Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email This Campground

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 04, 2018
May 03, 2018
May 03, 2018
Very good campground- I would highly recommend this KOA & would stay again
May 02, 2018
May 02, 2018
This is a nice campground. We were placed in a terrible site when many nice sites were open. No upgrade offered. Expensive for crappy site.
May 02, 2018
Enjoyed all the improvements going on.
May 02, 2018
WiFi is very slow. Couldn't more than 7 channels on the cable
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
Very nice staff. Everything was very clean. Washrooms, showers and laundry facilities were great! Would come back if we’re in the area.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Great friendly and helpful staff. Place was clean . Wish they had had mini golf. Had a great anniversary. Thanks again
Apr 30, 2018
I had a very pleasant stay. Employees were nice, polite and helpful with my questions. Bathrooms were very clean...and plenty of hot water in the showers. I saw that some people have complained about the airplane traffic going over the camp ground. I personally loved it. It was awesome to see the large jets so low headed in to Louisville (mostly UPS jets). I'd stay again.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
Nice facility.
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
This was a quick one night stay. We got in at 9:30 and there was still an employee on site to guide us to our spot. Showers/Restrooms were clean and warm. Good service.
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Nice facility for children with playground, jump pad, pool and hiking trails. Cannot comment on poll as it was not open yet for the season during our stay. Gravel roads in the park and gravel site for RV was ok. The ground on both sides of my site was low and quite muddy prior to and some rain showers.. Staff was friendly & check in went smooth. Well marked entrance & plenty of room to navigate
Apr 25, 2018
Much too short
Apr 25, 2018
Really a 4.5. Nice place. Last time we had a nosy neighbor, not this time! GREAT LOCATION. Everyone in ofc was great. Thanks.
Apr 23, 2018
Short & sweet! Would like to visit sometime when we can stay longer. Our granddaughter loved the playground.
Apr 23, 2018
1 night stay, quiet time was observed well !!!
Apr 23, 2018
We were pleased with everything especially our check in and escort to our sight. A minor enhancement would be to “kill the dandelions”.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Only issue is the TV reception on cable is not up to par. Only a few channels are clear, rest are very snowy. This was true on a different site the last time we were there as well. Still the rest of the camping facilities are outstanding. Great place to stay.
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Two night stay and was very pleased with campground and site we had. Good location for Louisville sights and Jim Beam distillery tour
Apr 20, 2018
Very nice campground, convenient to Louisville. Our site required emptying our tanks uphill which was challenging. Would not want that particular site again, especially at almost $50 daily rates.
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Nice campgrounds.
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Great but there was a party going on nect to us for 2 night in a row. Got a little loud and they partied late until approx. 4:00 in the morning.
Apr 18, 2018
Very relaxing. Friendly, helpful staff.
Apr 18, 2018
Nice lots,good fire rings, well stocked store ,jumping pillow very popular with kids.
Apr 17, 2018
Always great, good people in the office. So helpful. The sites are always clean and well groomed, along with the BATHROOMS !!!. I like the fact that Louisville South is upgrading a long strip of their sites. We have spent (22) twenty two days in this KOA over the past years and have no complaints at all. Keep it up.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
The sight could have been cleaner. Lots of construction too. But overall nice stay.
Apr 16, 2018
The people working here are top notch, however the kabin we stay in is starting to need some attention. The window screens and front door screen are needing repair.
Apr 16, 2018
We had a great time even with three days of rain! I feel for the staff who did a great job trying to keep the mud to a minimum in the bathrooms. We will be back!
Apr 16, 2018
Very accommodating, clean site, 80+ feet for our Freightliner and trailer with room to spare for our car parked behind our trailer. Slip 213. Will return.
Apr 16, 2018
Site 235 needs gravel, very muddy site when it rains
Apr 16, 2018
Disappointed overall with the amenities available- Advance request for shaded RV spot was not enacted, no charcoal grill available anywhere on grounds to use, fire ring but no grill in the RV spot selected for us...staff were polite and get an A+ though!
Apr 16, 2018
Friendly staff, clean restrooms. Landscaping needs updating. Pull thru site was very muddy, needs gravel. Neighbors are very close.
Apr 16, 2018
First time being at KOA and very impressed, tidy even although there were contractors working on site during the day. It was all left neat at end of the day.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
All of the Staff Membera were very friendly and knowledgeable about the Area! Everything was exceptionally clean! KOA in Shepherdsville is going to be my families camping destination!!
Apr 14, 2018
Good staff Upkeep needed
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals