Miles City KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

Info: 406-232-3991

Email

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2017
extremely friendly, and quickly resolved any concerns we had. Owner went the extra mile to satisfy our questions. Washrooms and laundry very clean even later in evening. WiFi a little weak and had to be reset,but once done met our needs.
Jul 27, 2017
Would had been better with having water today

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in an extreme drought here and always appreciate a rain dance.
Jul 26, 2017
Our stay was very satisfactory. People were very courteous and helpful.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
We were in Miles City for District Baseball. Our friends came down to meet us. The young man did everything he could to have us as close to each other as he could. It was very much appreciated as we do not have the opportunity to see our friends often. The staff had been very friendly both times we stayed this summer.
Jul 25, 2017
dry and dusty. owners are extremely nice but they could put down a load of gravel rather than having just dry, loose dirt everywhere. not tidy, lots of weeds, not in a good neighborhood.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you stopped by. Yes, we are in one of the worst droughts that has been seen in these parts. We are in a great neighborhood with among the lowest incidents in our state. Good people live here, the kind that take care of one another. This KOA keeps sites clean. Please do a rain dance for us.
Jul 24, 2017
Very enjoyable and pleasant thanks
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Nice overnight stop. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Nice campground with great hosts! We enjoyed all the beautiful flowers and plants on our patio. We had plenty of room for our 41' motorhome and towed car in our pull through site.
Jul 22, 2017
Wonderful owners and staff. Clean and upkept in all areas. We had a great stay and could see that other campers were really enjoying this KOA also!!! Thank you Miles City Montana KOA!!!!!!
Jul 22, 2017
Why when there is a problem with the tv cable it's always assumed to be the rv owners stupidity in correctly setting up their unit rather than the source. Every time!!!
Jul 22, 2017
Nice campground, staff is very helpful. It's just kind of small for how much KOA campgrounds cost.
Jul 21, 2017
Our spot was perfect and it was nice and quiet even the kids were respectful of other people. Clean bathrooms and everyone that works there were very helpful.
Jul 20, 2017
Really nice 4 day stay. Loved the campground and staff was very friendly.
Jul 20, 2017
Only one night,but great staff vary helpful.and the swimming pool is awesome
Jul 19, 2017
Our stay was delightful. People were very nice.
Jul 18, 2017
Great little park and the staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 17, 2017
The grounds were dusty and dirty. The grass was dead and there were a lot of bugs. There was a fenced area for our dog but the grass was all dead.
Jul 17, 2017
The owners were very friendly and helpful. Too bad the drought and heat has left all the grass dead and the park looking sad.
Jul 17, 2017
I tried not to let the 102 degree weather influence my opinion. However some of the utilities were set up strange so that your patio area faced your neighbor. Just be sure to check it out first. Great location.
Jul 17, 2017
Great and friendly staff. Are clean. Parking sites level and good size. Amenities good.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice CG. Friendly helpful staff. Working hard to keep the grass green in spite of drought conditions.
Jul 16, 2017
Great location just off the interstate. Friendly, helpful staff and clean facilities. The grounds are suffering from the drought but this is definitely out of their hands.
Jul 16, 2017
Just an overnight stay, no issues. Friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2017
Very helpful at checkin/out!! Nice, clean showers too!
Jul 14, 2017
Lots of shade trees. Nice dog walk area. Showers and laundry closed at night. Dog walk area with lots of little green stickers which are difficult to get out of dog fur.
Jul 13, 2017
Very friendly staff
Jul 11, 2017
Stayed one night very clean and staff friendly.
Jul 11, 2017
Owner was very helpful and knowledgeable about the history of the area. We camped in 30' 5th wheel 5 days. We were there in a drought and owners kept sprinklers going to try their best to keep grass green.
Jul 11, 2017
Owner was great! Somebody was in our spot and the owner fixed us right into another spot in minutes! Very nice people at this koa.. We will be back for sure!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Pool and playground were great for our kids. Showers were clean and neat.
Jul 10, 2017
The owners here are extremely attentive thoughtful and friendly. You'll enjoy a pleasant stay under the shade of the beautiful trees. Another great stop on the "Epic Family Road Trip"
Jul 09, 2017
grest place very help full staf
Jul 09, 2017
Great staff very clean rest rooms and pool. Our only issue is the 2ft x 3 foot mat limit with the lack of grass this seems a little too much. Thanks we will stop back gain
Jul 09, 2017
Staff was very nice and accommodating for our late arrival. This was only an overnight stay to get us to MT. Grounds need work.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Nice homey facilities and very friendly staff
Jul 08, 2017
Owners are friendly and obviously care about their park. Nice historical town. Would stay there again.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
The owners are very friendly and are trying very hard to improve this park. The current dry spell has left everything rather dry and bleak.
Jul 06, 2017
We stayed here over July 4th and the park was busy but at the same time, it was quiet. We loved the grounds and especially the hospitality. The staff was perfect! We will come back again!
Jul 06, 2017
I feel the campground has gone downhill from what it has been in the past, could use a little work to level site better and could use some major watering to get grass greened up and choke weeds out, also watering helps suppress the cotton from the trees. Campground is in a nice quiet location and otherwise appears to be well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in a drought emergency declared by Governor and all that goes with that. It is the West.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Very helpful, always able to make it work for us. Thank you
Jul 05, 2017
Good for an overnight. Liked the ability to walk into town.
Jul 04, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA - the owners/workers were friendly and fantastic.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy