Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful time, convenient close to home but feels like a get-away! Our 1st camping with new pop-up in '10 was here, & we've been back a number of times since then, by ourselves & w friends, including this recent stay to try out new travel trailer for 1st time after trading in pop-up. Staff, grounds, facilities, & camp site were all top-notch as always. We'll be back!
Aug 28, 2017
Great campground! They accommodated us with a full hookup request at check in as there were non available when we reserved the site. Very nice, friendly place, and would stay again.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Easy to pull in our motor home and easy to pull out. Nice site.
Aug 27, 2017
We love this campground! It is so peaceful and quiet and a really nice place to stay. As we discovered upon arrival we were not able to use our hot water heater so had to use the shower facility the whole time we were there--this was something that we had not done previously. The only downfall this trip was the amount of mosquitos this year but my husband bought some spray and they were bearable
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Worker were very kind and everything was clean and well organized.
Aug 27, 2017
Loved it there at the campground clean and nice people. so close to everything great stay.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Everyone was very friendly. The grounds and bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 27, 2017
easy in and out, a little off the hi way though
Aug 27, 2017
The campground is great, but the road to it is a washboard. Don't go slow. It shook everything loose.
Aug 27, 2017
We only stayed 1 night as we were passing through the area. Lots of trees, quiet location and clean bathrooms. We did not use any of the other ammenities.
Aug 26, 2017
Nice place, we only stayed one night. Nothing for kids to do. Clean though. Not there long enough to say much
Aug 26, 2017
Very disappointed that our site was not full hook ups as assumed. It is 20 plus miles from downtown with lots of road construction and traffic.
Aug 26, 2017
Bad wifi and too dusty.
Aug 26, 2017
Good
Aug 25, 2017
No handicap amenities
Aug 24, 2017
Convenient for Cities activities. They wouldn't allow us to stay plugged in at our site an extra few hours while we were at the Twins game, so we ended up paying for another night just to have the site for the extra time. Was pretty ridiculous for a Sunday when many, many sites were open. Place is clean and well kept.
Aug 23, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. They let us put an extra tent up for a small fee. We had lots of room. They kept it clean and they drive around making sure we all followed the rules. The bathrooms are kept as clean as they can. Good job
Aug 22, 2017
We enjoyed walking around and seeing all of the different state license plates. We felt like we were out in the country, but were so close to a lot of activities and stores.
Aug 22, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Park was well maintained. My only problem with the park was that the water had alot of iron content.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We had a late check in and the key was waiting for us. The beds were very uncomfortable, probably our only real complaint. The bathrooms were clean enough for a camp ground, the game room kept the 13-year-old entertained. When we were cleaning up before we left we did find a band-aid that didn't belong to us so I would recommend doing a better job of inspecting the cabins between renters.
Aug 22, 2017
Had a great time. We are scheduled for another stay already..
Aug 22, 2017
It was a nice place, clean and well cared for. We enjoyed our stay. The only draw back, was only 1 bathroom, no out houses or anything else. And no water except the bathroom.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The pool was not heated and very cold. Camp site we stayed in needed gravel as it was quite muddy. Overall it was a fairly nice campground
Aug 21, 2017
Awesome. Nice staff and neighbors. Could of liked more trash cans.
Aug 21, 2017
Clean site, great people and location. Wifi worked well where we were set up. Will stay again!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Clean site. Very friendly staff. Great facilities.
Aug 21, 2017
Very accommodating and friendly staff-clean facilities:) I'll stay again !!
Aug 20, 2017
Nice setting. Only problem was with the dog off-leash enclosure. Our dog is small and can squeeze out at the bottom and side of the gate. Had to stand there blocking the gap. Unfortunately, he likes to get out and explore.
Aug 20, 2017
It was very good except the pool was to cold to use.
Aug 19, 2017
We were very pleasantly surprised with the campground! A lot of the KOA's are by an airport, interstate highway or railroad, so they are noisy. This was very a very quite campground. We didn't use the restrooms, but we though the rest of the campgrounds and staff were very good. When we're in the Twin City's area we will try to stay there again.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Older park that is very clean but also hasn't be upgraded. Shared water and electric pedestal put our hose and cord right by door. Staff and owner very nice and helpful. Lots of speeding in park. Lovely setting. Only campground in area.
Aug 17, 2017
First time at this koa. We will be back. Nice out of the way place and yet easy to get to anything in twin cities. Staff very friendly.
Aug 17, 2017
We had a great weekend, the campground is well laid out, easy to get around with the rv or on foot, clean restrooms very nice pool and great staff, We felt welcomed and appreciated by the office staff and all of the grounds staff that we encountered. A good place to go to if you want to be close to the twin cities for work or play and yet you feel you are out in the country. We will be back.
Aug 17, 2017
Nice site, quite large for our little tent!; very accommodating staff; very quiet campground; clean laundry area.
Aug 17, 2017
Sites could use some class 5 gravel as our was muddy from rain.
Aug 17, 2017
Needs some upgrades throughout the park.
Aug 16, 2017
We really enjoy this campground. It is nice, peaceful and quiet.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Rest rooms and showers were great! Also play ground, pool, horse shoes and mini golf were very nice to have. Me and my family had a great time relaxing and socializing. I would say the only thing is quiet time starts at 9pm. We like to stay up and have a bomb fire but was told to quiet down. That would be my only reservation. Staff and campers were very polite!
Aug 16, 2017
Our spot was very wet and muddy, we tried moving back and forth but just mud out our doorâ¹ï¸
Aug 15, 2017
Nice location. Very clean facilities and campground. Quiet. Highly recommended.
Aug 15, 2017
When another camper noticed that part of a tree had snapped and was dangling above our 5th wheel, the campground operators quickly called us and gave us a nearby site that was not in danger.
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean, well kept grounds. Quiet at night. Shower/bath house was very nice and clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy