Minneapolis Northwest KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2020
Accommodating staff, good sites. Good stay!
Jul 09, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
We visited on the fourth of July weekend. The place looked packed, but it was so quiet and peaceful. No complaints whatsoever.
Jul 07, 2020
The staff are so nice and friendly. We are full timers and regularly stay at this KOA over the weekends. Highly recommended!
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Was quiet very well maintained and easy to get in and out of
Jul 04, 2020
Staff was great and helpful. Campground was well maintained and grass was neat and trimmed.
Jul 03, 2020
A beautiful wooded campground - wonderfully peaceful experience. And the hosts were gracious and helpful with our need to change the duration of our stay due to family issues. Wewill definitelyreturn to this KOA!
Jul 02, 2020
Everything was great except the mosquitoes, but it's Minnesota.
Jul 02, 2020
Our reservation was for a W/E site, but when we requested a full hookup site due to the length of our stay (6 nights), they were very accommodating and assigned us a full hookup site. The park needs some updating but is pretty and well managed. We'd definitely stay there again.
Jul 01, 2020
Very helpful and accommodating. I arrived a day early, without realizing it. They thankfully had a space for us. I’m a newbie, and was confused by electric box. They came over and helped figure it out. They did this right away and helped me to feel ok about being confused! We filled with propane, and they helped walk me through safety check since this was my first. Site is sweet gem near city.
Jun 30, 2020
We enjoyed our stay, easy to get to where we wanted to go in the cities.
Jun 30, 2020
Directions to the campground location were easy to follow. The KOA is located only minutes away from grocery and convenience stores. The campground is large and most sites look level and well maintained. The employees wore masks, during the check-in process. With the showers/bathrooms off limits, I can't speak to what was available or the conditions (therefore, 4 stars). We'll be back!
Jun 30, 2020
Lots of friendly campers there. Never had any interaction with the staff. The park is set up good with lots of space for my dog to run.
Jun 30, 2020
It was a nice place to stay. Sites are set up differently compared to other campgrounds with water electric sites having to share 1 station per 2 sites and a need to have hook ups on the wrong side for 1 of the campers
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Nice area I would have liked more bug control with the swamp there! Very comfortable though
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Great stay as usual. Would have been nice to know ahead of time that the pool and store were closed. Yet we were charged for a normal stay. We had 2 kids with us and were counting on pool time. Nothing on the web site when I made the reservation.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Very friendly hosts!
Jun 27, 2020
We’ve stayed here several times. The sites are bigger than many KOAs we’ve been too everything worked. Nice people.
Jun 26, 2020
Unfortunately the covid has closed all the communal areas; laundry, showers, toilets, Pool, etc. but rates remained unchanged. We are presently in Bemidji KOA and all services are open. We have scheduled visits in Wisconsin KOA’s and all their services are open as well.
Jun 25, 2020
Sites were clean and well maintained. Enough space between sites to be comfortable. Easy check-in in spite of Covid-19. Will stay here again
Jun 24, 2020
Bathrooms were open (except showers), sparkling clean and well ventilated. Check-in from vehicle. We felt they are doing a great job keeping guests safe from the COVID-19.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Convenient location. Loved the clover-covered grass sites & mature trees! Facilities closed due to covid virus but all appears extremely well kept. Will stay again when in Minneapolis/Maple Grove area.
Jun 23, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. The max length was not correct on their listing as 80’ was without sewer so a bit misleading. We ended up having to drop our trailer.
Jun 23, 2020
Love Joyce and Dan, they are very welcoming and are practicing the social distancing and we appreciate that. Love it there
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
This is my favorite campground in MN
Jun 23, 2020
Safe practices evident were reassuring. Lovely site.
Jun 23, 2020
Had a great time! Friendly staff and service. We’ll be back.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Just love this campground.
Jun 22, 2020
My wife and I like your KOA campground. Everything is clean and well kept. COVID-19 kinda messed up all you offer but hopefully that will change with time. One thing we would hope to see is more restroom options so when one is being cleaned you have a backup available. Otherwise, nice place to stay!
Jun 21, 2020
Very nice campground. Very friendly hosts.
Jun 20, 2020
we had a great stay in Minneapolis. Shopping is not that far away and the campground is a beautiful place to take a walk. Very quiet and spaces well distanced. We will be back once the pandemic gets better.
Jun 19, 2020
Jun 18, 2020
Jun 18, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
It was a very cramped campground. I think we could shake hands with the neighbor out our trailer window! The WiFi was terrible. We were unable to maintain connection for more than 10 minutes and often could not get connection at all. Many of the sites did not have full hook-ups and this was very awkward with an extended stay. Bathrooms were closed because of the Coronavirus.
Jun 16, 2020
We were in Mpls visiting family, this was a convenient place to do that. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. Social distancing was easy. The other guests were quiet and friendly.
Jun 15, 2020
it was a nice place, a little disappointed that the restrooms and the convenient store were closed, we needed to call the convenient store if we needed something. maybe it will be better next time.
Jun 15, 2020
They are very friendly and help full very nice area and quiet.
Jun 15, 2020
This was our first time here. The site we had was a bit smaller than we are use to, but was very level and had a cement pad. We are hoping try it again if and when all the restrictions are lifted so we can get the full feel of the campgrounds.
Jun 15, 2020
Nice campground. Real nice workers
Jun 15, 2020
Loved the trees!
Jun 15, 2020
We only stayed 1 night but the service was great
Jun 15, 2020
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. The people that run the campground and the workers are very friendly. On this recent visit, our electrical cord didn’t quite reach the plug. When I called the office, they offered to lend us an extension cord or locate us to a different site. We borrowed the cord and everything worked out.