Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA Reviews

2020 Reservations will be LIVE starting November 1!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 04, 2019
had a very good stay.
Nov 01, 2019
This was my first time back there in over 30 years. I use to go with my parents and my ex. It felt weird at first but they did a lot with the kids for Halloween. It was a good time except for the rain Sat. but you can't control the weather. At least my grandkids enjoyed the Halloween weekend and
Oct 31, 2019
Our family looks forward to our stays at your campground. We have 3 generations that have memories made there that are priceless. The staff are like extended members of our family . The campground is always clean and we will see you next season..
Oct 31, 2019
Love this KOA ALWAYS HAVE THINGS FOR THE KID'S TO DO AND THE PEOPLE ARE VERY FRIENDLY, JUST ALL AROUND GREAT PLACE TO STAY!
Oct 31, 2019
Fun but lots of rain
Oct 30, 2019
We always have a great stay when we are there. The Halloween weekends are always fun even if there is poor weather.
Oct 28, 2019
It was our first time at the location and it was awesome! The weather wouldn't stop us from having an amazing time. Our 3 year old loved the magician, the kids party, Candy Bingo, and a lot of the other activities we participated in as well. thank you for a great time!!! Kevin, Laura, and Brett
Oct 28, 2019
Staff is so friendly & helpful. Halloween weekends are the best!
Oct 28, 2019
We have great time there. They had lots of fun activities and the people are super nice. It wasnt they're fault the weather was awful and we got drenched. Our cabin did have a leak and the remote wouldn't work so the only thing the kids could watch in the rain was Dateline.
Oct 28, 2019
My grandsons had a lot of things to do to keep them busy. They didn’t want to come home, but, begged for us to ride out the impending storm. For safety’s sake, I pulled rank on them...thankfully. But will be back as often as possible next year...hopefully with the weather cooperating!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
We come to KOA halloween weekends yearly. This year was our first time in a deluxe cabin. We were very pleased with how roomie it was for such a small space. The only 2 things I would recommend, placing coat hooks up in the cabins would be very convenient, also the shower sprayed out on the bathroom floor pretty badly. Otherwise, always a fun time!
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Very friendly staff. Showers need a little updating, but still functional.
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Great customer service!! Thank you!
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Monroe is close to home for us and we love going. Halloween is our tradition and the kids always have a blast! We have been visiting more KOA's over the time and may have became more spoiled to their amenities such as the showers and bathrooms. Monroe has only a handful of each for over 170 sites and other KOA's we have visited recently are super close to wherever we stay.
Oct 21, 2019
I recommend trying to have a baby contest... or something for them:) I seen alot during my stay.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Need more Bannana Bikes! Young gentleman at the bike rental were very nice.
Oct 21, 2019
Another great family Halloween camping trip, we love the PA and announcements !!!! Great activities !!!! Not sure why the dance party didn’t have a lot of people like last year but everything else was fun, the haunted house could be open later to allow the people passing out candy to go to it. Keep up the good work and keep improving it, we will see you next summer. Thank you
Oct 21, 2019
I do not recommend staying in a cabin, as the beds were SO uncomfortable and squeaky we left a night early. We couldn’t move all night long without the bed making so much noise, waking up my 1 year old. Felt like you were on a concrete slab. I do recommend camping in your OWN camper. They have a lot to do for the kids. Everyone gets involved. We will be back, just not in a cabin!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
We had a great time...kids had a blast, we will definitely be coming back. The ONE negative about our stay was the temp of the water in the bathrooms near the store. The water got so hot, my kids wouldn’t/couldn’t wash their hands. No matter what time of day it was.
Oct 21, 2019
Loved this campground. Holloween weekends is awesome. Toby and vicky are the best
Oct 21, 2019
Would like to c the dance party start earlier on Friday evenings. Trick or treating would b nice if that started a little earlier also.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Staff is very friendly, very well stocked camp store, one of the best we've seen! Kids love the pancake breakfast!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
First time camping in 25+ years. We had a great time. There were tons of activities/planned events for the kids and adults alike. Staff was friendly and helpful. Park was clean even though it was at capacity. We were impressed!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
We had a wonderful stay!! The Halloween weekend was a blast and our grandkids loved it! We are definitely thinking of doing it again next year!!!
Oct 21, 2019
Absolutely wonderful!
Oct 21, 2019
Loved the amount of activities there were for the kids. Everybody was over the top nice. Will be back!
Oct 20, 2019
Wonderful, as always ! Your staff members are great ! We were amazed at how the staff handled a 4 year old found wandering alone and they were relentless with the loud speaker announcements to grab everybody’s attention. Your staff was more efficient than John Walsh!! Great job, staff !!! Thank you for an awesome Halloween weekend !
Oct 20, 2019
Only stayed one night. Would have liked to have stayed for the special Halloween weekend Looked like all the campers were into decorating for Halloween.
Oct 17, 2019
Didn't pick my site this time and ended up next ti the park (really loud) in a really muddy site. I should have known better. Otherwise it was nice. Bathrooms were clean, shower was hot. Staff is friendly.
Oct 16, 2019
Great service Great stay Love this KOA and Staff
Oct 16, 2019
Clean. Great site. Everyone was friendly and professional.
Oct 15, 2019
It was excellent! Toby and Jon were very accommodating and helpful. Stephen went above and beyond to make our stay a great experience!
Oct 15, 2019
It was very nice. Lots of activities. I only put a 7 cause of all the kids. It’s really kid oriented so I wouldn’t recommend to singles or couples so much.
Nov 16, 2019
We go for Halloween camping every year. The staff is friendly, they have a lot of activities for kids, and a lot of campers go all-out to decorate their sites.
- Alan Luckwald on Google
Oct 31, 2019
Love this KOA great people, always have fun things for the kid's to do , and love the pancakes !
- Jacquelyn Paulun on Google
Oct 30, 2019
Great family fun. Clean park
- Kyla Scott on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.