Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2021
Jul 27, 2021
Very friendly and helpful. We would stay again.
Jul 27, 2021
Super clean, accomodations were great and staff is so amazing. It was so fun and will come again and refer ur koa
Jul 27, 2021
Showers were too small but restrooms were very clean. Grounds were in very good condition.
Jul 27, 2021
Nice campground. Staff were super friendly, nice & helpful. Sites are spacious enough. Lots of trees.
Jul 26, 2021
Good for overnight stays but not particularly welcoming. We spent 5 nights there - not impressed by the maintenance of the restrooms (dirty shower floors, bad smell) and staff, especially maintenance, was certainly not friendly. Not as nice as most of our KOA experiences.
Jul 26, 2021
Jul 26, 2021
Jul 26, 2021
Jul 26, 2021
Jul 26, 2021
Great place to stay! Quiet and clean. Would highly recommend!
Jul 26, 2021
The park was nice but the facilities were sub standard. The showers have no temperature control, terrible shower heads, and push button water.
Jul 26, 2021
Very good staff Attentive, Available, Caring, Friendly Grounds are well maintained. Mix of sun & shade Showers are good, but could use updating...
Jul 26, 2021
Great location. Maple Grove has wonderful shopping, a local bakery, good restaurants and bars and Fish Lake Recreation Area.
Jul 26, 2021
Very quiet and clean. I wish there was a bit more for kids but overall it was a very nice stay.
Jul 25, 2021
Welcome and check in was one of the best over perhaps 100 or more campgrounds we have visited.
Jul 25, 2021
Our stay was short, but the people were very accommodating and the facilities were very clean and up to date. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 25, 2021
The campground is beautiful and maintained well. The owners genuinely care, and have a positive attitude! It is conveniently located. It was a great stay, and the only reason we didn't max the ratings was spotty internet, and we have a wifi extender. Would stay there again.
Jul 25, 2021
Really nice staff. The utilities were on the opposite side of the site, making hook up challenging. They were very nice to offer an extension cord.
Jul 24, 2021
Nicely shaded large well kept property. We have been on the road for 7 weeks staying at mostly KOA. This was the first one that messed up our reservation. It should have been pull thru with full hookups. We did not get the sewer. Finally switched to a back in.
Jul 24, 2021
Jul 24, 2021
Campground is clean & conveniently located. WiFi is pretty much non-existent. Water is better than years past but still leaves a yellow residue.
Jul 24, 2021
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 24, 2021
This is the most run down, out dated, in safe KOA we have ever stayed at and we have been avid motorhome campers for over 20 years. The pool was cracked, dirty and the cement was un-even making it a tripping hazard for young and old. The electrical was completely out-dated and unsafe making it an electrocution hazard. The store/office/pool/putt putt all closed at 8pm.
Jul 23, 2021
Great
Jul 23, 2021
Jul 23, 2021
wish you had more cabins and access to cabins on weekend. would like golf area repainted. would like fan in game room. was too hot. leave pool open longer.. wish you had gift card set up and served coffee. but i did like the cabins and have already recommended them to others. thanks
Jul 23, 2021
Home base for visiting friends. Friendly and helpful staff. Very quiet. 94 is a mess. If you Are coming from the west, take 25 so at Monticello to buffalo and then follow google maps to campground. Very little traffic.
Jul 23, 2021
Jul 23, 2021
The office ladies we WONDERFUL!!!! So pleasant and delightful. Fire pits need to be moved out a bit and sound fence, trees, wall by very busy road. Toilet seat covers and moving tp dispenser up higher (to avoid the wrist bend, under reach) would be nice.
Jul 23, 2021
Great location and the KOA team is wonderful. My only frustration is the location of the electrical, water and dumping for full hook ups is odd. I was fortunate to have enough electrical wire and hose to make it work but I needed to use the dump station at the front of the site as my sewer hookup was on the wrong side. Not a huge issue but did create a few logistical challenges.
Jul 23, 2021
Jul 22, 2021
Great location to visit the Minneapolis side of the Twin Cities. Level spot with some shade, nice shower facilities.
Jul 22, 2021
Jul 22, 2021
Water Taste like ban Well water
Jul 22, 2021
The campground is cozy and friendly. We stayed for 2 nights and had no issues. The staff is friendly and courteous. Bathrooms are clean and convenient from any part of the campground. We would consider a future stay!
Jul 22, 2021
Great location and friendly staff!
Jul 22, 2021
Water smelled like sulfur, or rotten eggs so didn’t trust to use it
Jul 21, 2021
Clean and spacious sites. Quiet location. Hosts were very cooperative and compassionate upon our learning that we had an issue with our RV and had to stay an extra night. They juggled their incoming arrivals without any complaining and offered their assistance in any way that they could help. Would definitely recommend.
Jul 21, 2021
Poor WiFi, no cable. Could use trash containers around campground or do a pick up each morning, rather than having to walk to main dumpster each day. Other than that good location.
Jul 21, 2021
The staff is friendly and so helpful. Many sites have ample shade. Restrooms are kept clean and other facilities are also maintained well. We have been going to this KOA for many years and have enjoyed our stay every time.
Jul 21, 2021
We enjoyed our stay at the Minneapolis NW KOA. Our site was great and all the hook-ups worked well. The small pool and putt putt course were excellent bonuses and there were plenty of play areas for both two and four legged campers to play. We will definitely look to stay here again when our travels bring us this direction.
Jul 21, 2021
The Employees at this location were amazing! the gentleman that escorted me to my location was very experienced and made sure that all my concerns and questions were answered. Not being an expert in RVing myself. he made everything easy. ,
Jul 21, 2021
This place is at great location if you have a need to visit western Minneapolis. The staff are friendly. Like most KOA's it shows it age and use but is still a good place to stay.
Jul 21, 2021
Nice place!
Jul 20, 2021
The owner is so nice, very accommodating and friendly. Nice park
Jul 20, 2021
Jul 20, 2021
Jul 20, 2021
Friendly. Clean.
Jul 20, 2021
Fireworks caused some issues, however the staff was excellent.
Oct 14, 2021
Great staff and the park is lovely
- Jon Cook on Google
Oct 11, 2021
Had a great time camping. Beautiful weather and nothing to complain about!
- Lois Christiansen on Google
Oct 04, 2021
Great campground.Good rates. Nice friendly people run it.
- Jim Brown on Google