Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email This Campground

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 15, 2019
Very clean well laid out sites. Nice walking paths.
Mar 14, 2019
Deluxe 2 bedroom cabin. Very nice. Sugestion: Make some overflow parking where you can leave vehicles hooked to trailers. We showed up with two trucks pulling an enclosed trailer and boat. We didn't mind carrying overnight bags to the cabin. But we would prefer to leave the vehicles and trailers hooked up.
Mar 14, 2019
Great stay.. Friendly stafff... will come back!
Mar 13, 2019
I don't know if it's because of Spring Break but only available site was $80 for the night: nice campground but Very Expensive for the area.
Mar 12, 2019
Mar 12, 2019
Mar 11, 2019
Great
Mar 08, 2019
We arrived after hours, the night host was very friendly and helpful. We have recommended this KOA to our friends.
Mar 07, 2019
Mar 06, 2019
Mar 05, 2019
Too expensive for what I received.
Mar 04, 2019
Mar 04, 2019
Clean, large sites with paver patio and furniture; also a great location. We came in very late and were shown to our site by a nice man in a pick up truck! Will definitely stay again.
Mar 04, 2019
Mar 03, 2019
Thanks Glen and Laran
Mar 02, 2019
Very nice would highly recommend.
Mar 02, 2019
Just a one night stop over heading north but a very nice layout with clean facilities, close (but not too close) to the highway. Would come again.
Mar 01, 2019
Excellent facility as well as excellent staff
Feb 28, 2019
Feb 27, 2019
Staff was awesome and took care of everything.
Feb 27, 2019
Feb 25, 2019
They cabins are always nice and clean, but the staff you have there is the most excellent part of our stay. All of them are so friendly and helpful!
Feb 25, 2019
Campground was quiet and pleasant for our overnight stay. Staff was very friendly and arranged an immediate escort. Campground has many renovations ongoing, look forward to returning when things are complete. Would recommend this KOA to others staying in the area.
Feb 25, 2019
Feb 25, 2019
Hot tub is gone. I didn't like that. Play area is gone I didn't like that.
Feb 25, 2019
Feb 21, 2019
Nobody camping yet we were parked away from the office in the rain. Power went out again had to go out in the rain & fix it. For $53.00 it should have been better. Overpriced for off season.
Feb 20, 2019
Arrived late. Everything was ready for us and Bill came out to help us out.
Feb 18, 2019
Feb 16, 2019
Great customer service,nice sites,clean area all over
Feb 15, 2019
Excellent
Feb 14, 2019
Nice stop. . . but wish the price was more affordable.
Jan 26, 2019
We arrived late after the office was closed. The water line was frozen so no water until about 10 next morning. The pressure was low the entire time so our waterless hot water unit would allow us to have hot water the entire time. The staff were helpful and park was clean and quiet. We were their in the off season so we can't respond to these items. This was our first stay since we joined the
Jan 26, 2019
Very helpful staff. Clean. Easy in and out
Jan 23, 2019
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was nice and had ample room. The baseboard heaters were insufficient to keep the cabin warm.
Jan 20, 2019
Good stay. Friendly staf. Clean & reasonable rates.
Jan 19, 2019
We came in late, the night watchman led us to our site, the utilities were easy to hook up, the space was easy in/easy out. No problems, convenient access, just off the Interstate. We will go back if we pass this way again.
Jan 19, 2019
Jan 18, 2019
Friendly, very friendly staff!!!!
Jan 16, 2019
Extremely clean facilities. Warm showers. We enjoyed the nature trail for an evening walk. Friendly staff. Easy check in.
Jan 16, 2019
Jan 16, 2019
It was very good even with construction going on great stay
Jan 15, 2019
It was 1 night but the staff was friendly and accommodating. Nice campground. We were well satisfied.
Jan 14, 2019
Jan 12, 2019
Jan 12, 2019
We stayed in several of the KOA locations during a recent road trip. This KOA was by far the best kept and the staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly.
Jan 12, 2019
Jan 07, 2019
I have stayed at this campground on and off for 2 years, they are always welcoming and inviting. I have never had an issue that they couldn't take care of. It is a corporate owned campground so certain things are different than privately owned parks but over all great place to camp. They are redoing the kids playground this winter . Hopefully I'll get back there when it's finished.
Jan 07, 2019
We came from Colorado to visit Bourbon Country and to visit the Deep South... This is a really nice KOA.. Nice sites...the park wasn't very full (which is nice when your traveling a long way) everyone was very nice and helpful... We would stay here again !!!
Jan 07, 2019
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals