Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 13 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Info: 734-856-4972

Email This Campground

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 05, 2018
Great Halloween weekend. Magician was great. grandson had a wonderful time. Staff were very freindly and helpful.
Nov 05, 2018
Although the weather wasn’t great, they still had great activities to do! The Halloween themed weekend was an awesome expierence and my friends and I can’t wait to go back this summer!
Nov 03, 2018
Another great Halloween camping trip, I will be back on Father’s Day and I would like to see some family activities like an egg toss or a sack race ... nice family activities for everyone
Nov 03, 2018
Nov 03, 2018
Came for Halloween weekend - even with the rain we still had a great time!!
Nov 03, 2018
The site we were given had the power box out by the road so we had to pull into our spot and were not able to use our truck. If would of known about the power on our site I would of stayed somewhere else. I had friends there and visited there sites.theres were nice and there power and water hook ups were in the right spot at the back of the lot.
Nov 03, 2018
Lots of fun activities for the family
Nov 01, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
My biggest complaint is something kind of silly. During our Halloween stay there was many announcements over the PA system that I just couldn’t hear, our site was right next to one of the loud speakers but assume many of them aren’t working. Other than that the weather was terrible, but there isn’t anything y’all could do about that.
Oct 29, 2018
We think it’s wayyy over priced. Each car should not be charged if a cabin is purchased
Oct 26, 2018
altho the weather was not good , we had a great time , we were cold as we stayed in a tent , i was glad everything worked out and the kids still got to go trick or treating , KOA is our home away from home !!!
Oct 25, 2018
The full hookup sites were a little tight but other than that the staff was very personable and Halloween camping had a lot of activities for the kids! Also liked the fact that you allowed rvs to park in accordance with each other! This is a big deal for campers that if we come camping with friends and family, then we want to be able to park facing each other to have a community area!
Oct 25, 2018
Excellent as always just happened to be way too cold coming back next fall earlier !
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 24, 2018
This KOA had lots going on, but we felt perhaps it was under staffed for the number of people there celebrating Halloween month. It seemed to be a party park.
Oct 23, 2018
We stayed this past weekend for one of the Halloween weekends. Always a great time, and lots of activities for the kids. We are already planning next year's visit for Halloween. Wish the weather would have been better, but otherwise a lot of fun and family time.
Oct 23, 2018
Even in crummy weather we had a blast and made some amazing memories!
Oct 23, 2018
Great place to stay
Oct 22, 2018
Overall better than last year. Cleaner but that water is gross and smells terrible! Mattress on bed is in poor shape and cabin is in need of some basic repair. Am not happy about the “ no pet” in the cabins rule. We would gladly pay extra to keep our puppy without breaking rules/hiding him. He is mellow, well behaved and outside with us constantly and sleeps in a kennel at night.
Oct 22, 2018
It was fun. No hot water for the showers though.
Oct 22, 2018
Cold windy and wet but still had a good time. Staff was very courteous
Oct 22, 2018
The Halloween stuff was very well organized, nice and clean, but overpriced. I could have stayed at a hotel and had clean sheets and towels and been warm for that cost. We had a cabin, and i had to sleep in my winter coat. KOA can't control the weather, but I won't risk it again.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Your maintenance guy was great with offering us help and giving us space heaters to get through the weekend since our campers heat was not working. However, your bathrooms are always dirty and the fact that your dump station was full was absolutely ridiculous!!!
Oct 22, 2018
The weather was not good - Cold and rainy - But still Had many activities for the kids And they had a good time
Oct 22, 2018
It was definitely a wet weekend, which no one can control, but the area of the campground we were in with full hookups was VERY wet. Puddles everywhere and mud with little gravel to assist with drainage. Other roads in the campground were in much better shape, so I would recommend some new gravel in the full hook up section. Otherwise everything was great!
Oct 22, 2018
Expensive sites are ok. Dump station is not convenient. Roads should be stone rather than just dirt. Halloween activities were great though. Wish the weather would have cooperated a bit better but that’s the chance you take with camping. Employees were very nice!
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Showers are in desperate need of renovation and the pancake makers on the weekends are not the friendliest (I get its a thankless job and frustrating to have a line up-- make a limit per person and/or adults only pickup- one complaint from the cook was children dropping them). But everyone else is great and the place is very well kept. The kids activities are also great.
Oct 21, 2018
Was fun for Halloween, looks like it would be lots of fun in the summer. Sites were grass/dirt and mostly level, power and water were good. My only complaint was the pet fee $5 a night per dog (we have 3) was too much! The dogs only left our site once for a walk, and we pick up with our own bags, no nice grass at site to damage, so why that cost? It cost us $75 just for the dogs during our stay :(
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
It depends on what you're doing when you camp. The weekend I'm rating was Halloween weekend with the kids. This campground does an outstanding job on Halloween weekends. Many campers come and set up amazing sites. It's over the top. The campground does a magic show and has an awesome haunted house. I kept the food easy, slow cookers, had pizza delivered to my site, Jet's will deliver there.
Oct 18, 2018
Had a great time over the weekend for all the Halloween fun. They do a great job!
Oct 18, 2018
It was a great weekend. A little cold but the Halloween fun made it worth it.
Oct 17, 2018
Staff was very friendly and it was very enjoyable,. bathroom was clean. Love the Halloween camping weekend . We will be return next year . Thanks
Oct 16, 2018
Had a great Halloween weekend,booked 8 sites and had a blast with all are friends and family.Third year in a row for us and many more to come
Oct 16, 2018
We really enjoy Halloween Weekends. Feel the sites are really small though.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Stayed with a large group.. worked out good. Full hook ups need an update. Need more signs for site numbers and what water goes where. Confusing.
Oct 15, 2018
Jessica was fabulous before by checking in with me about our group and during our weekend. I have already began working with her for our 2019 10 lot 4 cabin (56 people) weekend. We so appreciate the policy started last year allowing to book for the next year when leaving. The previous November 1st booking rule created stress and dissatisfaction for us trying to coordinate for a large group.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
3rd year doing the trick or treat weekend. Loved it.
Oct 15, 2018
The cabin was beautiful. The activities were so much fun. My 3 year old daughter had an absolute blast. My cousins and I entered the adult costume contest as the Sanderson sisters. The audience votes by cheers. Another trio with similar costumes won but so many guests came up to us to tell us it had to be a mistake. That we received way louder screams. Etc. was disappointing.
Oct 15, 2018
came for the Halloween weekend camping and stayed the extra night at half price. Had a blast as always.Beautiful campground!
Oct 15, 2018
The camp sites are small and the smell of the septic tank that was next to our site was not fun. This will be my last time staying at this KOA.
Oct 15, 2018
We are always happy to stay at the Monroe KOA. The staff is ALWAYS friendly & helpful.
Oct 15, 2018
Wonderful time, with a great staff, lots to do, holloween week end. B
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
It was a Halloween weekend, lots of fun things planned and many decorated sites. I liked how the events were planned for the different age groups and everything was well organized. There also is a very nice play area for children. What I did not like were the camp sites. I do not mind grass sites, these were very uneven had to watch your step, boundaries unclear and trash in our site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy