so close to the first snowfall
Sep 17, 2017
Horrible. The grounds need a lot of work and sites are poorly maintained, some are unusable, it is too far from Yellowstone and I was chased by dogs off lead from a trailer that looked like it had taken up semi permanent residence. The facilities are clean and well kept, the grounds are awful.
Sep 16, 2017
the restroom showers were great. The sites could have the hookups closer together. That is the only thing that I didn't really like. It was doable and I understand that you are going to re-doe that section for next year. A pool and hot tub would be nice also. The pizza was amazing.
Sep 16, 2017
Great place to stay when visiting Yellowstone. We paid for a week and needed to leave because of the weather change. They refunded the day we left. Does not get any better. Thanks.
Sep 16, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the campsites were well groomed. The laundry area was clean. Really liked the location. Bonus having a small pizza/salad/sandwich shop on site
Sep 16, 2017
The park was very nice. However, some concerns, when asked if we could park our rig prior to check in we were told there was no parking available. After we checked in a few days later we observed a 45 foot class A motor home parked all day and did not check in to a site until late that evening. KOA needs to be consistent among staff regarding rules and regs. Had issues with sewer do to uphill.
Sep 16, 2017
We had a nice stay at the Yellowstone Park/Mountainside KOA. The employees were friendly and the site was just fine. The wifi wasn't the best, but we were warned about this when we checked in.
Sep 16, 2017
Super nice KOA. Great pool and amenities. My family especially enjoyed the putt-putt golf course! Restrooms were first rate. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 16, 2017
Outstanding park. Staff were extremely helpful and worked with us to ensure we had a great stay. Highly recommend
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award