Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email This Campground

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2018
Quite. Well kept grounds and common areas. Friendly staff. Activities abound. Convent to Louisville and surrounding food if you don’t want cook.
Sep 18, 2018
We spent one night. First time at a KOA. Greeted by friendly staff and loved that we were escorted us to our site.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
It was okay but tooooo crammed in. Hated that the office closed at 8
Sep 17, 2018
Emp. Very nice. Made reservations eight months ago and was giving such a small space with a tree in the middle of it. You couldn’t even walk out the steps of the camper without risk of falling from the tree roots. I would’ve thought with that long of advance reservation and a nine day stay at $500 we could a got a little bit better space.
Sep 17, 2018
We like staying at the Louisville South KOA because there is a lot of fun activities to do in the Louisville area. The park is clean and the staff is very friendly. The reason I gave them a 4 star rating instead of a 5 star is because the cable TV had a lot of snow in the picture, and they advertised mini golf but they did not have mini golf. We did enjoy our stay though and we will come back.
Sep 17, 2018
Very nice, quite, friendly.
Sep 17, 2018
The only thing we would change is the checkout time. We think it should be at least 12 noon. It’s hard to get up fix breakfast and checkout by 11.
Sep 17, 2018
This is a wonderfully shaded campground with tons of things for families to do. It was clean, quiet, and employees were helpful and friendly. It’s way off the highway but yet there’s lots of things to do in the area. We will visit again.
Sep 17, 2018
We had a great time. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the cabin we stayed in was very pleasant. We are looking to plan another trip to the area!
Sep 17, 2018
Wonderful campground. It is well kept, the employees are very helpful and friendly.
Sep 17, 2018
Very well kept up and decent sized lots. Convenient to Louisville and close to the highway yet quiet.
Sep 17, 2018
A friendly place, with great activities for all. Quiet and quaint at the camp site. The safe was very helpful -- always ready to assist.
Sep 17, 2018
When I called KOA for a tent camping site I almost hung up because the price was so crazy high. Then the lady on the phone politely offered me an upgraded tent camp site for the same price. I took a chance and accepted. The site it the roofed deck was great. It would have been better for a longer stay. But it was still not worth the crazy price. I could have gone to a red carpet for that price.
Sep 16, 2018
The staff were extremely friendly and willing to make our stay the best. The cabin was great and the bathrooms were clean. The overall look of the park was perfect. I would recommend this KOA to everyone looking for a great stay.
Sep 16, 2018
FIRST TIME at KOA...…..WOW, Ladies were wonderful at check in and then they called JIM to come take me to my site...WHAT??? AWESOME, not only did he take me to the site, he helped me back it in.....THAT is FIRST RATE service...… What a wonderful place..... The site was awesome, loved the setup, first time with a Glider at my camp site......MOST WONDERFUL time....THANK YOU THANK YOU
Sep 16, 2018
Very professional staff - nice stay - only problem was noisy neighbors Thanks We will be back
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Lovely KOA and staff. Thank you for helping us enjoy our stay in Louisville.
Sep 15, 2018
We enjoyed our stay and the employees were very courteous and helpful.
Sep 14, 2018
Nice place
Sep 14, 2018
Neat clean and friendly people.Good location for seeing sites etc.
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we were very pleased. They assisted us to our cabin when we arrived. We pulled in late and it was dark and we were unfamiliar with our surroundings. Our kids were eager that next morning to try out the jumping pad and they were kind to air it up promptly for them the next morning. We loved our stay.
Sep 14, 2018
no problems except very week wifi
Sep 13, 2018
Enjoyed our stay, every one was very friendly.
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Park needs some upgrading. Needs additional gravel or concrete People were very nice
Sep 13, 2018
Good location but sites could be upgraded a bit. More gravel or concrete is needed. Very clean and the service was great.
Sep 13, 2018
Staff was great - campsite not so much. Very muddy due to recent rains, picnic tables not in good shape or on a cement pad and our pad site had little to no gravel to cut down on the mud:
Sep 13, 2018
Staff friendly and helpful. Our site was the backside of a cabin and tricky to navigate. The WiFi was very poor to the point it was not usable.
Sep 13, 2018
Needs an update
Sep 13, 2018
We were passing through & only stayed 1 night but the staff made it easy & pleasant to check in & had good advice when we had questions about our travel route the next morning. We plan return to this KOA again!
Sep 12, 2018
Studio cabin that says sleeps four is misleading. Bunk beds are way too small to fit adults. Cabin was very clean and staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 12, 2018
Weather was very hot but pool was great! Campground clean, facilities also.
Sep 11, 2018
Clean, Friendly close to intersate
Sep 11, 2018
We pull a 25 foot trailer. We were put in the back of the campground site #395 which was short, even for our camper. We were only there in the evenings but there was no way we could have used the picnic table or fire pit because it was up a hill from the trailer on the side the of the hill! We will return to Louisville, but we do not expect to stay at this KOA again.
Sep 11, 2018
awsome campground. Very friendly and helpful employees. Beautiful site.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Always a pleasure staying here... we stay 2 times a year as a stop over for our trips passing thru
Sep 11, 2018
Site was full of flies every time opened door 3 or 4 came in
Sep 11, 2018
Clean and neat.....Folks courtious and accommodating
Sep 11, 2018
Very clean staff was very friendly excellent in accommodating clean bath houses close to good restrants and fuel stations. I would stay here again when passing through
Sep 11, 2018
Stayed in a studio cabin Great space for o e night sleepover.
Sep 11, 2018
Very nice! Love the layout....
Sep 10, 2018
VERY NICE CAMPGROUND. WE ENJOYED OUR STAY.
Sep 10, 2018
It was an absolute pleasure to stay at your all’s campground
Sep 10, 2018
We did not feel very welcomed here which is rare for koa. There was a mix up when we checked in, not our fault but later that day and the next morning when the office reopened and I went to check out the confusion my husband and I were made to feel like we had caused a lot of problems. We had done nothing wrong but were rudely dealt with. Even when it was straightened out we were not apologized to
Sep 10, 2018
We arrived without a reservation and booked for one night...we ended up staying 3 nites. We truly enjoyed this KOA and will definitely return. Jim and Joyce were super friendly, professional and helpful. K’Lora had a terrific personality as well. The KOA was clean and well maintained.
Sep 10, 2018
OMG what a great place to camp. I loved it. Friendly, helpful and most of all clean. I am looking forward to head back that way again and stay longer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals