Louisville South KOA Reviews

The great outdoors are calling, book your site today!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2020
It was nice had everything we needed
Nov 29, 2020
I liked it when we came in on a holiday you had everything we needed set out for us �
Nov 29, 2020
We have stayed there multiple times. Always a great experience. Appreciated that there were COVID check-in guidelines this time.
Nov 29, 2020
Only there for a quick overnight but the property looked very well taken care of. Would definitely stay again if our travels bring us this way.
Nov 29, 2020
Crystal was very accommodating! We knew we would be arriving late & needed a bundle of wood late, she’s allowed us to purchase over the phone & had it delivered to our site which was very convenient!
Nov 28, 2020
Thanks for a great stay. All needs were met and you guys keep a really clean camp and facility. Thanks again
Nov 26, 2020
Very nice park. Nice trails. Nice people.
Nov 25, 2020
As always a wonderful experience. Checking in with guiding help is really appreciated! All the staff are friendly and helpful. Looking forward to returning.
Nov 23, 2020
This is the first KOA that we have stayed at. The management team was great and helped out with anything we needed. The only reason that I gave this 4 stars was the wifi was slow and we had our wireless hotspot and it was not working very well in this area. We will be returning when the pool is open for the season.
Nov 23, 2020
Came down here on a whim, planned on four days stayed for ten. The dog pen site was perfect and the campground staff were professional and friendly. Would recommend this KOA to anyone looking for a short stop or an extended stay.
Nov 23, 2020
Good location and a very nice campground. Especially liked having a nature trail to walk from the campground. Thanks!
Nov 23, 2020
Nice and clean. Friendly people
Nov 23, 2020
Staff is most helpful, park is scenic and clean, sites are decently sized. Always seems peaceful, no rowdy behavior. Great place to stay.
Nov 23, 2020
I went online and reserved the 36ft cabin. The website shows it as 36ft and shows the blueprints and says they maybe different set up but over all close. The biggest cabin there is 28 or 30ft tops. That's 60 to 75 less sqft or basically missing a small room. When you have 7 people you need every sq inch. If I would of known I would have rented 2 cabins. I spoke with staff and they were no help.
Nov 21, 2020
Very friendly staff, decent cable lineup and overall nice campground. Would stay there again.
Nov 21, 2020
Very clean. Nice people. Dog park could have been larger.
Nov 20, 2020
Very clean. Good social distancing
Nov 19, 2020
Wonderful location.
Nov 19, 2020
Clean place, excellent service.
Nov 18, 2020
Awesome
Nov 18, 2020
Nov 18, 2020
Excellent service. Great site.
Nov 17, 2020
Nov 17, 2020
Nov 17, 2020
Nov 17, 2020
From the time my family and I had check-in till we check out, the staff was very helpful. Granted that the major of the playground was closed, my kids still loved the jumping pillow and playing on basketball goal. The campground overall was very clean.
Nov 17, 2020
Nov 16, 2020
Nov 16, 2020
The site was very nice. The only activity missing was a playground area with swings and a park-like atmosphere.
Nov 16, 2020
Great place to stay, very clean and they take into account your safety during these times, I will return again.
Nov 16, 2020
Customer Service was great! They were very friendly & helpful. Campground was very well maintained. We were extremely happy with the patio & furniture site.
Nov 16, 2020
Cabin was great! very friendly staff and campground was amazing!
Nov 16, 2020
The smoke detector kept beeping even after they changed the battery twice. Always in the middle of the night.
Nov 16, 2020
Nov 16, 2020
Nov 16, 2020
Would recommend adding artificial turf to dog run area instead of gravel.
Nov 15, 2020
Nice wide roads in this campground allowed easy entry and exit for our big rig. The staff person who greeted us was friendly and helpful Excellent nature trail that leads to a lovely point at the confluence of two rivers. Overall, everything was great and we will stay there again. The only problem was that the dump station was located in a location that we couldn't easily access with our rig.
Nov 15, 2020
Nov 15, 2020
Nov 15, 2020
Liked our overnight stay. Facilities nice just a little tight getting around with the camper and tow vehicle.
Nov 14, 2020
Nov 13, 2020
Nov 13, 2020
Friendly and helpful staff. Park is well maintained. Would stay here again.
Nov 13, 2020
Enjoyable time. Had everything that we needed.
Nov 12, 2020
Loved the little deluxe cabin and camp store is wonderful. Got a great carry-out dinner at the nearby Fish House restaurant. Walking areas around this KOA are also plentiful and interesting.
Nov 12, 2020
Service was fantastic.
Nov 12, 2020
Fun campground Nice setting Friendly staff Cute items in store Clean laundry area Go see Churchill Downs/Kentucky Derby location not far away.
Nov 11, 2020
It was OK. Not what I expected. Good enough for what we needed while there.
Nov 11, 2020
Very nice facilities. Bathrooms and showers were very well cared for and very clean! Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.
Nov 11, 2020
Late arrival worked great!
Nov 28, 2020
Super friendly staff, fair price, and great amenities. Super easy for my RV to get level. Great spot and I will definitely be returning
- Ryan Morris on Google
Nov 16, 2020
Nice amenities. Staff bends over backwards to help you. Very convenient to I65 , restaurants, and groceries.
- Rick Obst on Google
Nov 16, 2020
Cabin was great! campground was very clean, and you couldn't ask for a better staff.
- Tim Clark on Google