1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA Reviews

Welcome! Fall Hours: 9am to 6pm. If arriving after 6pm PHONE reservation must be made.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2019
Our favourite KOA!! Can’t wait to go back next year. Beautiful camp grounds with a lot of activities for kids! The owners and staff were wonderful, hard working people that take a lot of pride in what they do. See you next summer Mallorytown
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
We were in a lovely cabin in front of pond - very tranquil and fun to see the kids finding friends in the pond. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Pool was refreshing. Plenty of activities to do. Fireworks were wonderful, live band, and breakfast great too. Maybe put a washroom close to the cabins, maybe add a whirlpool/spa close to pool, maybe add an outdoor movie screen. We will return!
Aug 06, 2019
Amazing place, super well maintained, great activities for the kids, super friendly staff - we loved our stay there!!!
Aug 06, 2019
We spent the August long weekend on a renting site! It was a great spot as it was close to all amenities but also tucked away for privacy! I loved how there was always an activity for the kids! We all had a blast and definitely will return!
Aug 06, 2019
The camp site was very clean and the staff were amazing !!! My son has never had so much fun camping !
Aug 06, 2019
Le personnel est super accueillant et gentil. En fait, nous n'étions pas au terrain de camping pour y passer la journée mais plutôt pour y dormir car nous avions d'autres activités de prévues. Nous aurions appréciés un terrain avec plus d'ombre/privacité. Par contre, malgré le coût élevé pour un séjour en camping, nous avons apprécié le fait que les douches n'étaient pas payantes
Aug 06, 2019
Very clean and well maintained. Staff is very polite and helpful.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Our stay was very enjoyable, the staff was amazing and accommodating very helpful to any needs we had they should be proud. The only downside is not enough washrooms around the camp ground Suggestion putting porta potties would be very helpful.
Aug 05, 2019
Unique
awesome time and staff were exceptional
Aug 05, 2019
Staff and owners are fanatic and very friendly. Campground is clean and well maintained.
Aug 05, 2019
Only stayed 1 night, but a very nice campground.
Aug 05, 2019
Wonderful place. Huge lots. So much to do for the kids. Will definitely return.
Aug 04, 2019
KOA @ Mallorytown is the best campground ever! Extremely clean and spacious sites. Washrooms/showers are well stocked and very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Very nice pool And a large playground for children. Lots of activities. Will definitely go there again
Aug 03, 2019
The train kept us awake during our stay. We had enjoyed the pool but would have liked a heated spa. We had sensed a certain tension among staff or owners even though very courteous. Would have preferred more trees around our stay.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Unique
I've been to the KOA in Mallorytown 8 or 9 times. I've camped at many places and this is my favourite campground! I used to come here as a teenager, and now I'm happy to bring my kids here. The staff is always nice and helpful and the campground is beautiful.
Aug 03, 2019
Had a wonderful relaxing camping experience with children... the entire grounds were very well maintained, down to the fire pits
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Only there one night but decided to return again this month on our way to upper New York state. Love the fact the sites are so level and of a good size. Very happy with this koa
Aug 03, 2019
Very nice large sites and very helpfull
Aug 02, 2019
Great place to go for relaxing i just wish the pool was bigger and the slide was at a different spot
Aug 01, 2019
Unique
Aug 01, 2019
New staff also very pleasant and knowledgeable.
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Friendly staff and great facilities.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
I enjoyed the entertainment, the friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2019
Dommage, aucun arbre dans notre secteur
Jul 30, 2019
Very clean campground. Good wifi.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Nice people
Jul 30, 2019
Staff were very nice and the park and pool were clean and in good state of repair.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
The campground was nice the bathrooms were clean but the train passing non stop day and night blowing the horn at all hours of night would definitely prevent me from coming back. However everything thst could be done by your staff was perfect its just that darn train.
Jul 30, 2019
Even though we only stayed for one night we enjoyed the beautiful pool and found the camp to be exceptionally clean and the staff friendly. Hope to be back!!
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
The camp ground was super clean and very quite, they had a nice new pool and a big playground for the kids. The bathrooms where very clean as well. The only complaint that I have is that the employees at the front desk could have been happier and more smiley to make the customers (Campers) feel a little more welcome, they were very Strict and Bold which kind of turn me away as well.
Jul 30, 2019
It was awesome with everything in place and we loved the place a lot.
Jul 29, 2019
Very clean, personnel always ready to help.
Jul 29, 2019
Good morning, this was our second KOA experience and it was outstanding, we had our dates mixed up and when we showed up it on July 19th, our 1 night stay was actually booked for July 26, our hosts were more then accommodating, they gave us a discount on our stay for the misunderstanding and made sure we had a great site for the evening. thanks again - Jason
Jul 29, 2019
Grandchildren had a blast!
Jul 28, 2019
Stayed here before and as usual Susan and Richard did not disapoint. The park and facilities are clean and well maintained. Lots of fun activities for young and old. We will definitely be going back.
Jul 28, 2019
Unique
Jul 28, 2019
Great facilities, clean and we'll situated. Staff was very helpful for my few concerns. Loved the "pet friendly" atmosphere with no extra costs, a definite plus.
Jul 28, 2019
Excellent
Jul 28, 2019
Très bien
Jul 27, 2019
Unique
The owners, the staff, the campground is a real gem! My favourite KOA, always has been and we return every year!!
Nov 25, 2019
Always an enjoyable stay. Staff are great.
- David Humber on Google
Nov 18, 2019
Wie alle anderen KOA Plätze sehr sauber und sehr freundliches Personal
- Kathy Sayed on Google
Oct 22, 2019
great place ....i will go back for sure.
- Richard Leblanc on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.