Minneapolis Northwest KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2019
It’s a great place to camp/stay we have a fifth wheel and the spot that we were assigned it was just perfect. The location amenities were clean,receptionist were friendly. We will definitely come back to this location. The Mendez Family
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Great campsite. Clean and well maintained. We used this campsite as an overnight site on our trip. No issues with lots of amenities. Only concern was the wifi was not strong enough for the kids iPads. thanks.
Aug 10, 2019
Very accommodating staff; had truck trouble and had to stay extra time and staff found us a space even though fully booked.
Aug 10, 2019
The roadways were a little rough and created a lot of dust. Stayed in #65 - very nice with all the shade. Clean restrooms, all the staff were very nice and accommodating.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
The staff was very friendly & helpful. I was surprised when an older gentleman staff member escorted me to my site AND assisted me in backing in. Now I’m well experienced in driving truck & trailer on a large scale but to have someone watch so you don’t have to get out & double check is pretty nice! It was like old fashioned service & atmosphere, something that is rarely found anymore. Very ni
Aug 10, 2019
VERY convenient camp ground to Minneapolis downtown. Easy to get off the interstate and find, signs guide you up to the campground, very good! This campground is very well ran, and taken care of. The bathrooms are clean and the showers are very nice.
Aug 10, 2019
Very nice
Aug 10, 2019
The pool was very nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. The dirt/gravel site was uneven and would be very muddy in rain. The water and electrical hookup were on the wrong side of the trailer. This meant the water hose and power cord were stretched across the sitting area, creating a hazard. This also required a very long hose and power cord.
Aug 09, 2019
The staff was very friendly but the sites were not level and the parking of the tow vehicle was tight
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Perfectly OK KOA. Stayed one night in a pull thru. Site level. Pool closed at 8PM. Would be nice if opened for adults only until 10.
Aug 09, 2019
Owners obviously care about the campground. I would like to see the sites have less grass to park on and be a little more level. WiFi was iffy. Overall a good stay.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Great people joyce Jim and Dan do a great job.
Aug 08, 2019
The facilities were very clean all the time. Nice sites. Overall a very well looked after campground. Would stay again.
Aug 08, 2019
Owners need to improve the roads and sites with fresh gravel.
Aug 08, 2019
Very friendly, helpful. Sites are easy to get into, clean campground.this was my second time at this campground, I will go back!
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Thank you all at Koa northwest for going above and beyond we needed a place to stay because of my mother being sick found a way to put us up during this time thank you for everything
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Very friendly staff. Except for the rain it was a nice campground.
Aug 06, 2019
Needs shower heads replaced (rusty), water softener turned down so I can get soap off my skin, and laundry needs to be open 24/7. Otherwise, tent area flat and easy to use, water faucet easy to find, pool for kids and lazy swing for mom.
Aug 06, 2019
Limited internet, postage size shower stalls.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff. Kids enjoyed the pool, mini golf and shuffleboard.
Aug 06, 2019
Quiet and Pleasant
Aug 06, 2019
Helpful staff, shaded grounds, nice pool.
Aug 06, 2019
I had business in the area, and this KOA is convenient, quiet, and well run.
Aug 06, 2019
Showers smelled very “rusty” Pool and arcade were closed at 8pm... a little too early if you spent the day away from the campground.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Wonderful and beautiful area. Only down falls are all the bugs and the pool was to cold for some to use.
Aug 05, 2019
Campground layout was fine and the price was acceptable, but the advertised WiFi didn’t work at our site and the water smelled/tasted very bad and was brown. I don’t know if this was the KOA’s problem or something the whole community experiences. I would like to have been able to recycle my cans/bottles during my stay but no recycling was available.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Campground was fine other than the water tasted and smelled so bad we couldn’t stand to use it and regretted filling our hot water tank with it. We honestly questioned the safety of the water as not only did it smell bad but it was brown tinged.
Aug 04, 2019
Nice and clean with good amenities. The only downside was the pool was closed and the water smells.
Aug 04, 2019
We were in site 18 which had our 40 ft motorhome share the same greenspace since we were pulled in with passenger sides facing. Extremely awkward!! Nice neighbors but local visitors added to their kids, bikes, cooking out made it impossible not to feel like an interloper in your own space!
Aug 03, 2019
Very neat and clean. Only downside is the cement around the pool needs work. Had a great time.
Aug 03, 2019
They went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay
Aug 03, 2019
Great spot and friendly staff. Everything you expect of a KOA.
Aug 02, 2019
It was nice. Grounds were nice. Had nice pool. Not a lot to do.
Aug 02, 2019
Campground is nice. We did take advantage of laundry facilities & found them to be clean. Good Verizon coverage but was unable to ATT. WE WERD HERE FOR 3 nights. & would stay again.
Aug 02, 2019
Great place to stay, only problem was grass cuttings in campsite created mess in our RV. Would be good to collect them close to gravel area so they would not be tracked into RV.
Aug 02, 2019
Our picnic table pad was very dirty. Lots of mowing was happening, but no blowing off of sites. Otherwise nice.
Aug 01, 2019
Even though it rained a lot, nice campground, friendly helpful staff, great location!
Jul 31, 2019
Roads have lots of ruts, especially the entrance. Did not like that our water hose and power cord was on the passenger side so we had to walk over them. (water and electric podium is only every other site). No cable. There were plenty of beautiful trees for shade, unfortunately our site (#42) had absolutely none. The campground is obviously 40-45 years and in dire need of updating.
Oct 09, 2019
Great staff and usually quit if you are tenting.
- danny priebe on Google
Sep 18, 2019
Nice place.
- Dan Wegner on Google
Sep 21, 2019
Friendly and professional staff, clean facilities, small store some camping basics and good water pressure. When you book, pay attention and look at the map when booking. The roadside sites have constant noise from the road about 50’ from the back of the pad to the street.
- Joseph London on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.