Minneapolis Northwest KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2019
Helpful staff. Bathrooms could be updated.
Aug 24, 2019
Wonderful shaded sites. Exceedingly quiet. Close to everything. Our base while exploring Twin Cities attractions. Our favorite KOA , so far.
Aug 23, 2019
Very well up kept grounds and extremely nice people. I will definitely be back.
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Mitarbeiter sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Sehr sauber!
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Good staff. Pretty location.
Aug 22, 2019
Friendly staff! The area had gotten a good amount of rainfall so the park was a bit muddy but overall a nice campground.
Aug 21, 2019
Site was tight and when it rained it flooded. Owners where very nice. Guided you to your site
Aug 21, 2019
The campground advertises that they have Wi-Fi- but it is very unreliable and they appear to shut it off at night. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay and liked that is was remote yet close to the metro area activities we enjoy.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Very nice koa
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Everything great. Only changes: 1) wish I could choose my own site upon arrival on a map from those available 2) slow WIFI 3) wish pool was open past 8pm
Aug 19, 2019
Very busy, but nice. Staff very friendly.
Aug 19, 2019
Everything was wonderful this year--the only bad things were the amount of rain during our stay(which you have no control over!!) and the mosquitos were really bad this year so we didn't get to enjoy the evenings outdoors and have a fire in the firepit to much.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Too expensive for what it is. Wi-Fi was poor. Not many RV/campgrounds in area, could not find a long term stay, so stayed here. The people that ran the campground were very nice. Sites were grass which turned to mud after rain.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Nice convenient access to Minneapolis attractions
Aug 18, 2019
Beautiful campground,clean bathrooms and the owners and staff were very helpful and friendly
Aug 17, 2019
People are always friendly and good to work with.
Aug 17, 2019
Friendly staff that may our stay so nice!!!!
Aug 17, 2019
Close to our location. Quiet and peaceful.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Restroom and shower area was very clean. The pool was a nice touch. The staff was friendly.
Aug 17, 2019
We did not do much. Arrived late, left early on our way to Glacier. So cant really evaluate our stay much
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Just a couple of nights to visit my sister and her husband who are staying there long term. It was quiet and pleasant. Facilities were clean and well cared for. Hosts were very friendly.
Aug 16, 2019
Nice people. Helpful staff.
Aug 15, 2019
Quiet and well run.
Aug 15, 2019
Need more rocks on pads for motorhomes and trailers.
Aug 15, 2019
Campgrounds needed much improvement! Owners appeared to have no pride in their facilities.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Super friendly & helpful. Water was a little stinky. May be a municipal problem
Aug 14, 2019
My Wife and I enjoyed our stay at KOA Minneapolis Northwest, MN. very much. This is our 5 star place to stay. For us it is the best 4-R location: Rest, Relaxation, Resupply, and Return for sure we will come again.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Great camp, wonderful staff:)
Aug 13, 2019
Great group of people running the campground! It’s like visiting family. The facilities are well kept and comfortable. Thank you!
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Camped overnight to attend the Game Fair in Ramsey, MN.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Nice campground - but really dusty
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Clean campground campsites are way way too tight
Aug 12, 2019
Staff was very helpful and friendly. well maintained KOA
Aug 11, 2019
Clean campground, friendly staff. Level sites. Poor internet speed (.5 Mbps).
Aug 11, 2019
Great staff and amenities!
Oct 09, 2019
Great staff and usually quit if you are tenting.
- danny priebe on Google
Sep 18, 2019
Nice place.
- Dan Wegner on Google
Sep 16, 2019
Customer service is key! The owners of this park are accommodating and help you out when you are parking your rig. He knows how each rig goes into the site and I think that is great! Getting propane and firewood is easy. The bathrooms and pool are very nice. The park does get busy on the weekends, but then clears out during the week. All around a nice place to stay near the cities. I would stay again.
- wenhull on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.