Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email This Campground

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2019
High price for a hilly pull thru with only electric and water.
May 22, 2019
Very nice RV Park! We really enjoyed our one night stay. Great upgrades to the park, especially the dog park.
May 21, 2019
Very friendly and very clean campground
May 21, 2019
Would have been nice if you put our friends next to us as requested. Site next door was empty all weekend.
May 21, 2019
Very nice, large spaces, great facilities and friendly staff.
May 21, 2019
We stayed at this KOA because we were bowling in the Louisville Derby tournament at Executive Bowl near the Fair Grounds. It was a great place to stay clean, handy,, friendly and we will stay again.
May 21, 2019
Had a 50 AMP pull thru which was different from what I am used to having, normally I get a back in site. Was very flat and easy to navigate into and out of. Had a nice cement pad and lots of grass for my 3 dogs to run around on. They really enjoyed the long weekend. Staff is very friendly as always, will definitely come here again .
May 20, 2019
Great campground!
May 20, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay but the only thing that we did not like is that there wasn't anything for little kids to do there was more stuff for the adults than there was little ones that's the only thing I would complain about but other than that it was really enjoyable we will be staying again in the future thank you for all of y'all hospitality.
May 20, 2019
Great place quiet and clean easy access
May 20, 2019
No swings or slides for my girls, jump pillow half deflated, piles of leaves left on RV site.
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. Nice staff and nice campground. Clean restrooms. Only negatives are , the grass needed mowed and weed eated and $54 a night for electric/water a little high for 2 adults. It’s a nice campground tho
May 19, 2019
Our power circuit breaker to the camper had loose wiring and started melting until it tripped. The host sent someone to investigate and he was not the electrician so he was unable to repair. I plugged into the 20 amp plug to get thru the night and didn't run the a/c. But it also burned up during the night due to the power feed loose wire. We ran on battery power the rest of the weekend.
May 19, 2019
Love this cmpground.
May 18, 2019
We enjoyed our cozy cabin very much. We wish you would add a camper kitchen for all the cabin dwellers. We will be back next month and we are looking forward to it. This park has lots to do and it is huge!
May 18, 2019
Everything was clean and the people were very friendly. The kids had a lot of fun.
May 18, 2019
Really easy late check in procedure and found a great site in no time. Exceptional campground with lots of stuff for kids and lots of space for walking my dog.
May 17, 2019
Wonderful park, super friendly staff
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Very well done Park. We entertained guests on the Patio. We would go back.
May 17, 2019
We ran into a weekend full of rain so we don't full perspective. However, when staff could help..they did. They were always present and the property was clean and appeared well taken care of, even through the rain drops.
May 17, 2019
Another great KOA to stop at! Over the last 5 years we've stayed here at least once a year traveling to events. We come back because its a great location and great people.
May 17, 2019
Very pleasant
May 17, 2019
It was fine. What we would expect from a KOA. Thank you.
May 17, 2019
nice
May 17, 2019
Nice campground. We only did an overnight stay coming back north after a couple months in Alabama. Could see some of the nice updates they were in process of making to kids and dogs areas. Will stay again next time we come that way.
May 17, 2019
The park was clean and quiet
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
It was like sleeping in a subdivision. Very crowded. The spaces are stacked on top of each other. If you are looking to be with nature, this is not the site for you. It is surrounded by subdivisions and condos. It is loud all the time. lots of road noise. Will not be going back.
May 17, 2019
We love this koa they are always friendly and a clean place to stay and lots of things to do for the hold family
May 17, 2019
Was a very nice place. Would definitely return!
May 17, 2019
HIGHLY RECOMNEND, especially for families with kids. The play area and boucy thingy is great! Our dogs enjoyed the dog park. Everything (including the bath house) was very clean and well kept. My only complaint is that our campsite was a small corner one with very little grassy area. But I’m sure it was because it was Derby Festival Week, and the KOA was booked. Staff was very nice and friendly.
May 17, 2019
What a weekend! It was great to see our KOA family and friends again after a winter that would never end. So much work has been done in the off-season; a bigger bounce pillow, lawn chess and checkers, new gravel and leveling of sites-WOW! Hopefully the renovations aren't done yet-would like to see a small playground for the "wee" ones as the big kids don't always pay attention and want to share.
May 17, 2019
Wonderful campground, kept in great shape, friendly staff, clean campsites with plenty of shade.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Beautiful campground and very nice staff. Loved our stay there and hope to be back.
May 17, 2019
This was our first time out with our RV. We stayed at camp and figured out how everything works. We loved the patio. Very nice store. Thank you.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Very nice campground
May 17, 2019
May 16, 2019
Great place - Would definitely recommend.
May 15, 2019
Bathrooms need updating
May 15, 2019
It would be nice to have a play set for the kids but the staff is supper friendly and site are nice
May 15, 2019
Will stay again on our next through the area.
May 14, 2019
Great and conveniently located campground for taking in the sites of Louisville! Would stay there again!
May 14, 2019
Loved it
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals