Yellowstone Park / Mountainside KOA Reviews

Explore Yellowstone from the perfect base camp!

Lodging Reviews

Sep 16, 2019
It was very good.
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice staff. cabin neat but small with a lot of heavy furniture! Sleeps 4 but would be very crowded to move around! Good fresh pizza at the office. Clean laundry area. Nice camp, pretty setting.
Sep 14, 2019
Place was okay, but WI FI was very bad.
Sep 13, 2019
Very beautiful area. Over priced. People were nice that ran it.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
What a great place to stay!!! A bit more out of town than I originally thought, but it was quiet, peaceful, and exactly what we needed. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and the only complaint is that the bunk room didn't have the queen for the bottom bunk, like they have at other KOA's. However, considering everything else, it was blissful and I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 09, 2019
We stayed in three different KOA's during our trip. By far your cabins were nicer than the other two. Also the lady and gentlemen running the campground were very nice and helpful.
Sep 09, 2019
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. This was our second time in two years to stay in the some cabin, and it was very comfortable. My wife just mentioned they she thought the ceiling fan blades needed cleaning.We really enjoy the overall feeling of the cabin.
Sep 08, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Great cabin and great location. Beds were awfully hard. A good nights sleep makes for a better day...
Aug 25, 2019
Had a great 5 day stay. The cabins are clean and comfortable. They came with sheets, towels, soap/shampoo, TP, plates, glasses, pans, kitchen tools, tv and wifi. Most nights we cooked outside over the grill and sat by the fire (on the chairs provided) and stared at the stars or chatted with the neighbors. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Useful things we took: salt, pepper, oil, fire tongs
Aug 25, 2019
The only thing was check in was 3 pm and check out was 11 AM. Not another hot water in the hot water heater.
Aug 23, 2019
Feel mislead by website. Thought I was getting a cabin with mountain views and a bit of privacy. Instead we were looking at another cabin and a trailer. The bed was terrible.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
The campground was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and we had a great stay
Aug 18, 2019
Cabin was very nice but mattress needs to be replaced with a non-plastic Mattress!!
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Great stay! Easy access to Yellowstone Park. Stayed in Deluxe Cabin 10 and had a wonderful view of the mountains!
Aug 13, 2019
Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 13, 2019
The web site states that there is fishing available on property but nowhere on the site does it say a license is required!!!!!! This would be a valuable time saver!!!!! Staff was only so so we got a lot of we don’t do that or we don’t have that.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Probably the best KOA we stayed in : extremely clean bathrooms + nice & helpful staff at all times + large individual spaces. Extremely convenient to visit Yellowstone
Aug 04, 2019
Great cabin!
Aug 02, 2019
Great location, close to town. Also, when you’re exhausted from your day exploring Yellowstone, they have the best pizzeria!
Aug 02, 2019
Stayed for a week - it was great!
Aug 01, 2019
It was a wonderful time. Great location and scenery!
Jul 30, 2019
Excellent service. We arrived late and someone was waiting for us and then took us right to our cabin. The cabin was great, clean, and comfortable. We will be back
Jul 29, 2019
Lou, the security guard, was amazing and only slightly mocked us the third time we locked ourselves of our cabin! It was a great location and a clean, beautiful cabin. It was great for our family!
Jul 23, 2019
The WiFi was totally unusable. I called the desk and spoke with someone who tried to tell me the issue was not having a large enough pipe and there was nothing they could do to fix it. I work in the IT industry and I know the difference between a saturated pipe and gear that needs to be reset. Being able to use the internet to make reservations etc. is essential these days. I would not recommend.
Jul 22, 2019
This was the perfect launching place to explore Yellowstone for our family. The campground is beautifully located and had very clean bathroom and laundry facility. They also served delicious pizza which our boys loved. . We stayed in a cabin which was perfect for our family. We would definitely recommend!
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Amazing view and very well kept. My family had a wonderful time and would recommend the facility to anyone! Thanks
Jul 08, 2019
We stayed here during the 4th of July weekend. Despite the holiday crowds, this was the cleanest KOA we have ever visited. Keep up the great work!
Jul 07, 2019
The KOA was nice, but we've stayed at nicer KOA's. We didn't like that the fire pit was on the road. Usually, the fire pit is more private at the KOA's we've stayed at, rather than bring right next to the neighbor and on the road. The cabin also wasn't super clean. And we were disappointed they wouldn't accept our KOA dollars because we didn't mention it until we were checking in.
Jul 07, 2019
We had a great time staying in one of the deluxe cabins. Such a peaceful beautiful area! Everyone there was very friendly and the cabin was very clean. Loved it!!
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
It was great! Staff were friendly and professional . Camp sites were clean and well maintained. Our cabin was great. Had everything we needed to make out trip memorable
Jun 25, 2019
Basic, nothing extra.
Jun 25, 2019
No activities for kids. Nothing to do, I don’t understand why the KOA down the street doesn’t offer linens. For the price we paid for the deluxe cabin, I feel like we should be able to go to the KOA down the street for golf, pool, and activities. We were told it’s the same owner but couldn’t use the pool, bikes, etc... WiFi doesn’t work, Hester is so loud, hard to sleep, disappointed in
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Great place. Very clean. My only negative was bed in master was very uncomfortable. Maybe upgrade mattresses and bigger bed? Other than that, my family and I loved it. We will definitely use again.
Jun 19, 2019
It was a great little cabin in a nice area with a stream running through it. Staff were very friendly. It was frustrating to find the one trash bag in the kitchen to be too small for the trash can and no spares as well as only a partial roll of paper towels. An extra kitchen towel or drying rack for dishes would have been a nice addition. However, overall we really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Deluxe cabin had everything we really needed. Could have been a little cleaner, but this is the outdoors, so have to expect some dust! We were there 3 nights and didn’t get restocked on toilet paper or coffee, but just had to ask for it at main cabin. About 10 minutes to West Yellowstone so great location. Very quiet location.
Sep 17, 2019
Really nice campground . Bathroom/shower were clean and well maintained. Definitely will stay again.
- Robin Neeper on Google
Sep 16, 2019
Easy to get into, friendly staff! Glad we chose this KOA before going to Yellowstone for 6 days!
- Layne Wynn on Google
Sep 07, 2019
Clean place 😀
- Emily Waterman on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.