Minneapolis Northwest KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2020
Nice campground but no tv the eption
Jul 23, 2020
Nice campground would stay again when in area.
Jul 22, 2020
Jul 22, 2020
Clean quiet friendly all that was enjoyable
Jul 21, 2020
We had a very nice camping pad and really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 21, 2020
Staff were very friendly and helpful. I was disappointed the showers were closed, considering the bathroom was still open. I also think cleaning up the campground would help make it more appealing. The mini-golf, pool area, and old Winnebago sitting at the entrance made the area look unkept. I would stay here again, it was convenient and the staff were very pleasant.
Jul 20, 2020
Very clean sites
Jul 20, 2020
Everything was ok. Had a neighbor park on our site the first night. The owners talked to this person and straightened it out As we leaving there were a lot of cars parked in front of their campers close to the roadway. As I made a right turn to leave with our 44' fifth-wheel I hit and broke a mirror on a truck. It was my fault, but could use more room for turning big rigs
Jul 20, 2020
Paid for full hook ups but the sewer at our site was raised as high as our sewer pipe. We had to raise the hose by hand several times to empty tanks. Also, it seems the pricing should be discounted as no parts of the grounds is open. Pool, store, mini golf, restrooms/showers are all closed.
Jul 20, 2020
Hou’s continue to be great hosts at this KOA. I will be back and will recommend this KOA to all. Thanks for a wonderful hot weekend.
Jul 20, 2020
Really good. Great park
Jul 19, 2020
Jul 19, 2020
Jul 18, 2020
Jul 18, 2020
Wonderful stay, only drawback is the WIFI is very weak, an upgrade would keep and bring back loyal costumers. We depend upon strong WiFi .... main boosters and relay antenna’s would help the campground quite a bit.
Jul 18, 2020
They are very polite people and was understanding with my moms stroke
Jul 15, 2020
Staff was friendly and campsite and bathrooms very clean.
Jul 15, 2020
Great stay, the water is very hard and irony
Jul 14, 2020
Nice shady area, quiet spaces. Unfortunately due to covid-19, the pool and other amenities are closed.
Jul 14, 2020
We stayed from Thursday through Sunday night. Things that could be improved: 1. Could not find the garbage receptacle. Was not where it showed on map. 2. All hook up need to be on the same side. We realize this is an old campground but this is a major inconvenience, especially as people get older. At some point you may need to provide assistance for hooking up.
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
Amazingly kept & clean campgrounds/facilities, super nice owners & staff, great space to camp!! Only negative is the pool wasn't open because of COVID19 but nothing on the website or paperwork we received indicated that. Wasn't the end of the world.
Jul 13, 2020
It was very peaceful.
Jul 13, 2020
Staff is so helpful! Restrooms and campsites are so clean! Wish covid wasn't happening so we could use the pool
Jul 13, 2020
Great sites. Nice and roomy RV sites with great space for a campfire.
Jul 13, 2020
Very clean and well run. Staff is very accomodating.
Jul 12, 2020
Jul 12, 2020
Bravo to you folks for observing Covid-19 rules and making sure your staff is safe as well as your campers. The site we had for the night was perfectly level. It was a very quiet stay, not too much noise from the road. Very enjoyable thank you!!
Jul 12, 2020
The management team was great - even offered us assistance when our fresh water hose wasn't long enough - loaned us theirs. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2020
Jul 11, 2020
It's like a nice park with lots of trees and RV sites. Not too close to a highway, location is great if you visit Minneapolis.
Jul 11, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
Accommodating staff, good sites. Good stay!
Jul 09, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
We visited on the fourth of July weekend. The place looked packed, but it was so quiet and peaceful. No complaints whatsoever.
Jul 07, 2020
The staff are so nice and friendly. We are full timers and regularly stay at this KOA over the weekends. Highly recommended!
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Was quiet very well maintained and easy to get in and out of
Jul 04, 2020
Staff was great and helpful. Campground was well maintained and grass was neat and trimmed.
Jul 03, 2020
A beautiful wooded campground - wonderfully peaceful experience. And the hosts were gracious and helpful with our need to change the duration of our stay due to family issues. Wewill definitelyreturn to this KOA!
Jul 02, 2020
Everything was great except the mosquitoes, but it's Minnesota.
Jul 02, 2020
Our reservation was for a W/E site, but when we requested a full hookup site due to the length of our stay (6 nights), they were very accommodating and assigned us a full hookup site. The park needs some updating but is pretty and well managed. We'd definitely stay there again.
Jul 01, 2020
Very helpful and accommodating. I arrived a day early, without realizing it. They thankfully had a space for us. I’m a newbie, and was confused by electric box. They came over and helped figure it out. They did this right away and helped me to feel ok about being confused! We filled with propane, and they helped walk me through safety check since this was my first. Site is sweet gem near city.
Jun 30, 2020
We enjoyed our stay, easy to get to where we wanted to go in the cities.
Jun 30, 2020
Directions to the campground location were easy to follow. The KOA is located only minutes away from grocery and convenience stores. The campground is large and most sites look level and well maintained. The employees wore masks, during the check-in process. With the showers/bathrooms off limits, I can't speak to what was available or the conditions (therefore, 4 stars). We'll be back!
Jun 30, 2020
Lots of friendly campers there. Never had any interaction with the staff. The park is set up good with lots of space for my dog to run.
Jun 30, 2020
It was a nice place to stay. Sites are set up differently compared to other campgrounds with water electric sites having to share 1 station per 2 sites and a need to have hook ups on the wrong side for 1 of the campers
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Nice area I would have liked more bug control with the swamp there! Very comfortable though
Jun 29, 2020