Milton KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2019
Fun time even on the rain
Oct 29, 2019
This is a very well-kept campground. I really appreciate the many dog stations, with poop bags, scattered throughout the sites. They made an attempt at creating a fenced-in dog park, however, it is so very small that our dog would not be able to play off-leash very easily. Maybe it will be expanded) I was not pleased that the trails were closed though. Wish I'd known that before booking.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Awesome time! Great campsite
Oct 23, 2019
So much fun, already booked for next year!
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Excellent campground.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Love staying there. Always so neat and clean and friendly staff.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
We are now seasonal owners and love the campground. everyone's friendly and the cleanliness is awesome.
Oct 22, 2019
So much fun, clean, friendly staff
Oct 22, 2019
It was a great time! Great sites and amenities!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
The cabin was the perfect size and the beds were really comfortable. I’m glad I went when it wasn’t crowded or peak camping season or I think it wouldn’t have felt as nice. Too much wide open spaces for so many RV’s
Oct 19, 2019
We think that you have some miscommunication issues. We booked a one night stay. I was handed a menu for the available food. When I inquired about the snack bar, I was informed "Oh, we're closing soon for an employee dinner!" Had we known ahead of time, we could have stopped prior to arrival. It would have been nice to have been alerted when we made the reservation.
Oct 19, 2019
Great, but too much traffic noise ( most KOA's have this problem, due to proximity of Interstates).
Oct 18, 2019
One of the top KOA campgrounds we have stayed in. It was almost end of the season for our stay but you could see a lot of amenities for kids in the summer weather.
Oct 17, 2019
been coming to this Campground for probably close to 15 years with our big group(7-10 families) several times a year.We book sites out 2 years every year. This year, the campground made a mistake and moved our group to different sites. When we arrived, we were charged an exorbitant amount for "premium" sites We did not choose to get moved there.We will never come back with our group/ separately
Oct 17, 2019
We loved the camp, the only criticism I have is there needs to be more communication. When we arrived we were told we could go straight to our site, we were early but I had called 2weeks before if it was okay, they said yes. The site was taken. NP. We just ask to park the camper we had plans @ 12. We get back & hook up @ 401 to be told we need to wait roads closed. No-one told us it was closing.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
A lot of dust!! Do not like making guests pay $5 each to visit me if they are not using the facilities. I chose Milton KOA to be near my kids and it cost each time they came out. Other than those two issues, it's a great KOA.
Oct 16, 2019
It was our second time at your campground and we are looking forward to coming again in the spring. We love it!
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
A fun filled Halloween weekend for sure. Not sure I Will keep coming however if its a mandatory 3 night minimum because of the holiday. Weather usually is bad so its hard to commit to a longer weekend. Good luck with that .
Oct 15, 2019
Facilities are great!! top rate! Management and how they do business STINKS. A member of our group was charged a cancellation fee because 10 minutes ago they booked the wrong week as the rest of the group. (in person at the office) Also a member of our group was charged extra for a premium sight when management over booked and moved them to that sight from what they had. Just about the money.
Oct 15, 2019
4 Star Rating only because the campground is pricey for what is offered. We love that it is close by & clean. Staff can be a little more friendly; but it is understood that sometimes we all can be grouchy! Not too happy that they are making Columbus Day Wknd a minimum 3-night stay - this is not a holiday where everyone gets off. We will definitely be going back & would recommend.
Oct 15, 2019
It was cold, but as always, the campground staff and atmosphere makes it nice and warm!!!
Oct 15, 2019
It was very enjoyable
Oct 15, 2019
Price is way to high for this time oy year because the pool is closed. A $5.00 charge a hour to come in early is Ridiculous!!!!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Planned activities were very unorganized. Disappointed this year in staff effort with activities. Would be nice if each year the activities changed. Same thing each fall.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Very nice campground. Fun and everything is so well organized. Best and cleanest campground bathrooms I have ever seen.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
The campgrounds was clean and well maintained. It was centrally located and restaurants and shopping was only a short drive away. We brought our dogs and they enjoyed the walks around the area too. I would highly recommend this location to anyone whose driving by for an overnight stay as well as if you wanted to set up shop for the entire week and relax.
Oct 15, 2019
Very relaxing. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The store is well supplied. Showers and laundry as clean as a whistle. Superb amenities.
Oct 15, 2019
Price is way to high for this time oy year because the pool is closed. A $5.00 charge a hour to come in early is Ridiculous!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No actually our pool is still open and does not close until October 20th.
Oct 11, 2019
Just an overnight but a great experience. Everyone was very nice
Oct 11, 2019
unfortunately only a night stay but a restful night.
Oct 10, 2019
We stayed overnight on our way home from a trip to the Smokey mountains. From the time we arrived until we left in the morning you could plainly hear the road construction equipment working on I90. Add to that the lawn mowing taking place near our site well into the early evening made for a noisy stay.
Oct 09, 2019
Very clean and updated campground
Oct 09, 2019
Sites are always clean and easy to get into. I think the prices are a bit high compared to other campgrounds that offer the same amenities. We've paid around $55-60 for full hookup and pull thru sites at various places within 80 miles. Other than that, we do enjoy camping at KOA. Office workers always pleasant to work with
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
On one of the first cold and dreary autumn days, we stayed at this great campground. Although the pool and hot tub were available, we didn’t bring swimming suits but wished we had. The check in was quick and our camping site was nice. We walked the campground admiring all the resort had to offer and will keep this campground in our future travel plans.
Oct 08, 2019
Always a fun time!
Aug 07, 2019
This is one of the best KOA Campgrounds that we have stayed in. The grounds are beautifully maintained with shaded large spots! Great spots for tent camping too. We were backed in, up on a knoll with a large field behind us, letting us catch a wonderful Summer breeze. Met the Owner, Jim. Such a nice guy! You could tell he has worked hard and it shows. Easy pull through spots for those that are towing. Fun activities for kids or for the kid in us older folks.
- crosscountrytraveler on Trip Advisor
Jul 06, 2019
This campgrounds is well maintained. Two nice playgrounds an inground pool and nice clubhouse. The sites are larger than others we have visited and there are plenty of large trees. We have already booked a second visit!
- margaretlM2115WU on Trip Advisor
Jun 30, 2019
Parks and pool area are great for kids. Stop by The Shed Bar near the park for a few beers while the kids play at the park. Activities are organized for the kids throughout the weekend by the staff which is an added bonus.
- danieljZ466VJ on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.