Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 13 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Info: 734-856-4972

Email This Campground

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Clean, friendly, lots of stuff for children to do . . .
Aug 09, 2017
Needs updating ,The women's bathroom were old and dirty and smelt bad . The swimming lake look nice but wasn't sure if it was clean. The people running the place seem nice . We really didn't feel comfortable with the security ,they look like a couple of bikers ready to bust some heads. I don't want to be intimidated on my vacation. We love the KOA s just not this one . Hope they will update the
Aug 09, 2017
No security after 11:00! Loud music, profanity, large party until after 1:00am! I had 3 children with me. In the morning we had marshmallows all over our camp site from them throwing at each other the night before. During the day, loud music also from multiple sites.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We had an amazing time! It was our first time staying at KOA and the staff was great and the campgrounds were clean. We will definitely be back!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We only live 2 miles away. Chose koa for a quick getaway. Never would guess I was staying in basically in my backyard. Very clean, relaxing, well run campground. Love it. Went back very next week. We are two senior citizens but liked that they have so many activities for the kids.
Aug 09, 2017
Vicki was awesome! Moved us to a great site after we couldn't get into the first one we had. We will definitely be back!ð
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
This KOA gets very crowded during the day, as they allow local non-campers to swim in the nice pond; itâs a money maker but not too nice for the regular campers.The mens shower/rest room has a lot of mold, especially in the showers. I noted my concern to two different supervisors, and the condition still exists. The staff is very friendly, and puts on many daily activities for the kids.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We've stayed in a few cabins and the Monroe park model was a disappointment . It was really just an old trailer, not well kept. KOA cabins are usually pristine. Yours was mildewed in and out. Curtains were dirty, some windows didn't have coverings. The microwave didn't work. If we were not on traveling and had promised the kids fishing, I would have left!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Stay was great! Think visitors time should be extended to 11pm instead of 10pm.
Aug 08, 2017
Shower up front was out of order while we were there. The shower suites could use more hooks. And every time I had to push the button for more water it got colder. Dump stations made it smell horrible. They split our group up and we reserved way in advance.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Lots to do and staff was extremely friendly and helpful
Aug 07, 2017
Staff here are great! Full of energy and very thoughtful of each other and the guests! Our cabin, which we paid big bucks for, was not the best. Bath area was dirty and moldy. We didn't even use the shower area. No mirror in the whole place. We were there for a family reunion and would go again if our reunion should be there, but wouldn't book it for ourselves. Price too high for what we had.
Aug 07, 2017
We just had a family reunion weekend here and it was fantastic! Friendly staff, reasonable prices, clean and plenty to do. We had about 50 of us between the cabins, rvs and tents. We had kids from toddlers to the young at heart. There was truly something for everyone! We did row boat tug o war, paddle boarding, banana biking, swimming, water sliding, mini golfing, movie watching, sand castle compe
Aug 07, 2017
Bathroom cleaning from 8am to 9 am is a extremely inconvenience considering that's when most people are waking up....then guest day passes should be good until midnight since midnight is the end of the day and you need to put in a few wash basins outside of bathrooms for dish washing. The amenities were great though large swimming pond, the water slide and activities were a blast.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great family trip to this KOA location! There were plenty of activities and all of the sites were clean. We felt the good hospitality whenever we were at the front/main store. The only disappointment was that we wanted to do some of the things pictured on the pages site. They must have been seasonal things. All in all, we really enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 07, 2017
Need more restroom and shower facilities.
Aug 07, 2017
We had so much fun at our stay with KOA Mornoe MI. The tree house Cabin was cute and clean. Thank you!
Aug 07, 2017
The staff was very pleasant and helpful in every way. My family enjoyed themself. Looking forward to another koa visit.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great time. Kid friendly is what we were looking for. Sites did feel congested.
Aug 07, 2017
I enjoyed this campground very much. Only recommendation would be better air circulation (or a/c) in the restrooms in the front of the campground. Seems other set of facilities were upgraded and much better.
Aug 07, 2017
Location of the KOA was easy to get to. However, the number of people at the KOA, due to individuals being able to purchase day passes to use the campground, yet not stay at the campground made it almost unbearable with the amount of people.... People constantly walk through campsites, which is very frustrating.
Aug 07, 2017
Me my boyfriend and the 4 kids all loved it and had so much fun! We will definitely be back! And thank you for the free pancakes. They were amazing!
Aug 07, 2017
Great time all activities need to have an end time
Aug 07, 2017
Camp is great. It was our second time and we plan to go back. Our first time was great. but unfortunately, on the second time, there were some people who do not respect others. Dogs barking every 5 minutes with the owners shouting on them louder than the dogs and loud music after midnight is terrible.
Aug 07, 2017
Super weekend!!
Aug 06, 2017
Nice cabins, friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
We had a great time! This was our first time staying there and we will be coming back in October.
Aug 05, 2017
great stay in treehouse
Aug 05, 2017
Great campground. If you have kids this has lots of activities for them. Free pancakes in the morning a bonus.
Aug 05, 2017
Huge campground with many kid-friendly activities, but overall it needs a lot of sprucing up to begin to compare to most KOA's.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
My kids and I had a wonderful time! Our cabin was clean and cute! It was much more than I expected! We will definitely be returning!
Aug 04, 2017
was fine till i broke my ankle on basketball court. told front desk i had to leave a day early to get into orthapedic surgeon for final evaluation that day . was only day they could see me. went to urgent care earlier that day . i asked for a refund of mlast day because of situation and they would not give it to me. we go here every year for a week at this time of year . was very upsetting
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice campground! Really friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 04, 2017
Check-in easy. Large pancake breakfast. Large lake, playground area for kids. Site are sandy and dusty. ( some grass ). Sites are lower than ground level, so if it rains you will be in water. It was for me a convenient stop. Rates are high.
Aug 04, 2017
My stuff got stolen
Aug 03, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It was a very clean park and we loved the pull thru site. Plan on coming back again some time.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals