Minneapolis Northwest KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Very helpful staff great amenities. We would stay here again
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
The host was very friendly and accommodating. Very pleasant night.
Aug 28, 2019
Very pleasant
Aug 28, 2019
Sites were spacious. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was polite. Would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone.
Aug 28, 2019
Spaces are a bit tight. Hook ups weird'- thank goodness we had extra hose . Electric just made it. Close to town.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Was Very hot when we were camping here....Wished the tree 's were bigger for more shade...otherwise nice KOA
Aug 27, 2019
Great and friendly service! We stay here each year to attend the State Fair. Campground and pool are clean, decent bath house and laundry facility. Pet and kid friendly, too. We look forward to this trip each August.
Aug 27, 2019
most of the campground looks nice. however, as we were led to our site, down a wet dirt road, we discovered that our site had recently been under water.
Aug 27, 2019
We had a wonderful 4 night stay here. They keep a well maintained campgrounds and facilities.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
The nicest cleanest koa we ever stay at. The staff are the so helpful a perfect 10
Aug 27, 2019
Nice, cozy campground. Facilities were modern and clean.
Aug 27, 2019
Excellent campground and friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Would have loved to see a fenced in area for dogs to run, so many are not off leash and can't run. There would be less problems id they could run off the energy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a fenced dog park
Aug 25, 2019
Visited the Minnesota State Fair and this was the perfect location to camp. Nice lot, BTW we want #55 next time we visit!
Aug 25, 2019
Arrived late for a short stay. Everything was fine.
Aug 25, 2019
Helpful staff. Bathrooms could be updated.
Aug 24, 2019
Wonderful shaded sites. Exceedingly quiet. Close to everything. Our base while exploring Twin Cities attractions. Our favorite KOA , so far.
Aug 23, 2019
Very well up kept grounds and extremely nice people. I will definitely be back.
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Mitarbeiter sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Sehr sauber!
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Good staff. Pretty location.
Aug 22, 2019
Friendly staff! The area had gotten a good amount of rainfall so the park was a bit muddy but overall a nice campground.
Aug 21, 2019
Site was tight and when it rained it flooded. Owners where very nice. Guided you to your site
Aug 21, 2019
The campground advertises that they have Wi-Fi- but it is very unreliable and they appear to shut it off at night. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay and liked that is was remote yet close to the metro area activities we enjoy.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Very nice koa
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Everything great. Only changes: 1) wish I could choose my own site upon arrival on a map from those available 2) slow WIFI 3) wish pool was open past 8pm
Aug 19, 2019
Very busy, but nice. Staff very friendly.
Aug 19, 2019
Everything was wonderful this year--the only bad things were the amount of rain during our stay(which you have no control over!!) and the mosquitos were really bad this year so we didn't get to enjoy the evenings outdoors and have a fire in the firepit to much.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Too expensive for what it is. Wi-Fi was poor. Not many RV/campgrounds in area, could not find a long term stay, so stayed here. The people that ran the campground were very nice. Sites were grass which turned to mud after rain.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Nice convenient access to Minneapolis attractions
Aug 18, 2019
Beautiful campground,clean bathrooms and the owners and staff were very helpful and friendly
Aug 17, 2019
People are always friendly and good to work with.
Aug 17, 2019
Friendly staff that may our stay so nice!!!!
Aug 17, 2019
Close to our location. Quiet and peaceful.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Restroom and shower area was very clean. The pool was a nice touch. The staff was friendly.
Aug 17, 2019
We did not do much. Arrived late, left early on our way to Glacier. So cant really evaluate our stay much
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Just a couple of nights to visit my sister and her husband who are staying there long term. It was quiet and pleasant. Facilities were clean and well cared for. Hosts were very friendly.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.