Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2017
One of our favorite campgrounds. Loved the Halloween weekend, tons of activities for the kids. Great staff. Our family can't wait to come back next year for our Halloween camping weekend. Just watch out for the grump staying at site 5.
Oct 03, 2017
As always, we had a wonderful time. The staff is always so kind and helpful. We LOVE this KOA! The only bummer was the extreme amount of dust. We would love to see the sites & drives sprayed to keep the dust down. You can't really sit outside to eat or keep the camper windows open. This is the first time it has ever been this bad. We are going back in 2 weeks & hope for fresher air. :-)
Oct 03, 2017
For the most part, everything was great. The staff was friendly, the Halloween activities were great and there was a lot to do. My only issue was I stayed in one of the sites up front and we were packed in too tightly, and the ground was dirt not grass. The sites down the road towards the back had more room and plenty of grass.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
We had a wonderful time, amazing Camp Ground the ONE and only thing that would have us not returning is the dirt roads, if they were paved it would be a PERFECT place!! It's just hard to have constant dust and dirt in the air and coating Everything from vehicles to belongings. On top of having kids that would love a paved Rd for bike riding, other than that it was wonderful
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Staff are always great. We come every year for Halloween. Love this place!
Oct 02, 2017
We had a good time the restrooms were clean as was the park.
Oct 02, 2017
Was a fantastic Halloween camping weekend!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We had a great time. Place was clean and all the workers were very friendly!
Oct 02, 2017
My husband and I use to love bringing the kids to stay but the last few trips we've had here have not been pleasant. Harassed by the security gaurd. One of my daughters friends was being dropped off to stay with us and her dad was told he had to hand over his drivers license and would be charged for the day if he wasn't back in 15 mins or less.Will be looking at other campgrounds for or next trip.
Oct 02, 2017
good time
Oct 02, 2017
Great stay! I do question the ethics of charging another $5 to leave a car at the campground after 10pm. We had a paid visitor($6) drive home with someone else. At 10pm a security person questioned us on his departure and we explained he left with another person. He told us we needed to pay another $5 for the car. The car was in the visitor space and no other ammenities used.
Oct 02, 2017
Always a great time! We love the halloween weekends!!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
My two kids (5 and 7) had a fantastic time. There were tons of Halloween themed activities for them to do, and there wasn't a dull moment. The park staff were very professional and friendly, and genuinely seemed to enjoy their job. Our campsite was a little small, but was otherwise fine It was our first KOA experience and I am sure we will be back.
Oct 02, 2017
Really wish the lodges and cabins were pet friendly.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
I did not like that they mixed the 12 year olds with the 17 at the party and the wanted to charge me 6 bucks to because I was out after 11 really
Oct 02, 2017
To much parting late at night (after midnight) from a family holloween weekend!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
GREAT STAY BUT PLEASE GET THE ROADS SPRAYED. WE HAVE BEEN CAMPING THERE FOR 18 YEARS AND THIS PAST WEEKEND WAS HORRIBLE WITH THE DUST AND ALL OF THE SATURDAY VISITORS . NEVER HAVE WE EVER SEEN IT THIS BAD. COMING BACK WITH 45 PEOPLE IN 2 WEEKS AND HOPEFULLY THE ROADS WILL HAVE BEEN SPRAYED .
Oct 02, 2017
This was the first Halloween weekend and we loved it we will be back. The only thing I would change is the trick or treating times well the haunted house time to 9 to 10 so the kids have more time
Oct 02, 2017
Very well organized.
Oct 01, 2017
The staff at this camp ground are by far the best of any campground we have been to, they are so involved with the people and activities! They make your camping experience awesome. We would camp her seasonally if we could! We have two little girls and to them it's like going to Disney! So thank you Toby, Bobb, Jessica, Steve and the rest of the staff that make this campground awesome!
Sep 30, 2017
Nice ...Very Nice and they got rid of that resort fee crap. I'll be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 28, 2017
Had a great time. Very clean and kid friendly. Thank you we will be back for sure.
Sep 27, 2017
great
Sep 26, 2017
Beautiful cabin. Very courteous & friendly staff. So much fun! Lots of activities & yummy free pancakes. Highly recommended! We'll be back!
Sep 26, 2017
Halloween weekends are always exceptional I'll be back next year for sure !
Sep 26, 2017
Bob was very helpful and friendly and we were very happy with his facility and great attitude.
Sep 26, 2017
First time staying and will be back again.
Sep 25, 2017
$54 in additional fees on top of your stay is a little ridiculous. Resort fees, adult fees, parking fees site fees, if I had any kids would of had another fee. I was in the middle of preparing dinner when the power went out at the campsite I was on, had to scramble around to find somewhere to finish cooking. Power was out for hours, while DTE did fix it before 9 pm. Didn't see any bill adjust
Sep 25, 2017
I loved the activities and all the staff. The only downside was that my children were bitten by bed bugs. I believe KOA can do better in cleaning and maintenance of cabins to ensure this does not occur to anyone else. It has been a huge inconvenience but most discomforting for my kiddos who have the bites all over arms.
Sep 25, 2017
Hostess Vickie is the best
Sep 25, 2017
It was a lot of fun
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Campground in a great job with all the planned activities. It was super hot so we enjoyed the day at the lake
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Had a great weekend. The whole family enjoyed themselves.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
The cabin was wonderful with the exception of a few things. We had a broken cabinet door which Eugene fixed for us. The bathroom door would not lock which Eugene could not fix.The bedroom mattress was HORRIBLE. All of the floors were covered in dirt. We have stayed there several times and have never had these issues. I do want do commend Eugene for his customer service. He was great!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Fun Halloween weekend! Only complaint was the noise coming from the campsite behind ours after 11:00 pm while they watched movies on their big blow up movie screen.
Sep 25, 2017
children were disappointed they quit Bingo.They do candy Bingo It's Halloween Weekend trick or treat who needs more candy.Parties short not every child got to play a game the staff wasn't as good with parties like the past years. Bathrooms dirty. For two days two out of four toilets were plugged up flooding the floor.Contest are not ran fairly. I have so much more to say but limited characters.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very unorganized in the check in . Two many supervisors not working togeather. My son was to stay sat and Sunday night but someone put it wrong in the computer. Gray maid me feel like a lier. After I talked to a supervisor on sat . And had it set up for my son. Never again well you see us there. My son paid for two nights and only got to stay one. I was very unhappy
Sep 25, 2017
Amazing time this weekend 9/23/17 my wife kids and i had to much fun with all the Halloween Activities ..the staff is always super nice and help full fun day and night highly recommend every one to come for camp-o-ween weekends
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals