1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA Canada

Open April 14 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-9725

Reserve: 800-562-9725

Info: 613-923-5339

Info: 613-923-5339

Email

1477 County Road 2

Mallorytown, ON K0E 1R0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 07, 2017
WoW ! My favorite Koa.
Nov 02, 2017
Evan though it was late in the season, the park was very well kept. We had a problem lighting our water heater and the friendly staff went out of their way to help us. It was an enjoyable couple of days although in future we would stay in the back in sites with the trees. Our drive through site as perfect for overnight accommodations ...
Oct 31, 2017
We stayed at Mallorytown KOA for two weeks prior to our journey Southward. Easy access from HWY 401 and close to the Border crossing, this meticulously well kept campground is an ideal location to stage your travels in or out of US/Canada. Welcoming and friendly staff awaits you upon your arrival. This campground is Big Rig friendly with spacious and long pull through sites. Highly recommended
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice park, very clean, level sites, well stocked store, with both RV parts and food, great owners , very friendly,
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
my best spot before leaving for the States. The owner is really kind and the koa is closed to the border. Quiet spot also. The only negative point is the internet. very week
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
As usual, great owner warm welcome and well maintain campground
Oct 26, 2017
I am not really a KOA person as I prefer to stay in Provincial / State parks. I stayed at the Mallorytown KOA since there were very few options for camping at this time of the year. The two words that come to mind are Friendly and Clean. The owners are great and the campground is immaculate. I might even stay at a KOA again :)
Oct 24, 2017
Great stay.
Oct 24, 2017
We were happy with our stay. Very friendly staff and the grounds appeared to be well looked after. We were thankful to find a campground still open to use as a home base for our visit to Pumpkinferno & the Kingston Pen which we really enjoyed. Not an issue for the time of year we visited but we did notice that for summer there would no shade anywhere so that is only negative thing we could say.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for responding to the survey and glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you made us your home away from home while visiting the attractions. Not sure what you are referring to as no shade as we do offer shady sites for your type of site and your unit length. If you plan to come back in the summer, please phone to reserve a specific site as we guarantee our site numbers. Happy camping!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Campground is impeccably clean, level sited, campfires allowed and lots of natural settings around the campground. Also lots of various activities to do and engage with. Very friendly hosts & very accommodating as well.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Thanks for the great season!
Oct 17, 2017
Peoples very nice speaks french very helpfull. Site exeptionnal but noise from train crossing road closely.
Oct 16, 2017
Great quiet stay in a clean perfectly maintained campground.
Oct 15, 2017
We basically were only there at night due to visiting family during the days were there but thought it was an awesome campground!! Owners very nice and very helpful!!!
Oct 15, 2017
Très bel endroit et bien situé et surtout très propre......
Oct 13, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA over the Canadian Thanksgiving Holiday. The additional activities over the weekend, such as the pumpkin carving, the costume contest. trick and treating, and the Trail of Terror, were excellent. The campground itself has great amenities that attracted us to this particular location. The owners go the extra mile to ensure that your stay is awesome.
Oct 12, 2017
Great stay! Lots of activities to do. Campground is very clean. Heated pool is nice, and dog park for the doggies is great. Went for a nice walk around the campground. Thanks!
Oct 11, 2017
Large sites Very clean Very well maintain Very friendly owners Lot's of activity to do with the kids We enjoyed the halloween theme (haunted walk)
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
We were very happy with our stay. The kids loved the activities and the campground was very clean. Owners super friendly!
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA campground and it has encouraged us to try other KOA's. The owners and staff were helpful, always pleasant and organized. Being Thanksgiving Weekend, there were lots of things to do for our 6 year old grandson and us, including Hallowe'en activities. I would recommend this campground and will go there again.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Merci.
Oct 09, 2017
Had another great stay at this KOA, very friendly owners and staff, already booked to go back next year
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
The pool was great. The kiddy pool is suitable for the little children.
Oct 06, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our summer vacation at the Mallorytown KOA. The staff was excellent and helped us in every way. It was a very well managed campground and the children's programming was very much enjoyed by our children - ranging in age from 13 down to 2. We were very impressed with the campground and have great memories from our family vacation at Mallorytown, KOA - excellent location.
Oct 06, 2017
Perfect as usual
Oct 04, 2017
accueil chaleureux. Personnel parle français.Bien situé juste avant la frontière pour prendre la 81.
Oct 04, 2017
Convenient location, fun Halloween activities, friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Great clean sites. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice big park for the kids.
Oct 02, 2017
Beautiful campground, nice large sites, great hosts. Nice to have a campground the offers different things, love the rc track.
Oct 02, 2017
It was very quite since it was the last weekend in September. Loved the size of our site #79. All the staff were very helpful and seemed to enjoy there jobs
Oct 02, 2017
Lots of activities for the kids-crafts, playground-bouncer and a beautiful pool with slide! Campground very clean. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Not a very natural setting, it's a field with a few trees. Lots of noise from trains in the evenings. Many seasonal sites in areas with full hookups.
Oct 02, 2017
Overnight stay. Facilities are good. Not much in immediate area. Very expensive for this facility.
Oct 01, 2017
Acceuil chaleureux, équipe dynamique, propreté parfaite, animation, et superbe belle piscine .
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Employee assisting us to back into our campsite in the dark, not very helpful. We have F250 pulling a 33 foot fifth wheel. Limited turn radius on this type of combination. We'd have been better off on our own to be honest & we're not very experienced. It was rediculous & frustrating for his AND us!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We escort all our guests to their site even those who arrive in the dark. You wished to park your unit although it was obvious that you were completely unfamiliar with the process of backing up even into a 65ft 60 degree angled site. I suggested that in future you go to an empty parking lot and practice or use pull thru sites. Might be safer and less frustrating.
Sep 28, 2017
This is a very well kept park. We in joyed our time there again . The owners and staff are great people and will help their guests anyway they can.
Sep 27, 2017
We always enjoy staying here. Friendly staff, clean and well maintained grounds, fantastic pool. We finally made use of our accumulated days in their Happy Camper program. Thanks again, Susan!
Sep 27, 2017
Found the rates expensive for off season rates.$60.00 plus
Sep 26, 2017
Great campground. Excellent ownership and staff. Definitely will be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy