Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 16, 2018
Jan 13, 2018
Pulled in 5 minutes before the office closed by they were very willing to take time and help us. Friendly staff
Jan 13, 2018
Very late arrival, night security meet us and did a nice job helping with paper work and helping us to a site. Good facilities, well kept, easy access, and helpful except morning desk clerk was a young woman with an unfriendly attitude no to stress her out but made us seem we were putting her out. Morning female clerk does not know the simple phrase "Thank You" or "Thank You For Your Stay"
Jan 12, 2018
Very very nice. We will be back. Thank you!
Jan 11, 2018
Jan 11, 2018
Jan 10, 2018
Showed up late with 42' towing and frozen water pipes. Very courteous and helpful night check-in person. Their showers were absolutely wonderful. Spotlessly clean, warm and private with lots of hot water. Thank you Louisville South see you again!
Jan 09, 2018
Jan 09, 2018
Only one nite owners friendly
Jan 09, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
Too cold. Even with heaters turned all the way up the kitchen was still cold. Bedroom was ok as long as we kept the door shut
Jan 06, 2018
All fine except cable connection provided poor reception.
Jan 05, 2018
Great stay and area except we had no hot water the last two days. Pipes froze. Maintenance fixed it the first time but we were checking out and leaving at 7 am the second day they froze so we just put 8 people with no showers in the car and drove 12 hours to home and then showered. Need to insulate the pipes better. Cabin was great!
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
We arrived very late but everything was in the night box w/ good directions to our site, & it was easy to get in.
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Ok Water froze up
Jan 02, 2018
Great stay. Just next time make it warmer out... I jest it was a great stay.
Dec 31, 2017
Have stayed a few times here on our way passing thru!!!
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Overnight on Our way to Florida. Everything we needed. Convenient location. Have stayed here two years in a row.
Dec 29, 2017
Everything and everyone were wonderful.... the place was clean, bathrooms were warm, showers were hot... we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.... first time at a Koa and will definitely consider it for years to come
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 20, 2017
Bathrooms were extremely clean and updated. Plenty of hot water. Employees were kind and helpful. Campsites clean and easily accessible. ��
Dec 19, 2017
We had stay here in 2006 & now were going to be staying here again, got family in Louisville .
Dec 17, 2017
wonderful campground, friendly staff ,very clean, can't wait to go back and stay longer.
Dec 17, 2017
Overnight late check in. Very easy and we like this resort. Stayed there 1 1/2 yr ago to and that was also very good.
Dec 15, 2017
Dec 15, 2017
We have stayed here before. Nice , well maintained campground, easy to get to. We were glad to be able to hook up the water. Friendly lady at the desk.
Dec 13, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. It was in winter and grounds hard to evaluate. Would definitely stay there again.
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
It was our fourth time at this KOA. We love the location and the campground continues to slowly upgrade. There are still some small details that need to be looked after. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We will be back soon.
Dec 09, 2017
The staff was super nice, the grounds are pretty and the playground was fun!
Dec 08, 2017
Dec 08, 2017
Easy access. Near grocery store and fuel.
Dec 07, 2017
Overnight stay. Easy to find, to register, and to set up everything was clean and orderly
Dec 06, 2017
Pretty empty this time of year, which made our stay very quiet. Great staff and facilities. Beautiful setting with rolling hills and a river behind. Far enough away from the interstate to only barely hear the traffic.
Dec 04, 2017
My family and I enjoyed our stay. It was very quiet and clean. The employees were professional and nice. Overall it is a family friendly environment. The only issue I had is the sewer tank, it was place in an awkward position and I couldn’t get a straight flow. You may have to use a cement or brick to get the tube flow directly to sewer tank.
Dec 03, 2017
Good location for touring the Bourbon Trail
Dec 03, 2017
We felt this campground was very well maintained.
Dec 02, 2017
Wifi was nonexistent, we came on business and had to drive elsewhere to conduct business
Dec 01, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
Stayed 1 month didn’t get a good rate
Dec 01, 2017
Was up sold a site. I called ahead and made reservations They told me all they had was a deluxe site or a back-in upon arrival the facility was almost empty and thru our stay the park never had more than 4-5 units in the park area we were staying in. We feel we we upsold on a spot Also needed to stay a few exta hrs but they wanted to charge me 5.00 per hr to sit unhooked..
Nov 30, 2017
my only complaint was that the hot air hand dryer in the ladies restroom didn't work, and no paper towels. A squirrel chewed a hole in our LP tank line,but the KOA store thankfully had one available for purchase, Thank you!
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
Very average campground. All gravel, very hilly so some of the sites aren't level at all.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals