1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA Reviews

Welcome! Fall Hours: 9am to 6pm. If arriving after 6pm PHONE reservation must be made.

Book Now

Lodging Reviews

Oct 16, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
I used to go here with my family when I was little. It was such a delight coming back as an adult. I noticed many upgrades. The heated pool with slide looks amazing. There’s so many toys to rent and play with. And it’s nice they put on events to participate in. Best of all is Susan the owner, her friendly bubbly attitude makes the whole experience!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Our hostess, Susan was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much. The trains and traffic were not welcome. Beautiful campground.
Oct 01, 2019
As usual we where treated with the same good natured staff and owners always have fun here thanks again Dale
Oct 01, 2019
It was ok the cabin we stayed in needed some improvements. Toilet running, I had to pull lid off a few times to fix. Counter edges in bathroom lifting. No fridge light. Pull out bed couldn't use as it was bent and wouldn't pull out. Just a bit more dated then what we expected

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry our unit did meet your expectations. Had we known of these issues, we would gladly have fixed them immediately. In checking the toilet we found no issue but reset it. There was one small counter edge that was lifted and has now been taken care of. The light was working when last cleaned and has now been replaced. The pull out couch is not advertised as part of the setup in that unit.
Sep 30, 2019
The cabin was comfortable and had easy access to the office, facilities, etc. Shanna, my dog, very much enjoyed the dog park. I enjoyed meeting the hosts who were friendly and welcoming.
Sep 10, 2019
Good
Sep 03, 2019
Great activities for the children during the long weekend, clean cabin with everything we needed, very friendly staff!
Sep 03, 2019
This is our end of summer camping trip which we always enjoy here. We have thought about visiting other KOAs in different places but where can we go to have such a wonderful experience? Clean and beautiful campsite, friendly and helpful staff, lots of activities for the young and not so young and most of all - the warm and welcoming hospitality of Susan. We really appreciate it!!
Sep 03, 2019
Amazing location, amazing staff, was very impressed how the layout and how clean the campground was. Highly recommend this location to anyone. We will be making this a tradition each year to visit. Thank you to all the staff for making our trip memorable and fantastic!! Lisa R
Aug 28, 2019
Originally we had planned on a two night stay, but were having such a great time (and cooperative weather) we extended an additional night. We enjoyed everything about the Mallorytown KOA. The staff were wonderful -- all of our interactions with Susan/Richard and the staff were great. Facilities were as advertised, and very well looked after. Looking forward to returning next year.
Aug 28, 2019
We had alot fun and we will come again soon
Aug 28, 2019
Very friendly host. Great cabin! Lots to do for kids
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
I had to clean the fridge when I arrived. There was a melted ice cream bar left in the freezer by a previous guest. I wish there were bike paths. The coarse gravel is hard to ride a bike on. The barbecue was very slow so we didn’t use it very much. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and it was quiet other than the trains.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry that had this experience. This is not how we maintain our cabins. We appreciate you letting us know. If you had you let us know, we would have immediately sent the housekeeping person responsible to remedy the situation. This has been dealt with the person responsible. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please reach out to us.
Aug 26, 2019
was a multi family get together weekend. Was very good Loved the large patio and table at the cabin. Was perfect size for dinner get together for the 10 of us.
Aug 26, 2019
Camp grounds and amenities were clean. The camp sites are in a field with no tree's. The deluxe cabin was clean but the beds were very uncomfortable. The shower did not have a proper shower head it was like being misted not showered. Not sure why you have to buy their wood only when you can get it right outside the gate cheaper. The kids did have a great time in the pool and play area's.
Aug 25, 2019
Staff very friendly, exceptional on cleanliness
Aug 24, 2019
Le personnel est très accueillant et attentif aux demandes de sa clientèle. La seule amélioration que je vois, c'est un accès plus facile à l'eau potable pour les 3 cabines qui sont face à l'étang du côté sans arbre. Autrement, on doit aller sur les terrains des autres cabines pour avoir de l'eau, c'est un peu dérangeant pour les gens qui y sont installés. Sinon, superbe camping, très
Aug 20, 2019
Air conditioning stopped working the had someone on it within hours and gave us some wood for the trouble. Very clean and a great dog park. Will be back.
Aug 19, 2019
Customer service was amazing! We felt very welcome!
Aug 19, 2019
We loved everything!! The only things that would make it perfect are... 1. A second comfort station closer to the pond cabins. 2. Keep the pool open until 11 pm - the lights are gorgeous!!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Wonderful owners and staff. Very clean campground, lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Very happy. Nice campground not too busy when we were there. Kids had a great time catching frogs in the pond. Would be nice to have a foam party like other koa my kids really love this activity
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
The location is kept in an impeccable state, very clean and attractive! The staff are very helpful and friendly. We love this location. Thank you!
Aug 14, 2019
The staff,especially Emily were really friendly and helpful. My 11 year old son really enjoyed the planned activities. It was a great weekend getaway.
Aug 12, 2019
the cleanest and the best among the KOA we've been to
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
We love camping at your KOA. This year we rented the cabin and it was AMAZING! The kids had a great time too. Maybe next year we will do 3 nights. So fun!!!
Aug 10, 2019
The stay was ok this time, our 2ndtime, upon arrival we noticed the fridge was not working. The man who came to check on it, argued that we must have broken it somehow but did eventually give us a new one. The air conditioner was not working, but we did not tell any staff after fridge argument. We cleaned the(very dirty) filters/tubes our selves. Frustrating on our vacation. My kids had fun tho.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
We were in a lovely cabin in front of pond - very tranquil and fun to see the kids finding friends in the pond. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Pool was refreshing. Plenty of activities to do. Fireworks were wonderful, live band, and breakfast great too. Maybe put a washroom close to the cabins, maybe add a whirlpool/spa close to pool, maybe add an outdoor movie screen. We will return!
Aug 06, 2019
Very clean and well maintained. Staff is very polite and helpful.
Aug 03, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Great facilities, clean and we'll situated. Staff was very helpful for my few concerns. Loved the "pet friendly" atmosphere with no extra costs, a definite plus.
Jul 27, 2019
Deluxe cabin.was fantastic! A couple of problems - barbecue didn't work but problem was resolved by owners. Hot water didn't work in kitchen which owner was quite condescending about. His wife Sue was wonderful.
Jul 27, 2019
We rented the deluxe cabin and totally enjoyed our stay. This KOA is sparkling clean and Susan is always ready to help with a smile. The public bathroom were super clean and also the pool. The staff is courteous and the entertainment was great. We will be back to this site for sure Francine from Westport
Jul 26, 2019
Came for a couple of nights in mid July, just for a quick getaway with the 2 kids and stayed in a Kamping Kabin. Enjoyed the peace and quiet, not crowded, and the A/C in the Kabin was appreciated. Salt-water pool is fantastic! Enough activities to keep the kids busy. Staff is great and very helpful. Will be going back and bringing friends and family.
Jul 23, 2019
I enjoyed my stay and hope to see you again. Staff was great and so was the breakfast. Would be nice to have a smaller wall light near the big bed in the cabin for reading or just making it cosier than the ceiling light. Just a suggestion!!
Jul 22, 2019
Nice location. Only stayed one night en route. Loved the new pool - a shallow wadding/sitting area and then a connected deeper area with slide.
Jul 21, 2019
Great stay, very clean , wonderful staff but I wish they had bathrooms closer to the cabins, it’s a long walk in the middle of the night if you need to go to the bathroom
Jul 19, 2019
Took our grandson. He had a fun filled time. Lots to do and great staff.
Jul 18, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay and can’t wait to return. Very friendly service and always made you feel welcomed
Jul 17, 2019
I’ve camped at quite a few of the KOA’s. Things I would recommend Having the hayride run not frequent, most KOA run it twice a day on the weekends More stuff to do in the dog park Let guest use the facilities for the day after they check out without changing them. We are all packed up and would spend money on food at your restaurant or drinks in the store. Charging 1/2 day rate is ri
Jul 16, 2019
We loved it!!!!!
Jul 15, 2019
Camping très chaleureux, invitant, réconfortant. 2e séjour et pas le dernier l’ambiance est merveilleuse. Les cabines de bases offrent, le BBQ Weber, un mini frigo, choses qu’il n’a pas dans tous les KOA pour cette gamme de cabine. Il y a des activités presqu’a tous les soirs. Tout est fait pour que le camping soit un milieu collectif invitant où il fait bon rester.
Nov 18, 2019
Wie alle anderen KOA Plätze sehr sauber und sehr freundliches Personal
- Kathy Sayed on Google
Oct 22, 2019
great place ....i will go back for sure.
- Richard Leblanc on Google
Oct 06, 2019
Meticulously maintained campground, very pleasant and eager to please staff. Good location to visit the St Lawrence area. Be sure to visit the Busl Cider location and the Mallorytown Coach House - all within easy cycling distance. Campground store well stocked, lots of activities for kids. Great, warm outdoor pool.
- old_mountie on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.