Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 12 - October 27

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Info: 734-856-4972

Email This Campground

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2019
Great stay like always
May 17, 2019
Had a very nice weekend
May 17, 2019
Friendly staff, clean grounds, and our cabin was wonderful!
May 17, 2019
It was a nice campsite and the General store kept the kids busy and the parents broke the whole weekend lol
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
I've camped here a lot as a kid and now am able to bring my kids. I like it because it reminds me of a campground and not an over the top amusement park.
May 17, 2019
Everything was fine except we were not given any information (password, etc) for accessing the internet. Office closed, unable to connect!
May 17, 2019
May 15, 2019
Nice campground even in rainy circumstances.
May 14, 2019
We had a very nice time camping at Monroe KOA. There were lots of activities for the kids and the catch and release fishing pond was a hit. We will be back!
May 14, 2019
We were only at this park for a quick one night layover, so cannot speak to all of the “Holiday” facilities, but it looks like it would be a great summer vacation spot for families. Staff was very friendly and helpful
May 14, 2019
This was our first time, we loved it. Would love to come back very soon. We have both a cabin, and RV. The only thing was the stove did not work but that's okay because we grilled and pre-cooked food. Loved the activities for the kids that was a plus.
May 14, 2019
Friendly staff quick to explain options.
May 13, 2019
It was awesome a little cold but at least it didn't rain and the chili cook off was great to and I won thanks a lot for the friendly atmosphere
May 13, 2019
very pleasant staff friendly atmosphere grounds were a bit soggy trough no fault of the staff we stayed an extra day.
May 08, 2019
Early season camping can be difficult with spring rain and wet campgrounds! Our stay this past weekend with Monroe County/Toledo North KOA was awesome!!! Our site was perfect We had one of the patio sites and loved it. The staff was courteous, kind and humorous. Bob was very helpful for me a couple of times I visited the store. We look forward to our next stay at Monroe County/Toledo North
May 05, 2019
Perfect, staff knowledgeable and helpful and willing to check up on campers with time for conversation. My first experience camping at KOA. I was able to still go to work and save vacation days for longer trips to enjoy during the camping season. KOA Monroe/Toledo North is our "go to" camping trip. Very nice first time out.
May 02, 2019
Nice place and laid out well. We were only there for a short time but would come back!
Apr 27, 2019
Everybody was very helpful and nice! We will be staying here again when we travel back that way.
Apr 27, 2019
Gerry and the staff we wonderful! They assisted us in upgrading from a rustic tent site to a cabin (due to inclement weather. Very polite and professional. Lots to do. Clean cabins. Wonderful visit.
Apr 18, 2019
Apr 17, 2019
Great staff.
Nov 05, 2018
Great Halloween weekend. Magician was great. grandson had a wonderful time. Staff were very freindly and helpful.
Nov 05, 2018
Although the weather wasn’t great, they still had great activities to do! The Halloween themed weekend was an awesome expierence and my friends and I can’t wait to go back this summer!
Nov 03, 2018
Another great Halloween camping trip, I will be back on Father’s Day and I would like to see some family activities like an egg toss or a sack race ... nice family activities for everyone
Nov 03, 2018
Nov 03, 2018
Came for Halloween weekend - even with the rain we still had a great time!!
Nov 03, 2018
The site we were given had the power box out by the road so we had to pull into our spot and were not able to use our truck. If would of known about the power on our site I would of stayed somewhere else. I had friends there and visited there sites.theres were nice and there power and water hook ups were in the right spot at the back of the lot.
Nov 03, 2018
Lots of fun activities for the family
Nov 01, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
My biggest complaint is something kind of silly. During our Halloween stay there was many announcements over the PA system that I just couldn’t hear, our site was right next to one of the loud speakers but assume many of them aren’t working. Other than that the weather was terrible, but there isn’t anything y’all could do about that.
Oct 29, 2018
We think it’s wayyy over priced. Each car should not be charged if a cabin is purchased
Oct 26, 2018
altho the weather was not good , we had a great time , we were cold as we stayed in a tent , i was glad everything worked out and the kids still got to go trick or treating , KOA is our home away from home !!!
Oct 25, 2018
The full hookup sites were a little tight but other than that the staff was very personable and Halloween camping had a lot of activities for the kids! Also liked the fact that you allowed rvs to park in accordance with each other! This is a big deal for campers that if we come camping with friends and family, then we want to be able to park facing each other to have a community area!
Oct 25, 2018
Excellent as always just happened to be way too cold coming back next fall earlier !
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 24, 2018
This KOA had lots going on, but we felt perhaps it was under staffed for the number of people there celebrating Halloween month. It seemed to be a party park.
Oct 23, 2018
We stayed this past weekend for one of the Halloween weekends. Always a great time, and lots of activities for the kids. We are already planning next year's visit for Halloween. Wish the weather would have been better, but otherwise a lot of fun and family time.
Oct 23, 2018
Even in crummy weather we had a blast and made some amazing memories!
Oct 23, 2018
Great place to stay
Oct 22, 2018
Overall better than last year. Cleaner but that water is gross and smells terrible! Mattress on bed is in poor shape and cabin is in need of some basic repair. Am not happy about the “ no pet” in the cabins rule. We would gladly pay extra to keep our puppy without breaking rules/hiding him. He is mellow, well behaved and outside with us constantly and sleeps in a kennel at night.
Oct 22, 2018
It was fun. No hot water for the showers though.
Oct 22, 2018
Cold windy and wet but still had a good time. Staff was very courteous
Oct 22, 2018
The Halloween stuff was very well organized, nice and clean, but overpriced. I could have stayed at a hotel and had clean sheets and towels and been warm for that cost. We had a cabin, and i had to sleep in my winter coat. KOA can't control the weather, but I won't risk it again.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Your maintenance guy was great with offering us help and giving us space heaters to get through the weekend since our campers heat was not working. However, your bathrooms are always dirty and the fact that your dump station was full was absolutely ridiculous!!!
Oct 22, 2018
The weather was not good - Cold and rainy - But still Had many activities for the kids And they had a good time
Oct 22, 2018
It was definitely a wet weekend, which no one can control, but the area of the campground we were in with full hookups was VERY wet. Puddles everywhere and mud with little gravel to assist with drainage. Other roads in the campground were in much better shape, so I would recommend some new gravel in the full hook up section. Otherwise everything was great!
Oct 22, 2018
Expensive sites are ok. Dump station is not convenient. Roads should be stone rather than just dirt. Halloween activities were great though. Wish the weather would have cooperated a bit better but that’s the chance you take with camping. Employees were very nice!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals