Minneapolis Northwest KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

May 24, 2020
Always like staying here. The owners and crew are great people. We will be back.
May 24, 2020
Very relaxing and very friendly people. Was very comfortable being there.
May 24, 2020
Minneapolis Northwest KOA was clean and accommodating, the staff was friendly, I would stay there again!
May 23, 2020
Very nice staff. Clean, convenient campground tucked in the woods of the north metro.
May 22, 2020
May 20, 2020
May 20, 2020
Everything was as expected as all our visits are. One of are favorite places to go.
May 20, 2020
May 18, 2020
Very well located for seeing friends and family in the NW area of the Twin Cities. Beautiful park. Sites that were drive through were level. Wood was $7.00 a bundle, which has been the average during the last year. Only draw backs: construction noise from across the street, sites a bit too close. But maintained well, excellent service!! Would definitely stay again!!
May 18, 2020
Nice place the sites are a little to close, but they are what they are.. However we had people on both sides of us most of our 10 day stay, while there were many empty sites much farther away. Why they stacked the people who were there on top of each other was a mystery
May 17, 2020
The staff could not have been more accommodating especially during this time of social distancing. We had great campers on both sides of us, just a really great place to camp.
May 17, 2020
Camped May of 2020, so a bit different experience due to Covid. Even under those conditions, owners/staff was very accommodating and helpful. Very nice location, sites with plenty of trees and scenery.
May 16, 2020
May 14, 2020
May 13, 2020
Very nice place to stay and owners were very accommodating and friendly.
May 12, 2020
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
Manager and gentleman who help us to our spot were very accommodating. Spots are very tight so not much privacy. Easy to get to and great location if you are wanting to be near shopping.
May 11, 2020
The staff was incredibly friendly. Glad they were open for a get away close to home.
May 11, 2020
Was a very nice KOA! We will be back!
May 11, 2020
Every day is a good day at KOA It was cold and rainy but that's not the fault of KOA.
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
Nice place
May 10, 2020
Nice hosts. Hard to rate since everything was closed except the campsites. Ours had sewer on one side (the correct side) but water snd electric were on the opposite side. Good thing I have extra water hose and a long heavy gauge 30amp extension cable.
May 09, 2020
May 08, 2020
Camping was great, lots of sites to choose from. Owners were very pleasant and responsive.
May 08, 2020
Very nice campground and the hosts are very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again
May 07, 2020
Very nice place. Even got escorted to our site. We were very pleased even with everything that's going on these days.
May 06, 2020
Nice Kampground with lots of nice campsites. I would have preferred something a bit further away from the main office safety lights. They are extremely bright and shone right at our camper. I’ll stay there again, but in a different site.
May 06, 2020
Very pleasant staff; convenient and quiet campground.
May 05, 2020
Nice campground, friendly staff.
May 04, 2020
May 04, 2020
May 04, 2020
We just love coming here. Love the campground and the owners/employees. They are always so friendly and accommodating.
May 04, 2020
We loved our stay! So much that while we were there, we went ahead and booked another stay! It was quiet, the staff was very kind and accommodating. Our neighbors were also great! Electric and water worked just fine. Site was very clean. Can’t wait to see what it’s like when it’s in full swing!! See you soon KOA!
May 04, 2020
Very nice stay. Only reason for 4 stars is when booking on website it stated children 5 and under were free but when we arrived we were charged for children over 3. I wouldn't have minded had the information been correct when booking. I don't appreciate unexpected charges.
May 01, 2020
Apr 30, 2020
I have no complaints. The rate could have been reduced slightly since most amenities were not open due to COVID-19 social distancing. However, I understand they need to make a living. Just an observation - not a complaint. The grounds were quiet and tidy.
Apr 28, 2020
Very nice. Sadly we could not take advantage of amenities but staff provided all we needed. Thank you
Apr 27, 2020
Nice nearby campground for us that is well kept.
Apr 27, 2020
Apr 21, 2020
They were very accommodating and answered questions we had due to Covid 19. They let us know ahead of time we needed to bring our own fire wood. The whole check in and out was super easy, they even led the way to our site! Going back over Memorial Weekend!
Apr 20, 2020
The staff was very friendly!!!
Apr 20, 2020
We really appreciated the ‘social distancing’ efforts! Our stay was a lovely change of scenery!
Apr 20, 2020
Great staff (owners) and a nice campground. Always willing to go extra mile to make sure your stay is enjoyable
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Just passing thru and stayed one night. Hookups were functional. Didn't need much else.
Oct 19, 2019
Very nice hosts. Great location. Very rainy when we were there. The roads and sites are dirt that turned to mud. Needs gravel.
Oct 18, 2019
Great Hosts... Nice Location to the City... Clean Facilities

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.