Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2017
We enjoyed the cabin. At the other KOA we stayed in night before they had a night light on wall, which was awesome. The curtains in Cabin 2 at your campground have different length curtains which need to be addressed. Look and you will see the two sets in length were mixed, doesn't look good. Had dust and under bed, that bothered us. Dog mouth spots on Windows inside that need to be Windex.
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Only stayed 2 nights. Facilities were very clean. Service was very good. Campground was layed out pretty good but is showing it’s age. Could use some PM and some grooming. It was located in a great location. Close but not to close to civilization. I would stay again if I’m in the area.
Nov 27, 2017
The stay was wonderful. The yard space was rather small. Other than that, it was good.
Nov 27, 2017
Had a pull through site. Area very clean. Well equipped play ground area.
Nov 27, 2017
Great service, special thanks to Glen for getting us set up. Our third visit, will be back.
Nov 27, 2017
Friendly, competent staff, wonderful bathrooms and showers with plenty of HOT water. Loved the nature trail! Great place for off-season camping.
Nov 27, 2017
Very nice staff. Clean park. Highly recommended.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Comforters were dirty, kitchen was not properly cleaned. Also, heat in the living room was not working and the front desk told us they would send someone to fix it, and no one ever came. Office was closed the next day on Thanksgiving which we were never made aware of either.
Nov 26, 2017
Just an overnight. Unfortunately the site we were given was very unlevel. We made do and everything else was great.
Nov 25, 2017
Everybody who worked there were awesome very helpful. The manager Glen did a very good job of running the place and I'm looking forward to returning there sometime
Nov 25, 2017
Tina was very friendly and accommodating over the thanksgiving holiday.
Nov 25, 2017
Love this KOA!!! Wonderful staff and a beautiful campground!!!
Nov 23, 2017
great folks
Nov 23, 2017
Site was fully equipped with easy access. Large playground. Super friendly and helpful staff
Nov 22, 2017
First time stay nice grounds and all but ups airplanes at night awoke me many times.
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
The camp and the camp staff is amazing..!! From check in til checkout they are always there to help with anything you need. This stay I had a problem getting electric. Camp helper came to check the electrical box, my power cord, helped me check fuses, and finally diagnosed problem as a broken power inlet on the camper. Staff had electritions to call, RV parts store nearby, propane on the way out!!
Nov 21, 2017
Stayed one night as this was a pass through to Tennessee, we arrived late but a nice man in a KOA truck pulled by and directed us (actually we followed his truck) to our site! Thank you! We are new campers so was happy for the help. I checked out bathrooms the next morning and they were clean and updated. I would definitely recommend this KOA.
Nov 20, 2017
Good experience staying here. We have stayed here many times, however, kamping in the cooler, off-summer (Fall) is somewhat different. The staff is obviously smaller but one issue became apparent: the bathroom in the office building didn't seem to be cleaned as often as it should. I don't know about the other bathroom. Other than that, this is a fine KOA that I would recommend anyone to stay at.
Nov 20, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe cabins, they were great! Very clean and very roomy, hope to get to travel again and stay another time!
Nov 20, 2017
Clean and great place to stay.
Nov 20, 2017
Not enough heat in cabin... Walls drafty and lots of cracks in between logs... And when i added my pet on my online reservation and paid.. When i went to check in they said it wasnt added and wanted to charge me more.. This was such a inconvenience on us.. We would like our money back because all this happening ??????
Nov 19, 2017
We were looking to buy a new camper and decided to drive to KY from Ohio and check out many dealers. Your workers were some of the friendly and most helpful people. The other campers were very nice also. We even stayed an extra night and they postponed winterizing our spot for another day, so this could happen and we did not have to move sites. Our dogs loved the nice trail along the Salt River.
Nov 18, 2017
Very nice campground.
Nov 17, 2017
we had a good stay as expected, we have been here before. One night we heard an hours worth of jets taking off from the airport midnight to 1:30 every few minutes
Nov 17, 2017
Nice KOA and friendly staff!
Nov 16, 2017
Just what we e needed; good southern hospitality. Tina was friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and well taken care of. Thank you.
Nov 15, 2017
Great place to stay. Staff very friendly and camp sites are very nice. Thank you.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
It was just a short overnight stay but very friendly and a nice park
Nov 14, 2017
We stayed in a full service cabin that was perfect for us and our needs. Cabin was clean and very cute!
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
The back in campsites on the main entrance road need some work. The hookups are at the far back end of the sites so regular electric cords and hoses have a hard time reaching. The first one we were put in wouldn't work because two sites share one hookup so when you back in one person is on the wrong side and too far away. Sub-par compared to other KOAs.
Nov 13, 2017
The nicest KOA we’ve been to. Really enjoyed having the trails to explore!
Nov 13, 2017
It was great and staff were nice
Nov 11, 2017
Came for an overnight stay. Wish we could have stayed.
Nov 11, 2017
Very friendly folks. Clean campground and decent size sites. Thanks
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Nice
Nov 08, 2017
Very nice staff and clean. Would stay here again.
Nov 07, 2017
Can't wait to bring our granddaughter next time. Very kid friendly. We had a great time meeting such friendly people.
Nov 07, 2017
Loved every minute of it! Check-in/check-out staff was very friendly and facilities were clean!
Nov 07, 2017
We've been camping since 1998 and this is the first time we've had a problem with theft. Someone stole the pins for the tow vehicle hitch and we had to go buy new ones before we could leave. Also the site assigned was unacceptable for the size of our unit. I felt like we were right on the edge of the road and other vehicles might have had trouble getting past us.
Nov 07, 2017
Great people, perfect location, campground is well maintained... Glad we found this KOA
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals