Louisville South KOA Reviews

Discover the Bluegrass state from the convenience of your campsite!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 18, 2019
Everything was great and we had 0 issues with the utilities even though the temperatures were into the lower 20's every night. My only complaint is the fact that there was not enough room on either side between the campsites that we had.
Nov 18, 2019
Always excellent when we are there. Very clean peaceful and plenty for the kids to do even in the cooler weather
Nov 18, 2019
Very nice ...
Nov 17, 2019
Nov 17, 2019
Beautiful campground. Helpful staff. Easy checkin.
Nov 16, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Very clean, quiet place except for the airplanes! We'll be back!
Nov 14, 2019
We stayed in our 5th wheel in November during a record breaking cold snap. Really appreciated that they had heaters on the water taps. The park is quiet at night and provides a good base to explore Louisville and surrounding area. Would stay here again .
Nov 14, 2019
The staff at this KOA were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were clean and the showers hot. Our site was nice and level. There were plenty of sites available on short notice (the 16 degree weather may have had something to do with that).
Nov 13, 2019
Everything was neat and clean . Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was convenient to go tour places in Louisville.
Nov 12, 2019
We liked Louisville South very much, well enough to stay and try the little Cabins next Fall. Only thing wasn't prepared for was the tent sites shared electric boxes, if known would have brought an extra extension cord. All in all Happy Campers :)
Nov 12, 2019
The cabin was a blessing. Short stay and i didn’t have to bring my camper.
Nov 12, 2019
The campground was very clean, however, my neighbors were very loud late at night and early in the morning (prior to them leaving). My biggest regret is that the personnel at the front desk were a little rude to me and can’t help but wonder if it was because I am African American. I will stay at another KOA, just not this one.
Nov 12, 2019
Very pleased with the campground . Bathrooms very clean
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
The sites were in even and the hook ups weren’t in the middle of where we had to park our rig, they were up toward the front so we couldn’t hook up our sewer.. also, a dirt bike motorcycle was riding around the park and making a lot of noise.. not coming back here
Nov 10, 2019
This is our second year staying there. Absolutely love the park and the staff. Hoping to make it again next fall.
Nov 10, 2019
Other than the jets it was quiet. Bathroom good size and clean. Residents standing were very friendly. Great price.
Nov 10, 2019
Very nice folks convenient location
Nov 09, 2019
we drove the whole day in driving rain and where ready to stop and camp somewhere it was just what we needed some rest to travel some more the next day thanks peter,carol+cuddles
Nov 08, 2019
I was scheduled to tent camp and upon arrival the weather temp had dropped considerably, last minute changes can be difficult but Branson KOA stepped up and allowed me to upgrade to a cabin I could stay out of the freezing temps. Thank you to the wonderful staff for going above and beyond
Nov 07, 2019
Very nice park, clean and well maintained. Staff was polite and helpful. Great place for kids.
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
We have stayed at this park four other times and have loved our stay. We paid this time for a full hook up site and regret no paying for a premium site. Our site was very narrow our site was difficult to get to. The escort took us through two sites in order for us to be able to pull into our site. Lots of police activity in the site next to us on 2 of the 3 needs we were there.
Nov 06, 2019
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Nice playground for children. All in all a good campground. Bathrooms and showers need to be cleaned more often And trash cans near bathrooms need to be empty more often.
Nov 06, 2019
Friendly reception from staff which sets the mood for a relaxing stay. We asked to change sites and our request was granted. We will certainly return when in the area.
Nov 06, 2019
THE PARK WAS GREAT. IT WAS CLEAN AND THE PEOPLE VERY FRIENDLY AND I WOULD HAVE STAYED LONGER IF THE TIMING WAS RIGHT.
Nov 05, 2019
Great spot. Very helpful & friendly staff. We would certainly stay here again.
Nov 05, 2019
Great campground! Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were escorted to our site which was a very nice touch. Would definitely stay here again. BTW, great price for our campsite.
Nov 05, 2019
We really enjoyed our premium site. The hiking trails were very well maintained and it was extremely pet friendly. We will definitely stay again.
Nov 04, 2019
Lovely campground and wonderful amenities!
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
For us, it's all about being level on the site....we have stayed here many times and this site was the best. Would like to have stayed longer.
Nov 03, 2019
We were expecting a cement slab to put our camper on, instead it was rocky, muddy and uneven. It rained for two days and there were puddles and mud everywhere! You couldn't tell the roads from the camp sites. Our cable was so snowy, we could hardly make out the picture. Someone did try to fix it, but said that they were having problems. It was very quiet and the bathrooms were clean.
Nov 02, 2019
Although my visit was only a brief one this time, I have put this KOA in the top 5 group to recommend to my fellow rvers. Beautiful campground impeccably maintained, super friendly and helpful staff...what more could one want.
Nov 02, 2019
Extremely easy to find and the staff was very helpful. Campground was clean and the spots were easy to navigate.
Nov 02, 2019
2 sites unlevel. Reviews don’t lie I ingnored and had to go to Lowe’s for lumber run. Too much time spent leveling coach. Go to next place
Nov 02, 2019
Nice Campground. Clean Showers and bathrooms. Office staff is friendly.
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Great team that works together, they get the job done. � was fantastic. Could use a light at the entrance.
Oct 29, 2019
Would have given 5 stars due to friendliness of staff but wish we had been offered one of the vacant spots more centralized with everyone else for Halloween weekend festivities. We were 1 of 2 RVers on the very outskirts of the grounds which made us decide not to decorate or pass out candy. Otherwise a good stay.
Oct 28, 2019
We had so much fun (even in the rain) seeing all the kids in their Halloween costumes. Safety for the trick or treaters was a high priority for the KOA staff as well as making sure everyone had fun!
Oct 28, 2019
I just wish checkout was a little later than 11:00am
Oct 28, 2019
Previous stays have been great. The latest was not so great. Sewer inlet was actually above RV trailer sewer outlet. Grey and black tanks do not gravity discharge very well up hill! Site wasn’t even close to level, but made it work. Picnic/fire pit area was uneven and not graded well, didnt drain, actually ponded water and was difficult to enjoy. Our site could’ve used some stone and grading.
Oct 28, 2019
It was only one night, but it was perfect. Even the rain couldn't dampen our fun....
Nov 20, 2019
I am a monthly here an staff are very helpful an very friendly here if they don't happen to know the question they will call someone to figure it out very nice campground with cable an Wi-Fi and for the kids they have fun activities for them to do like movie night an pool an cave an fishing an jump pad basketball goal and I keep their bathrooms an shower rooms very clean they have a nice laundry room that has multiple washer and dryers that is fair price really a great place to call home thank u to all the koa members
- Brandon Cox on Google
Nov 13, 2019
Nice, quiet park. Great showers but need cleaning. Cable is a joke.
- Nancy Prudhomme on Google
Nov 09, 2019
I've been once and will definitely go back.
- Katrina Stone on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.