1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA Reviews

Urgently need a site? Let us help! Call us 10am - 6pm at 1 800 562-9725!

Book Now

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2020
Great. Friendly personnel and an outstanding campground surrounded by beautiful forest. One of the best KOA.
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Nous avons eu un séjour fantastique au KOA Mallorytown. Un accueil chaleureux de la part de Susan et Richard. Ces gens sont dévouer a donner un service a la clientele impeccable. Notre site était propre avec une belle pelouse. Merci pour les belles activités de l'Action de Grace. A bientôt!
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Staff are friendly, facilities are very clean. I have stayed twice at this KOA. The first was a full service site which was a bit small for our 5th wheel camper. The second stay was on a site with water and electric only. This site was much bigger. Sites are level and quick and easy to set up
Oct 16, 2020
Beautiful fall weather camping, friendly, help-full, folks at the campground. Made for a perfect fall getaway.
Oct 16, 2020
We only stayed one night however we absolutely loved our spot. The staff, including Susan of course, are all very nice. The area was immaculately maintained. The washrooms were super clean. The little store had lots of stuff in case you forgot something. I can't say anything bad about this place. We will definitely be back.
Oct 15, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
Great service, the staff was very accessible, very friendly. We felt so welcomed and really enjoyed our stay. The activities that were organised were just perfect, very well organized and covid friendly. The only downfall is that we found the nightly rate quite expensive compared to other campings and that some amenities needed improvement at that price, such as the mini golf, the kids park.
Oct 15, 2020
It was a windy thanksgiving weekend and we had a good time, the campground was clean and well maintained, we will be back.
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
Amazing stay. It was late in the season but the owners were still offering activities and they were hard at work on the campgrounds. Very clean facilities. Will definitely return next year and every year after!
Oct 06, 2020
Suzan, Richard and their staff did an amazing job at decorating the ground with Halloween decorations. They held fun and entertaining events for the children and adults. Through out this camping season they did a fantastic job, despite the ongoing challenges.
Oct 04, 2020
Nice
Oct 03, 2020
we always have a great time at Mallorytown KOA even this yea with the unstable year we are having Susan and Richard are the best host going and always do the very bet they an for you we cant wait till next year to go back thank you so much Kevin and Marlene Beaupre
Oct 02, 2020
Sep 30, 2020
Amazing client services at reception. Welcoming and very clean and quiet place. Enjoyed our stay a lot.
Sep 30, 2020
Very positive camping experience! Keep up the good work.
Sep 29, 2020
Sites a bit too close together and the site behind ours had their radio going and he was singing till after midnight on the Friday night.
Sep 29, 2020
Its our second year in Mallorytown and my kids cannot wait to go back next summer. We are already looking at dates for 2021. Susan the owner is amazing to deal with.
Sep 29, 2020
Hi Folks....your campground is beautiful and so clean....we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves....will definitely see you a couple of times in 2021.....thank you Susan for all your directions.....loved the cute restaurant you mentioned on Hwy 2.... Thank you Marcoux family.
Sep 29, 2020
Amazing as usual. Susan and Richard are wonderful and go above and beyond for their guests. We will be back again!
Sep 29, 2020
Excellent camping, great hospitality, the employees are courteous and serve you with a smile! This camping has its own fidelity program, and you don't have to ask for your free night, Susan will do that for you and tell you when you are entitled! Highly recommended, we will return for sure next year.
Sep 29, 2020
One of the best campgrounds that we have stayed in. Super hosts who helped us with reservations and the reception was great. Many thanks. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Campground was well maintained and clean. Campsites were well spaced. The Halloween festivities that were arranged for the kids was well organized and appreciated by their parents. Highly recommended.
Sep 29, 2020
Nice fall weather for camping with campfire. Sadly it was our last voyage for this season��
Sep 29, 2020
Two things that we thought could be improved: 1) There's a green circular device out by the RVs that have sewers. It makes a high pitch noise that bothered the kids at night when they were trying to sleep, not sure if that could be improved or quieted? 2) Sharing the pool could be done better in covid time (limit to 3 groups) and rotate them between the pool areas every 15 min (we had to manage
Sep 29, 2020
bebe2424
Sep 29, 2020
Too close to the highway, train during the night, children's parc small, mini put terrible, not enough activities.
Sep 27, 2020
Very friendly staff. Beautiful grounds. We had an ideal level site. Facilities were so well kept. I love the store and check in area.
Sep 25, 2020
Sep 24, 2020
Excellent facility, the campgrounds are very clean, neat, tidy and staff can be seen during the day doing maintenance. The owners are very polite and tend to all your requirements/requests during your stay. We had left a small item behind at the campsite, a quick call to Susan (owner) and she quickly retrieved it. Excellent Saturday night pizza! We will definitely return.
Sep 24, 2020
Susan and Richard are amazing, very friendly and helpful! Love the place, very clean.
Sep 23, 2020
I gave the campground a 4 because of the train and road noise. The staff was helpful and friendly Tim was super nice I enjoyed our chats. The sites are not a bad size and they planed the water, hydro and sewer hookups in the right spots. Our 2 dogs had fun on the dog walk trail and the dog park. We put this park on our return list.
Sep 23, 2020
Just a quiet time to get away, read a bit, and write a bit. Love this RV campground. Had a great site (61). Campground is always well groomed and very clean. Very friendly and helpful owners and staff.
Sep 23, 2020
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA, we have been going there for 10 years. Hosts are great, staff are friendly, and facilities are well kept and clean.
Sep 21, 2020
We were impressed on how clean everything was.
Sep 21, 2020
We had a great experience and will definitely return. We did have a small issue with physical distancing and unsupervised children in the dog park. (They came in to play with our dog even after we asked them not to, which led to us going back to our site) This is not a reflection of your campground at all, but something I thought should be brought to your attention.
Sep 21, 2020
Very clean park. Friendly staff.
Sep 21, 2020
KOA staff friendly and helpful Park clean and well maintained Lots of activites in the area to enjoy
Sep 21, 2020
The site was very nice but I did not know that the train went by.
Sep 21, 2020
Always a great time!
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Very relaxing. Park was clean and staff very friendly. We have stayed here many times.
Sep 21, 2020
It was our first time at this KOA and we will certainly be going back. It is very clean and the staff are very friendly.
Sep 19, 2020
Trains run all night, kept on waking me up. Park was nice but we had a power outage the first night I arrived and a boil water advisory the day before I left. My site was a luxury site and was very nice.
Sep 19, 2020
The best KOA I have seen ever in all my many years of camping. Clean, spacious and lots of beautiful grass area and nice forest areas. Pleasure to stay at. Friendly owners.
Sep 18, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
Encore un fois notre visite au KOA Mallorytown fut très plaisant. Notre site était beau et propre. Merci a Susan qui nous acceuille avec un beau sourire et un service impeccable. A bientôt!
Sep 15, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. Staff excellent, very clean, work with you if you had any problems. Met a lot of great people. Pizza was fabulous. Can't wait for next year.
Oct 16, 2020
Friendly, welcoming and very helpful staff. Clean and well maintained campground. Highly recommended.
- Dan Maxwell on Google
Sep 29, 2020
We stayed here the last weekend of September, and it was by far my favourite KOA stay so far. The sites are very large and everyone was extremely friendly. Easy to traverse and the location is great as it is not near any major roads etc. We will definitely be back!
- Mike Simpson on Google
Sep 27, 2020
This place is amazing! It's run by very nice people. They are very helpful and super friendly to deal with. Susan has been exceptional great ! We definitely will come back for more camping trip. The facility is extremely clean and organized, the washroom stays clean at all times. They did a great job for a haunting house for the weekend. Great atmosphere created by amazing people here. I highly recommend this place to everyone !
- Eva C on Google