1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA Reviews

Welcome! Fall Hours: 9am to 6pm. If arriving after 6pm PHONE reservation must be made.

Book Now

RV Reviews

Nov 03, 2019
Wow
Nov 03, 2019
As usual the owners/operator of the KAO campgrounds has impressed. We especially love the Dog Park, It is a great ammenitity that we wish all KAO's would adopt. With that said there are some that have Dog Wash facilities that would be fantastic. We have multiple dogs and love the idea of a KAO that caters to our Fur Kids... Thank you Keep up the great work.
Oct 31, 2019
Great people and nice park (although I am wild and crazy) jerry
Oct 30, 2019
Although off season we enjoyed our one night stay! Everything was okay, no problems at all. Washrooms in perfect conditions!
Oct 30, 2019
Was the first time staying at your camp ground. Was VARY VARY impressed on how clean and inviting this KOA was. We hope to return next season,, for a longer stay. Thank You Richard. Rita and Tom O'Leary.
Oct 29, 2019
Very nice campground, very well maintained and clean. Only negative is the price. Would be beneficial to snowbirds if price was around 50 dollar mark.
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Accueil froid Trop cher hors saison
Oct 22, 2019
very friendly,very clean ,Great place.I will go back no problem,
Oct 21, 2019
The Halloween and Thanksgiving weekend is always an AWESOME time! Susan and Richard Marcoux, as well as all their staff, always make sure that the kids are entertained and that the campground runs smoothly. Highly recommended.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
We have stayed many times at the Mallorytown KOA and consider it one of our favorites. However, on Sunday of this past Thanksgiving weekend we were not impressed when our son and his family were charged a fee so that they might drop in to say "hello" (they stayed less than two hours and were not using any facilities). KOA promotes a family atmosphere - I'm not sure this does.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Great people - Susan & Bill are amazing! Thank you for making our short stay with you so enjoyable and seamless. We hope to return soon :-)
Oct 17, 2019
This campground is always well kept. With lots of things for the family to do. As always SUSAN, her husband and staff did an amazing job. Will definitely be back.
Oct 16, 2019
Very good customer service Clean
Oct 16, 2019
Thanks fr a great stay! We enjoyed our week end, and look forward next year to return!
Oct 16, 2019
It was great. The trail of terror was done well
Oct 16, 2019
Très bon séjour toutefois nous avons trouvé que c'était un peu dispendieux pour 3 nuits.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We had a good stay for one night and location in the park was fine. The staff were very helpful.
Oct 10, 2019
Susan is a wonderful lady. She works hard at making your stay a great one. Campsite is always very clean and staff are courteous. Saturday nights Halloween festivities was great.
Oct 08, 2019
Very friendly staff. Lots of activities for children.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Well run campground. Clean facilities, friendly staff and activivities to keep the kids happy.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Easy off, easy on, clean and spacious. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 07, 2019
we had a wonderful time we always do when were there the staff is so helpful vey kind and polite and there I always lots to do for the grandkids it is very clean and well kept love it there can't wait till next season thank you very much for our wonderful stays
Oct 07, 2019
Lovely, enthusiastic staff
Oct 06, 2019
Nice clean well run
Oct 02, 2019
Very clean, friendly and lots of activities for kids.
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
As always, very friendly and accommodating staff. Absolutely beautiful and well kept campground. Amazing stay.
Sep 30, 2019
We come back year after year for the trail of terror.. this year without exception was top notch!! The staff are all so friendly and welcoming. It looks like there was some work done this past year as the pool looks incredible and the bathrooms are also very clean and new looking.. overall we had an amazing experience and are looking forward to coming back next year.
Sep 30, 2019
Owners are amazing all staff fantastic beautiful sites
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Excellent campground and enjoyed the stay. Campsites were kept very clean. Will be back sometime soon.
Sep 29, 2019
Just an overnight, but the staff was very welcoming and helpful. We had a quiet night's stay. Many families were enjoying the last few nights before cold weather sets in.
Sep 29, 2019
Great place to stay. Firewood way over priced and fines for bringing your own wood. Unfair and unreasonable when paying $70+ per night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The wood is competitively priced for this area. Happy camping!
Sep 28, 2019
Always make our stay enjoyable and worry free.
Sep 24, 2019
always a good time
Sep 24, 2019
Terrain très propre et bien maintenu
Sep 24, 2019
This KOA is great, I have a 4 year old and and 1 year old and the facilities keep them both happy and very entertained. The sites are spacious, very well maintained and the facilities are clean. The frog pond is a big hit with the kids and they have the nicest pool of any KOA I have yet visited. Susan is very friendly and helpful, we are looking forward to our next stay at her KOA soon.
Sep 24, 2019
Loved it so much that we are going back in two weeks. Will definitely recommend.
Sep 24, 2019
Very clean campground and pet friendly. A little on the pricey side based on our across Canada camping this summer but we would stay with these great people again. Your doing a great job.
Sep 23, 2019
Excellent as usual, we enjoyed our week end again! We look forward to our next stay and highly recommend this camping!
Sep 23, 2019
I had read the reviews about the owners and was a bit Leary. We Susan very kind. We loved our site and loved the sounds of the train whistles. We loved it was only a 30 minute drive to Kingston the location was great we thought
Sep 23, 2019
We decided to book a campsite at the last minute. We were actually trying to stay at a campsite close by for a music festival but were booked. We had stayed at the KOA in Mallorytown a few years ago and enjoyed the park and staff. The park is very well kept, staff are friendly and amenities are many. We were surprised to learn we qualified for a free night from a previous stay. Thank you.
Oct 22, 2019
great place ....i will go back for sure.
- Richard Leblanc on Google
Oct 06, 2019
Meticulously maintained campground, very pleasant and eager to please staff. Good location to visit the St Lawrence area. Be sure to visit the Busl Cider location and the Mallorytown Coach House - all within easy cycling distance. Campground store well stocked, lots of activities for kids. Great, warm outdoor pool.
- old_mountie on Trip Advisor
Sep 28, 2019
Great service and location. Enjoyed the area and there are lots of great activities including great bike trails.
- Cat W on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.