Minneapolis Northwest KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 09, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
We stayed here one night & had a great spot near the washrooms, important to us as we were in a tent. Our 2nd stay was quite far from the washrooms. It's dark getting there. It was easier, though, to cut through camp spots than to walk on the road as that would have been much farther.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Friendly staff and neighbors all around the campsite. Not only did we enjoy the site, but the bathrooms were the cleanliness I have ever witnessed for a campground. Hotel quality clean. Can't wait to go back with friends and family.
Aug 28, 2019
The host was very friendly and accommodating. Very pleasant night.
Aug 28, 2019
Very pleasant
Aug 20, 2019
Everything great. Only changes: 1) wish I could choose my own site upon arrival on a map from those available 2) slow WIFI 3) wish pool was open past 8pm
Aug 17, 2019
Close to our location. Quiet and peaceful.
Aug 17, 2019
Restroom and shower area was very clean. The pool was a nice touch. The staff was friendly.
Aug 10, 2019
VERY convenient camp ground to Minneapolis downtown. Easy to get off the interstate and find, signs guide you up to the campground, very good! This campground is very well ran, and taken care of. The bathrooms are clean and the showers are very nice.
Aug 06, 2019
Needs shower heads replaced (rusty), water softener turned down so I can get soap off my skin, and laundry needs to be open 24/7. Otherwise, tent area flat and easy to use, water faucet easy to find, pool for kids and lazy swing for mom.
Aug 05, 2019
Wonderful and beautiful area. Only down falls are all the bugs and the pool was to cold for some to use.
Aug 05, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Facility is nice- but needs updating. Pool area has cracked cement all around which is perfect for young kids to trip on. Pool hours are only 10-8 which makes waiting difficult. Only one area of bathrooms so if you're in a tent walking a few blocks to use the facilities gets old. Friendly staff. Overall okay.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
The place was nice but there was no privacy and in the middle of the night the lady behind us peed next to our tent and left the toilet paper on the ground
Jul 16, 2019
This is a nice campground. Lots of grass. Great playground and pool. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 15, 2019
Knowing people are staying there could spray for bugs!!! I get your outdoors but the amount of bug was ridiculous. Shower area clean but water smells bad of rust. Staff friendly. Mini golf course is cute for the price. Dog area smells bad, maybe it was something in the garbage.
Jul 15, 2019
I have some small suggestions to make some big improvements to the place. It has a lot of potential but I don’t feel it is being run up it’s fullest potential nor is it as user friendly as it could be. I’ll email them.
Jul 08, 2019
Very family friendly and lots to do! A little more difficult for tent camping because there are no grates over the fire pits so it is almost impossible to cook your food without purchasing a grate from the main office for $20
Jul 02, 2019
It was our first weekend camping as a family (Mom and two boys). The site was great, the hosts were warm and welcoming, the amenities were exactly what we needed and close to places to pick up the few things we forgot! Love that the Kamp Store prices were not outrageous!! We will definitely be back!
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
Beautiful site with many amenities. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.
Jun 18, 2019
We camped from Georgia to North Dakota and KOA is by far the BEST campground that we visited. We actually stayed another day because we enjoyed it so much. We are looking into other KOAs near our area so we can plan a camping trip.
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Jim and his staff were most cordial and helpful in my tenting at their KOA. As a 69 yr old Assistant Scoutmaster, I believe true camping is tent camping. I so appreciate KOAs that maintain grass sites apart from the "houses on wheels" that often dominate KOAs. Being sensitive to our Environment, I believe the task is to work on having a smaller footprint upon our dear Earth. Thanks, Bruce Otto
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
I would recommend adding another bathroom since there is only 1 and the walk can get a bit far. Was told their was a limit of how far they will deliver the logs, not sure why since they use a golf cart to deliver them. They also do not deliver ice. Besides that, it was great!
May 28, 2019
My wife and I had booked for two days initially. The campgrounds are nice, well kept, and the staff is very friendly. On the second day, it had rained a TON, and the site where I was camping had begun to flood. When I asked about canceling the reservation for the second day, the staff was very understanding and refunded the second day. We will definitely be returning in the future!
May 22, 2019
Front desk employee was very friendly and super helpful!
May 21, 2019
Beautiful property with lots of trees and space between campers and campsites. Lots of area for kids to ride their bikes and folks to walk their dogs. Quiet and peaceful. Absolutely wonderful and Joyce is so nice and friendly, whether making reservations or showing me the campsite, even when I showed up a little late. Thank you for my wonderful stay!
May 18, 2019
Even for a very wet early spring stay the grounds were well kept. Bathrooms were very clean and plenty of space to relax in.
Oct 01, 2018
The people that work here are the best and wish they never closed
Sep 25, 2018
Very dirty camping spot. You can tell that this facility is not well taken care of. The pool was full of green "stuff". Needs to be emptied when the season is closed. YUCK and the smell.
Sep 24, 2018
Very nice staff...campground, cabins and restrooms well kept and clean
Sep 21, 2018
Bathroom was to far away. Very noisy with all the acorns falling all night.
Sep 17, 2018
Liked the campsite that we stayed at; however I do NOT think that it was worth the $35.00 per night. We went on a very hot weekend, expecting that the pool would be open. The pool was filled with junk and dirty water, so we had to drive to the nearest beach. I liked the fact that there were showers for the guests to use. There was really nothing to do there, besides mini golf. Won't be back.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Very clean camp grounds from the camp site to all of the facilities. Pleasant and helpful staff.
Sep 05, 2018
Owners are fantastic, always on site and visible. Only suggestion is I wish the pool was open later than 8pm
Sep 04, 2018
Nice stay, could use a few updates playground looked to be older than me and pool deck is crumbling in places-and the pipe under the railing is pretty dangerous looking, but for its age it’s looking pretty good still! Friendly staff at checkin (didn’t encounter after this).
Sep 03, 2018
Very courteous and helpful staff,well maintained facilities.We started staying here about 10 years ago and we’ll continue coming back!
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Fabulous as always
Aug 26, 2018
The tent sites are fine, but there's only one bathroom facility and it's a bit of a walk when you're sleepy. If the owners of this campground were going to upgrade anything, I'd suggest adding a bathroom to the tent-only loop. Additionally, it's a bit noisy, but I suppose any campground within the confines of a metro area would have traffic and airplane noise. It definitely beats hotel prices.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
traffic and still to far from home
Aug 17, 2018
By Far the nicest campground I've ever stayed! Love the location & all the KOA workers were fantastic! I could live there! :-)
Oct 09, 2019
Great staff and usually quit if you are tenting.
- danny priebe on Google
Sep 18, 2019
Nice place.
- Dan Wegner on Google
Sep 16, 2019
Customer service is key! The owners of this park are accommodating and help you out when you are parking your rig. He knows how each rig goes into the site and I think that is great! Getting propane and firewood is easy. The bathrooms and pool are very nice. The park does get busy on the weekends, but then clears out during the week. All around a nice place to stay near the cities. I would stay again.
- wenhull on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.