Louisville South KOA Reviews

We are Open - Welcome Campers!

Learn More

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
Campground is very well kept. Restrooms were clean, workers were very helpful especially Sharon (Jersey). Will definitely come back and recommend to other rv’ers!
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
We stayed here twice in the last 30 days Both times we experienced friendly customer service. Late check in was handled expeditiously which was very much appreciated. We will definitely return when passing through Kentucky.
Jul 09, 2020
This will probably be a much more fun place to stay when the pandemic is over. It was still a nice place to stay overnight, and our dog loved the little dog park.
Jul 09, 2020
This is the best KOA we have stayed. Updated bathrooms and spacious campsites!
Jul 09, 2020
Jul 09, 2020
I have absolutely no complaints. The staff was amazing, our stay was incredible and much needed. Thank you KOA!!
Jul 09, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
Staff was friendly and did a great job maintaining the campground.
Jul 08, 2020
All staff was very nice and accommodating and we had a great time. The only thing was the price is a little high for a lot with no patio.
Jul 08, 2020
This was my first experience at KOA and I was disappointed that the campsites were on a slope with water/electric far away. I was even more disappointed that the bath house was not kept clean. In fact, most of the time it was pretty disgusting. Cleaning once per day is definitely not enough when the campground is full. Otherwise, the staff was friendly and helpful when they were needed.
Jul 08, 2020
We loved this KOA. The layout was perfect . This KOA has moved to number 1 on our list.
Jul 08, 2020
we enjoyed our stay. this was our first stay there in a camper and steve an employee there was so helpful. he went above and beyond. he's an asset to the koa. thanks lora kile
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Awesome staff, made us comfortable and checked on us later that evening. Will definitely stop here when traveling through.
Jul 07, 2020
We absolutely enjoyed our stay here in Louisville. The kids loved the pool, jumping pillow, and Gaga ball. We were also very appreciative of the planned and fun activities (tie dye, bingo, outdoor movies, etc). The staff were friendly as well. We will definitely come back!
Jul 07, 2020
During crafts and activities the KOA staff was very attentive to social distancing and disinfecting items that were touched. The adults that chose not to social distance or limit their time in the pool caused families to limit their pool time to avoid close contact. The KOA staff posted pool rules and tried to monitor that situation as best as they could. Overall a very enjoyable time! Thanks KOA!
Jul 06, 2020
perfect
Jul 06, 2020
Always a great time at the Louisville KOA. Staff is always on top of their game.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Needs more area between most sites. Landscaping and mowing looked like not a priority.Nice location to local area, but it is the only KOA that I have been at that doesn't have some Cafe, pizza, ice cream place on property. It was great to see the pool open, but lack of enforcement with new restrictions. I don't understand why you would allow smoking and people bringing their dogs inside pool area.
Jul 06, 2020
Staff is very helpfu. The pull through site was not large but comfortable. Park is well kept and the pool was open and great. Granddaughter loved the bouncy play in the children's area. We will be stopping by again. Thank you very much.
Jul 06, 2020
Clean, quiet, and beautiful. Would love to come back.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Customer service was awesome! We love this campground and try to visit once or twice a year. Thanks for a great 4th of July.
Jul 06, 2020
Pool was excellent, along with the area. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We will be returning.
Jul 06, 2020
The campground was very nice. The staff was very friendly. The camp site wasn't the best due to being very uneven. I had to maneuver the unit several times to get a somewhat level situation. They just need to build the spots up some to prevent units from possible sliding. It wasn't a major issue, just a recommendation.
Jul 06, 2020
The campground is very nice. The bathrooms/shower rooms could use additional attention throughout the day/evenings. Love the activities throughout the day for families with kids.
Jul 06, 2020
Campground was very clean and the staff was beyond helpful. Plenty for the kids to do! Everyone was really friendly, we never passed an employee who didn’t wave and smile. Our firewood was delivered to our site. The store had everything we needed and decent prices. Would definitely recommend! We will be back!
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Park itself it's very peaceful. My 8 month old was able to sleep all night long. A lot of activities to do trough the day.
Jul 05, 2020
Very clean, efficient checkin, easy set up, nice amenities for kids. Come for a night or longer!
Jul 05, 2020
Jul 05, 2020
Checked in after hours, very impressed with ease of after hour checkin. Would love to see bigger k9 area. Ease of pulling into space was great and very quiet park. Unfortunately final receipt was not emailed to me when we checked out before store opened.
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
Very nice campground and naturally a great staff. Very nice setting with decent amenities.
Jul 04, 2020
I have been here once before. I wasn t happy because pool wasn t open. The day we left which was Friday they opened the pool. But besides that I will return. Thanks alot for being so friendly and nice
Jul 04, 2020
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Spaces were way too close together. Trash cans would have been helpful. Overall a nice well kept park.
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
We stayed here from September till June had an awesome time Rob the maintenance guy excellent job Rob
Jul 03, 2020
Very nice site and all of them employees were so friendly.
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
We are almost certain bigfoot was shaking are tent at 4 am I did not get any sleep
Jul 02, 2020
Awesome facility great people beautiful grounds
Jul 02, 2020
Small gravel site with no shade We had 4 couples and asked to be grouped together but they didn’t try very hard to do that although there were sites right by our other friends
Jul 01, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
outstanding
Jul 13, 2020
Louisville south koa is by far my favorite koa! The grounds are always clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The tent sites are big and always clean. The pool is big so you aren’t on top of each other. I love the theme weekends. It’s so nice to see all of the activities for the kids from a Dino Hunt to the Kona ice truck to outdoor movies to tie dye. Just a great campground all around!
- Alisa Straws on Google
Jul 12, 2020
Pleasant campground. Highly recommend
- Bruce Revennaugh on Google
Jul 12, 2020
Awesome, relaxing, quiet. They have anything you need.
- Kathy Leckie on Google