Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Info: 763-420-2255

Email This Campground

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2018
Liked Maple Grove location. Seemed clean, good showers, & liked having a nice dog area. Liked having a picnic table, although did not use it because sites for big RV's were nothing special-sewers on one side & utilities on the other. Pool seemed overrun by children. We are full time RV'ers & don't usually stay @ KOA's, but this is one of the better ones we have actually stayed at.
Aug 13, 2018
The office staff was very helpful and friendly. The roads are very dusty and rough, especially the entrance road. Roads need blacktop. Recycling would be nice. Nice shady campsites. Laundry clean and well kept.
Aug 13, 2018
The site was beautiful, private but still open.. The price of a bundle of wood was rather high at $6.00/bundle. I would rate the location a 5 if they recycled. In Minnesota there isn't a home or business that doesn't recycle cans bottles paper and cardboard. The excuse is that they are tired of dog feces. No excuse! The amount of waste recycling ending up in the garbage. Shameful!
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Packed in like sardines everyone on top of each other no privacy whatsoever
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Please insure that campsites are level, especially the price for full hook up. Just doesn't make sense
Aug 12, 2018
Excellent location, quiet, very clean
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Was very nice but after driving all day cable would have been appreciated
Aug 11, 2018
Beautiful campground. Office and pool hours close early compared to other campgrounds.
Aug 11, 2018
We chose this KOA because it was minutes from an RV dealership where we were trading our used camper for a new one. The grounds are well manicured, there is plenty of shade, a pool, and dog run. The staff were great, offering to keep on eye on our things for a few hours as we traded one camper for the other. The location is excellent -- in the country, but close to upscale shops & restaurants.
Aug 10, 2018
Family friendly, convenient and relaxed camping with a refreshing pool and lots of local Minnesota things to do dont’ cha know.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
The campground is in need of improvements. The bathrooms had a offensive smell and need to be up graded.
Aug 08, 2018
Great stay.... camp ground was beautiful... only thing I suggest is a family shower. Had a few people upset that my grandson had to use the bathroom with my daughter she is trained on how to take care of him because he has disabilities. Staff was helpful and always friendly. We would defiantly recommend to others to stay there.Thank you for the great stay....
Aug 08, 2018
they should have some outhouses for the tenters it's good walk to the bathrooms at night, us older campers have get up once or twice a nite
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Insects bothersome and parking area uneven. Otherwise we enjoyed the location and the amenities. Staff very courteous and helpful.
Aug 08, 2018
We felt welcomed right from the first contact. Campground and facilities are well kept and very clean. Everyone there treated us like family.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Perfect for what we needed..could get recycling program started..mosquitos were really thick but that's camping..see ya next year
Aug 07, 2018
Pool very cold. Campground and service very good.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
This was a fine KOA. Nothing extraordinary but a good campground for a short trip stay. Needs improvement in wifi strength as weren't able to access it at all.
Aug 06, 2018
We stayed there for a week while visiting family in the area. Nice well maintained park. The only complaint I have is the water is very rusty and smelly. Besides that it was a great stay with awesome amenities and we will be back soon.
Aug 06, 2018
Wet weekend but fun.
Aug 06, 2018
Love this place! The staff makes it great! We stayed this past weekend and the weather turning ugly and they took the time to go out and tell people it was coming! They truly care!
Aug 06, 2018
Great campground close to the city, but it felt like we were deep in the woods. The campground has a lot of trees and was clean and quiet. We had a great stay and will be back!
Aug 06, 2018
Nice clean campground. Sites are easy to access and provide shade with nice trees surrounding the campground. Our kids enjoyed the pool and playing mini golf. The only complaints we have is that the mini golf costs money to play and everything closes at 8 including the arcade. Having a little later closing time would be great especially for our older kids.
Aug 04, 2018
Very well kept campground and very nice hosts. Easy in and out.
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Nice campground. Our visit was fine.
Aug 04, 2018
Been staying here off and on for years now. I like it, it's close to family and friends. Plus lots of other stuff if you want too.
Aug 04, 2018
We didn't take advantage of any of your features, we were visiting friends.
Aug 04, 2018
We enjoyed our stay there. Management was very nice to us.
Aug 04, 2018
It was a great stay, the staff was friendly and very helpful. The campsites were big and well maintained.
Aug 04, 2018
Nice campground. Friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2018
My fiancée is from the Minneapolis area and we plan to continue our visits each year.
Aug 03, 2018
Very good.
Aug 03, 2018
Most accomadating host ever. They really work hard to please.0
Aug 03, 2018
Very enjoyable. The help was eager to help us in any way. The park was clean; we will definitely make plans to stay there in our next trips to Minnesota.
Aug 03, 2018
We prefer to stay at KOA campgrounds as a first choice. We find them clean, quiet, secure and managed in a friendly and trustworthy manner. The Mpls NW KOA met our expectations with the exception of the mgmt, specifically Ms. Ho. We arrived on Sat 7/28-Tue 7/31. We were not allowed to extend our stay 7/31 -8/1m until NOON of the 31st. Clearly she doesn't understand the scheduling process!!
Aug 03, 2018
Very neat and clean, well organized, we had a very nice stay.
Aug 02, 2018
Amazing, great hospitality!
Aug 02, 2018
Would have liked it closer to downtown, but was in a pretty setting. Overall facilities seemed good.
Aug 02, 2018
Really enjoyed stay and knowing it was so close to shopping and coffee shops and nice to have a reasonably priced place to stay in Minneapolis
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy