Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA Reviews
Learn More

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2019
Had a great time. Wonderful staff!
Sep 19, 2019
The staff was very friendly, kind and helpful!
Sep 19, 2019
Manager was very nice. We just did an overnight, but looked Ike a great park for families.
Sep 18, 2019
relaxed atmosphere, clean cabins, great hunted house
Sep 18, 2019
Great time for Halloween as always!!
Sep 18, 2019
We were late checking in due to an incident on the road. The owner came out to greet us and escorted us to our site. Site was nice and long so we didn’t have unhook our car which was nice for an overnight stay. Site had a nice cement pad with table and chairs and bbq so didn’t have to unpack a thing! Would definitely stay here again
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Expensive. If ur on a limited income
Sep 17, 2019
We were very disappointed! We always clean up after our dogs and don’t litter the campground. Our campsite was so littered I spent the first hour of our stay picking up candy wrappers, candy, chips, paper bits etc out of our site. We get it that they want to make it a Halloween amusement park over the weekend for the kids but clean it up afterwards!! The staff had an “we don’t care “ at
Sep 17, 2019
Very friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2019
We had a nice time. A good campground we keep coming back to. Plenty of activities. Pleasant staff. Well stocked store.
Sep 17, 2019
Very happy kamper!
Sep 16, 2019
Staff’s friendliness and willing to help is outstanding. I’m Bathrooms cleanliness was a 10!!!! I’m a happy Camper ! See you next year!!! 25 years and counting
Sep 16, 2019
Other then being flooded out on Friday Saturday was great
Sep 16, 2019
We had eight camp sites with eight different families and we all had a great time
Sep 16, 2019
The staff is great. The thing I really dislike about the campground is that the sites need leveling out and more grass. There is a lot of mud. The roads definitely need some drainage work. There just needs to be site and road maintenance. I have been there a couple times a year for the past couple years, but I probably won’t be returning.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
I have been coming to KOA since I was born. 35 years! Camping has always been a thing we did with our family. We have not been to KOA in years because the prices have just gone up and the lots are so small. My brothers and I came this weekend with our mom for old times sake. We had a great time. We would love to camp there more but tend to stick to state parks because of the prices.
Sep 16, 2019
Great stay
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Love this place
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice family oriented facility. Plenty of activity for kids and helpful staff. If I had any concern, it would be the condition of roads within park and sites where RV’s or trailers are allowed. The roads and mentioned sites are in serious need of gravel. Things would be much cleaner if that was addressed. Also, my feeling is that there need to be some policy about adults carrying open alcoho
Sep 16, 2019
The staff were helpful and friendly. The campground was clean.
Sep 15, 2019
very helpful/clean areas/no problems/ will be back/great people
Sep 14, 2019
Moved us to a great campsite. Out of the wet area
Sep 12, 2019
we stayed one night and everything was wonderful. Staff professional and environment clean
Sep 12, 2019
very friendly people and understanding.
Sep 11, 2019
Great place
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Unique
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
We stayed here for an overnight stop . There were only two other campers ,it was very quiet. The campground is very family friendly and I would recommend it to anyone with children who are seeking a campground with lots of activities for children . If you are looking for a quiet campground this might not be the one for you as it is very very busy in season and weekends Staff was great
Sep 09, 2019
Had a great time. I wish the water slide would have been open for the kids.
Sep 09, 2019
Great amenities for families. Vicki was the most outstanding KOA employee. She rocked everything she did and made it great for us.
Sep 09, 2019
It was great!! Other than one night someone was playing rap music late into the night it was really great!!! My kids had so much fun!!
Sep 09, 2019
Everything was wonderful except for the “enforcer” fake cop bothering us at 10:50 because us and our children were giggling on they’re way to the bathroom, pseudo-threatening is with removal. We were later informed that 11 was quiet time not 1050. Other than that small incident, we had a blast. Great experience
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Great experience
Sep 05, 2019
Always a great vibe rain or shine!! We always have a blast!!
Sep 05, 2019
Had a great time! Staff is very nice and friendly and helpful! We rented a cabin and it could have been cleaner...but overall it was great. We participated in some activities (crafts and glow waterside) which were fun too!
Sep 04, 2019
Dirt camp sites that are right on top of each other..driveways need a lot more gravel
Sep 04, 2019
Tons to do around the camp. Frienfly people, but need to work on check in process at check in. They tried to send us to our cabin without the keys telling us to come back for them.
Sep 04, 2019
I rented a little cabin for a Daddy/Daughter camping trip. We had a great time and enjoyed the activities they had. We come here every year. Unfortunately I left the KOA hoodie I bought hanging on the back of the door when we left and it seems to have been stolen from whoever checked the room when we left. I think we will stick to using our camper from now on. This was our first cabin rental. �
Sep 04, 2019
Unique
Great stay was a little sadden by them shutting the waterslide down early but it was an amazing experience
Sep 04, 2019
It was smaller than we thought but we all just got cozy. It was an excellent stay overall!
Sep 04, 2019
Great staff! I was a little bummed about the $5 extra per pet; however, thank you for military discount, offset dog fee :). FYI, no dog fee at other KOA’s we have visited. T-shirt tie die was fun! Next time I’ll look to stay in the more roomie area along road (I was on dirt road across from mini-golf. Not much space.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
very enjoyable nice place will stay again.
Sep 22, 2019
Best camping grounds ever. So many different activities and things to do. Halloween weekend was amazing. Made my son's first Halloween very memorable.
- Colton Schlueter on Google
Sep 22, 2019
What a great place! The Halloween festivities were top-notch! The kids loved it!
- Brenda Baum on Google
Sep 18, 2019
Just did an overnight, very nice park. Next 5 weeks they do Halloween...manager said they were pretty full.
- Sue Krafft on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.