Milton KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Great! Beautiful setting! Incredible facilities!!
Sep 14, 2019
Another great trip at our favorite campground.
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Our first time here. Very beautiful campgrounds. We come thru Wisconsin quite a lot on our way to/from Minnesota, so we will definitely consider staying here again. I was concerned about having to go up an incline into the site, but was able to get our motorhome level with no problem. Having the store was handy as it saved us from having to unhook our car and drive to a grocery.
Sep 11, 2019
Although we did not use the amenities, it was a very nice campground. Well maintained and clean. It was too chilly for us to use the pool. I did, however, use the golf cart trail for my walks. Peaceful walking among the corn. Also used the laundry which was very clean.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Two nights while traveling .... very nice campground ... well-maintained ... super attitudes in a busy place ....
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Groundskeepers do a phenomenal job! Beautiful location, well maintained, friendly staff. Camp site was large and beautiful. If you go and want satellite TV, ask for a site that doesn’t have trees. We liked it so much, we booked another night on our return back to PA. Best KOA we have stayed at!
Sep 11, 2019
I was not too happy that I had to pay an additional $5 for arriving one hour earlier even though there was no one at my spot.
Sep 11, 2019
We love the Milton KOA campground,.. it's clean, well maintained grass and sites, nice club house, the bathroom houses and toilet areas are the best we have experienced in camping...
Sep 11, 2019
just a overnight stay more than served our needs staff friendly and helpful
Sep 11, 2019
Perfect family getaway
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Very, very nice campground. Immaculately clean and well maintained. Staff very courteous and well informed. Camp store lacking groceries, but stores are nearby and probably cheaper in long run. Location is great and area has many restaurants, not to mention the prepared food available on camp and free delivery to your site. We will go out of our way to stay here in the future.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
It is far too expensive. For $75 a night I would expect to be taken to my paved site on paved roads, and have cable TV.
Sep 10, 2019
Best KOA campground we have ever seen. Very clean and well-designed.
Sep 10, 2019
Very peaceful. Thoroughly enjoyed the facility! Well kept! Well managed!
Sep 10, 2019
It was nice that the pool was still open.
Sep 08, 2019
Very clean park. Stayed hi 4 times now always enjoy my stay. The staff is always very friendly.
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Sites were small but well maintained. Grounds and buildings clean and well kept. Activities available but not all handicap accessible.
Sep 05, 2019
Always a pleasure...clean, quiet and fabulous staff. Couldn't ask for more.
Sep 05, 2019
Very nice staff! Had a incident in the pool area during the Adult swim time. A group of 4-6 aprox. 12 yr olds were being rude and disrespecting the Security Lady. She had them leave. The rude parents of these rude children were upset that they had to leave but all the other adults in and around the pool applauded.Too bad there always seem to be people that think that rules don't apply to them!
Sep 04, 2019
I would rate it a five star if they would have cable tv.
Sep 04, 2019
It was very nice. Helpful friendly staff very clean park. The only complaint is that when booking for next year they wanted the full amount not just 1 night deposit. I have never had a campground including other KOA ask for that.
Sep 04, 2019
Laundry was clean, bathrooms and showers were clean, grounds were maintained, hookups were properly placed for easy hookup,. We were up high and had a slight drop off on hookup side in site # 120. Office staff gave us info of area sightseeing options. All in all, we would return if ever in the area again
Sep 04, 2019
Was a very relaxing week. Enjoyed walking around a very clean campground.
Sep 04, 2019
Wonderful facility, and clean.
Sep 04, 2019
Short stay for just one night, but very well kept facility, beautiful grounds and pool, friendly staff, nice atmosphere.
Aug 31, 2019
We arrived it was dark...we were not escorted to our site. An escort would have been helpful. Too many golf carts. Felt like dodge a cart all weekend. The fresh donuts we AWESOME!!
Aug 31, 2019
We stayed overnight on 8/18 on our way to visit our son. I was impressed on how clean and fresh looking the campground was. We have stayed at a few KOA's in our travels and your KOA by far is the best. Love the doughnuts!!!
Aug 30, 2019
Short overnight stay, but what a wonderful KOA! I would give it 6 stars if I could...except for the prominent freeway noise this may be the nicest KOA I've ever seen. I wouldn't change a thing and hope that more KOA's will be built that are this nice!
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
great
Aug 28, 2019
Large campground with lots of amenities. Decent sized spots with some community land between roads allows friends to reserve together for nice group area. Bathrooms very good. Only stayed one night on interstate travel and would stay again.
Aug 28, 2019
Sites could be levered better. All the trust an turns are hard on the big diesel pushers
Aug 27, 2019
We have always enjoyed are stay at the Milton KOA
Aug 27, 2019
Always a fun weekend. Clean and friendly place.
Aug 27, 2019
Milton KOA is a very nice, well kept park. The grounds are well manicured, the pool and hot tub area is very nice and clean. The park has a nice camp store with game room, etc. The restroom (mens) and showers were spotless. The one negative was the front desk crew. They are young and need to learn some customer skills like smiling and to stop their conversations when a customer is present.
Aug 27, 2019
It was very enjoyable
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Clean grounds and restrooms. Didn't like people cutting through sites to go to the restrooms near our site, would likely stay further away from them next time.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Nice place, friendly staff, and great bathrooms. It is one of the most expensive KOA's that we stay at, and we stay at a lot! Also, wish there was a different way out of the park, because winding through the campground and the sloped road is not enjoyable.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Friendly staff that found us a site when we could not fit in the one assigned (our fault). Very clean, well maintained and organised. Roads and turns are a tight fit for long vehicles - expected at a campground when your 52 ft. Food service on site was good. Excellent Saturday night fireworks too.
Aug 07, 2019
This is one of the best KOA Campgrounds that we have stayed in. The grounds are beautifully maintained with shaded large spots! Great spots for tent camping too. We were backed in, up on a knoll with a large field behind us, letting us catch a wonderful Summer breeze. Met the Owner, Jim. Such a nice guy! You could tell he has worked hard and it shows. Easy pull through spots for those that are towing. Fun activities for kids or for the kid in us older folks.
- crosscountrytraveler on Trip Advisor
Jul 06, 2019
This campgrounds is well maintained. Two nice playgrounds an inground pool and nice clubhouse. The sites are larger than others we have visited and there are plenty of large trees. We have already booked a second visit!
- margaretlM2115WU on Trip Advisor
Jun 30, 2019
Parks and pool area are great for kids. Stop by The Shed Bar near the park for a few beers while the kids play at the park. Activities are organized for the kids throughout the weekend by the staff which is an added bonus.
- danieljZ466VJ on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.