Yellowstone Park / Mountainside KOA Reviews

Explore Yellowstone from the perfect base camp!

Lodging Reviews

Oct 09, 2019
Cabin was lovely. Campground was quiet and clean. Nice laundry area. Close to Yellowstone West entrance.
Oct 02, 2019
Awesome!!!!!
Sep 30, 2019
The lodging was a good value and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 30, 2019
Awesome. Loved the cabin. Would stay in the same cabin again.
Sep 29, 2019
We stayed in a cabin with a private bath. The cabin was clean and had bedding, basic toiletries & a hair dryer. The mattress could have been more comfortable and shower had a drainage problem but overall we had a great stay.
Sep 26, 2019
My cabin was large and comfortable. Had a couple of sources of heat, much appreciated. Had everything I could want in the kitchen (except a funnel) and bath. Staff was delightfully friendly and efficient. I would have liked the office to open at 7 instead of 8.
Sep 25, 2019
We had originally planned to camp in a tent, with cold & wet weather those arrangements weren’t ideal & the very kind workers let us change our reservation to a cabin to suite our needs! Very very impressed with KOA, most definitely will stay again!
Sep 25, 2019
Cabins are cute and clean
Sep 22, 2019
Loved the location and customer service! The cabin was comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked. We’d recommend a replacement Queen bed as that one in Cabin 6 was in bad shape.
Sep 19, 2019
Clean, friendly, quiet and close to town.
Sep 18, 2019
Great location to Yellowstone! Nice clean cabin, just wish the bunk beds had softer mattresses since it was a deluxe cabin.
Sep 17, 2019
Internet so bad wasn’t able to use it at all. Had a mouse in our cabin.
Sep 16, 2019
It was very good.
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice staff. cabin neat but small with a lot of heavy furniture! Sleeps 4 but would be very crowded to move around! Good fresh pizza at the office. Clean laundry area. Nice camp, pretty setting.
Sep 14, 2019
Place was okay, but WI FI was very bad.
Sep 13, 2019
Very beautiful area. Over priced. People were nice that ran it.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
What a great place to stay!!! A bit more out of town than I originally thought, but it was quiet, peaceful, and exactly what we needed. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and the only complaint is that the bunk room didn't have the queen for the bottom bunk, like they have at other KOA's. However, considering everything else, it was blissful and I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 09, 2019
We stayed in three different KOA's during our trip. By far your cabins were nicer than the other two. Also the lady and gentlemen running the campground were very nice and helpful.
Sep 09, 2019
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. This was our second time in two years to stay in the some cabin, and it was very comfortable. My wife just mentioned they she thought the ceiling fan blades needed cleaning.We really enjoy the overall feeling of the cabin.
Sep 08, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Great cabin and great location. Beds were awfully hard. A good nights sleep makes for a better day...
Aug 25, 2019
Had a great 5 day stay. The cabins are clean and comfortable. They came with sheets, towels, soap/shampoo, TP, plates, glasses, pans, kitchen tools, tv and wifi. Most nights we cooked outside over the grill and sat by the fire (on the chairs provided) and stared at the stars or chatted with the neighbors. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Useful things we took: salt, pepper, oil, fire tongs
Aug 25, 2019
The only thing was check in was 3 pm and check out was 11 AM. Not another hot water in the hot water heater.
Aug 23, 2019
Feel mislead by website. Thought I was getting a cabin with mountain views and a bit of privacy. Instead we were looking at another cabin and a trailer. The bed was terrible.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
The campground was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and we had a great stay
Aug 18, 2019
Cabin was very nice but mattress needs to be replaced with a non-plastic Mattress!!
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Great stay! Easy access to Yellowstone Park. Stayed in Deluxe Cabin 10 and had a wonderful view of the mountains!
Aug 13, 2019
Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 13, 2019
The web site states that there is fishing available on property but nowhere on the site does it say a license is required!!!!!! This would be a valuable time saver!!!!! Staff was only so so we got a lot of we don’t do that or we don’t have that.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Probably the best KOA we stayed in : extremely clean bathrooms + nice & helpful staff at all times + large individual spaces. Extremely convenient to visit Yellowstone
Aug 04, 2019
Great cabin!
Aug 02, 2019
Great location, close to town. Also, when you’re exhausted from your day exploring Yellowstone, they have the best pizzeria!
Aug 02, 2019
Stayed for a week - it was great!
Aug 01, 2019
It was a wonderful time. Great location and scenery!
Jul 30, 2019
Excellent service. We arrived late and someone was waiting for us and then took us right to our cabin. The cabin was great, clean, and comfortable. We will be back
Jul 29, 2019
Lou, the security guard, was amazing and only slightly mocked us the third time we locked ourselves of our cabin! It was a great location and a clean, beautiful cabin. It was great for our family!
Jul 23, 2019
The WiFi was totally unusable. I called the desk and spoke with someone who tried to tell me the issue was not having a large enough pipe and there was nothing they could do to fix it. I work in the IT industry and I know the difference between a saturated pipe and gear that needs to be reset. Being able to use the internet to make reservations etc. is essential these days. I would not recommend.
Jul 22, 2019
This was the perfect launching place to explore Yellowstone for our family. The campground is beautifully located and had very clean bathroom and laundry facility. They also served delicious pizza which our boys loved. . We stayed in a cabin which was perfect for our family. We would definitely recommend!
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Amazing view and very well kept. My family had a wonderful time and would recommend the facility to anyone! Thanks
Jul 08, 2019
We stayed here during the 4th of July weekend. Despite the holiday crowds, this was the cleanest KOA we have ever visited. Keep up the great work!
Jul 07, 2019
The KOA was nice, but we've stayed at nicer KOA's. We didn't like that the fire pit was on the road. Usually, the fire pit is more private at the KOA's we've stayed at, rather than bring right next to the neighbor and on the road. The cabin also wasn't super clean. And we were disappointed they wouldn't accept our KOA dollars because we didn't mention it until we were checking in.
Jul 07, 2019
We had a great time staying in one of the deluxe cabins. Such a peaceful beautiful area! Everyone there was very friendly and the cabin was very clean. Loved it!!
Oct 26, 2019
Great place to camp outside of West Yellowstone. Second KOA going west
- Clayton Jenkins on Google
Oct 20, 2019
We go to Yellowstone every September and we have stayed here for the past three years. It's always clean, the staff is very friendly and the office/giftshop has a good variety of stuff. The man at the office even lent us a tool we needed, that kind of hospitality is the main reason we stay here. They also have a nice play area for kids and a nice fenced off dog area. This KOA is beautiful year round!
- Jessica Nielson on Google
Nov 01, 2019
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins in Sept 2019. We were running a little late and weren't going to make the 9 pm check in so we called and the manager was more than willing to wait for us. We arrived around 9:15 pm. He was very polite and courteous. The cabin was spotless and we couldn't wait to rest for the night. The beds were comfortable (I slept in the top bunk) more than met our needs. We have stayed at many KOA's on our travels and this was one of the best. The only little complaint was the numbering to the cabins is hard to see in the dark. Other than that it was excellent. I have never seen a shower area like this place has. You enter a building with a heated floor and each person has their own room and shower. Very Nice! I would recommend this to anyone traveling through the area.
- R S on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.