1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA Reviews

Urgently need a site? Let us help! Call us 10am - 6pm at 1 800 562-9725!

Book Now

Tent Reviews

Oct 07, 2020
I enjoyed my stay very much. The staff was very accommodating and I would stay here again!
Oct 06, 2020
The staff planned some fun and safe Halloween activities, including a scavenger hunt. We had an amazing weekend! Probably the best internet connection we've had at any campground too.
Oct 05, 2020
Only issue was the weather. Very windy first night, rain next two days.
Sep 21, 2020
Having to pay for the mini golf was a bit annoying. I’ve been to two other KOAs this summer where it was free. The male owner was unfriendly but the other staff members were amazing and kind. The blonde lady that handed out the ice cream was wonderful to all of us and our children. The bathroom was nice and clean.
Sep 10, 2020
Was our first time and we loved it!
Sep 01, 2020
Had an awesome stay as always! Great staff, clean facilities, very accommodating. Will see you again in the future!
Aug 31, 2020
Super bien entretenue très propre le personnel super gentil malgré la covid tout était en parfait ordre (toilettes, douches, terrain, lobby etc.) le seul hic le bruit de la 401 et du train mais avec des bouchons ca fait le travail.
Aug 26, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Beautiful place and nice people
Aug 23, 2020
Awesome. Kids entertained the entire time. No complaints. Thanks
Aug 20, 2020
Aug 20, 2020
Clean, quiet and something for all ages to do!
Aug 18, 2020
Great staff, great service, great property. Lots for the children to do and very clean. We will definitely return!
Aug 17, 2020
We had a lovely stay, the campsite was well maintained and beautiful. The only reason why I wouldn't recommend would be the loud noise of the train and highway, unfortunately. But I would come back if I was in the area
Aug 17, 2020
The campsite was perfectly maintained and had everything you could ask for. My kids really loved the pool and the ice cream social. They also make a fantastic pizza!
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 15, 2020
Very friendly, very well set up. Susan was awesome!
Aug 14, 2020
Amazing stay. Owner came by the site and was very friendly. Great campsite and fantastic people.
Aug 11, 2020
family friendly camping site, very clean and super friendly staff. :)
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
All staff worked tireless many hours in different job challenges. Social distancing was respected wherever possible. Courtesy and respect given to all campers. well done.
Aug 04, 2020
Susan came to our campsite at night and started talking to us about politics. Also we were some of the only people of colour on the grounds, and she said "all lives matter." Clearly she doesn't know what shes talking about. Nor did we pay to talk to you.
Aug 04, 2020
It was really nice
Aug 04, 2020
Great stay, very clean common areas. great service overall. Kids loved the pool and mini golf.
Jul 27, 2020
as always very kind staff and clean facilities. A very good place for family vacation.
Jul 27, 2020
It was great
Jul 22, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
Camp site 141 was a huge lot size well away from the next campers. Shaded with kept grounds for you to set up your tent on level ground. We have stayed here on numerous visits to the St. Lawrence for diving. Amenities are fantastic, pool area well controlled and I see new sand in the kids play area.
Jul 17, 2020
This campground has been so well kept since the first day I camped there almost 20 years ago.
Jul 08, 2020
We had a lovely family camping holiday thank you! Our tent site was perfect for us and all the facilities were very clean and maintained well. Especially during this very difficult time. There was a lot of essential items in the office general store which helped us out a lot. The extra services like wood delivery to our site was a very nice touch! Thank you! We will be back!
Jul 07, 2020
Nice spot, a little expensive, wood prices are outrageous and you can’t bring your own wood. Pool time was explained as each campsite picked a time to use the pool for social distancing but when we went to the pool there was a total of 16 people using the pool at the same time and the government mandate was to not have more than 10 people in a group. But the grounds washroom and showers were cle
Jun 29, 2020
It would gave been nice to get one lot for two motorcycle camper trailers instead of beening told that we had to have two lots .
Jun 29, 2020
The stay was great but got way over charged had 2 little tent trailers that were on 1 lot and got charged for 3 and when I called Kingston they were giving me one large lot for the same stay for a total of $284 so not really sure why the price was so high love the stay but will not go back if the charges are the same again bad review on price telling anyone but good review on stay and staff
Jun 16, 2020
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
We loved our campsite, all of the kids activities, and the food options. The only thing I would change is more activities included, not have to pay extra. Cheers!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad that you enjoyed the facilities. Our yearly KOA Kids Cancer Care Camp fundraiser race event was funded and hosted by our amazing volunteer seasonals, some campers and staff who got prizes and donated their time for this event. Our campground also funded our yearly corn roast/hot dog fundraising event with all proceeds for this cause. Have a great rest of year camping season!
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Campsite and amenities in good order and a nice pool. Some of the activities were not as exciting as advertised, such as the bubble blowing activity (just a person with a bottle of bubbles). I would also like to note that the location is an issue with regular freight trains coming by blaring their horns throughout the night.
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
The campsite is well maintained with good facilities. The pool is beautiful and the bathrooms are clean. But the sound of the highway and the passing trains is very loud. The day fee for friends and family to enter to visit is too high. The Friday night pizza is also very expensive and I wouldn't buy it again.
Aug 19, 2019
Had a great time.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
It was fun to stay, meeting new people and warm hearted staff. Thank you very much for a good services.
Aug 11, 2019
nosily because of the hwy near by and train ... but everything was great!
Aug 11, 2019
Wonderful stay! We were there during the week so not overly busy and we had a beautiful campsite. Owners and staff are fantastic!
Aug 09, 2019
Ce séjour en camping était une première pour toute notre famille et nous avons passé des journées extraordinaires. Tout était parfait (le site, les installations et les gens)! Nous avons tellement aimé notre expérience que je planifie déjà notre prochain séjour au KOA de St Mathieu de Rioux d'ici la fin du mois. Un grand merci à tous!
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
They are clean facilities, staff very friendly. Only not we like is noise of the train, it’s hard to sleep at night time.
Aug 06, 2019
Friendly staff and clean restrooms. At the dish washing stations there were two BBQ's for public use . I will plan my meals next visit to utilize them .
Oct 16, 2020
Friendly, welcoming and very helpful staff. Clean and well maintained campground. Highly recommended.
- Dan Maxwell on Google
Sep 29, 2020
We stayed here the last weekend of September, and it was by far my favourite KOA stay so far. The sites are very large and everyone was extremely friendly. Easy to traverse and the location is great as it is not near any major roads etc. We will definitely be back!
- Mike Simpson on Google
Sep 27, 2020
This place is amazing! It's run by very nice people. They are very helpful and super friendly to deal with. Susan has been exceptional great ! We definitely will come back for more camping trip. The facility is extremely clean and organized, the washroom stays clean at all times. They did a great job for a haunting house for the weekend. Great atmosphere created by amazing people here. I highly recommend this place to everyone !
- Eva C on Google