Yellowstone Park / Mountainside KOA Reviews

Explore Yellowstone from the perfect base camp!

RV Reviews

Oct 23, 2019
everyone was extremely friendly and quite convenient to both Yellowstone Park and the sceneic byways that I wanted to see.
Oct 13, 2019
The weather was cold and rainy, but we had a great time anyway. The Pizza in the Lodge was wonderful. The showers were the nicest we have ever seen in a campground. The laundry facilities were also clean and neat. The park is about 7 miles from the West Park Entrance in Yellowstone. I recommend this campground if you are visiting the parks.
Oct 09, 2019
Very nice campground
Oct 08, 2019
We had a tent site with bathrooms and shower building only 100 feet away. The camp had individual unisex bathrooms (sink and toilet) and showers in the building. Facilities were clean and well arranged.
Oct 04, 2019
We had reservations in the park for five days and stayed here the day before we stayed in park. It is a perfect place to stay either short or longer term. We camped here and enjoyed the park on the same day. The facilities are great with good, private and warm showers and restrooms.
Oct 02, 2019
Great campground with very friendly staff! Definitely one of our favorites
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Well kept and staff very friendly.
Oct 02, 2019
Mike and Donna are fabulous! Kind, helpful and friendly! We are traveling across country! We are a month in. This was our best camping experience! Thank you Mike and Donna for being so kind in our dilemma!
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
My husband & I feel "at home" here because of two basic yet important feelings....Safe, and, Sound. The people that operate it's success, radiate in their own individuality with kinship...reflecting the true treasures this special place holds. We hope to return, God willing, to take in once again, it's magnificent offerings of "blessings bold"..... all around! Tory & Wally
Sep 30, 2019
Nice campground, good people that ran it.
Sep 30, 2019
Can’t say enough good things about this park. The entire staff are very friendly & helpful. They were very knowledgeable about the area & things to do. The bathrooms, showers and laundry were impeccably clean. Large sites and the view from the campground is amazing.
Sep 30, 2019
Great
Sep 29, 2019
We checked in late but they were very accommodating. The site was great. WiFi was pretty spotty. It was a great location, close to the park, but not in all the congestion.
Sep 29, 2019
Enjoyed it very much...Very nice people ..and very nice park..!!!!
Sep 29, 2019
Dog park is to small. Need to make it longer. About 20-30 feet so a dog can chase a ball.
Sep 29, 2019
All staff members were very friendly and helpful. It was a great first experience with KOA. We will definitely stay with KOA in the future!
Sep 28, 2019
The camp was clean and well maintained. The bathroom, shower facilities were warm and clean and never ran out of hot water. There was a nice walking area and two casting ponds as well. The only downside for us was noise from the adjacent highway, which was probably worse for us because we were in a tent trailer. I doubt it would be noticeable in a hard side camper. We will likely use again.
Sep 28, 2019
Perfect in every way possible
Sep 28, 2019
Very nice KOA. Management was very helpful and knowledgeable.
Sep 27, 2019
Very nice location and only a few minutes from entrance to Yellowstone National Park. We enjoyed being in the mountains and near such a nice creek. Our dog enjoyed his walks by the creek and into the National Forest which borders the RV park.
Sep 27, 2019
Efficient and friendly check in. Great showers. Wonderful views. Wide sites. Just a nice place close to west entrance to Yellowstone.
Sep 27, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much, excellent staff.
Sep 27, 2019
Great restrooms and laundry facilities. Cable TV was not good,bad picture, unwatchable, so we stopped using it. Local over the air stations were much better. Internet service was adequate but not good with lots of users.
Sep 26, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Large sites and a short drive to West Yellowstone. Will definitely go back again.
Sep 26, 2019
Very pleasant stay. Friendly staff
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Beautiful park well cared for by very friendly staff.... eventhough it was late in the season it was perfect.
Sep 24, 2019
6 days in Yellowstone with our family together. This rv park is beautiful and just a few miles from the entrance to the park
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
This park was ideal for our visit to Yellowstone National Park. It had excellent wi-fi and a good variety of cable stations, but you must ask for the delux site in order to get cable. The site was long and easy to maneuver through. There was a children's playground. The staff was friendly.
Sep 23, 2019
This is a nice, roomy campground. It also has a bonus: a pizza restaurant adjoining the office!
Sep 23, 2019
Very welcoming and gave us great information.
Sep 22, 2019
Awesome !
Sep 22, 2019
Nice clean site and easy excess to ATV trials.
Sep 22, 2019
We had a nice spot with a great view. The Calzone and Stromboli were very yummy and bonus to not have to cook! The warning of a close brown bear added a little spice to the evenings... the only down side were the mosquitos, they were terrible!
Sep 22, 2019
The facility was top notch, our site was really nice, neatly designed, nice grass. The camp store was nice as well. We didn't use the restaurant as it was closed for the season. My only critique is that the waste pipe was a bit high so you know the saying, it doesn't flow up stream. That was a bit of a challenge.
Sep 22, 2019
Great facilities....super clean and well maintained. Nice level sites. Very friendly and helpful people.
Sep 22, 2019
Pros; great location, laundry facilities on site, hot showers, and area for kids and adults to play. Cons: in the morning WiFi didn’t work at all; not even slowly. Prior to booking the site we asked what time they clean the showers and were told “we start at 10”. Around 1pm we went for showers. The facility was emptying and it was pretty dirty/muddy due to rain.
Sep 21, 2019
Relaxing, refreshing, just the way vacations should be. Beautiful all around. Was really glad for the laundry/showers. Thank you for providing a great atmosphere! I will recommend your location to all our friends and family.
Sep 21, 2019
Very helpful and friendly staff. Very good bath and shower facilities as well as laundry
Sep 21, 2019
New, clean,neat and quiet. Nice facilities
Sep 20, 2019
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2019
Good location, a little road noise and the site could use a little TLC, dips and holes that could twist an ankle and it wasn’t real level.
Sep 20, 2019
The Good: Nice clean park, nice folks who run it. Nice playground, nice dog park. Store inside office. The Bad: Sites very close to each other. The Ugly: Sewer hookup is uphill from your rig due to site slope. Makes it a little hard to dump the tank.
Sep 19, 2019
Fantastic campground close to Yellowstone. Staff was wonderful. Sites were wide and clean. Bathrooms immaculate. And the views were to die for. This has been my favorite KOA of all the ones we have stayed at. Looking forward to a return visit some day.
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at KOA Mountainside. It was quiet. The sites were nice. The staff was amazing.
Sep 19, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Great place to camp outside of West Yellowstone. Second KOA going west
- Clayton Jenkins on Google
Oct 20, 2019
We go to Yellowstone every September and we have stayed here for the past three years. It's always clean, the staff is very friendly and the office/giftshop has a good variety of stuff. The man at the office even lent us a tool we needed, that kind of hospitality is the main reason we stay here. They also have a nice play area for kids and a nice fenced off dog area. This KOA is beautiful year round!
- Jessica Nielson on Google
Nov 01, 2019
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins in Sept 2019. We were running a little late and weren't going to make the 9 pm check in so we called and the manager was more than willing to wait for us. We arrived around 9:15 pm. He was very polite and courteous. The cabin was spotless and we couldn't wait to rest for the night. The beds were comfortable (I slept in the top bunk) more than met our needs. We have stayed at many KOA's on our travels and this was one of the best. The only little complaint was the numbering to the cabins is hard to see in the dark. Other than that it was excellent. I have never seen a shower area like this place has. You enter a building with a heated floor and each person has their own room and shower. Very Nice! I would recommend this to anyone traveling through the area.
- R S on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.