Milton KOA

Open April 27 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-3416

Reserve: 800-562-3416

Info: 608-868-4141

Info: 608-868-4141

Email This Campground

872 E State Rd 59

Milton, WI 53563

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 970 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
This is a nice place with nice people
Jun 17, 2018
only went for full hook ups & location. Sites were way too close. Fire pits in the ground feet from the driveway very not cool. Only good for families with young kids. nice club house and pool. very clean.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
We stayed Monday thru Thursday in site 27, which is a pull-through site. The people, the grounds, and the area were great! We will be back again!
Jun 16, 2018
Team members were pleasant and helpful. Grounds were well cared for.
Jun 16, 2018
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff. Well maintained sites. Amenities are picture perfect! Loved the pool and hot tub. Restrooms were newer and very clean. The outer edge of the campground is not very shady, but you can see many new trees planted in the park. In 5 years it will be perfect. We will be back, but hope for a more shaded spot next time. (We don't have AC so shade is important)
Jun 16, 2018
Pretty nice campgrounds.Only stayed one night on our way to Barnes,Wis.
Jun 15, 2018
Very nice park. No dog run. Dogs were not to bark at all, NOT POSSIBLE!! Room between the sites, quiet and plenty of room for walking. It was a big area, with seasonal sites - Mostly older folks but children welcome.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Very friendly and helpful people
Jun 15, 2018
WILL STAY AGAIN
Jun 15, 2018
Lovely park, nice gravel lots with wonderful staff that will deliver food from their snack shack. Also, the view from each lot is gorgeous. Would highly recommend staying here.
Jun 13, 2018
Nice park. Well ran. Very well kept.
Jun 13, 2018
We have been camping at the Milton KOA for 4 years now and have never had a bad experience. The campground is very clean and well maintained. The bathrooms are also very nice.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
This is one of our favorite campgrounds! It has a pool and a hot tub. There are lots of activities available to do--horseshoes, frisbee golf, laser tag, just to name a few. The bathrooms and showers are clean and spacious. The Milton Family Restaurant has a yummy Friday night fish fry.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Beautiful campground. Will definitely return.
Jun 12, 2018
Love this park! Clean, well kept, friendly employees!
Jun 12, 2018
The spot we got was outstanding! We love the area and all the options. The one issue we had was all the kids in the Hot Tub. Kids were in the Hot Tub most of the day not allowing us to utilize it and when they were finished there was almost no water left in the Hot Tub.
Jun 12, 2018
Everything was great during our weekend at Milton/Madison KOA, we enjoyed the spacious site and the cleanliness of the entire campground.
Jun 12, 2018
We had a great time. Cabin was clean as well as the grounds. Wish they would keep the kids out of hot tub. Also, maybe a large coffee pot as it bc we would empty quickly. Staff very nice. Main bathroom did not seem to be cleaned at the time they stated...dirty toilets. Wish wood was available a bit later than 9pm. All in all we will definitely be back. ���
Jun 12, 2018
I was amazed at how clean and well manicured the entire facility was. All playground equipment was new and up to date. I would defiantly go back here again.
Jun 12, 2018
Great atmosphere and clean facilities. A very restful stay.
Jun 12, 2018
We love this campground...always clean, tidy and welcoming. Sites are typically a great size for even a bigger trailer. We try to stay there at least once or twice a year!
Jun 12, 2018
Are stay was great. The staff was very helpful & friendly. Family loved the donuts, train, and parade. We will definitely come back.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Very nice and clean!
Jun 12, 2018
Milton moved up our reservations almost a month during what I suspect is a busy time, to accommodate us. Recently my mother-in law was diagnosed terminally ill with a bad heart.she loves Milton KOA and was hoping to get there once more. Staff was wonderful and mom loved it. She is now in hospice care, Thankyou from our family!
Jun 12, 2018
All was great aside from the fact the 'Snack Attack' messed up our order plus we were overcharged (and not offered any change from a $20 note for a $15 order)... no biggie as we got the right food in the end. We really like this campsite, good level pull through and great facilities/services.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Everything about the stay was great except for the terrible WI-FI. Never was able to stay on it for more than a few seconds. It continually threw us off. That was using two different I phones and a Chrome book. Really, the only thing wrong was the WI-FI. I guess I also thought the price was a little high, but I don’t have a lot of experience to compare that to.
Jun 12, 2018
It was a great place to stay especially with all the rain we had while there. You have a wonderful resort there especially for families
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
This was by far on of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed in. Although this stay was unexpectedly cut short, I enjoyed it. Nice, clean, quiet with a small snack shack that would deliver food right to your campsite. I enjoyed this place so much that I will be making a reservation to return for the rest of the season within days. This is an awesome place with friendly staff.
Jun 09, 2018
It was a wonder camp site. The staff went out of their way to help anyway possible. We needed to extend our stay and the gal working at the desk was wonderful about it. She reserved us another spot of our choice as the spot we were in was already reserved that night for another camper. We ordered food from their cantina and it was fabulous.
Jun 09, 2018
My wife and I love the location (close to home) for doing our early spring shake down camping and returning on other dates for mid-week relaxing. This is the first campground that we camped at with our first travel trailer and were (and still am) impressed with the cleanliness of the bathrooms and showers. We also liked the shade provided by the many trees. Well done-keep up the good work.
Jun 09, 2018
Very good campground, great shower building. The only problem we had is the WI-FI connection. My wife and I both have Apple products, an iPhone 6+ and an iPad mini, both running iOS 11.3. The connection kept making and then breaking connection and was not usable. The signal strength was very good at 4 curved lines, so weak signal was not the problem. No problem at KOA Madison the previous evening.
Jun 08, 2018
The campgrounds and facilities are very good. Staff was great. WiFi at the far end of the park was iffy, not always able to get on or stay on.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Very nice Koa.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
This is one of the best campgrounds we've stayed at. The facility is clean. The employees are nice and go the extra mile to please the campers. The activities are fun.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Everything was wonderful. My only suggestion would be a splash pad or a small zero entry pool for small children.
Jun 05, 2018
We always enjoy our stay at Hidden Valley. Friendly staff and nice clean campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy