Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 23, 2018
Short & sweet! Would like to visit sometime when we can stay longer. Our granddaughter loved the playground.
Apr 23, 2018
1 night stay, quiet time was observed well !!!
Apr 23, 2018
We were pleased with everything especially our check in and escort to our sight. A minor enhancement would be to “kill the dandelions”.
Apr 23, 2018
Only issue is the TV reception on cable is not up to par. Only a few channels are clear, rest are very snowy. This was true on a different site the last time we were there as well. Still the rest of the camping facilities are outstanding. Great place to stay.
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Two night stay and was very pleased with campground and site we had. Good location for Louisville sights and Jim Beam distillery tour
Apr 20, 2018
Very nice campground, convenient to Louisville. Our site required emptying our tanks uphill which was challenging. Would not want that particular site again, especially at almost $50 daily rates.
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Nice campgrounds.
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Great but there was a party going on nect to us for 2 night in a row. Got a little loud and they partied late until approx. 4:00 in the morning.
Apr 18, 2018
Very relaxing. Friendly, helpful staff.
Apr 18, 2018
Nice lots,good fire rings, well stocked store ,jumping pillow very popular with kids.
Apr 17, 2018
Always great, good people in the office. So helpful. The sites are always clean and well groomed, along with the BATHROOMS !!!. I like the fact that Louisville South is upgrading a long strip of their sites. We have spent (22) twenty two days in this KOA over the past years and have no complaints at all. Keep it up.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
The sight could have been cleaner. Lots of construction too. But overall nice stay.
Apr 16, 2018
Very accommodating, clean site, 80+ feet for our Freightliner and trailer with room to spare for our car parked behind our trailer. Slip 213. Will return.
Apr 16, 2018
Site 235 needs gravel, very muddy site when it rains
Apr 16, 2018
Disappointed overall with the amenities available- Advance request for shaded RV spot was not enacted, no charcoal grill available anywhere on grounds to use, fire ring but no grill in the RV spot selected for us...staff were polite and get an A+ though!
Apr 16, 2018
Friendly staff, clean restrooms. Landscaping needs updating. Pull thru site was very muddy, needs gravel. Neighbors are very close.
Apr 16, 2018
First time being at KOA and very impressed, tidy even although there were contractors working on site during the day. It was all left neat at end of the day.
Apr 14, 2018
Good staff Upkeep needed
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Nice campground very friendly staff. Will return again.
Apr 11, 2018
Was just an overnight stop on my trip South to Texas. They made the reservation easy to do over the phone. Easy in and easy out.
Apr 10, 2018
Arrived late but the night person was kind enough to meet us and led us to our site. Just a quick overnight stay and back on the road. Thanks for your hospitality!
Apr 09, 2018
We had a great stay. The staff was friendly, the campground was nice. The restrooms were clean!
Apr 09, 2018
Just a short overnight stay on our way south, stayed here many times, good place, I like seeing the upgrades/improvements.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Stayed just for the night but was very please with the staff and the cleanliness of the place. Nice pull through site with full hookups.
Apr 08, 2018
We we’re assigned a site that was out of level by nearly 10 degrees to the side, the sewer inlet was actually higher in elevation than our trailer outlet was. This made it extremely difficult or impossible to dump our waste. The receptionist was nice but talked so fast ( a trait of young people these days) that you couldn’t understand her.
Apr 07, 2018
The people are just so nice
Apr 06, 2018
It was a good place to stop for the night
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Great place to stay!
Apr 04, 2018
My wife and I came down in our very first RV trip to do the Bourbon Trail as a test run. Very impressed by the friendly staff (especially K'Lora who greeted us) and the cleanliness of the grounds. The shower and bathroom facilities were super clean and heated which we needed. Would recommend this facility to anyone!
Apr 03, 2018
Good campground; only complaint was the noisy & rude campers in the cabins across from us.
Apr 02, 2018
Friendly staff, clean restroom and proper camp site
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
I was pleasantly surprised when I went on their nature trail. The rock caves were great. We had trouble with the free cable tv hook up. It would have taken us extra feet of wire. But our antenna picked up enough stations it wasn't a big deal. The staff was friendly & helpful. The KOA was close to the highway & easy to find
Mar 30, 2018
Great place.
Mar 29, 2018
Gravel (muddy) roads and pads, no grass, just weeds. This place is way overpriced.
Mar 29, 2018
friendly staff
Mar 28, 2018
The showers were nice and everyone was very friendly. It was our first time traveling with pets and the trails and pet park were nice. We stayed during off season and the weather was very rainy so we were not able to experience the full KOA experience.
Mar 27, 2018
The weather stunk lol but friendly people nice clean restroom awesome camp grounds
Mar 27, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals