Louisville South KOA Reviews

Check out our Fall Cabin Deal $25 off a Night

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Had to reduce my rating due to Bathroom Condition. Males in our group noticed poop on bowl in bathroom almost all weekend that appeared to not be cleaned - always in the same place. Overall the park was wonderful and we really appreciated that the pool was still open. Definitely a very high point.
Sep 15, 2020
It was a very nice KOA! Clean and fun for our boys. And off the highway!
Sep 14, 2020
Nice quiet location. Very well kept campground with hiking trails.
Sep 14, 2020
we stayed for a weekend. we rented a cabin it was very nice and clean . we definitely would be back to visit again
Sep 14, 2020
First class park! Wow! If you’re near it either travelling or just for a weekend by all means camp here
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
We had a great time! Check in was a breeze and everyone was very helpful!
Sep 14, 2020
Stop over on the way home with a new camper. Employees were very helpful and courteous. Most of the grounds were well kept. There were some seasonal appearing sites in the back that looked rough however.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
Small lots. Too close to other campers
Sep 13, 2020
First class staff and very welcoming. Awesome campground. We will definitely be back.
Sep 13, 2020
The campsite was clean and the staff were all very nice. The jumping pillow was lots of fun. Our only issue was that it is located right near a UPS transfer center and airfield, so planes were flying overhead all night long. Despite that, we got a good night's sleep so we could continue our road trip the next morning.
Sep 13, 2020
Most efficient checkin and orientation. Impressive. Near Interstate, but traffic noise absent. Generous layout. Packed lanes and sites of small dimension stone appreciated.
Sep 13, 2020
Very nice facility. We are moving and they were very accommodating.
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 12, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
Great place. You can tell they really love their property and customers. Great attention to detail.
Sep 11, 2020
Loved this place!
Sep 11, 2020
Sites were very tight
Sep 10, 2020
Beautiful park nestled in the woods. Staff was friendly and helped us on several occasions. Did not use the bathhouse but the pool was nice and grounds well kept. they have a few trails that lead up to a creek and river.
Sep 10, 2020
Great location. Very clean and well taking care. Very friendly and professional staff.
Sep 10, 2020
We were very disappointed with our site. It was so unlevel. Our front wheels were off the ground after leveling our coach and I had to get a step stool just to reach our bottom step to enter the coach.
Sep 10, 2020
Great people, always checking and willing to deliver whatever we needed. Koa Patio site nice, only noted issue is that firepit on patio was a little closer to the side of the RV and awning than we would have liked. Still safe distance, but a few more feet would be better. Overall i would give 4.8 out of 5. Thanks for great weekend!
Sep 08, 2020
We stay at Louisville South KOA minimum 3-4 times a year and they always do a great job. Very clean, very friendly and helpful. And we appreciate knowing there is a nice place close to home we can go to for a quick getaway during these times
Sep 08, 2020
Friendly and great culture! Activities were fun:)
Sep 08, 2020
Love coming here, everyone is so friendly. Been coming here for 4 years and have never had a bad stay. Restroom are clean and stocked and grounds are well kept.
Sep 08, 2020
Another great visit. We love this place.
Sep 08, 2020
It was a relaxing and enjoyable stay! Felt like family!
Sep 08, 2020
Very nice. We enjoyed watching the kids play on the bouncer. If we had our kids with us it would have been perfect.
Sep 08, 2020
This was our 2nd visit this year. Planning be back for Halloween. Staff great as always. Stephen took us to our site both time there he remembered us from last time which was delightful. Kristal in store was helpful as always. Lora done very well with activities great place we WILL be back
Sep 07, 2020
Very enjoyable. Nice park and good location.
Sep 07, 2020
As usual, a great visit! We love the campground, the staff and the amenities. Can’t wait to get back again!
Sep 07, 2020
Sep 06, 2020
We stop there on our way to Tennessee about once a month. This time we booked the wrong night. We didn't realize it till we got there late at night. The attendant working realized what had happened and found us a spot anyway. They took care of it the next morning. They are always helpful and courteous. The campground is always well maintained. Highly recommend it.
Sep 05, 2020
I was there 24 nights as I was working for Churchill Downs Kentucky Derby. It was quiet, peaceful, loved the trails and catfish pond.
Sep 04, 2020
Unfortunately we arrived late (11:30pm) and did not really have time to fully enjoy the amenities of the campground. We were, however, impressed by the cleanliness of the surroundings, the spacing of the campsites, and the patio. Our site was also very level. We appreciated the campground leaving sheets with available campsites outside the office for late check ins, such as ourselves.
Sep 03, 2020
Super nice and helpful staff, good clean site.
Sep 03, 2020
Sep 02, 2020
Fun amenities, clean park, attentive staff!
Sep 01, 2020
Very clean campground and friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2020
Great service! The staff is friendly. The campground was clean. Lacking a nature view, the campground is nice though. There was plenty to do - activities - even during a COVID-19 situation. The evening was quiet. The site was full hook-up and everything worked just great.
Aug 31, 2020
Great place
Aug 31, 2020
We were in Louisville for the Louisville Derby bowling tournament at Executive Bowl. Louisville South KOA is another plus we can enjoy during our bowling weekend.
Aug 31, 2020
It was nice to see how clean and how they interacted with all the people, even with Covid regulations. Kay was so sweet to explain alot about the campground and area, as we were 1st timers there. She has a painting talent that you should use there for advertising. Had rain that weekend, but the staff was still out on the patrols and did there best with activities. Thanks, we will be back.
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
What a wonderful spot! Nice large pull through. Very clean and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Very impressed!
Aug 30, 2020
Being a person who works in HR I can't tell you impressed I was with Jake. For a young man who could have been fed up with me and my parking skills he was fantastic. You have a very nice campground but an even better employee. Thanks again Jake.
Aug 30, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
great place to camp
- Barbara Boone on Google
Sep 06, 2020
Clean, well managed, lots of activities, easy to find and use as base to visit Louisville, Ft Knox, etc.
- Deb Knarr on Google
Sep 04, 2020
This is by far the best campground I have stayed at. Spend the extra money on the deluxe sites you will not regret it!! This is the first KOA Holiday I have been to so I will be visiting others from now on.
- Rachel Adams on Google