Louisville South KOA Reviews

Save $25 each night with our Spring Cabin Deal!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice, clean park. Easy access to I-65. Great place for a stopover. Will definitely stay there again!
Mar 28, 2020
Expensive but stafe was amazing.
Mar 28, 2020
Very nice park that appears to have lots of recent upgrades.
Mar 27, 2020
Overnight
Mar 27, 2020
Only stayed the night, but the camp grounds looked nice. We would stay there again for sure.
Mar 26, 2020
Such a nice park. So appreciative they were open when we needed them to be. Nice people who are very detail oriented and you can tell by the design and care of the Campground.
Mar 26, 2020
Very nice park,clean and the staff are very nice. Could use a bigger dog park tho.
Mar 26, 2020
Very nice site. I feel the price 56$ a night in early spring when none of the amenities are available is too high. People like me staying for 1 night don’t use the pool which isn’t even open in early spring.
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
expensive price for a gravel spot. good thing it did not rain.
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
We love our local KOA. They are awesome!!
Mar 23, 2020
People were great! The hook ups were OK. The site was void of any provision to keep from tracking dirt into my RV. If the price being charged at this location reflect the primitive sites, i would give this campground a great review, however it seems they are charging a premium for a very average campground.
Mar 22, 2020
Good location, nice staff, clean (and open) restrooms, and strong Wifi -- a great combination! We especially appreciated the sensible approach this campground took to the Covid-19 scare; precautions but not a complete shutdown.
Mar 22, 2020
We have stayed at dozens of KOA’s and they have one of the friendliest staffs we have encountered. Everything was clean and in working order.
Mar 22, 2020
Very nice people. Little pricey for an overnight stay
Mar 22, 2020
We went to the campground to avoid people during the COVID-19 outbreak and were surprised by the many options and amenities at the Louisville South KOA. The staff was friendly and we really enjoyed our stay! We will be back when it is warmer to use the huge pool and outdoor games!
Mar 21, 2020
We pulled in for one night. Grounds were clean and staff was helpful.
Mar 21, 2020
Asked for pull thru site to stay hooked up - stuck behind a cabin - not very level site. Helpful staff. Off season visit during coronavirus pandemic time.
Mar 20, 2020
Very clean restrooms. Wonderful staff!
Mar 20, 2020
We only stay overnight on our way home but the sight we always get is not level & its more expensive than other KOA's.
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
Way overpriced for a pull-thru, that was very unlevel, muddy and a big tree blocking our door. All the while the two empty sites on either side of us were very level with new stone. We have stayed at 5 KOA's this winter and this one was very disappointing. Since we were traveling home and needed a good place to rest, I thought that the price we had to pay would get us a nice level site.
Mar 18, 2020
Great staff! Laundry room super clean. Will come back again.
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
The staff is very helpful and friendly. Great updates to the park.
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Only an overnight stay, but was greeted by very friendly people and the campground was beautiful.
Mar 16, 2020
Very nice facility and great employees
Mar 15, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
The staff were very accommodating when our site wasn't level and our leveling blocks were not enough. The bathrooms were clean and the campgrounds was quiet. Unfortunately the campground needs lots of work/investment. Most sites would need a fair amount of work go get an RV leveled. There was little to no separation or privacy between sites. With investment it could be a nice campground.
Mar 14, 2020
Mar 14, 2020
Since we were still winterized we liked the clean bathrooms and warm showers.
Mar 14, 2020
We visited during a flood watch and I can’t say enough about the staff at this campground. I felt so safe with the people on during our visit and the campground was so clean. Friendly, clean, safe and secure. What more can you ask for. Thank you �
Mar 12, 2020
Easy to get in and out. Nice place with lots of activities in the warmer weather. Clean!
Mar 10, 2020
We arrived after hours and the KOA hostess greeted us and led us to our site. Overnight, we developed issues with our coach. The morning desk clerk and the morning host were very helpful.
Mar 10, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
We’ve stayed here a couple of times. They keep the place nice and clean and have some site’s for big rigs. The staff are very nice and friendly. Sense we are full timers they even let us receive packages and our mail. Thanks guys!!!
Mar 09, 2020
Just overnight stay staff very friendly and helpful!
Mar 08, 2020
Office and maintenance folks are very nice and helpful. Location has many pluses such as the extensive yard games and river hike. Easy access to Louisville events.
Mar 07, 2020
You really need to have recycle option. Very disappointing that KOA doesn’t have a standard on this. I just stayed in Asheville and they even have split recycling.
Mar 07, 2020
Great staff and campground
Mar 07, 2020
Mar 06, 2020
Very friendly and close to expressway!
Mar 02, 2020
One night only, but came in very late and there was still someone to escort us to our site. Wish we could have stayed longer. Wonderful, friendly staff! Kay Laura was such a sweet young lady. Next morning she took the time to show us the cabins for a future family outing. I had a wonderful conversation with several staff members whose names escape me-but they were all delightful!
Mar 01, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
Nice people, beautiful campground, thanks!!
- Brian Erdakos on Google
Mar 14, 2020
We stayed just one night but there's loads to do...great family camping!
- Nancy James on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.