Minneapolis Northwest KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0261

Info: 763-420-2255

Email

10410, Brockton Lane North

P.O. Box 1131

Maple Grove, MN 55311

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Very nice and clean! Pet area outstanding! In the men's shower the water control for hot and cold needs to be replaced, took two hands to turn!!!
Sep 08, 2017
loved it nice place
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Great stop on our trip, easy to get to off the highway.
Sep 07, 2017
The hosts were so helpful in making sure we had everything we needed and made sure we were comfortable in our spot. Above and beyond on customer service!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA many times, love the place!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
EASY CHECK IN, COURTEOUS STAFF. CLEAN BATHROOMS. STAYED HERE BECAUSE ALL OTHER CAMPGROUNDS IN THE AREA WERE BOOKED, BUT WE ARE GLAD THIS PLACE WAS AVAILABLE. VERY NICE CAMPGROUND!
Sep 06, 2017
Awesome service with a smile, terrific site, quiet and well taken care of. Loved it. Thank you.
Sep 05, 2017
Old, but well maintained. However, no cable TV, only about 1/3 spaces had sewer hookups and about 1/3 of the campground was in a low to swampy area.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Always clean and friendly!ð
Sep 05, 2017
Would give it max value but the lady that ran it told us they don't do the Good Sam Club 10% discount because they are not affiliated with KOA? Why are they in my Good Sam recommendations then? Seems they shouldn't be promoting them if they don't honor the discount.
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful, friendly, accommodating, The hosts are the best people ever.
Sep 05, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed here and we just love it. It is a nice quiet campground and really stay on top of everything and make sure everyone is happy. The only downside I wld say is that they don't let you reserve specific sites ahead of time, they need to fix that. We want to come back often but wld like to get certain sites and we were told we couldn't. Kind of a bummer.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
very noisey campsite muddy no gravel
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
This is a nice campground where we made an overnight stay. It was well manicured and clean.
Sep 03, 2017
Nice, a little further then I really considered for what I had in mind but it worked. Yt?
Sep 03, 2017
once again a great experience.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Nice camp site, nice staff, will go again!
Sep 02, 2017
Great spot for our going in and out.
Sep 01, 2017
Work related. Just slept at the campground. Very convenient location.
Sep 01, 2017
Nice place as usualmbit a little concerned about the water that was quite discolotrd.
Sep 01, 2017
The staff was wonderful and very helpful. Everything was very clean!
Aug 31, 2017
Conveniently located for visiting our family in the area.
Aug 31, 2017
Clean. Well maintained. Friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2017
It is a great area for family and children. As a solo adult the area is very close quarters with neighbors and loud during the day from children playing. But otherwise, it is a nicr little spot.
Aug 30, 2017
This is one of the best KOA s we have stayed at!
Aug 29, 2017
Campground was clean & well kept. Pool, showers & restrooms were also kept clean. Our grandkids enjoyed the little miniature golf course. I'd we ever come back to the Minneapolis area again, we'd definitely consider staying there again.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Friendly staff, easy access to the cities.
Aug 29, 2017
muddy
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The park was clean and the amenities were acceptable, however there was no recycle program for glass or plastic bottles and the water was so full of iron, it was not very palatable. This greatly concerned and disappointed my family. The amount of garbage my family generated alone, was phenomenal because we bought large bottles of water. I expect to see KOA setting an example, not lagging behind.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time 20 days 7 days of rain only bummer ...but the people were great Thx Ferrara's
Aug 28, 2017
Very Nice KOA. Sites were clean and well maintained. Very much what we were hoping for after a long day's drive. Staff were helpful and knowledgeable.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
nice campground and it was quiet despite being close to the freeway. :)
Aug 28, 2017
This KOA is okay at best. We stayed here a week and our spot was next to a pond which made us infested with bugs. No amount of bug spray worked and we had four different types. If this were my place that pond & grounds would be sprayed for bugs. The bathroom was extremely small and the showers were so tiny. The heated pool was ice cold.The store barely had supplies. This is a stopover camp at best
Aug 28, 2017
Clean restrooms, well shaded tent sights and close to local attractions. Will be back
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful time, convenient close to home but feels like a get-away! Our 1st camping with new pop-up in '10 was here, & we've been back a number of times since then, by ourselves & w friends, including this recent stay to try out new travel trailer for 1st time after trading in pop-up. Staff, grounds, facilities, & camp site were all top-notch as always. We'll be back!
Aug 28, 2017
Great campground! They accommodated us with a full hookup request at check in as there were non available when we reserved the site. Very nice, friendly place, and would stay again.
Aug 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy