Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA Reviews

Book Your 2020 Reservations Now!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
I really love this place. My kids enjoy the nature and they really had fun! The only problem was the cabin was very filthy. For the price I paid, the bathroom was very dirty, there was mold on the sink and tub, there was dust everywhere, and the floor was very dirty like no one swept or mopped the floor. I think this place makes enough money to ensure that the guest are sleeping in a CLEAN CABIN!
Sep 17, 2020
Great place for families. The only thing I would change is having someone to call when neighbors are still partying at midnight when quiet time is 11.
Sep 16, 2020
Overall, our stay was good. We felt that where we were located, #64, that the grounds could have been better maintained. The grass was long and it didn't look like the leaves from last fall had been removed. Lots of dry leaves all over the sites. We noticed that the other section that was water and electric, those sites appeared well maintained. Did not use restrooms or other amenities.
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
Best showers/bathrooms!
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Everything was great. Clean! And staff was very helpful especially Larry! Very kind and helpful his kind attitude made my gloomy day turn around. Thanks again we will be back soon!!
Sep 14, 2020
The room was too too small
Sep 14, 2020
My husband and 4 kids stayed for the weekend and had a great time. The cabin was clean and fresh for our stay. It was well maintained the entire campground was well maintained. We are already looking forward to going back next summer.
Sep 14, 2020
Our cabin was cozy and all the staff was wonderful. Loved the activities including the glow bike ride!
Sep 14, 2020
Can’t believe I haven’t stayed here sooner! Everything was wonderful
Sep 14, 2020
Would be nice if this KOA would take you to your site and help with any questions you may have when pulling in. All other KOAs have always taken us to our sites and helped get parked.
Sep 14, 2020
We love coming here. Just wish they had the dj both nights and for it to be longer then an hour. That hour goes way to fast. Just when u start getting into it. Its over
Sep 14, 2020
* It wasn't like the pictures you have on your website, bathrooms need to be clean all the time, the back restrooms were smell so bad. * The wood bundle is smaller than the other KOA, also not to make deliver unless I buy 3 bundles at least was inconvenient for me. * The store is very poor, you will need to fill those shelves with some souvenirs and some other camp supplies.
Sep 14, 2020
Our stay was absolutely fantastic!! So much for kids of ALL ages to do! Very clean!! We liked it so much were coming back in October 11-13 for my daughters 15th birthday!! You are ALL awesome!!
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Overall nice place. Heavily used RV sites have little grass, platforms or slabs (so plan to have a "patio mat"). It gets muddy when rains. Planned activities available throughout the day.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
very relaxing few days! Staff was very pleasant and helpful!
Sep 14, 2020
Great campground...super people, great facilities and supplies. Considering the site we had and threat of the pull through transient sites, their is not enough room. RVs were to close together. Wooden patios were great but not convenient to our door. The fire pits were to far away in the front of each site and we would need to move our chairs. RVers had to be careful to not run over them.
Sep 14, 2020
Had one of the premier sites, was disappointed we faced a barn! Employees were friendly, park is geared toward families with lots of children. Many people cutting through sites. Site itself was level and enjoyed the patio but the fire pit was filled with garbage that we had to clean out before using and the gas grill was rusted and gross looking. Wasn’t worth the upcharge we paid for the site.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
What a beautiful campsite, definitely made for families, and people that want to stay active. The staff was friendly and very accommodating.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
We were so glad that we had a site in the back of the campground as it was not as busy as the front. Many activities for the kids to do. The campsite did not have much grass, a lot of dirt and dust.
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
It is a nice campground with a lot to do, however, the deluxe cabins are overpriced. At $300 per night, I expect the wifi to work, the door to open and shut properly, and the grill to work. Also, no notice was given that the toaster or any cooking utensils were removed. L222 cabin the door and steps are dangerous. A few of us fell because the door opens to the outside and no room to go but steps.
Sep 09, 2020
I figured out why there are no pictures of the loft on your website, first it was dirty not clean mildew on the bathroom floor and shower area and the loft smelled of mildew, we shut the air-conditioning off open windows and one of the back windows was no screen, the patio was uneven with nails sticking out the bee's were terrible and all you could hear all hours was slamming of the shower doors
Sep 09, 2020
Wonderful weekend as always stayed on our favorite site lots of fishing will be back in October
Sep 09, 2020
We love KOA we have been coming here for over 40 years..
Sep 09, 2020
Campground has no paved roads or sites and many potholes. Very rough road and full or water. A muddy mess. Our "pull through" site was small and difficult to get into, I had to pull in, back up and then go around the park and come into the site from another direction due to size and obstructions. And to make matter worse it was very expensive. There are plenty of toys for kids though.
Sep 09, 2020
Great time! Loved the playground and the water slide. I live within a 20 mile radius and they invited us to come a day early for free. Wonderful!!
Sep 09, 2020
Great place to camp! Tons of fun activities!
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
We had a nice stay, but our neighbors were really loud. They played their music loudly and yelled a lot.
Sep 08, 2020
We had a bee problem with bees and your staff helped us with it. Me and my great granddaughter both were stung. Great staff! We appreciated all that they did. They came back and checked on us.
Sep 08, 2020
There were a large amount of Hornets that were pretty bothersome. Also the site seemed pretty small this time, I think due to the camper next to us had slideputs that seemed to cramp our site a bit.
Sep 08, 2020
Wasn’t the greatest it was packed but given it was a holiday weekend I understand that but our camp site had a very horrible bee problem. Another camper next to us had a dog (pit bull) that was loose not on a leash kept coming to our campsite pooping and we had to clean it up. On the other side of us they played music real load and was drunk every night load and fighting. Was a little disappoint
Sep 08, 2020
We had a fantastic time camping at your campground. Wasps were a problem but you took care of us with this problem. However they were terrible everywhere in the state. Wonderful beach, playground, and fishing pond. We will definitely return.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Our stay was okay, upon checking in there was a hidden fee for our pet so we had to pay $5 every night were there I wasn't too happy with that because when I booked my reservation we paid in full and the reservation did ask if I had a pet. Are site had very bad bee infestation. The water had a very bad smell to it. Our site had a wooden deck that wasn't even became a tripping hazard for my child.
Sep 08, 2020
We had a great time. Park could be kept up a bit better. Items in the Store need to be priced. I did spend money in there but I would’ve probably spent a lot more if items were priced.
Sep 08, 2020
Labor Day weekend-Lots of fun activities. Very clean facilities. Snack Shack offers lots of yummy, affordable food options. Only complaint is that I booked a site in person and when I arrived I was given another site. I'm assuming this was done because we are tent campers and the person that was given our site had an RV. We were given a smaller site so we did not have room for our screen tent.
Sep 08, 2020
We love staying here. It’s our home away from home. But this place needs some updating. The putt putt is run down and boring. At night we barely seen any security which meant loud music until all times of the night. It needs a little pickup. Just some updating to make it more appealing
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 19, 2020
So much for kids to do.
- Stacy Gilbert on Google
Sep 15, 2020
A Fun clean Koa. Just don't go in September. The bees was Horrible.
- Karen Rogers on Google
Sep 18, 2020
We spend the week just before Labor Day at this KOA. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found it VERY restful and relaxing! The ONLY reason I did not give this review 4 stars was because there were a LOT of bees flying around and everywhere I looked people were swatting at them. I hope they will take the time and effort to spray the area to help reduce the bee infestation. We were in a full hookup and my cousin stayed at a water and electric only site; I really felt sorry for them because they were not enjoying their site very much even because of the amount of bees that were always around them.
- Chip Bender on Google