Louisville South KOA Reviews

Save $25 a night in a Deluxe Cabin this Fall.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Very nice campground. Lots of amenities and management does a great job of taking care of the facilities and making guests welcome.
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff!
Sep 12, 2019
Beautiful park. Clean restroom. Large clean modern laundry. Staff was great.
Sep 12, 2019
One of the very best...if not THE BEST KOA we have ever visited. Plenty to do, but most importantly the staff....hands down...super stars! Easy to get our big rig in there with plenty of room to spare!
Sep 11, 2019
Stayed two nights. Nice and clean restrooms, excellent play areas for kids and adults.
Sep 11, 2019
Very nice campground and friendly staff!
Sep 11, 2019
Very good
Sep 11, 2019
The cabin we stayed in was more than we expected. It was clean and comfortable. Everyone was very friendly. We can’t wait to visit again!
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Short and sweet. Thanks
Sep 10, 2019
This was our third time staying at this campground, and I’m sure it will not be the last. We really liked the patio site.
Sep 10, 2019
The campground sites were very poorly kept. The laundry room was filthy. Never seen one do dirty. My grandson came to visit one evening four a couple if hours and was charged $10. We travel for four months every summer and $10 is unheard of. Very disappointed that it is a KOA.
Sep 09, 2019
Questionable Wi-Fi, spotty coverage. Our site (315) had a lot of high weeds on it.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Visited with family. Sites are small. We had a deluxe patio which was very nice but pricey.
Sep 09, 2019
Just an overnight but very convenient for on off I 65. Nice staff and good pull-thru site.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Loved it. Clean, friendly and the ladies in the office were wonderful and respectful. Great place
Sep 08, 2019
Great stay. Should have stayed longer
Sep 08, 2019
Only stayed one night but was a nice campground. Would stay here again.
Sep 08, 2019
We got there later than expected but the staff were there and waiting for us got us to our spot and we set up everything was level and we were able to sit down fairly quickly to dinner then bath and bed This is a great place clean and very level
Sep 08, 2019
Site 502 was too close to road had to be care when awning out.
Sep 07, 2019
We found this KOA to be very clean. The pool was wonderful! The tent site we had was big with a covered picnic table it was awesome.
Sep 07, 2019
Only stayed one night. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend
Sep 05, 2019
Campground was well maintained . All the staff was courteous and friendly. This is a great place to spend time with the family or a night passing through to and from Nashville. Nice job Louisville South KOA
Sep 05, 2019
The only complaint I have was the bathrooms being dirty constantly and out of paper products back in the day, that place was spotless. We use to come all the time, I see great improvement there but miss the putt putt and the pool needed cleaned more since there were so many people in it.
Sep 05, 2019
We have stayed here several times, they have made several positive improvements over the past couple years. The staff is great, the facilities are clean and we'll maintained.
Sep 04, 2019
We love this campground! Our two grandsons had a great time on the bouncing pillow, swimming, and doing the extra Labor Day weekend activities. The staff are friendly and helpful and the campground is always clean. We are already looking forward to our next visit!
Sep 04, 2019
Great location, lots of things to do around the area. Deluxe patio site was great, no issues with internet, they have tried to add items to enhance the campground. What I would say is they need to think of adding more bathrooms, and or upgrading them. Would also suggest trying to clean more than once a day during peak weekend, no toilet paper come Monday Am. Dog park is nonexistent, tiny square.
Sep 04, 2019
Very Nice. Some campsites are very narrow and close together. Unfortunately we had one of those. Our last night there were a lot of empty campsites and the one right on top of us was then filled.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Super friendly staff. Great location. Much to do. Family atmosphere.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Such great customer service, amazing amenities, nice clean sites! We loved it!
Sep 03, 2019
Love the staff. Restrooms are clean and stocked. Love the upgraded Wi-Fi. I stay here several times each year.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Great site for families - kids were seen having a blast! The staff was wonderful too. However, I would not recommend the campsite for those without kids as the sites were really cramped and not very private. The WiFi would not work on apple devices no matter how many times I tried, but did work on a non-apple device.
Sep 03, 2019
Visit friends
Sep 03, 2019
The campground was clean and everyone was friendly. The pool was small, but nice and clean. The bathhouse, near the pool, was in good condition. WiFi is provided but it didn't work even for web browsing. The playground area looks new and has a lot of great features. All the games and jumping pillow were in great shape, but there is no shade. We enjoyed our stay and would come back.
Sep 03, 2019
Campsites were not well kept. Weeds and overgrown landscaping. Facilities dated. Guest load-motorcycles mostly.
Sep 03, 2019
Great location for lots of activities in the area. The pool was ghreat especially since it was very hot. Felt great. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely recommend.
Sep 02, 2019
Excellent campground as always
Sep 02, 2019
Very clean
Sep 01, 2019
We were only here for one night but our deluxe site was very nice and easily accessible for a big rig. The staff was friendly and the campground was peaceful and quiet, I wish we had time to stay another night.
Sep 01, 2019
Great location. Just off interstate. Friendly staff. Will do almost anything to keep you happy. Beautiful campground. Will definitely stay there again.
Sep 15, 2019
Lots of weekend activities. Safe environment. Friendly and caring staff. Close to stores and many nature activities. Negative would be the road outside the campground can be unsafe to get on as the cars move way too fast.
- Number Number on Google
Sep 11, 2019
Great place kept up very nice
- Nathan Borie on Google
Sep 07, 2019
Beautiful place. People are really nice and very friendly
- Eric Creamer on Google