1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA Canada

Open April 14 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-9725

Reserve: 800-562-9725

Info: 613-923-5339

Info: 613-923-5339

Email

1477 County Road 2

Mallorytown, ON K0E 1R0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2017
We always enjoy staying here. Friendly staff, clean and well maintained grounds, fantastic pool. We finally made use of our accumulated days in their Happy Camper program. Thanks again, Susan!
Sep 27, 2017
Found the rates expensive for off season rates.$60.00 plus
Sep 26, 2017
Great campground. Excellent ownership and staff. Definitely will be back.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Halloween was amazing!
Sep 25, 2017
Susan & Richard are great a must see for Halloween
Sep 25, 2017
Accueil chaleureux. Superbe piscine. Activités thématiques gratuites et excitantes. Merci!
Sep 25, 2017
Good hiking close by. Very clean washrooms. Office staff exceptional
Sep 25, 2017
Very, friendly and helpful staff. Well organized campground kept in great condition. We liked so much we are considering a seasonal site.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
We loved the Halloween themed weekend. Very well done. Your staff was fantastic.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Super endroit. Très propre. Accueil très chaleureux
Sep 25, 2017
Campsites are big and spacious. There is lots of grass, not too rocky or bumpy, our site had lots of shade and a few trees which is always nice. You pay too much for mini putt and ping pong which is a shame because itâs expensive enough for a night. Everything closes down too early and we were told we couldnât play ping pong at 7pm because it was getting dark. Nice and quiet but we wonât be

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

For your own safety, we discourage playing in the dark. Happy camping!
Sep 24, 2017
It was so relaxing, the cottage was fairy clean , the owners are very nice and help ful. The pool was amazing, we had a great time. We are going to go back with our grandkids.
Sep 24, 2017
Great sites. Friendly staff. Wifi need improvement. Nice touch is the sewer hose at sewage dump. You don't have to use yours.
Sep 23, 2017
We were just in overnight but it appeared to be a very well run Campground.
Sep 22, 2017
Nice and relaxing ð,clean and friendly and helpful staff
Sep 20, 2017
As usual, it was a wonderful experience. This time we came with another couple. The staff was helpful and courteous.
Sep 19, 2017
Had a fabulous time. Stayed in a cabin. Was clean upon arrival and liked that we were taken to the cabin so not to get lost. Ve y clean campground
Sep 19, 2017
Had a great stay. BEAUTIFUL pool. Missed the wagon rides that are had at all other KOA we have been too. More activities for kids would be good. Improvements to the park in last couple years are great
Sep 19, 2017
More trees would be welcome.
Sep 19, 2017
There were lots of activities, clean pool, and everyone is friendly. Terry and Judy kept everything running and on track.
Sep 19, 2017
Loved it every time we come
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Arranging a pump out would have made the trip perfect.we will be back! loved the wooded site we had.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
This was just an overnight stop on our way beck from Lake Placid. This is a nice clean campground & great staff. Have been staying here off and on since 2000, Susan & Richard are great host, just too bad missed them this trip.
Sep 18, 2017
We are 2 seniors who biked/camped 70 km to this KOA.We took advantage of the free Saturday. Greeted immediately when we arrived. Check in was quick and friendly. Escorted to our shady, near washrooms, water & electric site. When my 25' extension cord was too short the office they lent us a 50'. Washrooms & showers were clean as well as the rec hall. Lots for kids to do. Thanks for a great weekend
Sep 18, 2017
GREAT campground!
Sep 18, 2017
Stayed in a cabin this past weekend. Amenities were clean and programs for kids were great. Staff especially Judy were fantastic to answer questions and help with any requests. Pool was amazing with lots of room and seating. Kids programs were fun and well organized. Would like to see some more trees planted around some of the cabins as there is no shade on the side that we were on. Great stay!
Sep 18, 2017
Would really like to give it a 5 but there was absolutely no shade on the site (209) we were in and because of the way we had to park to hook up, our awning was of no use for shade. You really need to plant some trees.
Sep 18, 2017
Very clean, well run, and organized place. All the staff we dealt with were very nice and helpful. Only issues were lack of trees, noise from the constant trains, and noise from the 401. If not for the noise issues the score would be much higher.
Sep 18, 2017
Ãhe pool was wonderful. Service was great. Had some problems with the firewood but the guys got it sorted out for us.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice campground. The lots were large with plenty of shade. The staff were super friendly as always. Plenty for the kids to do. The only negatives are the fact that the pool is a little small, and there was no wagon ride this weekend.
Sep 18, 2017
Tenting site. Pool was terrific. Bingo lots of fun. The people that registered us were lovely. Kids had lots to do for a small camp.
Sep 18, 2017
This is a fantastic campground - lots of activities, great and friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2017
Lovely camp site...really great supportive staff.Beautiful area and we would highly recommend. ..but take plenty mosquito repellent!
Sep 18, 2017
The service was good and there was a lot to keep the kids occupied. I especially liked the idea of being able to send the kids to the store and they could put their activities "on our tab". The downside, and the reason we will not return if the property. It felt like we were camping in a field and the neighbours to the side of us were so close. IT really felt cramped. Really disappointing

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed all the amenities that were offered. At the time of reservation, you had chosen this shaded site. Had you let us know upon arrival that this site was not to your liking, we would have been happy to find you another site. Happy camping!
Sep 17, 2017
How nice to be escorted to our site via the best route while towing the trailer!!! That's a first for us. The people are so friendly here, the pool with slide is wonderful, the park secure - can't wait to come back in 2018! Keep up the great work - we appreciate it.
Sep 17, 2017
Lovely campground! Great people!! Look forward to visiting again some dayð
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Over priced!!! Staff were fine. Very dark I'm campground with no lighting. Campground is located between a railroad track & 401. If it's a quiet night you want....forget it!
Sep 15, 2017
Very Nice
Sep 14, 2017
Super séjour, on a bien apprécié que le parc à chien soit agrandi. Tout est propre, calme et les gens sont très sociables. Ã la prochaine! Louise, Yves et Canelle
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Camping propre, très belle piscine, service en français, et les queues de castor étaient excellentes.
Sep 13, 2017
Great people, great location, spotless facilities and grounds, excellent for the kids couldn't say enough good things to reflect how impressed I am.
Sep 12, 2017
great weekend
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy