Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
Would give a better rating if the water was not so bad - bad smell and color, which left stains on the sink and shower. Location is great owners are fantastic.
Aug 10, 2017
Did not realize the overnight spots did not have sewer. It would have been nice to empty the holding tanks before I pulled out and not stop at the dump station.
Aug 09, 2017
Clean and quiet. Perfect week.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We like the electric carts, and hope the KOA will have recycling soon!
Aug 08, 2017
Only there for one night. Level site, full hook up, grassy and shaded.
Aug 08, 2017
This is a very nice campground with very large sites and lots of grass. The only down side for us was that the showers were far from our camper. Next time I would request a closer site. This location in very quiet but still close to everything.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Little pricey. All in all a wonderful stay
Aug 07, 2017
Perfect location for our trip
Aug 06, 2017
wifi poor, otherwise great campground
Aug 05, 2017
We only stayed a couple of nights but the campground was really nice and quiet
Aug 04, 2017
Love the dog park. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Will stay again, as this park was very clean.
Aug 04, 2017
great location close to shopping and restaurants. Showers are good, pool, owners very nice. We only stayed one night.
Aug 04, 2017
Very Clean KOA Camp. Hosts were very accommodating and friendly.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Awesome staff.
Aug 03, 2017
Friendly staff and a quiet setting.
Aug 03, 2017
Very shaded and hard to set up satellite dish. Nice pool and clean park.
Aug 03, 2017
Owners and staff are fantastic!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Beautiful and quiet campground.
Aug 02, 2017
Was very happy to be upgraded to 50 amp service..the picnic tables need painting from being weathered. Had a great time there!
Aug 01, 2017
We have traveled all over the USA and have never had water this bad. Bad color and taste. We also had to clean off the discoloration on the shower walls and floor. Its unfortunate that such a nice campground can't do something to improve the water. The owners and staff were great in every other aspect.
Aug 01, 2017
Wi-fi doesn't work well, but everything else is fantastic!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful. The site was pleasant and level and the laundry room was convenient. We will return when we are in the area again.
Aug 01, 2017
Only stayed one day, but clean and staff were very helpful.
Aug 01, 2017
Whether for overnight or a week it is a nice clean place to stay.
Aug 01, 2017
Great customer service, friendly, enjoyed it all!
Aug 01, 2017
The mosquitoes were rough. We couldn't enjoy the evening outside. Other than that, the stay was wonderful!
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly, helpful and very accommodating.
Jul 31, 2017
great place, friendly staff, lots of shade trees, and really nice and clean. Only issue we had was when everyone was running the air conditioners the voltage dropped below 100 volts
Jul 31, 2017
Nice campground for our one night stop over stay. Clean, well kept with friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2017
Great camp sites, extremely friendly, helpful staff. Quiet atmosphere, well kept grounds. We will definitely return if we have the opportunity.
Jul 31, 2017
We had a great time and will stay again.
Jul 31, 2017
Sites were a little small. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 31, 2017
Pool and other amenities are outdated and/or in need of repair/improvement. Employee mowed lawn around me and my dog. I literally got hit with tiny particles getting shot out of mower.
Jul 28, 2017
More sites should have sewer; the dump station is in a poor location; the tap water is undrinkable.
Jul 28, 2017
To many uncontrolled pets.
Jul 26, 2017
The pool was freezing even with it being 90 degrees out and the pool deck was crumbling away under your feet, seems like the maintenance could be improved!
Jul 26, 2017
The Camp grounds are clean and comfortable. We called ahead and told the owner that we would be there little after closing time and she was there waiting for us to guide us to our site.
Jul 26, 2017
Wonderful people. Very helpful for a weary traveller who didn't have a reservation. They fit me in made me feel welcome.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice Campground. In and Out efficiently. Pleasant Personal
Jul 25, 2017
Our campsite was excellent! All of the promised amenities were available and functional. Great stay!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Nice wooded campsites. Loved the pool. Great playground for the kids. Helpful staff.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Easy location to get to and very clean.
Jul 25, 2017
Staff were friendly and place was clean. The iron in the water is a bit of a turn off, as the smell stays with you all day, but it's camping, so whatever. I'd do it again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy