Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 13 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Info: 734-856-4972

Email This Campground

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2018
WIFI is HORRIBLE and everyone in our group got 3 channels at most on cable......If you're going to charge that much (including $5 a day for additional vehicle and $7 a day for "resort" fee) you should provide a much nicer "resort" as you call it. $66 a night for 2 adults is OUTRAGOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Our family reunions started here over 40 years ago.....I'm suggesting we look elsewhere.
Jul 16, 2018
I don't watch a lot of TV while camping, but charging the rates that you do I would expect that the cable TV would be working. Other than that it was an enjoyable stay.
Jul 16, 2018
Love the staff, campsites are great &the kids activities to. My kids love putt putt,would like to see that updated if possible. Only issue we had during our stay this time was we purchased a bunch of fireworks from the camp store & couldn’t use them because people had dogs next to us, maybe letting people with animals know it’s a possibility would be nice, we spent a lot & couldn’t enjoy th
Jul 16, 2018
We all had a great time. Kids had so much to do and stayed busy all the time. We are talking about coming back before the kids go back to school
Jul 16, 2018
The cabin was very small and there was nowhere to sit and no food prep area. The campground itself was very nice and my kids enjoyed the lake and activities
Jul 16, 2018
Request a stay by ball field with just electric and got put in electric and water hook up. Was disappointed by being in the area I was in cause it was next to the dumping station which didn’t smell pleasant with the heat and humidity. But overall the stay was pleasant and staff took care of any discrepancies that happened in the area.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
You couldn’t hear PA system didn’t know about kids events #70/70A/69A/69???
Jul 16, 2018
I really enjoyed my stay
Jul 16, 2018
Been camping here for 20 years plus. Its chaged alot. Gone down hill. Camping should be relaxed and fun. Paying daily fees for this and that all added up. Money money money. And little fun. One site should have 2 cars allowed and 4 people at least. And the rented cops that drive around were a little too much shining lights on the sites. Thanks
Jul 16, 2018
Nice and relaxing to get away so close to home
Jul 16, 2018
Tent site location was very disorganized with the setup anywhere option. It is also right off highway so was very noisy. Certain rental options for bikes where broken. No enforcement of rules at some of the attractions.
Jul 16, 2018
It was a great stay. A bit expensive but all around pretty good.
Jul 16, 2018
Stayed for a weekend in July, so many activities for my daughter. I would recommend this campground and would stay again for sure!
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Stay was ok. Bathrooms were very unclean. Didn't enjoy listening to fireworks at 1130 at night while trying to get my kids to sleep. I did complain about fireworks to a guy who was driving a cart around and nothing was done. Really liked the free pancakes from 8am - 10am. Gary at the front desk was great help.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Very nice campground! Staff was super friendly!
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Friendly staff and clean park!
Jul 14, 2018
We had a good time camping but we didn't appreciate a drone flying over our camp site. Some of the drones have camera's on them and we were wondering if you were aware of the drone flying over the camp ground.
Jul 14, 2018
I would only recommend your KOA with reservations. My particular problem is that a signed up for a premier pull through site with Cable and after spending 30 minutes trying to connect to the cable an not being successful I went to the office where I was told that the cable required a cable box which would require a cable box for a $30 deposit. I do not consider this as the site having cable.
Jul 14, 2018
Lots of small paper trash on the grounds. Not sure why staff cram all RV’s together when there were rows and rows of empty sites.
Jul 14, 2018
Fun and staff was great
Jul 14, 2018
The campground is very clean and well maintained. We had a nice relaxing time at this KOA.
Jul 13, 2018
stay was good, the cabin could have been cleaner and provided more necessities like handsoap and dishsoap and some more papertowels. It sleeps 10 but doesnt have much paper towels and no soap is weird. I'm sure we've had soap in the room previous visits. We were also upset that we are charged for an extra car when it sleeps 10 people it should be expected there will at least be two vehicles.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
My family stay here was great everything was cheap and affordable for anyone to come enjoy KOA is my family destination every year
Jul 12, 2018
I like the big trees, but too close to free way. traffic noise all night.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Wonderful will be back every year!��
Jul 12, 2018
Nice for us having friends in on Sunday and nearby campers moved out that day allowing us extra space. Grandkids loved the water. Next time us seniors would try to camp farther out.
Jul 12, 2018
Bathroom were dirty. 2 out of 5 showers broken. Very loud roudie people surrounded us (not your fault). Roads were narrow hard to navigate.
Jul 12, 2018
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and our family couldn't have been happier! Great access and location to all the amenities. We could see the kids on the playground, at the water slide, in the pond. We will definately be back!
Jul 12, 2018
Shady, quiet and clean site... staff helpful and friendly.
Jul 12, 2018
This is second year we have had our family all come out for my daughters birthday. We love it here and will definitely keep coming back.
Jul 11, 2018
Would not recommend this facility to anyone during 4th of July week. They try to put too many people on the campground and over burden the amenities and the staff. Too many cars blocking drives and sites.
Jul 11, 2018
AWFUL POOR ACOMADATIONS VERY UPSET!!!!!!
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Superb as always...staff is fantastic
Jul 10, 2018
I purchased this as a Christmas present for my daughter and grandchildren. They have never enjoyed anything as much as this camping experience! They made new friends, and experienced all the campground had to offer! They didn't want to leave. They all said they want this again as a Christmas present. The staff was super friendly and made sure we were happy! Two thumbs up to the Monroe KOA!
Jul 10, 2018
Best fireworks I’ve ever seen. Great 4th of July activities.
Jul 10, 2018
The site was extremely small and we paid for a premium site. The staff was friendly and helpful. The beach was very well maintained. My family was upset there were no fireworks on the 4th, and they chose to do them the weekend before. It has been tradition every other year we come for the fireworks. All in all our stay was good!
Jul 10, 2018
The wonderful staff makes you always want to come back....thank you Bobb..Vicky..Toby..and many others for the wonderful smiles and kindness...We love this KOA
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
We are newer to camping (last year)! This is our favorite campground to date! We took our 3 young grandchildren-so much to for everyone! 2 thumbs up! We will be back!
Jul 10, 2018
Very very gross showers. Neighbors had 12-16 people at their site which was obnoxious & loud. They also had 6 cars parked around the site which created heavy traffic for us & was annoying. The other neighbors were crazy loud from 10pm-4am. I called 4 times to let employees know what was going on but no one answered. We ended up only staying 1/2 our trip & don’t plan returning any time soon.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals