Minneapolis Northwest KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2020
Nice facility, large sites, awesome staff.
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
this was a short stayover between trips and it was good as usual. We will likely be back when in the area again.
Aug 31, 2020
Other campgrounds across the state opened their pools and showers earlier in June, for whatever reason, this location decided to keep the showers and pool closed. The grass was getting a little long, and the mosquitoes were rather hungry.
Aug 31, 2020
Nice place but wifi does not work and no cable!
Aug 31, 2020
We had a great time, just wish the pool and mini golf would have been open. We will try again next year hopefully we won’t have to deal with COVID!
Aug 29, 2020
We stayed one night as we were passing through. Very easy access to the KOA from I70. Checking after hours simple. Sight was gravel and mostly level. Did not use any of the amenities as we had our motorhome. We had a pull through so we did not have to disconnect our tow vehicle!! Our only negative is the train noise. The whistle blew every 30-45 minutes throughout the night. Very Little sleep.
Aug 27, 2020
Electric and water to far apart, if I didn't have a long hose , water would not have happened. Had to move rv closer to water .
Aug 26, 2020
From Michigan, just stayed the night to meet up with Minnesota family for breakfast. Very few RVs; no-contact check-in which worked well; shown to our very level pull-through W/E site. Only negative, we came away with an unwelcome passenger which left tell-tale signs. He was caught in the trap loaded with peanut butter later that day!
Aug 25, 2020
Although we came to Minneapolis during the Covid pandemic, we enjoyed our visit. I was very sad to find out the swimming pool was closed. I spent most of our time researching my family roots. My 2nd great grandfather was one of the founding fathers of Dayton, MN. Thank you we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 25, 2020
The campground was well taken care of, quiet and convenient. Disappointed the the pool wasn’t open, but understandable due to COVID-19.
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
My husband and I are in the Color Guard from Crosslake Legion and was in the Maple Grove to do honors for Veteran who passed this past March. The park was conveniently located, very clean and employees were vey helpful.
Aug 25, 2020
I've been visiting this lil oasis in the woods for many years now.. i have not been disappointed yet..
Aug 25, 2020
Nice campground. Disappointing that the showers were closed but we are in a pandemic so it’s good they are taking precautions.
Aug 24, 2020
nice area, the care takers are very friendly. even with the covid going on we still had a good time.
Aug 24, 2020
We liked everything about the park except the mosquitos! The brochure said they spray for them but it sure didn't help.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
The lady whom we dealt with was delightful and kind. She made us feel very welcome and valued.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 23, 2020
It is a nice, clean campground. The reason I didn’t give it a 5 was the lack of specific direction within the campground for how to enter and exit? People drove any direction down any roadway. You were escorted to your site which was nice. Also, I found no separate garbage and recycling options.
Aug 23, 2020
Very nice hosts!
Aug 23, 2020
All was nice
Aug 22, 2020
Great people working there!
Aug 22, 2020
Aug 22, 2020
Showers, laundry, store & pool were CLOSED. No ice & no trash pick up and not enough dumpsters to handle the trash ... it was overflowing & campers had to put trash on the ground. The owners did the absolute minimum while still charging the same rate as if the campground were fully functional. Much worse compared to other KOAs we camped at in the last month during the pandemic.
Aug 21, 2020
Always professional and helpful. Our favorite place to go
Aug 21, 2020
We've stayed at a number of KOAs this summer and this location hardly resembled the experience that we had at the other locations. The pool was closed, this was blamed by covid on their website. However, after I spoke to the attendant it was revealed that a dispute with the pool maintenance contractor was the real reason that it was closed. We will not go back.
Aug 20, 2020
Not having dump capability is a negative. Our space had too many low areas with puddles and soggy grass from recent rains. This wet stuff put too much grass and rocks, mud into coach. These uneven ground areas area a footing problem...twisted ankle, slip fall. Maybe other spaces were OK, but doubt it.
Aug 20, 2020
Very nice, good people running it. Clean. Close for us to visit our daughter and old friends
Aug 20, 2020
Great staff, great location, loved the campgrounds, Thank you
Aug 19, 2020
Great.
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
You have a very nice looking campground. The site pads need more gravel, they are quite muddy. The biggest problem is the common electric post and water spigot. If on the wrong side you have a patio area filled with hoses and cords. The person responsible for that arrangement should not ever be let near a campground again. That alone prevented a higher rating.
Aug 18, 2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful and did a great job of dealing with the COVID-19 safety measures.
Aug 17, 2020
Stop concentrating on the pool and games and upgrade your WIFI so it really works!
Aug 17, 2020
Loved the big trees, we had a large space, nice and level, good location--Maple Grove has a lot to offer. We did not utilize any amenities.
Aug 17, 2020
Nice sites. Very friendly owners. Clean and well set up.
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Everything was great, remote check in was kind of a pain to pay for more than one reservation, but we got it figured out.
Aug 17, 2020
nice, very well care for facility
Aug 17, 2020
Great service. Great sites. Overall an easy and enjoyable experience
Aug 16, 2020
The first site we were in was next to the busy road and we couldn’t enjoy our stay till we moved our site. But once we did it was very nice and quiet. Well run, clean, well kept campground. Best part is that it’s close to family!
Aug 15, 2020
Older campground. Very close sites. OK for overnight stop, but nothing special. Check in was good, staff were polite. Campground was clean.
Aug 14, 2020
Our stay was very relaxing and the staff was very professional and we really like that they escorted you to your site upon arrival
Aug 14, 2020
Everything was closed because of the pandemic when we were there. Looked like a nice, well kept campground
Aug 14, 2020
quiet and comfortable
Aug 14, 2020
Nice woodsy campground. Very peaceful. Super clean bathrooms. Good laundry facilities too.