Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
friendly staff, very accommodating, well kept, nice environment
Oct 16, 2017
We had a site with water, power and septic...the site was extremely small and close to the other sites. Too close for comfort....
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Overnight stay. Easy to find. Nice long level pull through. Very friendly staff. I will stay here again on my way through.
Oct 15, 2017
We have travelled to many KOA's from coast to coast. This is one of the nicest! Especially in Fall. The staff are exceptional, and everything couldn't be cleaner and neater - despite the season. So many campspots let things go after September - this one does not! Thank you!
Oct 14, 2017
We stay here twice per year in a 40â Motor coach pulling a Jeep. Plenty of space on site. Bathrooms clean. Staff excellent and very friendly. Accessibility to site and surrounding area stores good. Level gravel pads. Busy in the summer. Opens in April weather permitting and closes late October. Ask for satellite space if needed, but over the air tv great with antenna pointed east south east.
Oct 13, 2017
Good location, Clean bathrooms
Oct 12, 2017
Friendly welcoming staff. We stayed in a cabin, which was clean and ideal for our 1 night stopover while road tripping across the Great Lakes area.
Oct 12, 2017
Hard to tell how good the campground is as this is the offseason. Definitely a good place to stay for the night while in transit. Very loud with street traffic though and the Interstate is loud too. Sites are a little small, and seem to be rustic...at least in comparison to Alma Center/Hixton KOA, where we've camped alot. People are nice too.
Oct 10, 2017
One of our favorite campgrounds. Close to Twin Cities. Clean. Large, grassy sites and quiet.
Oct 10, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Oct 10, 2017
Had a very nice stay. Late season. Leaves turning. Lovely setting
Oct 10, 2017
Great
Oct 09, 2017
Quiet. Got my favorite spot to set up. Owner very personable
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here. First time for 2 months and this time for 1 month. Always a wonderful time. We drive from GA to stay there in Minnesota to be with our family. Never have had a problem and they are great hosts. Thanks, we will be back!!!!
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
we have stayed there many times due to the nice sites with the services we want and easy access to area attractions we enjoy.
Oct 03, 2017
campground had everything to make the stay easy & convenient . Thanks
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
The campground has a variety of walking paths and sites. Since it was fall, the pool was no longer open, but facilities were clean and the campground is very well managed. It is a good place to stay in a nice lication.
Oct 02, 2017
The staff there was very nice and friendly, but they need to update the beds in there little cabins. I could barley fall asleep because the mattress was so thin. I even used the mattresses from the bunk beds and my back still hurt. The bathrooms where clean. Overall the staff was very nice, but like I said didn't sleep very well and I wish they had more activities after the pool is closed.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
It was an alright stay as far was KOA's go. I felt the bathrooms and showers were a bit run down and very small.
Oct 01, 2017
Clean, friendly, good value.
Oct 01, 2017
Clean facility, kind hosts, what more could a camper ask for!
Sep 30, 2017
Very convenient Campground to Minneapolis area & convenient for our visits to the area.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Very nice.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
We stayed at the Minneapolis NW KOA for about 3 weeks in two separate sessions this summer. We were visiting the area for family events. They were very accommodating, for example, by our request moving the fire pit to a more usable location.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Every person working there were helpful and kind. We will be back!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Nice. Third time here for 5 days or more. Good location. Gets a little muddy after rain.
Sep 26, 2017
We felt very safe, the campground was pleasant and controlled. We hope to return and try some of the other areas in the campground.
Sep 26, 2017
This KOA is perfect if you have kids. Lots of activities for them. If your not a kid person, this probably isn't the park for you. There were a number of kids playing. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Bathrooms were large and clean. Great water pressure and hot showers. Sites were large and grassy. We had a nice relaxing time for our last night of vacation.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
super friendly staff, clean & busy campground
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It was just a quick one night stay, but we really enjoyed it.
Sep 25, 2017
Hot no pool no game room beeping RV entire stay kids boarded. Will not come back when there is no pool open.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your feedback. Our swimming pool and game room close after Labor Day Weekend as mentioned at the time of reservation. We do have mini-golf, shuffleboard, basketball, and other recreational activities at the campground available for kids use. In addition, temps were unseasonably warm the weekend of 9/22. We appreciate your stay and hope to see you again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy