Campground Reviews

May 04, 2021
It would be a good addition to have heaters in the restrooms for spring and fall campers
May 04, 2021
A very nice long and wide site. Friendly staff and clean campground! We would stay there again, with our 40’ montana fifth wheel!
Apr 29, 2021
Great people, nice new gravel in the driveway and pads. Staff was AWESOME!
Apr 27, 2021
Overall clean
Apr 21, 2021
Staff did not wear masks at any point, only a mens bathroom no womens, and no notice that the womens was unavailable. No obvious place for trash. Dish washing area did not have running water.
Apr 20, 2021
Owner was extremely accommodating and friendly. Would definitely recommend this place!
Oct 21, 2020
The reception was unfriendly. We arrived late and their wasn’t any late checkin forms or procedures. We were told they were closing the next day for the winter so we could only stay one night.
Oct 20, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
Having stayed at this KOA several times previously, I knew what to expect. This visit met my expectations.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Quick check in. Quiet camp. Next to walking/bike path.Great city downtown to visit within walking distance.
Oct 11, 2020
Charming campground in cowboy country!! New owners are a delight! Glad we adjusted our trip for a night here!
Oct 10, 2020
Bare minimum would be the best to describe. The owners were very friendly
Oct 09, 2020
Nice
Oct 06, 2020
Nice facility! We will stay there again
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Friendly people. Lots of interesting history in the area. Beautiful old trees and walking access to the Yellowstone River.
Oct 05, 2020
fun and relaxing
Oct 04, 2020
Warm welcome, clean restrooms, beautiful spot.
Oct 01, 2020
We visit this campground every summer while visiting Miles City to see relatives. It's not too far from the freeway but be sure to approach it from the west end of town. There is a low underpass if you come in from the east side of town.
Sep 30, 2020
We were having mechanical issues and they were incredibly accommodating and helpful, would definitely stay there again!
Sep 28, 2020
Exceptionally clean.
Sep 28, 2020
Friendly and professional staff made our stay enjoyable!
Sep 28, 2020
It was a lovely private area, wooded and shady. Facilities were excellent. Lots of area to go for walks.
Sep 27, 2020
Friendly and helpful staff. Campground kind of off the beaten path but accessible. Grounds were okay for a one night stay. Loud train came by in middle of night. Not sure how often that happens. We only stayed one night.
Sep 27, 2020
Very friendly & clean park
Sep 26, 2020
Great place and great people.
Sep 26, 2020
Nice sites with privacy shrubs between each site. Need to state on website BOLDLY the way to access KOA due to low bridge height (11’-5”) which means use the “Truck Route”. But would definitely stay again.
Sep 26, 2020
Very pleasant place to stay
Sep 26, 2020
Level site with full hook ups. Did not use the showers but the wife used the laundry and said it was fine. Close to town and right next to the Yellowstone and Tongue Rivers.
Sep 25, 2020
Very friendly owners. Bathroom and showers were well kept and clean. Wish the scenery was different.
Sep 23, 2020
The trees, so beautiful!!! Well maintained park, internet and cable are awesome. Family who owns park are hard workers and very professional.
Sep 23, 2020
Sep 23, 2020
Our stay was at the end of the season. Staff could not have been more helpful. Our site was quiet and comfortable. Location is easy walk to the Main Street of Miles City. History of Miles City is intriguing, don’t skip the stay. Only down side to our stay was the Rough Rider Museum was closed due to the Corona Virus. It looks like a very interesting museum showcasing early rough riders.
Sep 23, 2020
Best campground in a very cute town
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
The new owner was very very nice and helpful. If this review were only based on our experience with him.... rating would be a 5. However, we were next to a permanent family. In the evening, they were smoking POT, and got extremely loud with vulgar language. At 4:30 am the next morning they (parents) were back out on their picnic table talking with loud voices, until he left for work.
Sep 21, 2020
Awesome campground, friendly staff. we will be staying there again.
Sep 21, 2020
Very nice KOA and well kept, Staff was very friendly and always around to help with any requests.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
No cable sites uneven lots needs to be done
Sep 20, 2020
Great hosts, Nice grounds. Love the huge shade trees!
Sep 20, 2020
Clean.
Sep 20, 2020
Nice people, wireless signal awful
Sep 19, 2020
The new owner was very helpful.
Sep 19, 2020
Friendly staff, large camp site, it is in town so there is traffic and train noise otherwise quiet.
Sep 19, 2020
Camp sites were to close together and trains to loud. Hosts were very friendly
Sep 19, 2020
Very warm and welcoming. Showed us to our site and made sure we had everything we needed. A++++
Sep 18, 2020
We like the wonderful trees and easy access to town. The new owners are nice and and the facilities are clean. I’m sure the will be doing some updating thru the winter.