Louisville South KOA Reviews

Save $25 each night with our Spring Cabin Deal!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

May 17, 2020
May 09, 2020
May 06, 2020
Very clean, comfortable, neat and tidy campground.
Jan 02, 2020
I enjoyed my stay. Thank you
Jan 02, 2020
Friendly staff. Very clean amenities.
Dec 01, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
We liked Louisville South very much, well enough to stay and try the little Cabins next Fall. Only thing wasn't prepared for was the tent sites shared electric boxes, if known would have brought an extra extension cord. All in all Happy Campers :)
Nov 08, 2019
I was scheduled to tent camp and upon arrival the weather temp had dropped considerably, last minute changes can be difficult but Branson KOA stepped up and allowed me to upgrade to a cabin I could stay out of the freezing temps. Thank you to the wonderful staff for going above and beyond
Oct 15, 2019
bathroom too far away from tent area, no camping kitchen, everything seemed to be geared towards RV's However, the sheltered tent sites with the storage boxes were quite nice
Oct 10, 2019
Great and friendly staff. Will definitely stay again if ever in the Louisville area
Oct 08, 2019
We have stayed many times and love the campground. The only issue we had this time was loud parties in the campsites next to us on Friday night. They had campfire- despite burn ban and were loud and rude till 2am. Other than that our stay was awesome.
Oct 07, 2019
It was quiet and peaceful there even though there were tons of people staying there. It was clean and well kept. We had a great time and will stay again!
Sep 15, 2019
Staff was friendly, beautiful campground
Sep 07, 2019
We found this KOA to be very clean. The pool was wonderful! The tent site we had was big with a covered picnic table it was awesome.
Sep 05, 2019
The only complaint I have was the bathrooms being dirty constantly and out of paper products back in the day, that place was spotless. We use to come all the time, I see great improvement there but miss the putt putt and the pool needed cleaned more since there were so many people in it.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
It was a great weekend! Everyone was phenomenal. Plenty of activities to keep everyone entertained. The staff was wonderful. A very safe environment. As soon as we left, our girls were asking if we can book a stay again for next summer-we will definitely be back!
Aug 15, 2019
I stop just for the night while traveling. The showers were exceptionally nice, roomy and easy shower controls.
Aug 11, 2019
It was the absolute WORST! night of all my out of doors camping experiences. I specifically asked Hannah for a quiet tentsite-no trains, noise etc. and despite that request she did NOT advise us that we were below an airport runway! After driving 10hrs straight and unable to sleep from the back 2 back jet blasts, l cried and eventually my son and l had a fight and destroyed our trip.AVOID this one
Aug 04, 2019
All was good.
Aug 04, 2019
This is NOT me! My card is expired since 2011!!! Why did you accepted this card??? Why does someonelse has my card??? My email, my phone number and my address??? You shared my identity??? Angry x10000000 Joëlle PELLETIER the real one!!! 581-998-1250
Aug 03, 2019
Great campsite! Fantastic for kids. During our stay, the kids played a variety of games, had a foam party, s'mores, and a kona ice truck visit, all set up by the hosts. We had a reservation mix up that Sue helped correct right away. Tent campsites can be uneven but we found a nice site. Would love to return.
Aug 03, 2019
Nice place. We loved it. Kids loved it. We tent camped for two days. Lots of air planes at night so bring ear plugs and a loud fan.
Jul 29, 2019
two night weekend stay. Good assortment of games and activities. Quiet at night.
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
We have stayed here many times. We love the improvements to the campground. We live less than 30 minutes away, but this is one of our favorite places to get away when we can’t go far.
Jun 03, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 27, 2019
Enjoyed staying there last year,that is why we came back this year and plan to stay next year also.
Mar 17, 2020
Nice people, beautiful campground, thanks!!
- Brian Erdakos on Google
Mar 14, 2020
We stayed just one night but there's loads to do...great family camping!
- Nancy James on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.