Tent Reviews

Jun 18, 2024
Great amenities but too many rules and not very welcoming. Strict 11am check out or charged, showers did not stay on or produce hot water, to swim in pond on floaties you had to have a life jacket. Need to lighten up and be more welcoming as it has wonderful amenities.
Jun 12, 2024
The only downside was the noise (music and hollering, coming across the park at 2:00am from the “permanent” sites, we were at C13-15, other than that…awesome! Also, I think you missed an opportunity to add showers in the new bathhouse, to go by the pool is not convenient at all.
Jun 05, 2024
The only thing we thought was odd was that there were no shower facilities near the tent sights - other than that we loved it
Jun 05, 2024
It was not that good this time coz the tent site is not good for 4 campsite I book...iwas so this appointed because I'm trying to switch the C19 to C15 which is vacant but when I call is said is book already but no its nothing in their empty Friday night to Sunday....well anyway thank you....
Jun 04, 2024
Friendly and efficient staff.
May 29, 2024
Staff was friendly and welcoming upon check in. There was visible blood on a bathroom floor near the tent sites. We called to report it in the afternoon that it needed cleaning due to visible blood on the floor and were told they would send someone down. It was still there the next day.
Oct 23, 2023
This was our first time at this KOA, we came for the last weekend of the season. There were so many fun Halloween activities and our kids had a blast. The only complaint was that the campground bathrooms didn’t seem to be well attended to - paper towels were out and the garbages were overflowing. Other than that, everything was great and we’ll definitely be back!
Oct 03, 2023
Sep 26, 2023
Amazing staff and campers that camp here! So many fun activities and events that they throw. High recommend coming back or coming for the first time!
Sep 26, 2023
I wish we would’ve known sooner that our site was very tight with the placement of the hills (behind our site & directly to the side), the fire pit, and the ditch for the water flow/flooding. We made do and our children did a great job staying safe. I would not recommend toddlers for this site though.
Sep 12, 2023
Awesome time for all ages. We will definitely be back!
Aug 23, 2023
The corn roast was great! Really nice pool and very clean campground. We really appreciated the extra dog ammenities. The kids, dogs and adults really enjoyed it.
Aug 23, 2023
Great campground. Very clean, everyone was extremely friendly and we look forward to coming back
Aug 11, 2023
This KOA was the most beautiful we have stayed at. Our only piece of feedback is that we were booked right next to another tenter when there was like 8 other tent spots open. Thankfully the person next to us was really quiet. Maybe in the future we can be spread out a bit cause some tenters are not so quiet
Jul 27, 2023
We booked online not knowing all camp sites were not back in spots and they switched our site and delivered our new packet to us. Super nice staff.
Jul 23, 2023
My family and I stayed about 2 years ago. We must have had an RV site. It was much larger than the tent sights. The hill to the bathroom was quite steep. The bathrooms and showers were clean and well stocked. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall a good stay. Just wish the tent sites were a little better.
Jul 21, 2023
You have a very well maintained campground. We enjoyed our time there. The only thing that I would like to suggest is adding showers to the tent site bathrooms. It seems to make sense since the showers are located near the campers and RVs who probably use their own. Thank you!
Jul 20, 2023
Other than it rained each day, our stay was awesome. Staff was very helpful and provided us with great service
Jul 19, 2023
It was very nice. The tent site I had was a little tricky to get in and out of on a motorcycle. The hill was steep, rocky and not alot of room to turn around in. It was the last site on the end of the road. Place was professionally run and clean.
Jul 19, 2023
1.Tent sites are very small and on hills 2.Fire pits are pushed back too far 3.Not allowed to walk through the field with a dog to get to the Kamp K9 on the other side of the property is ridiculous but golf carts can zoom through the field whenever they want 4.I would rather my child step in dog poop than get hit by a golf cart Over all will not book another trip to this campground
Jul 13, 2023
This was our family's first KOA visit and we were super impressed. Very clean facilities, nice fixtures throughout. Great pool area. Staff were very nice. We will definitely be back!
Jul 03, 2023
This place is clean and well kept. Our only complaint is that the TENT sites are right next to the dumpsters and a garbage truck came to empty them at 6AM!
Jul 02, 2023
Everything was excellent
Jun 30, 2023
Our site C-17 was the best tent site by far. There’s only one fairly small pool in full sun at all times. Unless the weather outside is so cold it makes it feel warm….The Pool does not feel heated when it’s 82 degrees outside and windy. The hot tub is very small as well, but it’s super hot! The tent sites have water and electric so that was nice. Staff and neighboring campers were all gre
Sep 03, 2023
Checked in online. Nice, clean, quiet park. Small store to purchase things you might have forgotten. Offered to deliver pizza or other fast food to your site. You can purchase mini donuts in the morning. Easy access to the route we were traveling. Would definitely recommend.
- lrstamp on Trip Advisor
Jun 12, 2023
We did a one night stay here on our way to Montana. Absolutely beautiful and perfectly maintained. Lots of large trees at most every campsite. We did not use it but there is a restaurant where you can order lots of different items dinner or lunch and a breakfast. They pick up your trash at your campsite. Golf carts you can rent. Lots of different amenities and activities including volleyball and a swimming pool. Definitely will stop here again
- Indy562 on Trip Advisor
Sep 12, 2022
EVERYTHING is clean. bathroomte showers, cafe, pool, all sites, all clean. I was very impressed. and they stayed clean all day. DELIVERY to your site of firewood, food, anything you want. I was blown away at the people who worked there and the things they provided. I had a great stay and highly recommend this place. Sure the staff is mostly young kids but so what, they helped me when asked and did it with a smile.
- Scott F on Trip Advisor