Yellowstone Park / Mountainside KOA Reviews

Explore Yellowstone from the perfect base camp!

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
It was wonderful. The facility was great and the staff was about the most amazing team I have met. Kudos! I know it is not easy dealing with the public, especially green campers such as myself. I could tell they enjoy what they do and it was a contagious attitude. Thanks again.
Jul 21, 2019
The way a bath house should be!!!! All KOA's should be required to have this type of bath house. Site 124 needs to have tree limbs trimmed. A limb busted my fridge vent on the roof and I didn't realize it until after I had left.
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Pretty sure when we rented the spot we did last fall there weren’t tent sites between the site and the creek. Also, two different people at the front desk were rude and demanding rather than simply asking.
Jul 20, 2019
Very clean, excellent location, friendly folks. Great area for dogs too.
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 20, 2019
As a cpap user and tent camper, it's not easy to get a campsite with electricity. KOA fulfilled that requirement. Noisy camp but great amenities though at certain times there were waits to use the facilities. But that could be anywhere. The people were all great.
Jul 20, 2019
Office staff was extremely courteous and pleasant. We understood the rate due to the proximity to Yellowstone however, our site was nothing more than a mud hole. An unlevel MUD HOLE The wi-fi was absolutely useless. We would never stay there again.
Jul 20, 2019
Road to tent area was mud. Should have used gravel to make the road. The shower floor had mud...since mud is what people walked through to get to the shower house. The fencing around the tent sites looks ridiculous and Bear lockers should be provided for tent campers. I saw coolers on picnic tables and motorcyclist campers with no where to safely store food. Very expensive!
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
It was a very nice place to stay with good services and the location from Yellowstone was perfect. We enjoyed staying for 2 nights and enjoying Yellowstone slowly over 2 days.
Jul 18, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed the campsite, GREAT shower facilities and pizzaria that served delicious pizza!
Jul 18, 2019
Excellent
Jul 18, 2019
We paid for a premium site and there was nothing premium about the site just a flat spot that was very un-level had to get extra boards to gt the rig level no trees no patio I was very disappointed because it was very expensive. There are several better RV parks in the West Yellowstone area. Next time will go back to Grizzly RV park it is cheaper and 10X better
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
easy access to site and ample room to fit my 40' rv. Staff was very cordial and amenities great.
Jul 17, 2019
This is a great place to be homebase for all of the activities that Yellowstone National Park has to offer. It was quiet and the sites spacious. Would definitely recommend this over staying right in West Yellowstone if you want a relaxing camping experience
Jul 17, 2019
We only had a couple days but the campgrounds were very much to our liking. The individual and clean bathroom facilities were excellent! We're already planning a return trip next year!
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Wonderful time here. Great customer service and awesome pizza! Live the restroom/shower combos. Only downside, no indoor pool. Would've been good to have that to cool down in afternoon.
Jul 17, 2019
It was awesome and we loved being by the creek too
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was great, super friendly and offered excellent advice when we asked about everything from places to eat and where we might be able to park our RV for a couple of hours on our last day in the area before heading home. The site was what we expected and the overall campground was clean, neat and organized. The shower and laundry facilities were top notch!
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Nice park. Not too far from Yellowstone. The non electric tent site we had should be in the $30-40 range max not over $50.
Jul 16, 2019
Upon arrival I noticed the camp sewer connection was noticeably higher than the pad. Two different neighbors stop by to help in my setup. Both said they had the same issue. Looking in my area most sites were this way. I ask the office for help. They sent a very confrontational security guard which escalated this to another level. I love KOA's but stay away from this one.
Jul 15, 2019
Very nice and helpful . We lost our keys and they helped us get into our trailer . Friendly too.
Jul 15, 2019
Great site by the babbling brook. Host was friendly and knowledgeable. Easy access to West Yellowstone and entrance to National Park. Had a good pizza with family. Washrooms with hot water and clean. Safe and nice place overall.
Jul 15, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much. Our site had a patio, which was very nice. Best facilities ever. Each shower room had a sink and toilet and was very roomy. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Our site was in terrible condition. It was ground under repair with holes and depressions. The cable connection did not work. Not a deluxe site as advertised. The site was a long pull thru. We stay at KOAs a lot and this facility left us profoundly disappointed for the price that we paid. I don’t like to give a bad rating but I have to in this case.
Jul 14, 2019
Very nice campsite. Clean and big restrooms. Did not like the mosqitos. But in Yellowstone you got to expect those. Greetings from Norway.
Jul 14, 2019
It was a beautiful spot to camp! We were in a creek side spot and the sunsets were amazing! Perfect place to camp while at Yellowstone. The hosts were very welcoming and camp facilities were very clean!
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Very expensive. No military discount.
Jul 13, 2019
Great stay. Staff very friendly. They went beyond the call of duty and ran my pup and I to town to the vet and then came back and got us. Much appreciated
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
You need to get an indoor pool, to share with the motel.
Jul 13, 2019
Amazing view and very well kept. My family had a wonderful time and would recommend the facility to anyone! Thanks
Jul 13, 2019
I had a good stay. Staff was great. The shower were a little muddy from a rain. Mats were provided but didn't seem to help. My problem was more with families that haven't learned campground ethics. Kids cutting through your campsite ( even some adults ), people slamming the trash container doors at 6am.
Jul 13, 2019
Large RV sites. Excellent views. Restrooms and Laundry clean and convenient. Shower stalls self contained with sinks and toilets for convenience and privicy.
Jul 13, 2019
We lived the visit there. The workers were very nice and helpful, son loved doing the rock thing with Mr Jim.
Jul 13, 2019
Friendly staff, great campsites, especially for large tents. Love the sounds of the creek. Pizza at Losgepole is waaaay overrated. Hard pass.
Jul 13, 2019
We loved this campground. Very clean and they make a great homemade pizza!
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
They had four ponds no fish just mosquito's It was crazy ! TONS....
Jul 12, 2019
Outstanding!! Staffing was very nice & friendly. The campsite had everything I needed to enjoy my stay especially their laundry room!� Definitely will come back but will book one of their cabins instead of tenting, it was a bit cold, lolol!! Thanks for making my stay memorable!
Oct 20, 2019
We go to Yellowstone every September and we have stayed here for the past three years. It's always clean, the staff is very friendly and the office/giftshop has a good variety of stuff. The man at the office even lent us a tool we needed, that kind of hospitality is the main reason we stay here. They also have a nice play area for kids and a nice fenced off dog area. This KOA is beautiful year round!
- Jessica Nielson on Google
Sep 20, 2019
Stayed here 2 nights. Everyone was nice. Facilities were clean. Had pizza shop available. Close to Yellowstone entrance. Would stay again.
- Tosha Goodwin on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Really nice campground . Bathroom/shower were clean and well maintained. Definitely will stay again.
- Robin Neeper on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.