Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Info: 763-420-2255

Email This Campground

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Very clean all around. Grounds well maintained. Very friendly, actually escorted us to our camp site
Aug 14, 2017
Laundry closes at 8...we got there at 7:50. Said that teens hang out there. So others are inconvenienced instead of something done about the teens and their parents. Very small site...car/camper total 35 ft and the front of the car stuck out into the road. A much smaller camper/car next to us had a much bigger, flatter site. Would not stay here again.
Aug 14, 2017
It rained most of the time.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Not the best weather but enjoyed ourselves. Needed propane when we got there,and they got us filled very fast and took us to our site They stayed until we were hooked up. Very nice and helpful staff. We will return!!
Aug 12, 2017
It was very quiet, clean spacious sites,nice clean bathrooms, and the staff was very accommodating. We would stay there again.
Aug 12, 2017
Just stayed one night as we passed through the Twin Cities, we like the location.
Aug 11, 2017
Very friendly and courteous. Bathroom and shower were excellent and CLEAN! Good power. Disconcerting was the dust that was in the air from the vehicular traffic on both sides of our RV.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Very friendly operators; clean facilities: bath house, grounds etc The men's bathroom could use another air hand dryer, it only has one; I saw a few people walk out with wet hands touching the door knob.
Aug 11, 2017
We were completely satisfied!!!!!Hard working group running the show
Aug 11, 2017
Very friendly staff , clean facilities and grounds.
Aug 11, 2017
We truly appreciated the extra extension for the 30 amp. We later watched as one rig after another in the pull thru section that we in, had the same issue. The way the sites are orientated is reversed to what is practical & convenient. The electric/water is located too far forward. A simple solution would be to flip the fire ring & table to the other side & have rigs pull thru from the other side
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Would give a better rating if the water was not so bad - bad smell and color, which left stains on the sink and shower. Location is great owners are fantastic.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Did not realize the overnight spots did not have sewer. It would have been nice to empty the holding tanks before I pulled out and not stop at the dump station.
Aug 09, 2017
Clean and quiet. Perfect week.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We are very pleased with the campground and facilities. Will stay there again.
Aug 09, 2017
We like the electric carts, and hope the KOA will have recycling soon!
Aug 09, 2017
The campground was very clean and well-maintained. The location was convenient for traveling through the twin cities. But it was also a bit noisy, being near the train cities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We don't have train tracks running thru our area. You must have mistaken us for other campgrounds.
Aug 08, 2017
Only there for one night. Level site, full hook up, grassy and shaded.
Aug 08, 2017
This is a very nice campground with very large sites and lots of grass. The only down side for us was that the showers were far from our camper. Next time I would request a closer site. This location in very quiet but still close to everything.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Little pricey. All in all a wonderful stay
Aug 07, 2017
Perfect location for our trip
Aug 06, 2017
wifi poor, otherwise great campground
Aug 05, 2017
We only stayed a couple of nights but the campground was really nice and quiet
Aug 04, 2017
Love the dog park. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Will stay again, as this park was very clean.
Aug 04, 2017
great location close to shopping and restaurants. Showers are good, pool, owners very nice. We only stayed one night.
Aug 04, 2017
Very Clean KOA Camp. Hosts were very accommodating and friendly.
Aug 04, 2017
Wish there was another bathroom closer to the back of the campground, but otherwise our stay was great! Thanks!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Awesome staff.
Aug 03, 2017
Friendly staff and a quiet setting.
Aug 03, 2017
Very shaded and hard to set up satellite dish. Nice pool and clean park.
Aug 03, 2017
Owners and staff are fantastic!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Beautiful and quiet campground.
Aug 02, 2017
Nice place to just get away. It was very quiet at night. The pool was very clean and well kept.
Aug 02, 2017
Was very happy to be upgraded to 50 amp service..the picnic tables need painting from being weathered. Had a great time there!
Aug 01, 2017
We have traveled all over the USA and have never had water this bad. Bad color and taste. We also had to clean off the discoloration on the shower walls and floor. Its unfortunate that such a nice campground can't do something to improve the water. The owners and staff were great in every other aspect.
Aug 01, 2017
Wi-fi doesn't work well, but everything else is fantastic!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful. The site was pleasant and level and the laundry room was convenient. We will return when we are in the area again.
Aug 01, 2017
Only stayed one day, but clean and staff were very helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy