Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 16, 2018
We had a great time even with three days of rain! I feel for the staff who did a great job trying to keep the mud to a minimum in the bathrooms. We will be back!
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Excellent! Very clean bathrooms and showers. Showers are nice and hot with good water pressure. Easy access to 65 and travel to Louisville. Consider putting in a few tent pads as ground is a big mushy when wet.
Mar 02, 2018
Twas a great few days and the staff there were quite helpful. 10 outta 10 would stay there again.
Feb 28, 2018
Jersey and the rest of the staff are amazing! A very clean facility in a great location!
Nov 26, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Glen and his staff were very courteous. There was a slight misunderstanding that was probably more my fault than KOA's, but Glen helped me out tremendously. His leadership is unique. Two thumps up to him and his staff.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Good
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights loved it. The campground in general is the cleanest and up to date one I have ever seen. I had the biggest campsite in the park , very secluded on a dead end . How ever they did warn me that if it rained my campsite(that I chose) would be the first to flood . Lol, no rain ,just beautiful blue Sky's.
Oct 02, 2017
Very friendly staff! Went for a concert but might plan a vacation ttyl cone back to the camp ground.
Oct 01, 2017
Nothing special about this campground. And it is not in a great location. Camping is for the great outdoors. Not the side of a highway
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Campgrounds, Restroom/showerhouse was very clean and well maintained. The swimming pool was also very nice. The only negatives were the mini golf is in extremely rough shape, and I had to leave the county(just a few miles up the interstate) to purchase beer on sunday. We would definitely stay again if passing through the area.(we were eclipse bound)
Aug 25, 2017
Everyone working there was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay for the Solar Eclipse and the desk attendants were so nice. The one guy was so perky and if you weren't paying attention he would sing country.
Aug 24, 2017
Most of the staff was really friendly. The GM, Glenn I think, was great. Property is really nice. My only suggestion would be to create a rock or dirt pathway from the lower tent sites up to the bathrooms/office. There are dozens of gopher holes on the way up the hill by the horseshoe games. I rolled my ankle twice on this area because of these holes. Someone older could really hurt themselves.
Aug 22, 2017
Great site. Lots of room between our tent and adjacent sites. Already thinking of when we can return.
Aug 22, 2017
The staff was very nice and very helpful, accommodations were great, exactly as expected. Bounce Pad was great!
Aug 14, 2017
Great place and atmosphere!!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
I loved that evening without hookups it we were able to swim, nature trails, mini golf , play ground , and more for a decent price
Jul 31, 2017
It was great!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Nice pavilion. We need them while the 5h rain. But after this, our tent side was under wather. A clubhouse or familyroom should be great. Bad wifi and very expensive. 42$ a night.
Jun 03, 2017
We had a wonderful stay, no complaints really. Our son says he wished there was a volleyball net, and husband didn't understand why street names weren't on the map.
May 25, 2017
Nice park. The young lady that checked me in (Ashley?) was very helpful. I think the price was a little too high for a tent space.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals