Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2019
Have been camping at KOA l, and other parks, for years. KOA is always a level above the other places. #1. CLEAN! #2. CLEAN! #3. Family atmosphere #4. Well run. Only suggestions would be to spruce up tbe putt-putt course, and update the game room a little bit. Otherwise always a GREAT GET AWAY! Thanks, Jeff & Lisa
Jul 13, 2019
The campground was very dirty. The bathrooms were disgusting. The beach has cigarette butts, tampon applicators, and food wrappers everywhere. The playground was covered in cigarette butts as well. The dumpsters were overflowing by the end of the week and smelled horrible. On the positive side the staff was great. I would not reccomend.
Jul 13, 2019
stay was OK little over priced
Jul 13, 2019
Look forward to staying at this Koa location! All the staff are very helpful and welcoming! My kids especially liked trevor and his twin brother (didn’t catch his name �����‍���)
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
our stay was fun. The kids had a great time playing on the equipment and swimming. Campgrounds were clean which is always a plus. The staff was very friendly and polite.
Jul 12, 2019
As always, the staff was extremely helpful. My only complaint is that the restrooms could have been cleaned more frequently.
Jul 12, 2019
This staff were very friendly, however there was open alcohol use in the day use area. This was not the family friendly experience I was looking for. The alcohol use resulted in loud, obnoxious behavior from some of the people there, and language I did not care to hear. We will not return.
Jul 12, 2019
Great people! Always love the swimming lake and bike rentals. Bathrooms were pretty bad this time but normally clean. 2 years in a row they were out of funnel fries!! Please order more next year �
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Campgrounds in need of many upgrades. Our deluxe site was dirt. No gravel or cement. No one to show us to our site. Gate left mostly unattended. No trash pick up. Day campers for swim lake added chaos to park. Very disappointed.
Jul 12, 2019
Lost water pressure. Sites are to crowded. Beach was dirty with litter.
Jul 12, 2019
I have stayed at this koa about 25+ times and have never had a bad experience. The staff is beyond friendly and caring...the two new twin boys Tyler and Trevor were new fan favorites for my kids! Vivian, Gary, and Paul will remain fan favorites for me! I had an incident happen to me about 3 weeks ok, I got cleared from the Dr Monday, and the 1st thing I did was drive up to your koa! My happy place
Jul 12, 2019
It was nice. Pan cakes were great!
Jul 11, 2019
Amazing campground. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Lots to do. Fishing, beach, free putt putt, paddle boating The other campers were friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 11, 2019
Hi I slept on July 7th for one night at your campground and I was Terribly disappointed because it’s seem you don’t have a shut down at 10 pm. People were doing fireworks until midnight. I think it is very dangerous to make those near cars and kids by people who don’t have formation to control these. I’ve traveled for a long time during the day and I was hoping to get a good sleep before l
Jul 11, 2019
Unique
The campground had a lot of activities for the kids. We stayed in the 10 person loft and I would never do that again. The water stopped working for 30 minutes then when it came back on it was all brown. The air conditioner went out in the middle of the night on our second night. I told the employee at the front desk that it went out and it was hot in there all night. He wasnt concerned
Jul 11, 2019
Ground was very saturated almost got stuck driving in our site! The dog park was great and enough room for our dog to romp around! Very noisy!!
Jul 10, 2019
Well we arrived at 300pm to check in and we pay the remaining balance on my card the man told me we could go to the cabin but my have to wait for the key from room service for up to 30 mins we went to cabin started un loading our things a golf cart pulled up with 2 ppl they went into cabin and 2 mins later came out and gave us key we went in to my suprise not really cleandamd main bathroomshowers
Jul 10, 2019
It was several days after 4th of July holiday. There were fireworks late into the evening. We had a group next to our campsite with large (cherry bomb type) fireworks that they set off right next to our travel trailer. And this KOA campground sells fireworks in the campground store. Additionally, there were vehicles park everywhere. Many were double and triple parked. We had difficulty......
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Always top quality, family fun at KOA! The entire family enjoys the clean beach and the reasonable prices in the store and snack shack�. Kids request more dance parties and bingo!!
Jul 10, 2019
The deluxe cabins need some maintenance. The front door is hard to open and the fridge door shelfbarriers fall out when stuff is put in them.
Jul 10, 2019
Total non-enforcement of quite time and fireworks rules. Partying and yelling past midnight one night even past 1am. Fireworks that shoot into the air and explode every night of my stay past 11pm fireworks that pop and crackle past midnight every night of my stay. Very disappointed.
Jul 09, 2019
Thus is my 4th stay at thus koa and it was amazing the cabin was perfect and staff is always friendly and accommodating the only thing I would like to see is cleaning of the showers a little more often other than that we will definatly be back thank you monroe KOA
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
We absolutely loved our 3 night stay! We camped in a tent back in a corner site and loved it! Will definitely be back for Labor Day weekend and a Halloween weekend.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
All the staff was great! I did not like how the campground allowed day passes to anyone. The swimming pond and areas around it were so congested, too many people that were not there to camp. also, multiple charges on my bill that i had no idea about. charged for kids? pets? resort charge? a bit too high priced for the grounds and very packed in
Jul 09, 2019
The rustic tent sites was a free for all for space to put a tent up. Should of had designated spots. Not enough fire pits and tables for these sites either. The freeway isbloyd all the time. Should have a barrier to help block it After touring the campsites. It is to crammed together. Other KOA's bring fire wood to your site. Swimming and fishing areas are nice.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Ample staff, friendly and helpful. Many activities geared toward children, big bonus. Restroom cleanliness was lacking, need to increase cleaning schedule.
Jul 08, 2019
The campsite I had was very small. We didn’t have much room on the sides, and I was about 5’ from the camper behind me. Fireworks being lit off but the staff didn’t go check it out. Pond was nice though. It’s not like the KOA’s I’ve stayed at. We tried it, we won’t be back.
Jul 08, 2019
Unique
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
We always have a great time, the staff is efficient and friendly.
Jul 08, 2019
It is always clean and the staff is super friendly. The grandkids had a great time!
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
The staff was very friendly, but the facilities are in much need of attention. The sites are very muddy with lots of holes that need filling/seeding. There are not enough bathrooms for a campground that size, the large amount of day users coming/going through the main entrance was unsafe and caused congestion, we asked for straw to cover many muddy holes on our site and were give 1 small piece
Jul 08, 2019
While the staff are always super friendly, it seems to lack organization. We booked back in March for a cabin and booked 3 camper sites nearby for family. A few weeks before our trip we were told that we were no longer at the original cabin and had been moved to the front of the park. Put a huge damper on our trip, seeing we needed help with kids. Whole reason behind booking those extra sites.
Jul 08, 2019
We have been coming for years on the fourth july nice place to get away for awhile
Jul 08, 2019
We had a great time. The sites are small and someone with a bigger camper like us had a hard time getting in and out of our spot. The campground spots were dirty with left over litter but the beach was kept clean. The staff was great! We will probably come back but not on a busy weekend.
Jul 08, 2019
We camped in the rustic area. We had a blast and the kids really enjoyed the ride with the water guns and getting sprayed by the staff workers. It means a lot to me as a parent to have camp grounds set out to interact with the kids. We will definitely be returning for more camping trips in the very near future. Thank you from the York family.
Jul 08, 2019
The restrooms need to be marked as handicapped. The first stall with the higher stool s/b marked as handicapped. Many children were using that stall. Sunday am someone left a mess in that stall. When second stall was used toilet ape read out. Otherwise stay was good.
Jul 08, 2019
We absolutely love the KOA, we come every year and will continue to do so! Staff is exceptional, very nice and friendly, always going out of their way to make sure everyone's needs are met! Amenities and activities are amazing! My husband and I have been campers since we were kids and the KOA is by far the best campground you could come to!
Jul 08, 2019
Sites were too close. Outdated restrooms! Dirty sites. Enjoyed the clean lake!
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Very busy over the July 4th time frame. Gravel is needed for all the roadways. Staff was friendly.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
This campground has thought of everything! Cabin rentals, sand volleyball, basketball, paddle boat rentals, bike rentals, a beach, a lake, an air compressor to inflate your floaties! A water slide! A free pancake breakfast (take cash for a tip!). We will definitely be back! We had a great time! Kids loved it!
- Brooke Paulson on Google
Jul 16, 2019
Those that are reading this review please read to the end so you understand. We had a great time over the 4th weekend, Wednesday to Sunday. It's a very nice KOA, we will return in the future. *Bathroom/Shower facility need to be taken care of more often, very dirty even with feces on the floor (some described as disgusting).The outhouses ran out of toilet paper. Bathroom facilities are needed to keep the park and people from getting sick/germs. Fortunately we had our own bath/shower in our trailer. This info was from some of our other family members that didn't have facilities had to use KOA's bathroom and showers. The Breakfasts offered was wonderful, the ladies very friendly and served everyone with a smile. The crafts were great for the kids, also the light ride and music at the pavillion. The roads in the park, some were very slippery after the rain if you were walking, I came close to falling on my backside. Need more gravel. The cabins, were slightly musty smelling and permeated into clothes brought back home, in turn all had to be washed. Maybe some kind of airfuser would help, I wouldn't want to breathe that as I have COPD, but it might not bother some people. All in all they were clean. In other camp grounds we visited, a small vehicle used to come around a couple times a day and sell bags of ice for your coolers as it can be quite a walk for those in the back, and also in the evening they brought bundles of wood to purchase. This would help lower traffic in the park with children running around and increase your profit. Please don't take this as a bad review, I just want it to be better for all and help you understand what other have said or overheard some talking about. Thank you KOA ! Our family and friends had a great time !
- Kathleen Smith on Google
Jul 13, 2019
This is our 6th year of camping here with the grandkids. There's lots for them to do and we all have a fantastic time. The showers could use an upgrade.
- Marsha Masten on Google