Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Info: 763-420-2255

Email This Campground

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
The water quality was terrible. The smell was so distasteful. Nice access to the metro area and we'll kept.
Oct 16, 2018
No complaints, very nice campground.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Great stop over...a lot of stone and grass...no mud...sites are super flat...easy in and out from interstate...nice staff...really can’t ask for much more
Oct 13, 2018
Wonderful service, nice clean campground - thanks!
Oct 12, 2018
This is our 2nd stay here in Minneapolis NW KOA. We just love the place. The staff is OUTSTANDING, very friendly and helpful. We plan to return next OCT 2019 to the same place.
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Had the weather not been so horrible, the rating would have been better. It was quite a muddy mess which really wasn’t the fault of anyone but Mother Nature. We only were at our camper at night for the 2 days we stayed. It appeared to offer a lot of activities during prime season.
Oct 11, 2018
Enjoyed our stay and help provided by the local folks at this campground. My hot water heater quit working and they referred me to a local trailer dealer. They repaired it that day. Nice folks, nice campground. My dogs also enjoyed their stay.
Oct 10, 2018
As always a very pleasant stay!! Thank you for all you do!
Oct 09, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Camp sites were neat and clean. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will likely camp here again.
Oct 08, 2018
What a lovely family operated KOA. we've stayed there before when we come to MN to see family. now that we've been there twice, and had such good feelings about it, we'll always choose this KOA when we come to Minneapolis!
Oct 08, 2018
Everyone we encountered was so friendly and helpful. We’ll be back next fall.
Oct 08, 2018
Great
Oct 07, 2018
We stayed 9 nights - the staff was hospitable, accommodating and nice as could be. Would definitely stay there again.
Oct 07, 2018
Love having full hookups!! Staff very friendly. Will stay again when we are in the Twin Cities. Easy access to where we wanted to go.
Oct 05, 2018
J'ai été déçu de la disposition des services qui ne sont pas tous du même coté l'électricité et l'eau sur un coté ( ayez un boyau de 50 pieds) et les égouts sur l'autre gros inconvénient. Les salles de bain n'étaient pas chauffées pas très pratique .
Oct 04, 2018
Good Reception Shower & rest Room clean But no WIFI from 24H00 to 06H00 this should be available
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Park was very pretty and spread out. And staff was friendly and helpful. Dog park was simple fenced area, no dog obstacles or playthings, no bench. Only real suggestion is to place garage cans or dumpsters in other areas of the park, not just near entrance.
Oct 03, 2018
Enjoyable stay, checkin smooth, bathrooms and laundry very clean, wifi great. Thanks.
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Great campground with friendly hosts. We had a nice and shady back in site with full hookup. Very close to anything you want to do in the Twin Cities and yet it feels like you’re camping far away from the big city.
Oct 02, 2018
Love the staff and the park. Would recommend to all.
Oct 02, 2018
Beautiful Park and very quiet.
Oct 02, 2018
Arrived late at night. Directions to our site were there and waiting. Nice folks and nice location.
Oct 01, 2018
Beautiful campground with lots of mature trees.
Oct 01, 2018
The people that work here are the best and wish they never closed
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
We stayed four nights while visiting family.
Sep 28, 2018
Very nice location and sites. Restrooms were clean.
Sep 28, 2018
Short but good
Sep 27, 2018
good time
Sep 26, 2018
We stayed at this campground for the final weekend of the MN State Fair. The campground and the bathrooms were always neat and clean even though the campground was fully booked. We were late arriving but the owners waited for us so they could escort us to our camp site! We travel with pets and would have liked a light at the pet park. We would recommend this park to others.
Sep 25, 2018
Great campground with great people. The grounds are well kept and very spacious
Sep 25, 2018
Very nice campground, hosts were very friendly and accomodating. I do have an issue with not allowing people to set up a tent alongside their camper for the kids, or not allowing 2 tents in place of one large to accomodate 4 people.
Sep 25, 2018
Very friendly and accommodating. Would stay again.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Sites are definitely on the small side, packed in tight almost parking lot like. Water and electric hookups were on wrong side, so the power cable and water hose are running through your campsite. Location is ok, easy access to Minneapolis. In my opinion, quite expensive for what it is.
Sep 25, 2018
Nice people, great location. Very close to the events I needed to attend
Sep 25, 2018
Nice place, helpful crew. Dried out nicely after heavy rain. Could use more full hookup sites. Stayed there 4 different times. Will definetly return.
Sep 25, 2018
we have stay at this camp ground numerous times and have always been extremely happy with the staff and facilities, although this time we were placed in site 58 and site 57 was next to us and when the next camper came in and set up we could almost touch each others slide out. Possibly site 57 could be moved slightly over towards the large green space next to the site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy