Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2017
We will be making this a regular vacation
Jul 27, 2017
Great place for an overnight stay. Roads could use some work and bathrooms need updating
Jul 27, 2017
This park is way to small for the larger RV's like mine of 37'. We were in so called premium site that was very small and felt like we were on top of each other.They had a HUGE empty play field which they could spread out but do not. The roads where mud and pot holes in the park and coming into the park. Maybe you should take the Resort Fee you charge and fill the pot holes.
Jul 27, 2017
The staff here is always really nice! Pancakes were amazing and lake seems to be warm even on a cool day! Great time!
Jul 26, 2017
Our stay was great!! Lots for the kids to do and the campground was very clean! The lake was good and my kids loved the water slide also. The staff was very friendly and did a great job caring for the campground!
Jul 25, 2017
This campground has potential but with the campers it attacts, it's a turn off. If you need security to run the park on a golf cart all night and you have police showing up regularily, there's an issue. The roads inside the park need fixing. Rain caused a dirty mess because of the roads and lack of grass at the site.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Always wonderful we have been enjoying Monroe koa since 1997
Jul 25, 2017
My family and I love it there. So much for the kids to do. We plan on making this a yearly tradition. I little pricy but well worth it.
Jul 25, 2017
The campsite was clean when we arrived. The staff was kind, courteous, and they kept the place clean. The swimming pond has nice soft sand and each morning it was raked clean. It's one of the nicer campgrounds that I've been to.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Worst KOA we have ever stayed at. Site was a mud hole after a rainfall. While KOA cannot control rainfall, they could maintain their property for more appropriate response to rain. Road into resort had potholes the size of Rhode Island. Pure neglect! Would never recommend this resort.
Jul 24, 2017
Expensive and office staff were rude. Terrible site layout. Rules not enforced.
Jul 24, 2017
The amenities are awesome but the staff seems unable to handle problematic campers. We did not feel safe at night.
Jul 24, 2017
A good place for great family fun. I wasn't keen on the water quality, but it worked.
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly Staff. The sites are very clean. Will stay again.
Jul 24, 2017
Hated the swimming pond, it reminded me of a giant blue toilet bowl, I like seeing the bottom of the pond. Also about 3:30 a.m. Sunday mourning a new camper pulled in beside us. Making the dog bark and waking us up. Don't know what's up with that.
Jul 24, 2017
Great stay with so much to do for the kids. Nice staff in the store. Beautiful place. Place is a mud pit with very little grass. Bring a big area rug and you will have a wonderful stay!
Jul 24, 2017
So much for the kids to do!!
Jul 24, 2017
The restrooms were dirty. Almost not usable in the morning. The campground was noisy. People were loud and burning fireworks far after midnight. The setup of the campground itself is nice. Could be a great place if it would be properly maintained and the management would take care that guests follow the rules
Jul 24, 2017
We had such a relaxing weekend. No kids just the husband and I. I wish we would have been told about the chili cook off and Christmas in July. The only thing that I didn't understand is you charged us for a wagon ride. Just include it. We pay $54 a night for 2 people and that is pretty high for camping. If the prices were lower we would camp with you guys a lot more. It's very hard for afamilyof5
Jul 24, 2017
The kids enjoyed the lake and waterslide, and everyone enjoyed the free pancake breakfast. They had activities planned and clean restrooms.
Jul 22, 2017
Love coming here. It's always clean and there is so much to do. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2017
Park has gotten shabby and has far too many spaces too close together. I could reach out my window and almost touch next trailer.
Jul 22, 2017
we enjoyed our stay, it was clean. The site we were on was extremely small, our fire ring was 2 ft from the next site where their car and pop up was the only place to move it was at the edge of the drive but it worked. I am glad the "extras" were included in our Deluxe site was totally worth the $56. The younger staff were very friendly and helpful. Bob the older supervisor was not. We will return
Jul 21, 2017
Our family stays at this location every year and we would recommend it to others!!!!!
Jul 21, 2017
Free pancakes are awesome!
Jul 20, 2017
Always a blast. This was my first wet n wild weekend and the super soaker wagon ride was the best. I wish there were more activities for preteens and teens. My daughter is starting to outgrow some activites but she loved the glow dance party. wish it went on later!
Jul 20, 2017
This is not the kind of KOA that We like. It was too noisy. being parked near the entrance there were cars/trucks in & out all the time. I do not understand the $5 charge for our dog! We didn't know about it till check in. We have never had to pay a charge for our dog in all our travels!! The assistant manager's attitude was flippant when questioned about things. we won't stay here again.
Jul 19, 2017
We always have a great time here. So many activities, the kids have no time to be bored... giving me more time for rest and relaxation!
Jul 19, 2017
We think the campground does a great job catering to children and families. The size of the sites is extremely small. When we disconnected the fifth wheel there was know room to park the truck without being partly on the neighbors site.
Jul 18, 2017
Had good time. The area towns were nice. Campground was looked after.
Jul 18, 2017
Had a great time with the grandson. The activities that are aviable are so great. He loved the marshmallow ambush and continued to use it with other kids in our area.. The lake was very well maintained but the putt putt golf was a hit but definitely needs a upgrade..all over.. Will that stop me from returning NO. But check it out. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2017
Would have been 5 stars but we had rude neighbors move in on our last night. Their kids were running past our tent and making noise most of the night. Otherwise clean facilities and friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2017
Great time
Jul 18, 2017
After giving away 1of our sites we had to go into rustic was not happy but we had a good time
Jul 18, 2017
totally loved it and will come back next time
Jul 17, 2017
I love how its very kid friendly. The only thing is they need to clean the bathroom s more and better.
Jul 17, 2017
Perfect! Organized, clean and a lot of fun activities for kids.
Jul 17, 2017
You are cramped at this campground. There isn't very much room per campsite. They cram you in to get more money. We couldn't access our water due to the fact it would have came out right next to our tent. This is a very loud camp ground. Lots of partiers. We had to joy of listening to two people puke all night in a bucket. The bathrooms were gross. Very outdated!
Jul 17, 2017
The staff was awesome, the facilities were well maintained, but the showers are in desperate need of an update. Showering with children is nearly impossible, because you can barely fit one person in there. A few family showers would go a long way.
Jul 17, 2017
Always very friendly staff and doing their best to keep everyone happy and the clean!
Jul 17, 2017
Kids liked the swimming and fishing ponds. Upcharges for everything: extra car, resort fee, more than two kids, etc. Noisy - right next to the highway. Staff was OK - not super friendly but accommodating. Paid extra for a site with cable and it never worked. Wifi was largely unusable in most of the park. When we could connect it was very slow. Facilities need updates badly.
Jul 17, 2017
Bathrooms could be cleaner..
Jul 17, 2017
We are back from our weekend there. Here is the review I wrote for another site. KOA - Monroe, Michigan Very near Toledo, Ohio. Not quite sure how I feel about this park. We went to this park to take our grandson for a birthday weekend. I chose this park as it has tons of kids activities and it was just over an hour from home. I will start out by saying the spaces are very small and you
Jul 17, 2017
When I arrived, the sight that they reserved for me was not large enough for my motorhome. They told me that if I wanted a larger sight, I would have to pay more as all they had left was a full hook up sight. On top of that, they charge an automatic up charge in form of a resort fee of $7.00 per night. I was only staying 1 night and not using any of the resort amenities.
Jul 17, 2017
Had a very pleasant stay and will definitely return,just wish the bathrooms were given a bit more attention.
Jul 16, 2017
Our campsite was on one end. We had people continuously walking thru our site within inches of our trailer. Absolutely no privacy.
Jul 16, 2017
Power surge during night throwing our surge protector. Bathrooms were dirty and trashed by morning. Water hookup not convenient to site
Jul 15, 2017
We had a blast.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals