Yellowstone Park / Mountainside KOA

Open May 18 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-5640

Reserve: 800-562-5640

Info: 406-646-7662

Info: 406-646-7662

Email This Campground

1545 Targhee Pass Hwy

West Yellowstone, MT 59758

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2018
Very clean. Kids loved the playground. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2018
Cabin was nice except a tv in the ‘master bedroom’ would have been nice... and a larger water tank to take showers in the cabin. Shower house was awesome!
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Was hoping for a swimming pool for the kids.... but for the amount of time we were there, it was good.
Jun 19, 2018
Basic well run KOA. Facilities are clean. A bit of mosquitos in early June. Gravel and dirt lots. Dust blows around by the wind. A good alternative if Yellowstone West is full. Convenient access to West Yellowstone and the park.
Jun 19, 2018
It's new and still needs some TLC. But it will be a GREAT place.
Jun 18, 2018
absolutely love staying there!!
Jun 18, 2018
Friendly staff. Steve very helpful with our bill. Cleanest restrooms of all KOAs we’ve stayed at so far. And heated floors!
Jun 18, 2018
Nice campground just outside of Yellowstone.
Jun 18, 2018
The cabin was awesome. A little small on the water heater tank, but once you understand that, you can use the public showers. Views were pretty nice, people there were super friendly. With 2 adults and 2 teenagers, it was a cozy stay but it didn't feel too cramped.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Enjoyed it very much. Especially enjoyed being able to have a campfire for the enjoyment of the fire and cooking our meal. So relaxing!
Jun 18, 2018
We stayed for two nights in cabin 3. All was good, will stay again.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Just about the best KOA stay we've ever had! A very comfortable 4-night tent camping stay. Creek provides fantastic atmosphere. Bathrooms are incredibly clean and the private rooms are a wonderful perk. Staff was one of the happiest and helpful we've encountered! Only critique is that the laundry seemed a little higher priced, and we'd like to have seen outlets either there, or at our site.
Jun 17, 2018
Clean, comfortable campground. We camped right along the stream inside the pines; so peaceful. Sites are a little close, but our neighbors were great this time around. Bathrooms are great! Everything convenient.
Jun 17, 2018
Bathrooms were clean. Used laundry facility which was convenient. Enjoyed a delicious pizza! Can definitely tell the campground is making improvements. Kids were disappointed that it lacked a pool (error in registration on mom’s part).
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
There was a lot of construction going on while we were there. The campground roads were full of holes but all in all we had a good stay.
Jun 17, 2018
Great park and great time
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
We arrived after a wet spell and our site was so muddy that we needed to put our truck into 4 wheel drive to get into our space. We have a toy hauler and could not unload our motorcycles due to mud. No alternate site offered but friendly staff were accommodating in bringing a load of rock fill and that met our needs. Clean shower and laundry rooms and nice camp store. WiFi was hit or miss.
Jun 16, 2018
Pleasant stay, great views, friendly staff
Jun 16, 2018
Facilities were very friendly and inviting. A couple of suggestions as follows: For tenters there was very slim pickings for a flat spot to pitch the tent. I fully realize that it is part of tenting, however this is a convenience I look for when staying at a KOA vs backpacking. My impression of Manager Mike was not a great first impression. I felt his arrogance and unwillingness help w/ ???
Jun 16, 2018
GREAT area but your KOA campsite is not yet developed very well. Weeds everywhere, rough pads, mosquitos were VERY VERY bad. To high of price for very limited amenities.. We moved down the road to next KOA for 4 more days.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Put right at a construction site and our site was so uneven. The wifi was non existent! For $85.00 we got a lot of nothing! So glad this wasn’t our first experience with KOA or we would never have stayed in the wonderful ones we had during our holidays!
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Great location with large campsites. The pizza/beer at the cafe was great after a long travel day.
Jun 15, 2018
Excellent stay. Campground was well maintained. Showers and restrooms are very clean.
Jun 15, 2018
This was our first KOA experience.
Jun 15, 2018
Way over-priced. Our site was on dirt and grass. The sewer connection was broken and not repaired after we reported that raw sewage would most likely leak out due to a broken pipe connection. A previous tenants sewage remnants (tp, etc.) visible on the ground. Our power was turned off during the day without prior notification. Felt they didn't care about us. We won't be back to this one.
Jun 15, 2018
Very nice campground!! We were in a delux cabin for two days to see yellowstone and it was perfect.
Jun 14, 2018
Good clean campsite.frendly staff
Jun 14, 2018
Clean bathrooms and friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Need cable and internet reception is at best spoty. Join the 21st Century.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Fantastic kabin with beautiful view, fishing hole close by and friendly staff that took care of our every need. Quick service while checking in and out.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Very friendly staff and great cabins!
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Have always selected KOA bc can count on high standards. This park did not meet them. Was expensive, tho in line with others in the area. But sites not level, noisy (near high hwy & areas under construction) few amenities. We reported water leaking from connection but no one bothered to fix, really waste water. Worst was trash bin. Not picked up throughout our stay. Can send pic, unsightly
Jun 11, 2018
We were assigned space 8. The site was not level due to a trench line to bring in the services to the site. Just a little more rock and all will be good. Everything else was great.
Jun 11, 2018
Awesome staff who was very knowledgeable and helped me have a great stay.
Jun 11, 2018
Campsite was level and next to creek which I liked a lot. Would have preferred to be under the trees, however, on the other side of the grounds as the wind in the morning and the evening was insane and there was no shade. The laundry, showers and bathroom facility was awesome. Outstanding facility. pizza place and store were a bonus! Thanks KOA.
Jun 11, 2018
I have made a tent-only reservation for 4 nights at the KOA Mountainside West Yellowstone becacuse they offered WiFi. But in these 4 days/nights I never got connected. I tried all places of the campground, including office, laundry etc. but never succeeded. So next time I will choose for a less expensive campground than KOA because then I do not expect to have WiFi and won't get disappointed.
Jun 11, 2018
This could be a far nicer place if it was laid out so guests could see the lovely scenery. Our “deluxe” site lacked the nicely bordered picnic area and contained a weather eaten picnic table. The tenters right behind us were so close they might have been in the motorhome with us! The site cost us $82., after the membership deduction, which was way overpriced. We were in #85- certainly not delu
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award