Louisville South KOA Reviews

Get camping in the new year, monthly sites still available!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jan 19, 2020
Despite cold and rainy weather my stay was very successful. This was a quick visit - a one night stay on a long trip - but I will be back because I really enjoyed what I saw. Lots of activities, a great nature trail, and a super location.
Jan 16, 2020
Great stop for us while traveling along I-65. I would have given 5 stars if not for the way too small dog park. No room to run or for a game of fetch.
Jan 14, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 10, 2020
Jan 09, 2020
Jan 08, 2020
Simply great !
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
The grounds were quiet and the staff was friendly
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Wonderful staff
Jan 03, 2020
Stayed I deluxe cabin. Very clean and comfortable and convienant Will definitely stay there again
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Stayed 2 knights, excellent staff and very helpful.
Jan 02, 2020
Very nice place to stay. Very clean and well kept park. Dog park is on the small side.
Jan 02, 2020
I enjoyed my stay. Thank you
Jan 02, 2020
Friendly staff. Very clean amenities.
Jan 01, 2020
Nice park with lots of kid activities. Close to grocery store and fuel stations.
Dec 31, 2019
Very relaxing, staff friendly and helpful.
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 31, 2019
Very clean. Quiet. Nice amenities. Dog area is very small though, and is packed down, no grass. Sites were very close together. We were positioned next to a tree and we were unable to extend our awning. I had hoped/wished this would be a bit more like camping and less like a big parking lot...had hoped for more private lots with maybe even at least a sliver of yard, more trees maybe?
Dec 31, 2019
One night in and out in a pull thru. Staff was very friendly and helpful, many thanks
Dec 31, 2019
Our 3rd time. Always nice.
Dec 30, 2019
Clean and neat
Dec 30, 2019
Friendly staff. Great and clean campground. We will certainly be back to this KOA.
Dec 30, 2019
It was great. We were relieved and impressed that you had our reservation and instructions posted for us when we arrived at midnight. Thanks for keeping the light on.
Dec 30, 2019
Quiet and convenient.
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Stay was ok. The price was about 20 dollars more than most KOA's and you get nothing extra.
Dec 29, 2019
We stayed one night in December on our way to AZ. Would like to spend more time during warmer months. Park was clean. Staff were pleasant and professional.
Dec 29, 2019
Dec 29, 2019
Great!!! Very friendly! Usually arrive after hectic trip through Atlanta-greeted with warm cookies!!!!
Dec 29, 2019
Very clean campground and friendly employees. Appreciated the clean restrooms.
Dec 28, 2019
Very nice campground. Showers were clean, warm. Took awhile for the water to warm up but felt good once it did! Very nice camp store with a nice selection of merchandise.
Dec 28, 2019
Dec 27, 2019
Dec 25, 2019
Thanks to the entire staff for making our experience workamping at Amazon SDF4 so enjoyable! Everyone at KOA was so nice during our stay.
Dec 25, 2019
Desde el primer día nos trataron muy bien,K lora los otros manager fueron amables profesionales y nos ayudaron en todo..por eso vamos a volver..
Dec 25, 2019
We had a few small issues that were't uncommon for a cabin, but the management fixed them immediately!! I will definitely stay there again.
Dec 25, 2019
Dec 24, 2019
We had a great time here. The staff was friendly and helpful and the facilities were well maintained. Halloween week was especially nice with all the activities. The host and staff would go the extra mile to help on any issue. Would recommend this KOA to friends without hesitation.
Dec 23, 2019
Very nice level sites Clean and very helpful staff
Dec 23, 2019
Dec 22, 2019
Can't wait to come back!
Dec 22, 2019
I stayed 3 months while working for Amazon. The staff was always helpful and cheerful.
Dec 21, 2019
Arrived after hours. All directions and maps were left for us at the main office. We were just passing through on the way down to southern Florida. Will visit again. Thank you
Jan 22, 2020
Friendly and clean
- jennifer wigginton on Google
Jan 15, 2020
Nice and great place for groups of people
- Andriy Nazarenko on Google
Jan 11, 2020
Friendly Staff and a Great Camping Experience
- Terry Stout on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.