Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email This Campground

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2018
We were never able to connect to the WiFi, despite trying multiple. Campground was well cared for and staff was very friendly. We had issues with a site fitting our unit and were upgraded. Great time!!
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Pleasant site but if you want TV or Internet, go elsewhere. The TV was snowy to the point of almost not being watchable and internet was almost impossible to use.
Jul 15, 2018
This is our second summer camping here and I have nothing but good things to say about it. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I see a lot of changes and upgrades being done and I’m excited to come back next year to see all of it
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
This is the best KOA we have used! It is very well managed and it is beautiful. We needed a quiet site where to sleep and they gave us a fantastic site away from all the noise, and with a beautiful view to the forest. Thank you so much!!!
Jul 14, 2018
Spent 6 nights there and had a wonderful stay! Will Definitely return.
Jul 14, 2018
Awesome great service!
Jul 14, 2018
Clean bathouses friendly staff, clean laundry room very nice pool
Jul 14, 2018
Great place to stay! Close to attractions like the Louisville Zoo, Mammoth Caves, and stops on the Bourbon Trail. Clean restrooms and showers. Nicely landscaped, large stone fire ring, quiet environment, clean pool area, helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again!
Jul 14, 2018
Over priced. Most expense campground we stayed in on our two week trip. Unlevel site . Awful location in campground. Right across from the checkin building. Lots of traffic noise. Said they couldnt move us.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
we spent a week here meeting family to camp together. We got great side by side sites near the dog park and kids park, both of which we used. Nice pool and camp store. Perfect location outside the city but easy access to the sights we wanted to visit. Would definitely recommend this KOA and would stay again if in the area.
Jul 13, 2018
Great lot sizes and very clean facilities. Much better than the previous two Jellystone’s we stayed at. I would definitely recommend to friends and family.
Jul 13, 2018
Sites weren't grated level so caused significant issues with our jacks, electricity went in and out, and employees were not customer friendly.
Jul 13, 2018
Had a great time. About 20 minutes south of town but plenty of options in the area. Very friendly folks.
Jul 13, 2018
Although not the campgrounds fault the adjoining neighborhood set off fireworks which debris fell into the campground and on our awning and roof. Our Westie was also traumatized.
Jul 12, 2018
First site had utilities in wrong location for my 5th wheel. 2nd site (said only one left) worked but very unlevel. Sewer ran UP HILL so didn't use. Many open sites when I arrived but said already reserved. Go figure that out!!! Will not come back.
Jul 12, 2018
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We were in town for a baseball tournament and had to play a late game on Sunday so we had hoped to stay until 2. There is a $5/hr charge beyond the checkout time and there was no flexibility on that time. That kindness would have gotten 5 stars for sure.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Expensive when compared to other KOAs.
Jul 11, 2018
Our second year in a row staying there. My favorite part is the trail thats part of the campground to walk on. Restrooms were kept clean, and It’s a great place for families with the playground and wkd activities.
Jul 11, 2018
Nice staff. Nice cabin. Enjoyed myself
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
full hookup sites are way too close together
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Great place to stay with kids.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Are experience at the Louisville South KOA surpassed any of our expectations! The staff was friendly, the campground was clean, the activities offered were amazing and the location to resources in town made for a very enjoyable experience. We will definitely be back!
Jul 10, 2018
Very clean and outstanding customer service.
Jul 10, 2018
It was a pleasant experience except for the Wi-Fi situation. It was very frustrating not being able to log on to the Wi-Fi and use it while staying there! I would definitely think about that before staying there again and would mention that to someone asking me about staying there.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Im a new RV owner and have stayed at about 6 or 7 KOA's across the country. All are good but this one is the best so far. Everything you expect from a KOA but best in class.
Jul 09, 2018
Employees were very rude at check in, I have been to several KOAs and this was the first time I ran into rude employees
Jul 09, 2018
We were touring did not use the pool. But the facility was very clean!! Service was great.!
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Had a wonderful stay in one of the new patio sites (#317). Would recommend that row of sites to everyone - nice shade, glider and picnic table with chairs. Grandkids enjoyed the "water wars" activities. Staff was pleasant and friendly.
Jul 09, 2018
very friendly and clean
Jul 09, 2018
Too expensive. Fireworks going off for hours.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Very helpful getting parked ,just spent one night .
Jul 08, 2018
Two weeks before my 1 night campout I came up to the Koa resverd site 382 payed the 49.00 dollars for the site this was for 6/23/18 and leaving on 06/24/18 upon arriving on the 6/23/18 I was told I in order to hold the site need to pay a 10.00 fee to hold the site so was able to get a site for the 1 night. the bathroom was not cleaned well and the grass should have been mowed.
Jul 08, 2018
It was only a couple days but a nice stay and everything worked. The location was very nice.
Jul 08, 2018
Everything was great from check in to adequate sites for 40’ motorhome with car in tow. Restrooms and pool area were clean. WiFi was not consistent but adequate. Cable reception was poor.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals