1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA Reviews

Welcome! Fall Hours: 9am to 6pm. If arriving after 6pm PHONE reservation must be made.

Book Now

Tent Reviews

Sep 16, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
We loved our campsite, all of the kids activities, and the food options. The only thing I would change is more activities included, not have to pay extra. Cheers!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad that you enjoyed the facilities. Our yearly KOA Kids Cancer Care Camp fundraiser race event was funded and hosted by our amazing volunteer seasonals, some campers and staff who got prizes and donated their time for this event. Our campground also funded our yearly corn roast/hot dog fundraising event with all proceeds for this cause. Have a great rest of year camping season!
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Campsite and amenities in good order and a nice pool. Some of the activities were not as exciting as advertised, such as the bubble blowing activity (just a person with a bottle of bubbles). I would also like to note that the location is an issue with regular freight trains coming by blaring their horns throughout the night.
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
The campsite is well maintained with good facilities. The pool is beautiful and the bathrooms are clean. But the sound of the highway and the passing trains is very loud. The day fee for friends and family to enter to visit is too high. The Friday night pizza is also very expensive and I wouldn't buy it again.
Aug 19, 2019
Had a great time.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
It was fun to stay, meeting new people and warm hearted staff. Thank you very much for a good services.
Aug 11, 2019
nosily because of the hwy near by and train ... but everything was great!
Aug 11, 2019
Wonderful stay! We were there during the week so not overly busy and we had a beautiful campsite. Owners and staff are fantastic!
Aug 09, 2019
Ce séjour en camping était une première pour toute notre famille et nous avons passé des journées extraordinaires. Tout était parfait (le site, les installations et les gens)! Nous avons tellement aimé notre expérience que je planifie déjà notre prochain séjour au KOA de St Mathieu de Rioux d'ici la fin du mois. Un grand merci à tous!
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
They are clean facilities, staff very friendly. Only not we like is noise of the train, it’s hard to sleep at night time.
Aug 06, 2019
Friendly staff and clean restrooms. At the dish washing stations there were two BBQ's for public use . I will plan my meals next visit to utilize them .
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Amazing place, super well maintained, great activities for the kids, super friendly staff - we loved our stay there!!!
Aug 06, 2019
We spent the August long weekend on a renting site! It was a great spot as it was close to all amenities but also tucked away for privacy! I loved how there was always an activity for the kids! We all had a blast and definitely will return!
Aug 06, 2019
Le personnel est super accueillant et gentil. En fait, nous n'étions pas au terrain de camping pour y passer la journée mais plutôt pour y dormir car nous avions d'autres activités de prévues. Nous aurions appréciés un terrain avec plus d'ombre/privacité. Par contre, malgré le coût élevé pour un séjour en camping, nous avons apprécié le fait que les douches n'étaient pas payantes
Aug 06, 2019
Our stay was very enjoyable, the staff was amazing and accommodating very helpful to any needs we had they should be proud. The only downside is not enough washrooms around the camp ground Suggestion putting porta potties would be very helpful.
Aug 03, 2019
Had a wonderful relaxing camping experience with children... the entire grounds were very well maintained, down to the fire pits
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
It was awesome with everything in place and we loved the place a lot.
Jul 25, 2019
Great staff! Only issue is the noise from hwy 401 and train.
Jul 22, 2019
My family is always happy camping with 1000 Islands/Mallorytown KOA. friendly staff and well managed a camping site. Thanks and recommends all of my friend!
Jul 17, 2019
Facility is neat and clean. Good activities for the kids. Staff is nice and helpful. However, if you are a group of people then consider other KOA camp sites. Owners are rude and nagging. Especially Richard is very annoying and threatening. They even objected we chatting at the fireplace when the noise level was low. Will not recommend for multi family groups.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad that you enjoyed the facilities. Our quiet time is 11:00pm. You are welcome to sit by the fire with low conversation. Unfortunately on the first night the noise level with your group could be heard 2 streets away. This does not constitute a low noise level and disrespects the other guests who are sleeping. Having to visit your site 3 times until after 12:30am was showing disrespect.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Last year, we immediately booked for our group's 2019 camping (this feedback about) at the same place because we had an amazing time. Service and friendliness from staffs were great. This time, it is a bit disappointing in most cases hence we are going somewhere else for next year. We've also realized the noise from the highway and the train who seemingly knows 'when' to yank the horn.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
always having fun and friendly staff. recommend everyone!
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Great facilities, great staff , great service
Jul 03, 2019
Great structure, customer services, leisure. This was my family's 1st experience camping, and unfortunately we couldn't find a site with enough shade. I was told it was because I made the reservation online. We were in a tent, and best shaded sites were taken by RUVs. Washrooms in more than one place would have been appreciated. The loud noise of the train in the middle of the night was a hassle.
Jul 03, 2019
Miniput needs urgently repair. The carpeting is peeling off on almost all the holes. Disappointed.
Jun 25, 2019
Great weekend at Mallorytown KOA. Susan and her husband have a great thing going. Every staff member I spoke with was pleasant and helpful. The park is kept very clean and the pool was beautiful. The campground was overly busy, but it was nice and quiet in the evening. I hope to be bringing the family back again this season!
Jun 12, 2019
10 outta 10!!! Everyone was wonderful. Campsite was impeccably clean. Tents sites are shaded nicely. So friendly and easy to find off the map. We had a hiccup with our dog getting severely dehydrated with sunstroke and everyone was so good in helping us find a vet close by. All ended well thankfully for our pooch. Cannot thank these gals at the front desk enough!!! Pizza was great too. Thanku ��
Sep 17, 2018
Beautiful location. Staff are friendly and helpful. Our tent site was large and close to amenities. Lots of activities for my grandchildren.
Sep 10, 2018
WOW! Personnel chaleureux, accueillant et parlant français. Le site était fantastique, les aires communes hyper propres, plein d'activités à faire malgré la saison tardive. Je suis vraiment impressionnée...ça donne le goût de séjourner à nouveau dans un KOA. Seul hic...les coûts associés au mini-putt...mais sinon tout était parfait!
Sep 05, 2018
Was great
Sep 05, 2018
Staff friendly and helpful. Campsite more geared to families with kids and RVs. Nice washroom/shower facilities and a nice place for washing dishes. More like glamping.
Sep 04, 2018
Camping très propre, belles installations, activités intéressantes. Seul bémol : le prix est quand même élevé, comme pour tous les KOA. Merci au personnel!
Sep 01, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Lots of stuff to do for the kids. It was nice that there were scheduled activities (wet wagon).
Aug 24, 2018
The owners and staff were super fri fly our whole visit. The grounds were clean and tidy. The kids loved the play yard, bouncy pillow, pool and sports facilities. We will be back.
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Awesome as always! Sue and Richard run a fantastic campground! The staff is friendly and helpful. We will be back!!
Aug 13, 2018
Staff went above and beyond to ensure we were safe and comfortable during a storm. They are always helpful and will do what they can to make the visit a great one. Amenities are always clean and in good order. It is always a joy to stay here. We will be back again!
Aug 07, 2018
We had such a great time. Lots of fun family activities to keep everyone entertained. The staff were very friendly and the place was very clean. I would recommend staying at this KOA!
Oct 22, 2019
great place ....i will go back for sure.
- Richard Leblanc on Google
Oct 06, 2019
Meticulously maintained campground, very pleasant and eager to please staff. Good location to visit the St Lawrence area. Be sure to visit the Busl Cider location and the Mallorytown Coach House - all within easy cycling distance. Campground store well stocked, lots of activities for kids. Great, warm outdoor pool.
- old_mountie on Trip Advisor
Sep 28, 2019
Great service and location. Enjoyed the area and there are lots of great activities including great bike trails.
- Cat W on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.