Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Email

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 12, 2017
Even though it was raining and all the extra items like mini golf, boats, cafe... were closed....we had an absolute blast and can't wait to go back!
Sep 12, 2017
Loved it despite the rain ð
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice park. It rained most of our stay. Since we haven't had rain in at least 3 months it was fine. The park is very clean. Quiet all the Time. Would stay again.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Amazing!
Sep 11, 2017
It's one of the nicest KOAs I've stayed at. Nice RV sites, attractive cabins, well layed out, well maintned bath houses, friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The staff are very friendly, the grounds are exceptionally well cared for and the pool was a great way to cool off every afternoon..Thanks for a great place to camp! :-)
Sep 08, 2017
Awesome campground. Amazing friendly stuff. There is nothing to complain. We'll be back again. Thank you very much.
Sep 07, 2017
We stayed 2 nights, was a bit tight getting in and out of our spot with our 40 foot 5th wheel. Would have been nice for my dogs to run off lease in a fenced in dog area, just a little dusty as it was the end of summer.
Sep 07, 2017
Excellent amenities, very clean and very friendly staff! We loved our stay!!
Sep 06, 2017
Please improve your WiFi. My wife is reluctant to come as she has work to do online but the wifi is so bad.
Sep 06, 2017
Always helpful and friendly, lots of activities for kids to do, very well kept campground
Sep 06, 2017
Always clean, always fun. Such a beautiful campground, wish there had been an extra night of bingo on Saturday??? Other than that we had a wonderful time, as always.
Sep 06, 2017
Love the campground. It's beautiful. The staff is friendly. They have very fun activities. They need to improve their power grid as we had brown outs due to AC use when heat was in the 90's. Thought my rv was broken. Also need to revise their tenting policy. Only allow pup tents. What parent would allow their pup tent size kids to camp outside alone. Should be teenager size tents on your own site.
Sep 06, 2017
Had a good time with the family there with the activities. But the tent height thing is stupid. The pup tent for very small children is dumb. My son is 12 and is 5'11" tall, so he and his buddy (who is also a big boy) were really sad when they were told they could not camp in thier tent. Even if we were charged a little more i'd be fine with that.
Sep 06, 2017
Amazing from start to finish. Great staff and great activities. Well taken care of grounds and very clean facilities. Will definitely be back.
Sep 06, 2017
This place is amazing, my only complaint is that they need to give the mini-golf course some love and attention, it is in pretty bad shape!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great for families. So much to do, and the staff was friendly and accommodating! We highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 06, 2017
Great kid activities. Friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 04, 2017
Not very clean. Reported nest of yellow jackets which attacked me & my dog to a campground employee & he showed no concern at all even though there were many small children in the area.
Sep 03, 2017
We have been to the KOA in Lynden a number of times. Every time we have been there has never been a disappointment. We have always thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and the atmosphere that is created at the camp. Great job done by the Martin family to run the show and make sure that all is taken care of. Thanks once again for a great vacation. We'll be sure to be back again as soon as possible.
Sep 03, 2017
Campsites and facility's were nice and clean. Even thought we were within 600' of the registration building the wifi was spotty. Access to the dump station was a little tight for our set up but all in all we had a great time! FYI there is no 120v plug in in the shore power station.
Sep 03, 2017
Our stay was lovely! I hadn't been since I was a kid and it was wonderful. I particularly enjoyed the old photographs on the wall of the Kampers Den and you had Edaleen Dairy ice cream so I could have some on a Sunday! We were in the overflow sites in the 'front yard'. Nice spot but wish there were washrooms close as we have an old camper van. Internet was poor but weather perfect! Nice and quiet.
Sep 02, 2017
Awesome campground, starting with friendly, helpful,easy going staff too a very clean campground and facilities. Looking into storing our 26 foot Jayco there. Would like to see recycling stations and music speakers at pool. 5 stars thanks again, looking forward to coming back in near future.
Sep 02, 2017
Love it. We have going to Lynden KOA and the Martin family for 20 years and have always come back.
Sep 02, 2017
Great stay as always ... sites are always so well maintained. Staff are so friendly. Had some issues with the power this time, weren't able to run our A/C much. Seems like too many campers using full power.
Sep 02, 2017
We at not members of KOA so I called this location and was told you don't have to be a member to stay here. We stayed 3 nights, the park is great. Very clean, well maintained. Lots of things going on. They even have a coffee shop and activity area for kids. We didn't do these things but they had putt putt golf and paddle boats to rent. Very nice park I'm sure we'll be back. Great job Martin's
Sep 02, 2017
Park is very clean and pretty. Office staff helped ful and friendly.
Sep 01, 2017
Was the most disappointing KOA where I have stayed. The KOA is not equipped to handle a 45 foot coach, the site was very narrow, campers were crowded into the site and we had brownouts throughout the day. We supposedly had a 50 amp site, but we could only run one air conditioner and when we added our clothes dryer it kicked off the circuit. We were not pleased with this stay.
Sep 01, 2017
Fantastic campground!
Aug 31, 2017
Beyond friendly. Place is great always enjoy our stay here.
Aug 31, 2017
staff was great and very welcoming, and facilities were very clean. The only thing I would say negative is the minature golf course could use some work we played it a couple times but was pretty torn up
Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful camp grounds
Aug 31, 2017
Alwags a great stay! Staff is fantastic and lots for kids to do! Will continue going to the Lynden KOA!
Aug 30, 2017
We've been going here for years, even before our 3 year old came in. Staff are awesome. Cleaning was good. We'll be back next year. Thank you.
Aug 30, 2017
A couple of noisy groups well past 10:00. Owners need to do a patrol around 10:30 to gently ask party people to shut it down or take it inside. This rating for this stay only, still our go to place to camp.
Aug 30, 2017
Had a great time staying on the lake/pond site. Clean and fun camprground for the little ones. Only recommendation was to have more showers and washrooms throughout. Will definitely be going again!!!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Clean and comfortable. The kids had an amazing time and did mini golf, paddle boats and swam in the pool. Was great!
Aug 29, 2017
Clean Camp site. Had a lake spot and other than the campsite being dirt covered instead of grass covered we enjoyed it.
Aug 29, 2017
Very clean and quiet. The only complaint was all the dust in the back woods area. Not sure how to control it, but was excessive at times.
Aug 29, 2017
The majority of the campground is beautiful! However, we were placed in a spot in the back near the parking/rv storage area and were disappointed. There were no trees, and the grass was dead and dry. We loved all of the fun things to do. I would recommend, since the mini-golf is an additional cost, that the course be taken care of. It was covered in dead leaves and the carpet was all wrinkled
Aug 28, 2017
This is our favorite campground but this stay was disappointing. First, the Wifi was terrible! Second there was a fireban on but it was not communicated to us before we arrived so we had stopped and bought some wood on the way. They should have sent an email out when the ban was announced.
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed for 9 days and had a great time. Loads of family fun, as always!!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great staff, and activities for the kids. The clowns were very friendly and even stayed past the time they were supposed to.
Aug 28, 2017
Great setup. Excellent staff. Very helpful.
Aug 28, 2017
It was great! So family friendly and we loved the birthday celebration!
Aug 28, 2017
the 2 sites are so dusty and covered with sand. The grass is not maintained. I wish they are just like the green grassy fields by the entrance roads. The water hook up has no drainage on the ground and splashes everywhere muddy. And the office staff were not friendly, had a sturdy look when I tried to explain to her for the overcharged. This KOA is for RV not for tent camping.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy