Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 13 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Info: 734-856-4972

Email This Campground

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2018
We love the Halloween weekends!!
Sep 18, 2018
Great family atmosphere. Any and all concerns were addressed right away. Excellent friendly staff
Sep 17, 2018
Steven was so helpful making sure our group had everything we needed. We have been doing KOA Halloween weekend for over 20 years and every year they make planning and execution so simple! LOVE , LOVE, LOVE them!
Sep 17, 2018
No words can describe how we wear treated for our stay-but I will try....like family, over and above, welcomed & new bathrooms were a great improvement. Toby your general manager made my dad’s 20 th year camping a special memory. I wish I could give Toby an award. You can rest assured your KOA franchise is being represented by the best of the best. 5 star ���� ����������������Rating
Sep 17, 2018
We had so much fun!!
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
We spent a Halloweekend this past weekend with our grandkids. We all had a great time! There were so many activities for the kids! We were surprised to what extreme folks decorate their campsites! Awesome!�
Sep 17, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful, many fun activities and we love your pancakes!
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
So many activities for the kids and fun for adults too. Spots are a bit difficult at times with too mAny trees wish a few were cut
Sep 17, 2018
I surprised my daughter on this stay, my husband her dad is very sick; so every chance we get we try to spend time together. We live in Chicago; but I love KOA 's and knew this would be a wonderful family weekend. To my surprise it exceed my expectations of how much fun we had. We are ready to plan our stay next year. Great Staff also.
Sep 16, 2018
Excellent staff. The atmosphere is positive and upbeat.
Sep 15, 2018
Just one night but easy and pleasant.
Sep 14, 2018
As always, never have been disappointed. My kids and grandkids just love it. We have been camping there for more then 15 years. The staff is awesome. A little story, my van had a flat tire. One of your staff, a young man around 18 came to help. I didn't have a spare. He found the leak and duck taped around the valve stem and then put air in my tire. Made it home.See you next year!! ��
Sep 11, 2018
Terrific. ....wrestling was cool. Had a good weekend
Sep 11, 2018
I was personally very disappointed with this campground. The roads within the park were not paved, it was basically just a dirt road with a few rocks to irritate you. The sites are pretty short and not clearly marked, so it's hard to tell how far back you should be backing your rig. The playground had a new piece of equipment though, which was the bright spot of this campground.
Sep 11, 2018
Had a great stay! My son really enjoyed the bounce house and the staff was very helpful!
Sep 11, 2018
We love camping there- everyone is so helpful and nice.
Sep 10, 2018
Very kid friendly!! Thank you for all the extra activities.
Sep 10, 2018
We originally had a reservation in a smaller cabin that had a restroom in it and got upgraded with no additional charge to a bigger cabin with a bathroom. They gave our visitors discounted night passes because of our capacity in the cabin and just an over all great place with amazing workers. I’ve been camping here since I was a kid. One of my favorite places �ϋ�
Sep 10, 2018
It was our first time camping as well as our first time @KOA and it was great! All of the activities that they had were so much fun! We will definitely be back!
Sep 10, 2018
Our family has stayed at this particular KOA for many years and find it extremely enjoyable, kid friendly and full of family fun! Cabins are very clean, public bathrooms and showers are fresh and clean. The store is fully stocked with many items necessary for camping and extras for all ages enjoy. The staff are friendly and helpful. We’d love to come for Halloween but financially we can’t this
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Just stopped for one night. Bathroom facilities were nice and clean. Site was OK but there was a low wire hanging across one end. It was supposed to be a back in spot but ni one was in the ajacent spot so we were able to pull through. We would not have been able to back in due to the wire.
Sep 08, 2018
tent site was close to the highway, but growing up with trains I did not mind, fishing pond and swimming pond, what a great place for kids. all good, John
Sep 07, 2018
Very clean and very helpful and friendly staff .
Sep 07, 2018
this is not up to the KOA standard The sites are very tight, The TV was listed in the KOA book as available without indicating a charge for it and not available to class A owners. The staff was friendly however.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
We came in on Sunday of the Labor Day weekend so the campground was very busy and almost completely full. The staff was very nice and helpful. The spaces are a little tight especially when it was so busy but the overall experience was good
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
my family had a great time. I do have to say the bathroom and shower were disgusting otherwise the place was great!!
Sep 05, 2018
We loved it! We will definitely return. Loved the slide, the pond, the amount of activities and all of the employees were great. The supervisor in the store was very nice and had a great sense of humor. Trying to go home early, as a joke, others saying he can’t, him saying he lives there. There were so many hard working employees that were amazing. The pancake lady on Monday was so friendly!
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Great place to make memories with grandkids
Sep 05, 2018
It was a nice place and lots of fun activities! The few issues I had were one checking in and figuring out payment, two the WiFi is crap, do not count on using it, three the water smells like sulfur, and fourth is my son got two pretty big scratches/gouges on his arm and back shoulder from the water slide. I informed manager and she just said I can take a report but we patched it. No report made.
Sep 05, 2018
This was our first time here and we were impressed! Close to home but didn’t feel that way! We will definitely be back! Only downfall was trying to park around the trees�. Wish the dump station was located in a different place�
Sep 05, 2018
I found the grounds clean and pleasent. Some of the ground staff were rude.
Sep 05, 2018
My grandkids just had a blast over the weekend I highly recommend this campground to anybody that has children
Sep 05, 2018
We had a great time as a family over Labor Day
Sep 05, 2018
It was wonderful!! Clean, organized and packed full of fun.
Sep 04, 2018
Camping should count as a family of four before charging for each person.
Sep 04, 2018
perfect as usual! KOA Monroe team is friendly and helps when necessary/
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Awesome campground for the kiddos! We'll be back next season for sure!
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Very small site for our large camper. No privacy whatsoever ever. Could reach out and touch the camper next to us. No room to have a fire. People driving around at all hours of the night. Nails all over our campsite. We have 2 small children and they kept picking up nails while trying to play.
Sep 04, 2018
Our stay was hampered by some issues with our new trailer, but everyone was wonderful and very helpful. My son cant wait to come back and had a blast. The only issue I can say is there is not enough 2 person bikes. He wanted to ride one very badly but they said it was broken all Saturday with conflicting information depending on who you spoke with at the shop.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals