Minneapolis Northwest KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Sep 24, 2019
The owners are genuinely kind and helpful people. Loved staying here. We will be back!
Sep 05, 2019
Enjoyed stay. Provided with really good firewood. Friendly Staff.
Aug 23, 2019
Very well up kept grounds and extremely nice people. I will definitely be back.
Aug 17, 2019
Friendly staff that may our stay so nice!!!!
Aug 05, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Decent enough facility. Men's restrooms were as clean as you would expect for a large chain facility. Wife and daughter did not have complimentary things to say about the lady's restrooms. My biggest complaint was that they seriously need to larvicide for mosquitoes. We couldn't sit outside and enjoy a campfire unless we were covered in repellent.
Jul 10, 2019
Nice facilities, noisy location (road noise). Unbelievable amount of mosquitoes unfortunately, even with high Deet bug spray, I ended up with 30+ bites. Everyone was nice and friendly, factors mostly beyond their control are why I wouldn’t recommend it or stay there myself again.
Jul 03, 2019
Quiet and relaxing
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Kabin smelled bad and bed was uncomfortable compared to other KOA Kabins. Bathrooms were very old and need remodel. Water smelled bad when showering. Concrete outside of the building was very unlevel. This place needs help.
Jun 05, 2019
Camper cabin was air conditioned!!! That was great!
Sep 01, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
Cozy cabin and nice people. Will stay again
Aug 27, 2018
Very nice cabin. Nice people! Can’t wait to stay again!
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Amazing, great hospitality!
Aug 02, 2018
Would have liked it closer to downtown, but was in a pretty setting. Overall facilities seemed good.
Jul 30, 2018
The folks were very friendly and helpful. The cabin was just what I expected..cute and cozy. I felt the pool is too small for the number of patrons staying at the campground. I was disappointed that we patrons had to pay additionally for the mini golf. The playground is okay at best and the older kids kind of take over from the smaller children so we didn't use it very much.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Oct 09, 2019
Great staff and usually quit if you are tenting.
- danny priebe on Google
Sep 18, 2019
Nice place.
- Dan Wegner on Google
Sep 21, 2019
Friendly and professional staff, clean facilities, small store some camping basics and good water pressure. When you book, pay attention and look at the map when booking. The roadside sites have constant noise from the road about 50’ from the back of the pad to the street.
- Joseph London on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.