Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
We did not have water pressure at all the whole weekend.
Oct 18, 2017
After 8 years I cannot site one improvement in the camp. The bathrooms and showers need serious rehab to improve clean, sanitary conditions. New toilets & urinals. Ventilation & lighting terrible. New SMOOTH, concrete entrances. ROAD D IS TERRIBLE. Campsite 108 needs serious attempt to clean-up and make level, pipe up the drainage ditches. Keep giant trailers off these little sites.
Oct 17, 2017
I was there for two nights. Everything was very clean and everyone was pleasant.
Oct 17, 2017
Third time camping here this year,Halloween weekends are the best time ever.No complaints we have a great experience every time we camp here.
Oct 16, 2017
we come every year for the Halloween camping weekends. Love the campground and staff. Love the site decorating and the pumpkin contest. The costume contest though is stupid. Makes me not even want to try. Willy Wonka first place every single year and weekend is getting very old.Make it a legitimate contest like the other ones are.
Oct 16, 2017
We had no water pressure most of our stay, the water barely trickled out of the faucets, and the same with all our friends sites also, and also the same in the public bathrooms, even mentioned it the the man when in the bathroom cleaning and the water was dripping and he said hmmm, nobody has said anything. We pay a lot to Halloween camp and I couldn't even shower due to no water pressure.
Oct 16, 2017
I was so excited for this weekend but ended up being extremely disappointed with our stay. While the activities for the kids were great, the lack of water was horrible! We paid extra to have full hook-up and over half the time, we had 0 water. Not just low water pressure, but NO water!
Oct 16, 2017
This KOA has water and electric problems. I paid for full hook up but that is not what I got! There was hardly any water! The water literally dripped out of my faucet. Most of the time there was no water. Not even enough water to shower or wash dishes or wash hands! I had to take my dirty dishes home to wash them. Cooking outside was not easy the outlets pop circuit breakers continuously.
Oct 16, 2017
I was very disappointed that for two days we had very little to no water pressure. There was no partial refund offered at all. I paid $167 for this weekend and do not plan on coming back here. It was an awful experience not being able to shower in my own camper. I would like a response from them!
Oct 16, 2017
No water pressure for showers washing dishes etc. cleaning of bathrooms 8-9 am was ridiculous busiest time of morning! Why not 7am? Kids had fun Halloween activities but won't return because of problems with water. Cramped campground needs updating. And for what we paid per night?
Oct 16, 2017
Great time as always with complete staffs help anytime requested and very polite and helpful!!
Oct 16, 2017
Had another great camping weekend.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
First time there had best time ever can't wait too return
Oct 16, 2017
We have been making Halloween weekend an annual event for many years. Only thing I would suggest is to limit the morning pancakes to two per person. Every morning there is a huge line and the main reason of this is one person will ask for say ,10 pancakes, to take back to their site, how many actually get eaten ??? This was what I heard both days while waiting in line.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
My kids pumpkins were thrown away by the staff. The cost was ridiculous for what we got.
Oct 16, 2017
I enjoyed the campground, however I was unsatisfied with the fees charged. Charging for children and 2 dogs is something that I was not told about and not happy about. I understand having to pay a fee for an additional vehicle, however I've never been charged a fee for a second vehicle at any other campground. Because of your fees, I will be unlikely to camp with you again.
Oct 16, 2017
Tons of fun for the kids!!!Had very noisy neighbors way past quiet hours (2:00am), why doesn't anyone patrol after hours to curb this behavior? I was uncomfortable approaching the neighbors as I was alone with my six year old daughter and her friend in a tent.Very discouraging,was uncomfortable calling after hours number,they were 10 feet from my tent so would have heard me. Perhaps a text option?
Oct 16, 2017
Love the Halloween experience. However we were charged fees that were not upfront by online reservation. Staff was rude and not helpful. We had to ask to have a picnic table a burn pit when we got on site. Parking was horrible as many were parking on wrong sites.
Oct 16, 2017
Would be a higher score but spent the weekend with hardly no water pressure. I heard this is a ongoing problem with this campground. When you pay good money to stay here you expect to have water.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
The wifi doesn't work very well.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Everything was pleasant and the staff courteous. The bathrooms were clean when I used them and was happy overall with our stay. The only suggestion is the dye used in the tie dye t-shirts be of better quality. The kids love the t-shirts and tie dying - but the colors are bland and rather uninspiring.
Oct 10, 2017
great time,
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Good. Water issue but it was fixed quickly. Kids love the playground. Thanks for the pancakes.
Oct 09, 2017
The water pressure was out for a time. An announcement should have been made sooner so I could have changed my plans. Otherwise, the weekend was great!
Oct 09, 2017
Good activities for kids but the property is poorly maintained. I understand if there are a lot of trees it's difficult to grow grass but even in non-shady areas there is nothing but dirt and mud. Our site was very un-level and half the size of the ones next to us. The water spigot was on the opposite side of our trailer about 30 feet away. The property is pretty much a dump & needs major TLC.
Oct 09, 2017
Few fun activities at no cost. However, they charge extra for more than one vehicle and the campsite was so small that we could not even park the second car at our site. There was "barely" enough room for our one car. I know I did not pay fro premium, but it was so small. This was the second time at this campground and both times they have had water trouble, aka No water.
Oct 09, 2017
Excellent time
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
I was surprised to be charged extra for my dog and a resort fee on a week day off season everything that made it a resort was closed. The bathrooms were clean and the staff pleasant.
Oct 09, 2017
Had a wonderful time! Definitely coming back next year!
Oct 06, 2017
Loud and dirty.
Oct 06, 2017
One of our favorite campgrounds. Loved the Halloween weekend, tons of activities for the kids. Great staff. Our family can't wait to come back next year for our Halloween camping weekend. Just watch out for the grump staying at site 5.
Oct 03, 2017
As always, we had a wonderful time. The staff is always so kind and helpful. We LOVE this KOA! The only bummer was the extreme amount of dust. We would love to see the sites & drives sprayed to keep the dust down. You can't really sit outside to eat or keep the camper windows open. This is the first time it has ever been this bad. We are going back in 2 weeks & hope for fresher air. :-)
Oct 03, 2017
For the most part, everything was great. The staff was friendly, the Halloween activities were great and there was a lot to do. My only issue was I stayed in one of the sites up front and we were packed in too tightly, and the ground was dirt not grass. The sites down the road towards the back had more room and plenty of grass.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
We had a wonderful time, amazing Camp Ground the ONE and only thing that would have us not returning is the dirt roads, if they were paved it would be a PERFECT place!! It's just hard to have constant dust and dirt in the air and coating Everything from vehicles to belongings. On top of having kids that would love a paved Rd for bike riding, other than that it was wonderful
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We had a good time the restrooms were clean as was the park.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We had a great time. Place was clean and all the workers were very friendly!
Oct 02, 2017
My husband and I use to love bringing the kids to stay but the last few trips we've had here have not been pleasant. Harassed by the security gaurd. One of my daughters friends was being dropped off to stay with us and her dad was told he had to hand over his drivers license and would be charged for the day if he wasn't back in 15 mins or less.Will be looking at other campgrounds for or next trip.
Oct 02, 2017
good time
Oct 02, 2017
Great stay! I do question the ethics of charging another $5 to leave a car at the campground after 10pm. We had a paid visitor($6) drive home with someone else. At 10pm a security person questioned us on his departure and we explained he left with another person. He told us we needed to pay another $5 for the car. The car was in the visitor space and no other ammenities used.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals