Minneapolis Northwest KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2019
Excellent, well-run campground. Clean, well-working bathroom/shower and laundry facilities. It was a pleasure.
Sep 06, 2019
Very enjoyable. Lots of trees with shade. Quiet and clean grounds and restrooms. Better than a five star rating.
Sep 06, 2019
The campground is clean and the staff is friendly. Checking in was fast and convenient. The laundry room is clean and the use of the washer and dryer are reasonably priced. The restrooms are kept clean and supplied. There was a playground, swimming pool and putt-putt golf for the kids. The campground was close to the activities that I came for..
Sep 05, 2019
Great place to stay - close to the Twin Citied
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
We enjoyed the stay. Everything was clean. People staying there were quiet during quiet hours. We couldn't get a full service hookup. That would have made the stay even better.
Sep 05, 2019
Enjoyed stay. Provided with really good firewood. Friendly Staff.
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Great campsite. Thanks for that! Still sulphuric smelling water though����
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
We stayed 4 nights. Lots are roomy. Staff friendly. Bathrooms clean. 27 mins to downtown.
Sep 03, 2019
First year we've had loud neighbors and didn't respect the curfew. I had to ask them to please wind down the night camp fire talking around 10:17pm After a few beers the conversation level and laughter got quite loud.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
This is a hidden oasis in the Twin Cities metro. Very well kept and quiet. Was very happy to see a play area for dogs so we could run our pets off-leash. Sites in the front section may be a bit small, but there was nobody in the one next to us, so it wasn't an issue. Owners are VERY nice and helpful.
Sep 03, 2019
Sites are nice and spacious - peaceful hearing the frogs in the nearby pond. Campground is near a Walmart and other amenities - convenient to resupply. However they need to do something about dust control inside the campground - eating dust every time a vehicle went past our site. ...and the WiFi is practically useless.
Sep 03, 2019
enjoyable safe comfortable place to stay
Sep 03, 2019
had a great time and weather was awesome. very friendly owners and staff...been going here every summer for 38 years.
Sep 03, 2019
Was very nice and clean.
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Very clean and well maintained. Quiet enjoyable campground will be back.
Sep 01, 2019
Friendly staff and neighbors all around the campsite. Not only did we enjoy the site, but the bathrooms were the cleanliness I have ever witnessed for a campground. Hotel quality clean. Can't wait to go back with friends and family.
Aug 31, 2019
Pretty nice place to base to see the Twin Cities sights, very clean and well-maintained. Not crazy about the buddy set up of our site but trees and grass were nice and the site was level. Pretty muddy when it rains. No cable TV. Decent WIFI. Great dog park. Nice pool. Nice people. Would stay here again if in the area.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Stayed for one night passing through the area. Nice site and friendly service. We would stay again.
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Dogs are out of control. Owners do not clean up after dog poops. Too much barking.
Aug 30, 2019
Very friendly place to stay
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Very helpful staff great amenities. We would stay here again
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
The host was very friendly and accommodating. Very pleasant night.
Aug 28, 2019
Very pleasant
Aug 28, 2019
Sites were spacious. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was polite. Would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone.
Aug 28, 2019
Spaces are a bit tight. Hook ups weird'- thank goodness we had extra hose . Electric just made it. Close to town.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Was Very hot when we were camping here....Wished the tree 's were bigger for more shade...otherwise nice KOA
Aug 27, 2019
Great and friendly service! We stay here each year to attend the State Fair. Campground and pool are clean, decent bath house and laundry facility. Pet and kid friendly, too. We look forward to this trip each August.
Aug 27, 2019
most of the campground looks nice. however, as we were led to our site, down a wet dirt road, we discovered that our site had recently been under water.
Aug 27, 2019
We had a wonderful 4 night stay here. They keep a well maintained campgrounds and facilities.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
The nicest cleanest koa we ever stay at. The staff are the so helpful a perfect 10
Aug 27, 2019
Nice, cozy campground. Facilities were modern and clean.
Aug 27, 2019
Excellent campground and friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Would have loved to see a fenced in area for dogs to run, so many are not off leash and can't run. There would be less problems id they could run off the energy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a fenced dog park
Aug 25, 2019
Visited the Minnesota State Fair and this was the perfect location to camp. Nice lot, BTW we want #55 next time we visit!
Aug 25, 2019
Arrived late for a short stay. Everything was fine.
Oct 09, 2019
Great staff and usually quit if you are tenting.
- danny priebe on Google
Sep 18, 2019
Nice place.
- Dan Wegner on Google
Sep 16, 2019
Customer service is key! The owners of this park are accommodating and help you out when you are parking your rig. He knows how each rig goes into the site and I think that is great! Getting propane and firewood is easy. The bathrooms and pool are very nice. The park does get busy on the weekends, but then clears out during the week. All around a nice place to stay near the cities. I would stay again.
- wenhull on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.