Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email This Campground

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 20, 2019
Good stay. Friendly staf. Clean & reasonable rates.
Jan 19, 2019
We came in late, the night watchman led us to our site, the utilities were easy to hook up, the space was easy in/easy out. No problems, convenient access, just off the Interstate. We will go back if we pass this way again.
Jan 19, 2019
Jan 18, 2019
Friendly, very friendly staff!!!!
Jan 16, 2019
Extremely clean facilities. Warm showers. We enjoyed the nature trail for an evening walk. Friendly staff. Easy check in.
Jan 16, 2019
Jan 16, 2019
It was very good even with construction going on great stay
Jan 15, 2019
It was 1 night but the staff was friendly and accommodating. Nice campground. We were well satisfied.
Jan 14, 2019
Jan 12, 2019
Jan 12, 2019
We stayed in several of the KOA locations during a recent road trip. This KOA was by far the best kept and the staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly.
Jan 12, 2019
Jan 07, 2019
I have stayed at this campground on and off for 2 years, they are always welcoming and inviting. I have never had an issue that they couldn't take care of. It is a corporate owned campground so certain things are different than privately owned parks but over all great place to camp. They are redoing the kids playground this winter . Hopefully I'll get back there when it's finished.
Jan 07, 2019
We came from Colorado to visit Bourbon Country and to visit the Deep South... This is a really nice KOA.. Nice sites...the park wasn't very full (which is nice when your traveling a long way) everyone was very nice and helpful... We would stay here again !!!
Jan 07, 2019
Jan 06, 2019
Did not use any amenities so cannot rate. Site was gravel and very uneven. For $60 I expect a semi level site
Jan 04, 2019
Jan 03, 2019
It was a place to stay.
Jan 02, 2019
Easy access overnight spot. We enjoyed plugging in and ordering out for pizza while en route. Great service at front desk, and escort to site. We walked the little nature trail to stretch our legs. Enjoyed our short visit, would stay again. 40' Class A + toad - did not need to disconnect.
Jan 01, 2019
Family of 4, in deluxe cabin visiting area for Christmas break. Great location to visit caves and Corvette Museum to the South, ChurchHill Downs and Slugger Museum in Louisville, Jim Beam distillery nearby and day trip to Indiana. Lots of restaurants nearby. Campground was very quiet while we were there. Cabin clean, staff friendly. Only complaint was the hard bed pillows. Nice, enjoyable stay.
Jan 01, 2019
We were happy with our site. The staff was friendly and helpful. Wish that the sites were level.
Jan 01, 2019
On trip to Florida stay here all the time. Great place.
Jan 01, 2019
It is very nice. Staff was friendly. Super disappointed about the dog park being out of commission. It is a close enough campground that we will be considering multiple weekend trips once the dog park is back.
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 31, 2018
Always friendly Always accommodating
Dec 30, 2018
There was a lot of construction going on which in the rain was a muddy mess. The staff was nice though.
Dec 30, 2018
Old campground sites small had to back out of a pull through site in order to leave due to close quarters. Bathroom was clean staff friendly. Price was on a holiday discount otherwise we don’t stay at KOA because they are typically higher cost compared to others.
Dec 30, 2018
Staff were great, good work.
Dec 27, 2018
Cabin was nice and clean. All linens and towels/wash cloths were provided, along with soap, shampoo, conditioner. Also, provided bowls and snacks for our dogs. Quiet location. Will stay again
Dec 27, 2018
Dec 26, 2018
We had a very nice stay. The cabin was clean and very well equipped. I will plan other gatherings at this KOA campground! Very friendly staff that answered all questions and were so nice to visit with. This is a great site. Thank you,
Dec 25, 2018
Dec 21, 2018
Only spent one night but the site was a nice pull through, bathrooms were clean, and it was quiet. Everything we wanted.
Dec 20, 2018
Dec 19, 2018
Was good
Dec 19, 2018
This is another stop we stay at & have a Cousin living here & also works in Louisville Ky,When i call to make a spot for us on Saturday Wendy gave us our points right then which was AWESOME.
Dec 19, 2018
nice and helpful, NOT LIKE the Nashville KOA on music city road. That manager is soooooooooooo mean!!!!!!!!!!!!
Dec 19, 2018
Even though we were just passing through this campground is very nice
Dec 17, 2018
This was always one of our favorite places to stop because of the large playground for the kids. Apparently they are removing all the swings and slides to put in bocce ball. Guess I’ll stay somewhere else next time.
Dec 16, 2018
Staff have been so friendly each time we stay. We will definitely be back. We also love that they have cabins that hold 8 people. We don’t find that to often, and we appreciate that we can have our whole family in one cabin.
Dec 11, 2018
Dec 11, 2018
You need to rope off your construction area. It was dark and I did not have my flashlight and stepped in a post hole 8-10" in diameter enroute the bathrooms. Unsettling but was not injured
Dec 11, 2018
Dec 10, 2018
Cabin was clean and beautiful.
Dec 09, 2018
Very short stay at a rather high price.
Dec 05, 2018
Staff were the nicest and most helpful of any campground we've been at. We felt like family.
Dec 04, 2018
Friendly staff and a clean campground!
Dec 04, 2018
We were only there for one night on this stay, however we stayed on November 23 rd as well. Both stays were great. You have a nice campground and staff was very helpful. Thank you for accommodating us.
Dec 04, 2018
Dec 02, 2018
Your rates are higher than most KOA’s we’ve stayed at despite the fact that there are no paved roads. It was inconvenient that the water was shut off to the bathhouse because of the playground reconstruction but I suppose that needs to be done during the slow season.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals