Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights loved it. The campground in general is the cleanest and up to date one I have ever seen. I had the biggest campsite in the park , very secluded on a dead end . How ever they did warn me that if it rained my campsite(that I chose) would be the first to flood . Lol, no rain ,just beautiful blue Sky's.
Oct 02, 2017
Very friendly staff! Went for a concert but might plan a vacation ttyl cone back to the camp ground.
Oct 01, 2017
Nothing special about this campground. And it is not in a great location. Camping is for the great outdoors. Not the side of a highway
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Campgrounds, Restroom/showerhouse was very clean and well maintained. The swimming pool was also very nice. The only negatives were the mini golf is in extremely rough shape, and I had to leave the county(just a few miles up the interstate) to purchase beer on sunday. We would definitely stay again if passing through the area.(we were eclipse bound)
Aug 25, 2017
Everyone working there was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay for the Solar Eclipse and the desk attendants were so nice. The one guy was so perky and if you weren't paying attention he would sing country.
Aug 24, 2017
Most of the staff was really friendly. The GM, Glenn I think, was great. Property is really nice. My only suggestion would be to create a rock or dirt pathway from the lower tent sites up to the bathrooms/office. There are dozens of gopher holes on the way up the hill by the horseshoe games. I rolled my ankle twice on this area because of these holes. Someone older could really hurt themselves.
Aug 22, 2017
Great site. Lots of room between our tent and adjacent sites. Already thinking of when we can return.
Aug 22, 2017
The staff was very nice and very helpful, accommodations were great, exactly as expected. Bounce Pad was great!
Aug 14, 2017
Great place and atmosphere!!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
I loved that evening without hookups it we were able to swim, nature trails, mini golf , play ground , and more for a decent price
Jul 31, 2017
It was great!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Nice pavilion. We need them while the 5h rain. But after this, our tent side was under wather. A clubhouse or familyroom should be great. Bad wifi and very expensive. 42$ a night.
Jun 03, 2017
We had a wonderful stay, no complaints really. Our son says he wished there was a volleyball net, and husband didn't understand why street names weren't on the map.
May 25, 2017
Nice park. The young lady that checked me in (Ashley?) was very helpful. I think the price was a little too high for a tent space.
May 09, 2017
Was great! Super friendly staff and a clean & quiet facility. Loved it!
May 08, 2017
Great place to stay
May 06, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
we found the grounds unkept and the policies of the franchise trite and inconsiderate. more interested in a few dollars than accommodating their guests. i would never stay there again.
Apr 21, 2017
My stay at this KOA Campground Louisville Kentucky was awesome they're doing great upgrades to the campground and the people are so friendly I can't emphasize that much that you will enjoy this day here I will be back again in fact this coming Sunday
Apr 20, 2017
Good things: Staff was very helpful and friendly. Showers and bathrooms were wonderful. Hiking trails were very nice. Bad things: Construction was going on all over the camp. We were not notified of this ahead of time. A lot of the tent sites were on a slope and right next to a very busy road. The mini golf coarse was in terrible condition, overgrown weeds and torn felt. Rust on slides.
Apr 19, 2017
We had a great stay at the camp ground. I only have one problem. We have been coming there a couple times a year for a few years now and always stay in the same camp site. Now it cost me an extra $10 to reserve the camp site I want even though the place was half empty. Bad policy.
Apr 03, 2017
It would have been nice not to be awoken at 0730 on Saturday morning.I know its not the local koa,but come on 6.00 for 7 pieces of firewood.
Mar 29, 2017
Great campground! No common water source for primitively campers.
Feb 27, 2017
Awesome, great people, especially the evening security person. Clean, quiet, comfortable.
Jan 17, 2017
The night security gentleman was a great guy. Shortly after I arrived from a long day, he came & escorted me to my site. Since it was late & I was tired, I was very thankful for him...thank you :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals