1000 Islands / Mallorytown KOA Reviews

Welcome! Fall Hours: 9am to 6pm. If arriving after 6pm PHONE reservation must be made.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2019
Terrain très propre et bien maintenu
Sep 24, 2019
This KOA is great, I have a 4 year old and and 1 year old and the facilities keep them both happy and very entertained. The sites are spacious, very well maintained and the facilities are clean. The frog pond is a big hit with the kids and they have the nicest pool of any KOA I have yet visited. Susan is very friendly and helpful, we are looking forward to our next stay at her KOA soon.
Sep 24, 2019
Loved it so much that we are going back in two weeks. Will definitely recommend.
Sep 24, 2019
Very clean campground and pet friendly. A little on the pricey side based on our across Canada camping this summer but we would stay with these great people again. Your doing a great job.
Sep 23, 2019
Excellent as usual, we enjoyed our week end again! We look forward to our next stay and highly recommend this camping!
Sep 23, 2019
I had read the reviews about the owners and was a bit Leary. We Susan very kind. We loved our site and loved the sounds of the train whistles. We loved it was only a 30 minute drive to Kingston the location was great we thought
Sep 23, 2019
We decided to book a campsite at the last minute. We were actually trying to stay at a campsite close by for a music festival but were booked. We had stayed at the KOA in Mallorytown a few years ago and enjoyed the park and staff. The park is very well kept, staff are friendly and amenities are many. We were surprised to learn we qualified for a free night from a previous stay. Thank you.
Sep 22, 2019
Excellent as usual, we look forward to return in October.
Sep 22, 2019
Great stay. Owners are very friendly. Loved that the heated pool was still open in Mid September.
Sep 21, 2019
The owners we very helpful and friendly! The sites were very well maintained and level! Our four legged camper loved the dog park! We loved all of the amenities!
Sep 19, 2019
It was a short stay (one night), but it was quiet, and the owners were very friendly. Will definitely be back to this KOA.
Sep 19, 2019
Le terrain est très bien entretenu, c'est très beau et propre. Petit bémol on nous a appelé pour dire qu'on aurait droit à 2 nuits gratuites et à l'arrivée on a dit s'être trompé et que c'était juste une. Réservé du jeudi au lundi, le 14 septembre étant gratuit et la nuit gratuite a été celle du jeudi, la moins chère. Quand on fait erreur on assume et la date gratuite était le 14

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Des votre arrivee, votre nuit du samedi le 14 avait ete reajuste sur votre facture. Merci et a la prochaine!
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Spent three nights at Mallorytown this time. Have been there a few times before and will definitely plan to stay there again. But, this continues to be a great campground with so many things to do. The grounds are very well kept, lots of grass, and very spacious. The owners/staff are always very nice and courteous. The office store carries essential items and there's a grocery store nearby.
Sep 16, 2019
Family friendly, relaxed, nice spacious sites
Sep 16, 2019
Site 83 is a nice back-in full service site with a tall tree. Plenty of room to back in with no obstructions. Water and power were good. No obstructions along the roads while driving through the campground to get to your site. Only half an hour to Alexandria Bay which is a nice tourist town on the US side of the river.
Sep 16, 2019
We had a great time! The pool was a little cool for my liking but the kids were not bothered and loved the slide! The jumping pillow was a huge success as were the park and sand piles! Our hosts were amazing! Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 16, 2019
Looking forward to our next visit! Most tidy campground we have ever stayed at �
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Very well looked after, friendly staff. Not unlike staying in a large field, not much privacy.
Sep 16, 2019
Always a great stay! Friendly staff, clean facilities, and great activities for the family.
Sep 16, 2019
Great campground. Well kept. Friendly staff. Fun activities. We always enjoy time spent here.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We rented one of the deluxe sites for several days. Very nice indeed. Also washrooms and laundry facilities great and the Sunday breakfast too. Very well maintained campground. Thought the daily cost for guests was a bit high, but other than that it is a great place to stay.
Sep 15, 2019
Perfect
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Friendly, clean, great family set up.
Sep 12, 2019
Host was very helpful and friendly. She even drove me back to my campsite when it started to rain
Sep 11, 2019
Loved it. Susanne and Richard were great hosts. Nice facilities. Pool was nice for relaxing in after a day of enjoying the Tall Ships Festival in Brockville.
Sep 11, 2019
Very friendly staff. Satellite reception at my site was very good.
Sep 11, 2019
It was a last minute and a short stay, Susan and Richard made us feel right at home. This campground is beautiful and well maintained. We are definitely going back.
Sep 10, 2019
Good
Sep 10, 2019
We love going to the Mallorytown KOA. Great sites and great people. Thank you!
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Beautiful well maintained KOA, large sites, and lots to do for the kids. The hosts are very freindly. Great wifi too.
Sep 09, 2019
Great campground with lots of activities and games for kids. The owners are friendly and welcomimg, making us feel like part of a family. We will come back in a month for the Spooky trail. �
Sep 09, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay! Great activities for the kids. Very clean. Excellent amenities. We will definitely plan to come back again!
Sep 09, 2019
You made even rainy day camping fun
Sep 09, 2019
I had a wonderful stay!
Sep 09, 2019
réception personnalisée, agréable, utile
Sep 09, 2019
Don't like being nickel & dimed. Campsite fee was high - many of the amenities could have been included in the fee or less expensive. Planned activities for kids were OK, but were quite simple. Kids enjoyed pool with slide. Owner claimed to only sell wood with no invasive pests, but he sold us ash! Emerald ash borer? Don't like people pretending they are concerned for environment to make profit!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Having made your reservation online, you were aware of the cost. Had you checked other area campgrounds and what we offer, you would have seen that we are not the most expensive. We are also comparable with the area pricing of extras. We sell some of the dead ash trees from our property, wood that was murdered by certain customers bringing infected wood. Moving wood in Ontario is prohibited.
Sep 08, 2019
Great stay nice well kept clean campground. Very nice owners and staff.
Sep 07, 2019
Very quiet and relaxing! Thank you!
Sep 07, 2019
I did not know there were 3 KOAs in Thousand Islands. My GPS took me to Mallorytown where I found out it was the wrong one. We called the other one, ivy Lea and were told there would be no refund. Already too tired to drive any further ( I am a senior, travelling alone) I had to stay. One night at KOA cost me over $120! This was my very first visit to a KOA. I purchased a membership NOT HAPPY

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The site cost at this KOA, including your Value Kard Discount and taxes was $64.08, so not sure how you arrived at a cost $120. Perhaps the $120 included the cost of your Value Kard and the amount not refunded. Safe travels!
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Great staff and people were respectful of quiet hours. Lots of activities!
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
On the most beautiful campsites in the area will be coming back in the future
Sep 04, 2019
It was fabulous.i would have like To have taken more time To enjoy the pool. I,m sure to return next summer.
Oct 22, 2019
great place ....i will go back for sure.
- Richard Leblanc on Google
Oct 06, 2019
Meticulously maintained campground, very pleasant and eager to please staff. Good location to visit the St Lawrence area. Be sure to visit the Busl Cider location and the Mallorytown Coach House - all within easy cycling distance. Campground store well stocked, lots of activities for kids. Great, warm outdoor pool.
- old_mountie on Trip Advisor
Sep 28, 2019
Great service and location. Enjoyed the area and there are lots of great activities including great bike trails.
- Cat W on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.