Miles City KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3909

Info: 406-232-3991

Email

1 Palmer Street

Miles City, MT 59301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
Great place.
Oct 09, 2017
Awesome campground the cottonwood trees are the biggest Iâve ever seen camp host are great and the history of the area is very interesting place is very clean
Oct 08, 2017
So glad you had not closed for the season.
Oct 08, 2017
Very pleasant
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Clean and Comfortable. Good recommendation for dinner.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Very accommodating.
Oct 02, 2017
100% satisfied with our stay (our 3rd since the management change in 2015), I cannot say enough good things about this KOA. The fragrance of the many mature cottonwood trees in the fall is awesome to wake up to in the morning.
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
It is the perfect campground when you are traveling through. I donât know if Iâd recommend staying here for a long time, but clean, level, and pretty for a night or two.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very courteous and helpful...
Sep 25, 2017
We are pleased to note the changes in Miles City KOA since May. The pet area is now fully enclosed, the main entrance has been spruced up with flowers, etc. We look forward to seeing continual upgrades in the coming months.
Sep 25, 2017
Friendly staff. Quiet area. Clean facilities. Beautiful wildlife. Easy to get to. Firewood available. Good price. We had a great time with KOA MILES City!
Sep 25, 2017
The trees are beautiful! Great place to take a walk!
Sep 25, 2017
It was very nice--I called the afternoon I arrived to book. I think somebody has gone into the cabin and turned on a heater which was nice as it had been a rainy cold afternoon. Have stayed before tenting. I like this KOA.
Sep 25, 2017
The young man at the desk Saturday evening was very friendly and efficient. Campground and laundry facility immaculate.
Sep 24, 2017
Everything was outstanding from check in to departure. It was a long day for us and the "no hassle" check in was a pleasant experience. Very helpful and accommodating. Top notch.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Fabulous stay!
Sep 22, 2017
The owner was the nicest and most helpful KOA representative I have ever met. He helped me use my points and gave me all the info of the area.
Sep 22, 2017
Hosts were very friendly. Campground is convenient to the hwy and well shaded.
Sep 22, 2017
Great owner nice place
Sep 21, 2017
A bit of a hike off the Interstate... restroom facilities are average at best... lots of trees... great cable service... a little pricey for what you get ($45 US with KOA discount)...
Sep 20, 2017
Everything I needed to make my overnight stay successful.
Sep 20, 2017
Only reason I marked a 4 over a 5 was that it was gravel roads and site. Very good park, would return to it. Very good staff.
Sep 20, 2017
Very nice older park with huge Cottonwood trees. Great staff.
Sep 20, 2017
Miles City KOA always does a great job! Over the top hospitality. I love staying here!!!
Sep 20, 2017
This was a great stay! Kevin made sure that we knew where to go to get our furnace fixed in Billings which was awesome.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
The people who run this campground were very nice. The facilities were clean. The town was a real gem. I would recommend this KOA to others.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The park had pretty good Wifi and digital cable channels.
Sep 17, 2017
Stayed only 1 night passing through from montana. Staff friendly and all facilities very kept up and clean.would stay here again.
Sep 17, 2017
A short stay but I felt very welcome and the amenities were great.
Sep 17, 2017
Quite peaceful and staff very friendly
Sep 17, 2017
They were very helpful in finding me a spot that would slant me to reduce a leak, it was raining hard.
Sep 16, 2017
Friendly, quiet, convenient and clean.
Sep 16, 2017
The hosts were most welcoming and the facilities looked well cared for. The rate of $30 for a tent site seem quite high.
Sep 16, 2017
We listened to GPS and hit a railroad trestle with our trailer. The KOA signs were very small at the wrong exit. Highway signs were also too small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

GPS is a wonderful thing. Many make GPS for campers and trucks that help you avoid low clearances on the old roads. Our sign indicates you should use exit 135 as does the internet and directory. Try the KOA app also to aid you in finding great KOA's safely.
Sep 15, 2017
Good folks. Friendly and helpful all the way around.
Sep 15, 2017
Got in late afternoon. Not much of a campground but the staff was very friendly. Great dinner recommendation. Nice bathroom facilities
Sep 14, 2017
Management is very nice and very helpful. The grounds are fine. We paid for a "premium" spot to get the satellite exposure but with the cars driving by on the dike road behind us that raised a lot of dust I would not consider this a "premium" site. The manager said they only come by 5 times an hour until 10pm or so but even though we did not count there was a lot of traffic on that road.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We received our first rain in almost 6 months the day you left which has eliminated the dust problem you mentioned. We will visit with our city road crew to see what can be done to help. Thank you for staying in Montana.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
it is a nice facility. Quiet ,clean and roomy. Cable TV selection was minimal

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you stopped by. Over 100 cable channels is more than I can watch in an evening.
Sep 12, 2017
Just staying for one night in a cabin on our way home from vacation. Quiet campground. Clean cabins and restrooms. We have stayed here before on our travels and I am sure we will be back again,
Sep 12, 2017
The host was so helpful. Only place with an open swimming pool in mid- Sept. Nice to swim on a hot day.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy