Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
Great location - close to the city. Enjoyed stay. One thing - wifi signal seemed pretty weak and seemed to be no wifi past around midnight. Other than that- great place and would for sure come again
Sep 18, 2017
I had a short stay here. Everyone was very nice.
Aug 30, 2017
It is a great area for family and children. As a solo adult the area is very close quarters with neighbors and loud during the day from children playing. But otherwise, it is a nicr little spot.
Aug 28, 2017
Clean restrooms, well shaded tent sights and close to local attractions. Will be back
Aug 23, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. They let us put an extra tent up for a small fee. We had lots of room. They kept it clean and they drive around making sure we all followed the rules. The bathrooms are kept as clean as they can. Good job
Aug 22, 2017
It was a nice place, clean and well cared for. We enjoyed our stay. The only draw back, was only 1 bathroom, no out houses or anything else. And no water except the bathroom.
Aug 21, 2017
Clean site. Very friendly staff. Great facilities.
Aug 21, 2017
Very accommodating and friendly staff-clean facilities:) I'll stay again !!
Aug 17, 2017
Nice site, quite large for our little tent!; very accommodating staff; very quiet campground; clean laundry area.
Aug 16, 2017
Rest rooms and showers were great! Also play ground, pool, horse shoes and mini golf were very nice to have. Me and my family had a great time relaxing and socializing. I would say the only thing is quiet time starts at 9pm. We like to stay up and have a bomb fire but was told to quiet down. That would be my only reservation. Staff and campers were very polite!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We are very pleased with the campground and facilities. Will stay there again.
Aug 09, 2017
The campground was very clean and well-maintained. The location was convenient for traveling through the twin cities. But it was also a bit noisy, being near the train cities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We don't have train tracks running thru our area. You must have mistaken us for other campgrounds.
Aug 04, 2017
Wish there was another bathroom closer to the back of the campground, but otherwise our stay was great! Thanks!
Aug 02, 2017
Nice place to just get away. It was very quiet at night. The pool was very clean and well kept.
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Love the camp ground will definitely tell my friends about these camp grounds great for driving across country!
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly and welcoming staff. Clean grounds and love that its convenient to many places
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you for keeping all the campground really clean. Just bathrooms, they always smell bad 😩
Jul 20, 2017
A nice place to stay that could only be improved by a set of bathrooms on the opposite side for the tenters. It's a hike for the littles to the main facility. Staff was very friendly and accomodating.
Jul 18, 2017
Very helpful and gracious host.
Jul 09, 2017
Very clean and green.
Jul 05, 2017
Very well maintained property and eager to be helpful hosts.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
My girls and me were enjoying ourselves with all the amenities that were offered to us there. It's a great place for families and for meeting new friends as well. Everyone was so helpful and kind. I loved our experience and my girls are begging to go back soon.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice place, easy access to things and comfortable setting. Bathrooms were nice, clean and showers were great.
Jun 22, 2017
Wonderful service, kind, friendly, helpful staff. Reserve early to be closer to the bathrooms.
May 31, 2017
Owners and employees very courteous. Shower facilities were clean. Nice shaded sites, but kind of close to your neighbor. (We did camp over a holiday weekend, though.)
May 30, 2017
Clean.
May 30, 2017
Very clean campground! My family and I had a lot of fun! We will be back soon!
May 30, 2017
May 17, 2017
No problems. Clean. Clean bathrooms. Clean tent area. Very friendly staff. We will be back.
May 15, 2017
Peaceful
May 09, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
The owners were extremely kind and attentive to our needs, hope to come back and enjoy summer here!
Sep 20, 2016
Campground was nice it was very busy but appeared to be well organized.The showers were very small and the bathrooms had a distinct sewer smell the Wi-Fi was very slow sometimes to the point it couldnt be used
Sep 16, 2016
Nice & quiet!
Sep 08, 2016
Extremely well kept campground, wonderful hosts. My only major complaint is the early laundry hours. There's no reason that people can't do laundry after dinner.
Aug 29, 2016
Tent area is located directly beside a swamp. It was very wet and there were MANY bugs. Staff were friendly and helpful and it is located close to Maple Grove (which also appears to be built on a giant swamp).
Aug 23, 2016
People were very nice here. They have a reasonably priced store and fun things to do. The only thing I would suggest is warming up up the pool a bit. It was like jumping into an ice bath. Otherwise great stay!
Aug 22, 2016
We arrived super late, after midnight but our site info was left out for us for when we got there. We had no troubles, the site was nice and clean and well maintained
Aug 15, 2016
Easy to find, great staff and campers; the only complaint was that our lot was very muddy and wet due to the recent rain! We had a great time and would definitely come back!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Friendly staff and clean campsites and restrooms. And far enough out of the city so we didn't have to listen to traffic and sirens!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Not enough bathrooms for the number of campsites. It was a very long walk and only a few stalls.
Aug 03, 2016
It was great. Nice and close to all the things that we did. I recommend to put a few more hooks in the showers.
Aug 01, 2016
Good KOA location - convenient, clean restrooms, pool, mini golf and other fun and useful staff. I gave it 4 stars because I didn't like how cold water in the pool was even on hot days, and location of our tent site was by the main entrance with no privacy and car noise. They did have other tent sites but those were without water and electricity.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
The campground was easy to find and conveniently accessed from the highway. Very quiet and restful. Welcoming staff and clean facilities. Recommend to anyone looking for a nice place to stay and relax.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy