Yellowstone Park / Mountainside KOA Reviews

Explore Yellowstone from the perfect base camp!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

Jul 02, 2020
Not much in extras for kids. WiFi. Did not work.
Jun 30, 2020
Exactly what I expected for KOA. Clean bathrooms and showers, quiet hours in effect and helpful staff.
Jun 30, 2020
Nice wooded campsite. Wonderful bathrooms and laundry. A quick commute to the park.
Jun 30, 2020
Very enjoyable stay, nice amenities, clean restrooms etc. Beautiful view, nice staff.
Jun 29, 2020
We took our kids, their spouses and 5 grandkids. It was the trip of a lifetime! It is conveniently located, a gorgeous setting with friendly and helpful staff. Thank you KOA for making this trip so memorable!
Jun 29, 2020
Super nice employees super nice stay
Jun 29, 2020
I have stayed at various KOS’s as a tent camper numerous times and the bathrooms have always been clean. The bathrooms on my last stay where very dirty. I went once in the evening and again in the morning and the same conditions, both times. Didn’t appear they had been cleaned in a while. Considering the situation with COVID19 the conditions of the bathroom are not just gross they are negligen
Jun 28, 2020
We were assigned a tent site near the creek. Perfect setting. Close enough to Yellowstone, less crowds. Bathrooms/showers were nearby. Most everything available at the camp store. Staff was friendly.
Jun 27, 2020
Very nice stay! I was impressed by the virus mitigation in the restroom /showers. The mosquitos were vicious but not much you all can do about that. Thanks for all you do!
Jun 27, 2020
We stayed her for 3 nights in a tent. The site we had several dips and bumps, so sleeping on the ground was a little uncomfortable. The grounds are well maintained and cleaned. The staff always friendly and made round regularly. Bring mosquito spray, we were on the side with the main road so traffic was loud but doable. I do wish there was at least a swimming pool for the kids to play in.
Jun 25, 2020
It was a very nice location, great bathrooms\showers, staff was super helpful, and it was nice there was washer and dryers.
Jun 25, 2020
We loved it, even though the weather was yucky the campsite was wonderful. We especially loved flushing toilets, showers, and the playground for the kids. I would recommend bringing a floor towel to stand on after showering because the floors do get slippery and muddy.
Jun 23, 2020
Beautiful creek side tent site! It was a large grassy site. Further from West Yellowstone than I imagined it would be.
Jun 22, 2020
Other than it being muddy (obviously due to the rain), our stay was phenomenal! The staff was wonderful and the pizza we ate there was delicious! It was nice to actually be able to take a warm shower as well. All facilities-bathrooms/showers, etc. were very clean.
Jun 21, 2020
Manager and help desk were polite and professional, Internet was terrible.
Jun 21, 2020
Jun 21, 2020
You need to provide better access to water for tenters. Also, you should provide better picnic tables. Ours was pealing paint and boards warped. You also need to provide a fire ring to help keep mosquitos at bay.
Jun 17, 2020
Definitely overpriced. Bed and bedding very uncomfortable. Tent and cabin sites cramped next to each other. Would not recommend
Jun 16, 2020
This is a wonderfully beautiful KOA!! The staff are wonder and helpful as well. I tent camped with our girls for 7 days with a variety of weather. There is a quaint stream that runs along the backside that is so nice to always hear and there is tons of wildlife since it is almost like camping in the woods here and there are hiking trails as well. It would be worth just staying here and exploring!
Jun 14, 2020
The staff was amazing, but the site was not great. There are holes all over the ground and no flat spots for the tent. We could step where we thought there was footing and our feet would push ground in. Would definitely return, just would request an RV site. The staff found us the best site so we could pull right thru with the uhaul and car we had.
Jun 13, 2020
Tent sites are right on the creek and that comforting bubbling made for a great night of sleep. Got at exactly 9 pm and the desk stayed open so I could gets some wood and a bite to eat. Great customer service and a great place to stay!
Jun 11, 2020
It would be nice if the casting ponds were stocked with fish
Jun 08, 2020
Super nice folks at the KOA. Very flexible as well
Jun 07, 2020
It was a great place! I like the individual bathroom stalls that were like regular house bathrooms with a shower, toilets, bench, sinks, soap, hooks for clothes and towels. There was lots of them so I never had to wait to clean up after a long day of exploring & hiking in Yellowstone National Park. All VERY clean!! This is now my new standard for all KOAs. The staff was also helpful and friendly.
Jun 03, 2020
This KOA was very empty due to covid and early in the season, and yet they put us at a tent site directly next to 2 other campers and the garbage dump. We were so disappointed that we paid for the nite but left to go elsewhere
Jun 03, 2020
Nov 10, 2019
Very nice facility with friendly and helpful staff. The showers and restrooms were clean and well equipped. I will definitely stay there again.
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Mike Jackson, i believe is the manager? He was amazing! He picked our camp spot for us and it was perfect! All the folks there were awesome!
Sep 23, 2019
Clean bathrooms and kind service!
Sep 23, 2019
Very nice camp host, lead us to our site when we checked in after dark. The bathrooms were very nice and clean. Site was lovely. Awesome place to camp!
Sep 21, 2019
Very dirty restrooms
Sep 20, 2019
Fantastic Koa. We had a tent site. It was very quiet. Spacious site. Nice bathhouse, very clean, updated and well taken care of. The pizza place was fantastic.
Sep 17, 2019
It was my second time staying there. It is great for the cost and easy to get to off the highway.
Sep 16, 2019
Planned on only one night, it was so great I stayed for two.They gave me the best site along the forest& stream.
Sep 06, 2019
Great location close to West Yellowstone. Clean grounds, nice tent spots by the creek. Very friendly and helpful people. Wi fi was spotty and we couldn't stay connected, but otherwise we really enjoyed our short motorcycle overnight.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Great service. I liked being nestled in the tree line.
Aug 28, 2019
Wow. This KOA has the nicest bathroom/shower facilities of any campground I've EVER stayed at. Totally private, not stalls! Plus, I came in 2 mins before the office closed to find I'd booked the wrong night. Office staff got me settled no problem and led me to the site (which is SO helpful when you're coming in after dark). Did I mention my site was creekside?! Quiet, beautiful, great stargazing.
Aug 27, 2019
Nice location.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Always a great place.
Aug 25, 2019
It was a great camp ground but a pool would be nice as well.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
We loved the friendly hospitality and the helpfulness of all the employees thanks so much
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Very nice, clean.
Aug 13, 2019
We loved the people who ran the KOA, definitely nicer then some of the other people at other KOAs. The pizza they sale is delicious. The mining is fun for the kids but over priced. There’s literally nothing there to do other then the mining and playground for people who stay with kids. No shade at the tent sites which sucked because we had to find other things to do during the day instead.
Aug 12, 2019
As always a wondereful place.
Jun 26, 2020
Great experience, definitely go again
- Shelli Chuha on Google
Jun 25, 2020
Very accommodating. First spot didn't work for us but Mike offered option that were perfect. Nice bubbling stream in the back.
- Tony G on Google
Jun 17, 2020
Convenient location and clean facility. Two thumbs up.
- Robert Whitaker on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.