Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
Always such a fun time First time there for Halloween weekends and it was a blast
Sep 25, 2017
Halloween activities are perfect for kids. Free pancakes got the day off right, and between activities, kids can alternate between the pond and playground without the parents ever moving from the shade.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a very good time. Wish the fishing pond had more areas to fish (the weeds are a little out of control). Staff was great, except one lady who was very nasty to a little boy and made him cry. Snack shack food was delicious. Park was clean.
Sep 15, 2017
There was a very nice man named Bobb that helped me check in. He has some great stories. Staff was great. Security is tough but fair... I enjoyed my stay very much.
Sep 05, 2017
The sites are packed in too close together, the bathrooms need more cleaning attention throughout the day. The showers are the dirtiest I have seen at a campground, and when paying the price we did for a rustic site I expected the showers to be at least clean. The campground itself was nice and the pancakes were awesome! I had trouble with the neighbors, they were extremely loud after quiet hours.
Aug 29, 2017
We had a wonderful time. There was a minor incident but Bobb handled it right away. We are already planning our next camping trip. Thank you for the amazing time!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Loved it! Our boys loved the water slide. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
Best KOA I have ever stayed at. Have stayed at many all over the US, by far the best one. Will return again!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Toby, the "manager", is the most immature, and disrespectful person I've ever come into contact with.. He didn't care about any of my problems and dismissed everything we said or brought to his attention. The only reason I gave this place 3 stars is because of the awesome employees at the front desk, and the rec team. I can't say that we'll be back.
Aug 10, 2017
The kids enjoyed and wished they could have stayed longer.
Aug 03, 2017
great.
Aug 01, 2017
Fun weekend. Lots to do. Staff was great. Not enough bathrooms, and they could be cleaned more often. "Rustic" camping area is not very rustic, but the kids had a good time regardless.
Aug 01, 2017
The stay was great, staff very friendly, lots to do affordable for what your getting the store there was very well stocked with what ever you may need a little over priced in the store to be expected, we stayed in the rustic ,looking to try the cabins next time .if I had any complaints it would be the highway near our site and how pact the grounds seem to be look forward to my next stay
Jul 31, 2017
We have stayed at this location annually for the past 3 years in the "Rustic" tent camping area. This year was busier than usual. As a result, the porta-potties were full by Saturday noon, and were not tended to the rest of the weekend. The activities were great, and with one exception the staff were very enthusiastic! Water slide attendant was NOT enforcing rules, very immature/inattentive/unsafe
Jul 08, 2017
Fireworks were awesome. My guess Ms. Rita Crooks was little bit upset with the ladies showers. She said did they were flooded and only have one working. And me I stay 3 days and my granddaughter and boyfriend stayed one night. I paid 250.00 then I complain to Bob. And he reimburse me 31 $32 So I still paid over 200.00. I can't figure that out.
Jul 07, 2017
I enjoyed my camping experience at koa. It was clean, organized and we'll kept. Workers were very helpful and friendly. I would love to come back and I have already told others about koa. Thank you!
Jun 30, 2017
We really enjoyed staying at this koa ,first time being there and all the staff was very very friendly we will be going again sometime in august
Jun 26, 2017
Always a good time there, the fishing lake could use some tlc(weeds are taking over) still plenty of good fishing. Great staff.
Jun 19, 2017
What happened to the big screen for the movies this year there was a projector screen that's my only complaint other than that place is great.
Jun 05, 2017
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
My only complaint is that the people camping next to us had a very loud generator that woke me up every morning. I didn't think they were allowed.
May 30, 2017
The employees were incredibly friendly and helpful. Had a great time, can't wait to go back.
May 30, 2017
After unknowingly trying to set up camp in an area that was a part of someone else's campsite, 1 of the staff members led us to another site that was HUGE & more secluded....a big plus when you're tired!
Sep 12, 2016
Our stay was great. The campground was well taken care of and all facilities were as advertised online. I'd certainly stay at the campground again. My only complaint is that bathrooms and showers specifically, are in limited supply for the size of the campground. Finding an open shower each morning was an ordeal.
Sep 06, 2016
Very friendly and I stayed here once when I was real little and I am going to start to bring my daughter here for the summers
Aug 31, 2016
This campground is good for kids if they are school age+. We rented the rustic camp site & got no sleep due to the fact that the whole area is RIGHT OFF OF THE HIGHWAY. All night long you could hear the cars. This camp has a lot of activites & things to do but we found out that "at least one kid a year dies in the lake". Also there is hardly any privacy between the campsites.
Aug 29, 2016
Was expecting more than pancakes for breakfast like other locations. Fewer activities than other locations. Thought pumping rainwater into swimming pond was kind of gross. After hours noise restrictions not enforced.
Aug 26, 2016
family friendly, easy access, meets my needs.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals