We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Louisville South KOA Holiday

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 1-800-562-1880. Thank you.

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2024
Many of our family joined us in our visit to Louisville and we stayed in DC4. My grandsons enjoyed the pool and the jumping pad and the nature trail. Sadly, while we were out, a BIC lighter exploded on the outside table, which caught fire. Other guests put out the fire, which resulted in a hole in the table, for which we were charged $600. I intend to pursue action against the manufacturer of BIC
Jun 18, 2024
Fabulous campground! Loved all the lawn games, playground, pool and events. Nice showers. Appreciated getting texts when packages had arrived or events were happening. Really appreciated the heads up for severe weather!! Overall a very well run CG.
Jun 18, 2024
Jun 18, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
Stay was awesome. Bathhouses were pretty nasty, could be cleaned more often throughout the day.
Jun 17, 2024
Very nice park
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
Had a nice time there the staff were very nice and ground people were very helpful
Jun 17, 2024
Beautiful and the staff was very nice and helpful.
Jun 17, 2024
Was fun for the kids and was an awesome place till bed time bc the security light next to spot 308 and 309 was so bright the kids wouldn't sleep . After multiple complaints someone turned light off for 30 minutes then came back and turned it back on waking the kids again. He came back and said we could move our 11 people which was occupying 2 spots on to one spot 306 which didn't have electic.
Jun 17, 2024
I just spent 13 days on Lake Michigan for $32.30 a night in a camp site that was not crowded. I have been preferring our stay while traveling to KOA sites but I'm going to start to rethink this. I was charged $104.00 for a 1-night stay. Yes, it was a last-minute decision. We were tired and ready to stop for the light is the ONLY reason I stayed. Your prices are WAY to high!! Will not recommend.
Jun 16, 2024
Great campground!! Enjoyed our stay!
Jun 16, 2024
Nice park, easy access from interstate. Friendly employees. WIFI needs to be better, I thought that the price of the fire wood was a bit high and the price of some of the products in the store was a bit too high. I liked that we were close to a lot of historical sites. Also the park was well maintained.
Jun 16, 2024
As always the friendliest staff. Clean campground. As a single grandmother I can take my young grandkids an feel safe. Quiet friendly campground. Hope to make another trip again this summer.
Jun 16, 2024
Very well kept campground.
Jun 16, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
Exits not labeled clearly.
Jun 16, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
Brought the grandsons age 10& 11.. they really enjoyed themselves... they told me that we should go back again.. same thing their dad used to say when we came here when he was a kid.. theres something for everyone... we will be back
Jun 15, 2024
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean grounds and buildings, and quiet and peacefully setting. We loved our stay, but wish that KOAs would allow pets in the larger cabins. Highly recommend this park if you're in the area.
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
The campground was very nice! Everything was clean and well maintained. Your staff is doing an awesome job!
Jun 15, 2024
I miss understood a listing and booked the wrong cabin. My self and three other men weren’t too interested in sharing beds or sleeping on a floor. Not an issue for the staff here though! They were happy to upgrade us to another cabin that handled our crew comfortably. Took less than 10 minuets. Super friendly folks! Kate was amazing! 12/10 cabins! Will definitely use KOA’s more in the future!!
Jun 15, 2024
Nice setting. Helpful friendly staff. Cabin was clean. Shower water pressure was lacking. No mini fridge. Airplanes were a little noisy but only every once and a while.
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
It’s a nice rv park for the children lots to do. Clean and great staff. Pricing a bit high to not even have a decent WiFi. Overall a four
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
Very nice
Jun 14, 2024
Kids out of control. Majority of sites were gravel and un-level, very disappointed.
Jun 14, 2024
Nice park. Unfortunately, our site had a large tree and roots where our door opened making it difficult to enter trailer. Lots of trees close to trailers. Really like bath houses and amenities. Too much gravel, but it seems KOA's are all like that. Uneven gravel pads, but manageable. Some sites are too close together.
Jun 14, 2024
We felt very safe. Grounds are kept clean.
Jun 14, 2024
had a fantastic day from the check in which Karen (Jersey Girl) handled wonderfully to the weeklong stay at site 283.. Everything was awesome! The sites are nice and big and there’s tons of activities for everyone. We will stay here again!
Jun 14, 2024
The park looks a little rundown, needed some mowing in the area that we were staying. Also a little bit frustrating that we rented a site with a paw pen and every time we would leave for the day we would come back to dog poop in our pen that we paid extra for. Pretty sure it was probably the full-time people that lived there. Overall, the stay was pleasant. I would stay there again!!!
Jun 14, 2024
We were able to make a same day reservation and arrived after the office had closed. Envelope was waiting us with welcome note and instructions. No problems navigating to our site. Enjoyed a campfire before turning in for the night.
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 13, 2024
Internet service was poor. Range did not extend to campsite 217. For a pull through site with full hookups, I expect it to be level. The sewer port was above my outlet, making it impossible to dump tanks. Pool was adequate, great playground for kids.
Jun 13, 2024
Family and I were stopping by and had a great time with all the amenities. People were awesome. Place was well maintained and clean
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
Our stay was pleasant. The KOA was clean and the staff was friendly. However we did have a problem with the wi-fi.It was a great campground for kids with a lot of activities for them.
Jun 12, 2024
Good site, easy access, large grass area
Jun 12, 2024
Had a great site, our first experience at a KOA, won't be our last. Tidy and friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2024
Arrived Sunday, clothes left in bathroom, still there on Tuesday. Lots of long term campers, you can tell by all the junk at their campsite. Campers are very close together. The park was clean and lots for kids to do.
Jun 12, 2024
Wonderful 4 night stay
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
Great little campground right in the middle of the Bourbon Trail. Grounds were clean and well kept too.
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
We loved staying here at Louisville South KOA. The general store was packed with everything you need, pool, tons out outside yard games for adults (children too), dog park, laundry room on site was the best. Staff was super helpful. Night staff helped find your spot and park. Pull thru spots were even and easy to find. The perfect place...I give it a 10!!
May 26, 2024
Friendly staff. Clean grounds.
- Kenneth Waters on Google