Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email This Campground

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 12, 2018
Very nice campground, staff was fantastic. Will stay there again.
Nov 12, 2018
Enjoyed our stay the tv channels fuzzy but we will b back next season the staff was great the site was good next to the bathroom which were also good
Nov 12, 2018
Cabin was very clean, nice quiet area, everyone was very friendly. We especially like the fact that it was pet friendly.
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
This was my first camp site visit ever. I purchased my motorhome in October 2018. For my first experience, this camp site was great! The facilities were clean, the bathrooms were heated, and the staff (office and security) were all very friendly/helpful. Thank you for making my first overnight adventure great!
Nov 12, 2018
Water pipe was frozen -- no big deal but the heat wire is not working at site 227.
Nov 11, 2018
Nice campground, friendly staff.
Nov 11, 2018
Nov 11, 2018
I have stayed here several times location is great. Lots of room not your normal KOA. This the best KOA I have ever stayed at, and we have been RVING for 20 years.
Nov 11, 2018
You made late check-in so easy! The sites were well marked, the facilitied were clean, and the staff was amazing! Thank you Bill for helping us with getting the hose detached!
Nov 10, 2018
WE ARRIVED AT 10 PM ON 11/6 AND THE ONLY INFO IN THE LATE CHECK IN WAS SIMPLY THE SITE #. NO MAP NO INSTRUCTIONS. LOOKED LONGER THAN WE SHOULD HAVE HAD TO, TO FIND SITE IN THE DARK. WE THEN WALKED THE TRAIL TO SEE WHICH ONE WE COULD MANEUVER TO GET TO THE SITE WITHOUT CAUSING DAMAGE TO THE GROUNDS AND OUR 38' RV. THE TRAILS WERE COVERED WITH LEAVES AND LOW HANGING TREE BRANCHES SCRAPED OUR RV
Nov 09, 2018
Nice sites and great bathroom
Nov 09, 2018
Nice spots , Nice campground with easy in and out but the best part of this campground is all the super helpful staff they have working there.
Nov 07, 2018
We were very happy with this KOA! Clean, helpful, secure. The trip to surrounding areas was easy from their location and our site was really pretty. The kids loved the bounce pillow and the trails were fun to walk with our dog. Thanks Louisville South KOA!
Nov 07, 2018
In all fairness we stayed late in the season, we were only staying one night, many of the sites apparently had been shut down. We were put in an “overnight spot”. It was very small for our 42 5th wheel, the hookups: sewer, cable and power were all worn and difficult to hookup. Our fire ring and table were VERY close to the neighbors sewer line - yuk:( I will say the staff was very pleasant.
Nov 06, 2018
Our stay was very enjoyable. We will stay again for a similar weekend. If I we're going to give any negative feedback, it would be that the sites that appear permanent, make the area look messy. Besides that, the staff was very helpful and friendly. We will be back.
Nov 06, 2018
We only stayed one night but the kids air pillow was AWESOME ! We are more interested in the upper camping area in the trees but was put in the small personal area by the check in. Bathrooms were very clean and well maintained
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Excellent staff and environment
Nov 06, 2018
I feel the campground needs some upkeep.
Nov 06, 2018
Crowded sites, unlevel site, clean, nice people.
Nov 05, 2018
Nice people to deal with. Clean sites. Pet friendly. Clean showers. We felt comfortable in this park.
Nov 05, 2018
Loved it! Every thing was clean and very well thought out. Thank you Glenn
Nov 05, 2018
Nice grounds, clean restrooms and showers, pleasant staff.
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 04, 2018
My kids loved the jumping pillow. They wanted to start jumping on it even before we could check in. Next time we go camping at KOA it will be during the warmer months so that we could enjoy the pool and all the other activities that KOA offers. The cabin that we had was in a great location. The stuff was great and even took us right to our cabin. that was very nice of them to do that.
Nov 04, 2018
Nov 04, 2018
Nov 03, 2018
Great campground, I had a very enjoyable stay. Loved having the nature trail to walk, there's a grocery store and other things nearby, and there's lots to do in the area. The hosts are great. My husband and I usually camp with a tent, and I was disappointed that the tent sites seemed not as well kept up and far from the bathroom. However, that was the only fault I could find.
Nov 02, 2018
This is a great spot! Its close to everything. Great campground with lots to do as well.
Nov 02, 2018
Everything was perfect. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely go there again!
Nov 02, 2018
Very nice management.
Nov 01, 2018
Rain dampened the activities for Friday night but come Saturday morning, everything was full-steam ahead! Tie dye, crafts, costume competition, and trick or treating, what a day! The one BIG thing missing from this year's Halloween festival was the haunted house. :( Even though I noticed a cut back in staff (?), it appeared that things were being taken care of. Our family is looking to next season
Nov 01, 2018
Big campground with nice pull through sites. A lot to do in the area.
Nov 01, 2018
super
Nov 01, 2018
Enjoyed the park and the staff.
Oct 31, 2018
We had a great stay there. Did not use the bathrooms or showers so can't comment on those. The staff was very friendly.
Oct 31, 2018
Only stayed one night, but it looked like a very nice campground. Considering going back and spend some time.
Oct 31, 2018
Loved the dog park..friendly staff
Oct 31, 2018
It was very pleasant and the staff was very very awesome
Oct 31, 2018
Great customer service and clean facilities.
Oct 30, 2018
Great activities/events for the kids. Cabin was awesome...great family memories made
Oct 30, 2018
Very disappointed in that the Hay rides & the Haunted house was no longer� Liked the flame dancer but the dance was not Teenager approved more for the toddlers
Oct 30, 2018
Very nice KOA. It was the weekend before Halloween and the park was full... they had all kinds of activities. We had a great location.... the sites are gravel and pretty level. The only drawback is that it had been raining and the gravel drive was a little messy... all in all, a great KOA and very friendly personnel who work there.
Oct 30, 2018
Very near major shopping area, restaurants, laundry facilities were ample and clean, staff was helpful and friendly, great play area and activities for children. Cost is too high for full time rv’s. Retired couple with no children. Will look for parks with fewer amenities less cost.
Oct 30, 2018
Great location, helpful staff. We would be happy to stay here again./
Oct 30, 2018
Shower facilities were outstanding. Beautiful site and easy after hours check in.
Oct 29, 2018
Always a great time. We love the Louisville South KOA.
Oct 29, 2018
We went for the Halloween celebration again this year. The staff is friendly and the campground clean. They did a nice job keeping all of the activities on schedule.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals