Louisville South KOA Reviews

Save $25 each night with our Spring Cabin Deal!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2020
Helpful and understanding people!!!
Apr 15, 2020
we were charged for extra things like playground equipment being usedas we got there around 5:00 pm sat. night & deprted @ 8:00 am sun.none of things weren open for use because of coronavirus shut down and we don`t have any children with us.this is why we don`t stay at koa & haven`t renewed our membership.the cost was double to what we paid going to & from florida.
Apr 14, 2020
Apr 13, 2020
Great location. I would have given 5 stars, but the cable TV did not work. Staff was excellent!
Apr 12, 2020
Grateful they were open to get back home.
Apr 12, 2020
You guys are always accommodating! We were able to stay private during this pandemic.
Apr 10, 2020
Our hosts were great. Really appreciate you! Thank you!
Apr 09, 2020
The site was so uneven we could not get level. The first site we looked at was even more uneven. During these times when people are just trying to get home we appreciate KOA being open however this one was taking advantage by charging too much for a self contained stay.
Apr 07, 2020
We stay coming and going from Indiana to Florida every year. Always a great stay. See you later this year.
Apr 07, 2020
Excellent, personable staff. First time visiting this KOA. Will definitely camp here again. Thanks again for the safe and pleasant visit.
Apr 06, 2020
Apr 06, 2020
Love this KOA, camp here a few times a year. People are always friendly and sites are always clean.
Apr 06, 2020
Traveling home during the COVID19 time,had a spot for us overnight. Very beautiful park and very grateful. Thank you.
Apr 06, 2020
We enjoyed our recent stay. This KOA location has made adjustments due to the COVID-19 emergency and their office was understandably closed, however, they offered delivery of any items to your site that the store has. We had a Patio site, we loved our site as it afforded us space to stay safely distant from other campers and staff. The fire pit and seating was amazing and we had a great time.
Apr 05, 2020
They were very friendly and helpful during our check in process. Grounds are well kept, will positively stay there again.
Apr 05, 2020
This one place I can depend on for my needs and space for my rig. I've been here many times and will stop again I'm sure.
Apr 04, 2020
Very pleasant group of staff. Bob the maintenance man was very helpful the night we checked in after office hours. There was a mixup in site assignments. Someone was already on our assigned site. He rectified the problem and got us settled in for a great stay.
Apr 04, 2020
Just a one night stay as we headed back up North to our home. Very friendly staff. Our sight was not real level, but our Anderson levelers handled the uneven site. Campground is convenient to find. Would certainly stay there again.
Apr 04, 2020
Trying out our new travel trailer for the first time. Not familiar with its functionality on hookup. Was VERY pleasantly surprised at the assistance and information given by the employees at the Louisville South location. Also impressed with the implementation of safe “social distancing” by limiting entrance to the office to one camping group at a time. Joined KOA due to my experience.
Apr 04, 2020
Apr 03, 2020
The park was nice but the price was more than what we had paid at the last 3 KOA. We were traveling from Arizona to Kentucky and staying at KOA. So to go from $40 a night to $60 was an alert to me price gouging. This was with our membership.
Apr 02, 2020
Loved this campground and the staff was so so nice and helpful. I wish I could have stayed longer and plan to come back. Thank you for everything! :)
Apr 01, 2020
The staff there is first rate! They are constantly working toward making improvements to the campground to make your stay the most enjoyable. It is obvious that there is great pride being taken in the whole park. Great Job to everyone!
Apr 01, 2020
Apr 01, 2020
The trains running all day and night are really loud. Especially during the night can not sleep Other than that campground is good
Mar 31, 2020
Nice KOA but a little pricey.
Mar 31, 2020
Overnight stay. KOA staff very mindful of Coronavirus precautions. Signs posted and bathrooms were clean. The overnight pull through was a very good length for our motor home and tow.
Mar 31, 2020
Staff was great arrived just after closing but was able to grab Rob who got me some firewood and led me right to my site. Another gentleman drove by in the morning and grabbed our garbage for us. Great people!! Only complaint were sites are a little on the small side. The grounds though were very well maintained. Would stay here again.
Mar 30, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. We had to upgrade our site because the standard sites are very small. I believe it is way too expensive to stay here for what it is. It is convenient for us but we will not stay often. The staff was very friendly and helpful though! Super nice people!
Mar 30, 2020
The staff as usual was very warm and welcoming the park itself was very clean and well kept.
Mar 29, 2020
Very nice staff. Pretty nice park. Everything worked fine for us at our full hookup. The only negative we have is the continual air traffic on some nights well after midnight (UPS hub at Louisville airport). This is likely a fun place during the traditional camping months. We’d stay here again.
Mar 29, 2020
Mar 28, 2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice, clean park. Easy access to I-65. Great place for a stopover. Will definitely stay there again!
Mar 28, 2020
Expensive but stafe was amazing.
Mar 28, 2020
Very nice park that appears to have lots of recent upgrades.
Mar 27, 2020
Overnight
Mar 27, 2020
Only stayed the night, but the camp grounds looked nice. We would stay there again for sure.
Mar 26, 2020
Such a nice park. So appreciative they were open when we needed them to be. Nice people who are very detail oriented and you can tell by the design and care of the Campground.
Mar 26, 2020
Very nice park,clean and the staff are very nice. Could use a bigger dog park tho.
Mar 26, 2020
Very nice site. I feel the price 56$ a night in early spring when none of the amenities are available is too high. People like me staying for 1 night don’t use the pool which isn’t even open in early spring.
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
expensive price for a gravel spot. good thing it did not rain.
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
We love our local KOA. They are awesome!!
Mar 23, 2020
People were great! The hook ups were OK. The site was void of any provision to keep from tracking dirt into my RV. If the price being charged at this location reflect the primitive sites, i would give this campground a great review, however it seems they are charging a premium for a very average campground.
Mar 22, 2020
Good location, nice staff, clean (and open) restrooms, and strong Wifi -- a great combination! We especially appreciated the sensible approach this campground took to the Covid-19 scare; precautions but not a complete shutdown.
Mar 22, 2020
We have stayed at dozens of KOA’s and they have one of the friendliest staffs we have encountered. Everything was clean and in working order.
Mar 22, 2020
Very nice people. Little pricey for an overnight stay
Mar 22, 2020
We went to the campground to avoid people during the COVID-19 outbreak and were surprised by the many options and amenities at the Louisville South KOA. The staff was friendly and we really enjoyed our stay! We will be back when it is warmer to use the huge pool and outdoor games!
Mar 17, 2020
Nice people, beautiful campground, thanks!!
- Brian Erdakos on Google
Mar 14, 2020
We stayed just one night but there's loads to do...great family camping!
- Nancy James on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.