Louisville South KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2019
Great staff, very clean and well kept! The park was so fantastic for kids! Landscaping was beautiful. We really enjoyed the pool, the Kona Ice truck, and the movie under the stars. We would absolutely come back!
Jul 15, 2019
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We rented a premium patio site for over $90 a night. It really wan't worth the money. They poured a nice patio and put nice furniture on it but that was about it. After that it was overgrown weeds and dirt. They should invest in some grass and a weedeater. The park was overall in mediocre shape. It is 20 miles to downtown Louisville.
Jul 15, 2019
Other than the cabin with three constantly barking dogs next to us, we had a very nice stay. I would suggest limiting the amount of dogs allowed per cabin or campsite.
Jul 15, 2019
Great KOA, staff friendly, knowledgeable and prompt to request. Only disappointment, I had paid extra for a locked in reserved site, only to be told it was occupied and not available. Deluxe Sites, could use some leveling. All in all, great stay!
Jul 15, 2019
Great place. Nice laundry. Convenient off the highway. Car rental from Enterprise was easy. Would stay again.
Jul 14, 2019
We only stayed 1 night check in was great friendly staff lots for the kids to do and adults
Jul 14, 2019
Only stayed 2 days but the amenities were awesome... Grandson had a great time as did the grandparents.... definitely will be back....
Jul 13, 2019
We had a great stay. Wonderful updates were made since we last visited. The only minor thing I will say is out of the 5 sites that were vacant at some point during our stay, our site was the only one that was literally on a hill. Walking out of the camper into a 1 foot hill. But we made the best with what we had. That was the only thing that was not awesome. Everything else great! Will be back
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
We didn't spend a great deal of time at the campground but our site wasn't the best. Weeds were long around the gravel and there wasn't much space if we had been hanging around the camp site. Other than that, all was fine.
Jul 12, 2019
Everyone is welcoming and helpful. Tina is an awesome employee she gave us ideas of things to do and shared more about KOA. The facility is very clean and the kids didn't want to leave.Great job!
Jul 12, 2019
Great pool. Lots of fun stuff for our 5 year old grandson.
Jul 12, 2019
Clean bathrooms, clean pool and lots of activities for the family. Pond and river close, ample picnic areas and even a cave to cool off in. All the outdoor games you'll want to play. Great site and well maintained.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Well-developed campground...lots of room between sites...internet needs more bandwidth during high volume times
Jul 11, 2019
Busy campground, but fairly spacious sites with a nice pool and clean laundry facilities. People who work there are friendly and helpful and there is a nice, well-maintained, public recreation area. Would stay here again if we are passing through the area.
Jul 11, 2019
Guy at the kamp store was very busy, but was super pleasant. Great first impression. Kamp ground had wonderful walking trails and a fish pond. Of course all the fun standard KOA playground activities too.
Jul 11, 2019
The campground was okay it was clean the bathrooms were clean little outdated but clean I believe though that the staff needs a lesson in customer service they were a little bit rude I would stay there again it was a relatively nice site
Jul 11, 2019
Activities, pool, and sweat....what a 4th of July! The kids enjoyed the pool, activities, and KONA Ice throughout the weekend. Even with wiping sweat off their face, the staff kept a smile on their face and continued their superb customer service. KUDOS, Louisville South!
Jul 11, 2019
The campground is very nice and the staff is always very friendly and helpful. We store our RV there and spend about one week a month there.
Jul 11, 2019
Very helpful staff. My son loved fishing off the dock every day. The sites are a little tight, my awning from camper was less than 12in from my neighbors camper.
Jul 10, 2019
There is an HUGE POTHOLE at your Exit on the Left Hand Side, filled with water, it cannot be seen. My trailer tires dipped into this hole and broke my drain pipe and knocked of the foot of my stabilizer jack. THERE IS NO EXCUSE FOR THIS, YOU SHOULD HAVE THAT HOLE FILLED WITH GRAVEL!!!!!
Jul 10, 2019
Did not like the fact that Sunday rate was higher than my Monday rate and I reserved a full hookup 50 amp pullthru and did not have sewer.
Jul 09, 2019
Nice facilities, excellent activities. only issue we saw was the fly population seemed very excessive (near the new four tent camping sites with sand). Even for "camping", it was way too many flies.
Jul 09, 2019
Family Reunion, very accommodating
Jul 09, 2019
We had a great time, kids loved the new playground.
Jul 09, 2019
The campgrounds were very nice and clean! I can't give this a five though because the back in site we had was really close quarters and very difficult to get our camper in. If we were to come back, we would try to get a pull through site.
Jul 09, 2019
VERY disappointed in the cost vs actual site of the deluxe patio site. Pictures show a nice open site with plenty of room but the reality is that they simply added concrete to a normal jammed in site. If I had known that, I would have reserved a regular jammed in site and paid less because you really dont get to fully enjoy what you paid for. Polishing a turd doesn't make it something it's not.
Jul 09, 2019
Clean campground and bathrooms. There was always something going on! Loved the site trash pickup!
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
At $85 a night I was exzpecting an outstanding campground with concrete level campsites.. Instead I found an extremely overpriced campground that was out of the way and hard to get to, overly crowded, gravel sites that were not level, dirty bathrouse, and sewer that was above grade to the campsite. Of the dozens of KOA campgrounds I have visited this month, this is by far the most overpriced KOA
Jul 08, 2019
The overall stay was good. I would have given 5 stars except for site I was on needed a little off maintenance. More stone on the site and the leaves leftover from the fall were still on the site, making a home for snakes to live in and yes I did see a snake in it. Other than thise issues, good stay
Jul 08, 2019
Very friendly staff and very awesome campground. They are family friendly with movies, games and events for kids. All sites are level and shady.
Jul 08, 2019
The campground and the people behind the desk were nice overall but my site wasn't. My designated fire pit would have lit up the methane gas from the next site it was so close to their poop hole. There was a HUGE hole on the site... someone could break their leg if they stepped into it. I don't know what was living in it, but I set a garbage bag outside for a couple hours, it was ripped open.
Jul 08, 2019
It was a great stay. Love all you do for the kids
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
This is a very nice campground. Everything was well maintained and the staff was extremely friendly. Lots of things to do for the kiddos. Would like to have seen an archery range.
Jul 08, 2019
Level site, friendly and helpful staff, pleasant surroundings.
Jul 08, 2019
We have stayed here many times. We love the improvements to the campground. We live less than 30 minutes away, but this is one of our favorite places to get away when we can’t go far.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
We stayed here 2 years ago and WOW, what a change. I don't know if there is new ownership or they just stepped it up, but the grounds looked AMAZING, there are a TON of new kid activities to do and the sites looked well manicured as well. We will def be back!
Jul 07, 2019
Camp sites are very close together. Bathrooms and common areas were very clean. Lots of activities for kids!
Jul 07, 2019
Okay campground for overnight stop. Very cramped and layout of campground/roads very confusing.
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
We stayed at this location on our very first trip with our 29’ travel trailer and thought this was a good location. One year later and it’s even better. Lots of good changes and upgrades. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean facilities. It’s convenient to all sorts of area points of interest.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Great location!!
Jul 05, 2019
Great place
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Nice reception at check in and camp ground has lots for all ages.
Jul 16, 2019
Enjoyed the camp site. Well kept and friendly staff!
- Jamie Eads on Google
Jul 15, 2019
Great KOA
- shirley abbassi on Google
Jul 14, 2019
Nice place to stay
- James Reid on Google