Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful facilities so many activities great customer service
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was great. Site was clean and spacious.
Sep 05, 2017
Had a very nice stay campground was clean the employees were all very nice and considerate. The only gripe I have was my camp site was a little to small for my camper but that's probably my fault for booking my stay over Labor Day at the last moment. Would come back for sure
Sep 04, 2017
it is always wonderful. Usually we stay twice a summer. We never had any issue. However, at this last time, we have something to complaint. Our neighbor was not friendly. They had 3 spots around us, with 5 tents, many kids. I understand, everybody wants to have fun, but the long and loud talks and games up to late night (1 a.m.). Kids playing around the tents before 7 a.m. This was not good.
Sep 03, 2017
Nice resort but they did not seem to know the best way to pull into our site...had an encounter with a bush that could have been avoided.
Sep 02, 2017
Our kids loved all of the activities here and can't wait to come back in a few weeks.
Sep 02, 2017
This place is a dump. $70 for one night since it was Thursday before labor day. Campground was 80% empty. Gave 10% value kard credit then charged it back with a $7 Resort Fee. What a rip off. Asked for a pull thru and was stuck on a grassy bump that you couldn't level a tent on. Sewer connection was under neighbors awning. Finally asked to be moved to another site, not level, sewer pipe broken.
Sep 02, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Place is showing signs of age ... nothing exciting about the campground, especially for the price which was out of line for the amenities found.
Aug 29, 2017
We had a great time here! I loved the swimming lake and the free pancakes were awesome! They had many fun activities for the kids over the weekend! We will deff be back!!
Aug 29, 2017
Everything was clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The activities were awesome. And there was always something to do. Very dog friendly as well. We will def be back when we travel to Michigan. Thank you for having us!
Aug 29, 2017
The park is great!!!!!!!!! I only have two complaints. A lot of people are old like me and travel with dogs. The dog park is a very long walk from the camp sites. AND I DO NOT AGREE WITH THE ADDED ON $7.00 RESORT FEE CHARGE. I'm too old to use the water slide and 1 pancake with no coffee isn't worth $7.00. Get rid of it!
Aug 29, 2017
The 50 amp circuit breaker was broken.at our site so had to improvise and use the 30 amp.
Aug 28, 2017
Back in sites were very close to one another..difficult to get in and out...site was all dirt, no grass...fire pits too close to campers...loud speaker too loud...rest rooms not convenient. Bruce Cooper
Aug 28, 2017
Stay was great . However in pamphlet under rules it says Please do leave your pets unattended and unsupervised
Aug 28, 2017
Great camping!! Coming back for Hallow Weekends!!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
I've been returning since 1980/It's Fabulous! Only downside, there were no grill covers on our tent site and there was only one left for purchase. I feel that they should automatically be installed, as in past years; how else are we 'tent-ers' suppose to cook (just a good thing we had extra cash to buy one)? Also, with all of the cabins that have been built, it is super crowded.
Aug 28, 2017
We were in site 187 and it is clearly used as a short cut to the field by numerous campers. We thought it was extremely rude and it was annoying. We even tried to block it with the picnic table and chairs but then people just walked right up next to our trailer. I didn't like how the camp used the loud speaker to announce activities either. Other than that it was a nice camp ground.
Aug 28, 2017
The highway right next to the campgrounds was way too loud. The loud speaker announcements were annoying to say the least!
Aug 28, 2017
We have always loved this campground. This trip however we were displeased with the teenage staff riding around on the golf cart with their hip hop music up very loud. We've been staying here for 15 years and my husband said that was enough to look for a different campground. Other than that, it was another great trip.
Aug 28, 2017
The staff was absolutely wonderful, especially Vikki! Thanks for the welcoming stay!
Aug 28, 2017
They put us on the smallest possible site with the water hook up so far away we couldnt use it and we have a 25 ft hose! Electric box had bees nest. Asked to move to open site was told NO... we walked past empty sites all weekend. They also cleaned the bathrooms at 8 am! Had to walk approx 2 blocks to use other bathroom even though I paid for full hook up!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
very nice campground. Lots of activities for kids
Aug 27, 2017
Womans bathroom by the store was disgusting. I ended up leaving to go home to take my shower instead of taking a shower in the restroom due to toilet paper all over the floor. There was feces on the floor in the big stall. As well as a clogged toilet. I did mention the mess in the bathroom to two different ladies that did work there. One lady responded with it wasnt her job to clean the bathroom.
Aug 27, 2017
great wifi
Aug 26, 2017
KOA in Monroe is a place we've made memories for generations. I have pictures of myself and my son on the same playground equipment at the same age. Our nine year old loves camping there!
Aug 26, 2017
Had a fabulous time as always. Thanks
Aug 25, 2017
This past visit was our 3rd annual visit. I am compelled to comment about the water slide. Although the safety rules are clearly stated, they are not enforced by the attendants. So, as I stand there with my child telling him/her the rules, this child clearly sees that they are not enforced. Not enforcing safety rules makes could lead to serious injury and to a lawsuit. It disturbed me deeply.
Aug 24, 2017
Awesome, super family friendly, great place!!!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Campers here were not respectful of others. Parents let kids run wild while they drank. People walked through our campsite, and it was very noisy.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
I love coming here! Great family place to camp, love the dog park, great idea!
Aug 21, 2017
It's always a pleasure. A lot to do for the kids and the parents are involved : ) Will be back : )
Aug 21, 2017
It was the first time I have ever went there. It was a great time for my family.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great visit. Very clean and organized. Great for families. My kids love the activities available to them. It made time for them to go be independent while my husband and I relaxed by the fire. Returning for sure!
Aug 21, 2017
Great place to stay (our first time here). Rather disappointed with the arcade! My kids loved the themed weekend and we had a blast. We absolutely plan on staying again.
Aug 21, 2017
Staff was friendly and courteous.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay! All of the staff were very friendly. We will be back soon!
Aug 21, 2017
Campground could use some updating. Other wise a good visit.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals