Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
Campground needs to trim trees on route to Site 18.
Jul 19, 2017
This is a very nice park
Jul 19, 2017
J'ai apprécié mon court séjour
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Very helpful and gracious host.
Jul 18, 2017
The bathrooms are disgusting in and out. And the pool isn't fit to swim in.
Jul 18, 2017
Although some of the facilities were a bit outdated, everything was clean and the grounds were nice with big trees. We prefer camping in more private sites than are offered by most KOAs, but it was nice to have the pool available during the hot weather.
Jul 18, 2017
Great location! Pool closed a little too early at 8pm.
Jul 18, 2017
Great staff and nice treed sites. Sandy sites and hard water would be the only negative things I could say. Would go back to this KOA great location.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
You were very accommodating when I took ill, went to ER and had to extend our stay.
Jul 17, 2017
We were in town visiting friends and this was a great place to stay. Location was perfect and they even refunded a night back to us because we had to leave a day early for a situation at home.
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean and well maintained property. Loved the large sites!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice!! Staff very cordial and helpful in every way. Would stay here again for sure!
Jul 17, 2017
staff is really friendly and helpful, keep up the good work
Jul 17, 2017
We camped there for 3 days, your camp grounds were very clean well maintained, your pool looked nice and the only thing we wished you had was a hot tub. Most KOA'S offer free pancakes on the weekends we were wondering why you do not?
Jul 16, 2017
Only complaint bad water, I guess we need a softener.
Jul 16, 2017
Great camp ground! Well maintained, friendly staff, pool, laundry, and close to the city and lakes.
Jul 16, 2017
Great place, friendly and helpful managers.
Jul 16, 2017
Well managed campground. Owners are actively involved in making your stay a delight.
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful property. Well-groomed sites and grass. Camp store was lacking supplies, could stand to be updated. Clean pool and shower rooms.
Jul 15, 2017
Nice campground. Large spaces. Friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2017
ok
Jul 14, 2017
A spacious and beautifully treed park. Clean restrooms, nice size pool and very pleasant and accomodating staff.
Jul 14, 2017
It is a very good place to stay except for the water. It has an odor, is discolored and tastes bad.
Jul 14, 2017
No thank you
Jul 13, 2017
If they'd recycle we'd give it a full 5 stars!
Jul 13, 2017
A very well-laid out and well kept campground. Our site 28 was level and the satellite dish worked find. WIFI is slow or non-existant. During emptying of tanks, the sewer overflowed. Plugged up somewhere along that line. Overall, a good campground the owners and KOA should be proud of.
Jul 13, 2017
The owners were friendly and the place is kept up. The only thing I didn't like is that they advertise wi fi and it was virtually none. Thats fine if they don't have it, but don't say you do.
Jul 12, 2017
Had a great time. Owners are very willing to please.
Jul 12, 2017
Great, except for mosquitoes!
Jul 12, 2017
Nice site and staff. Showers small and shower curtains minimal.
Jul 12, 2017
Pet play area needs to be larger. Poor wifi signal. Park clean and well maintained.
Jul 11, 2017
The bathroom was not very clean. The dump station could have accommodated more than one trailer at a time.
Jul 11, 2017
Always a good campground to stay at...a little tight but if you plan ahead you can get larger sites. We had a softball tournament donut worked out perfect.
Jul 11, 2017
Had to move to another site due to rain possibly making existing wet. (I worried about my camper-van getting stuck as im pulling a boat and site had an upgrade to pull out
Jul 11, 2017
If we wanted to camp but not go far from home this was our go to place. We've been comming since our kids were little now adults. Sinced then have moved to AZ and when we are in town we naturally stay here. Clean, friendly, family oriented.
Jul 10, 2017
Family & pet friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 10, 2017
Amazing place to stay near the cities.
Jul 10, 2017
Great family campground. My kids had a blast. Campsites are well kept and facilities are clean. Friendly owners and staff as well!
Jul 10, 2017
What a wonderful place to stay at! The staff was great! Everything was very well kept. Would most definitely stay there again!
Jul 10, 2017
Lots of trees, pretty place, nice swimming pool. Nice people in the office/store.
Jul 09, 2017
Clean, great sites for big rigs. Friendly staff. Conveniently located to lots of things to do and see. Water quality not great.
Jul 09, 2017
Wifi terrible Site wet
Jul 09, 2017
Very clean and green.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Showers were clean and plenty of hot water. The 1 air hand dryer for 6 sinks needs to be replaced with paper towels. Mosquitos were plentiful and need to be controlled better. Sites were nicely spaced and the location is very handy to many services.
Jul 07, 2017
Pleasant office staff. Grounds and facilities could use a major facelift. Dated, not well kept. Sewer system in bathrooms and grounds had a strong odor.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
NIce grassy areas around sites. campground roads are gravel creating dust, would be helpful if campers slowly down. They have very pleasant staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy