Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 17, 2017
we had a good stay as expected, we have been here before. One night we heard an hours worth of jets taking off from the airport midnight to 1:30 every few minutes
Nov 17, 2017
Nice KOA and friendly staff!
Nov 16, 2017
Just what we e needed; good southern hospitality. Tina was friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and well taken care of. Thank you.
Nov 15, 2017
Great place to stay. Staff very friendly and camp sites are very nice. Thank you.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
It was just a short overnight stay but very friendly and a nice park
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
The back in campsites on the main entrance road need some work. The hookups are at the far back end of the sites so regular electric cords and hoses have a hard time reaching. The first one we were put in wouldn't work because two sites share one hookup so when you back in one person is on the wrong side and too far away. Sub-par compared to other KOAs.
Nov 13, 2017
The nicest KOA we’ve been to. Really enjoyed having the trails to explore!
Nov 13, 2017
It was great and staff were nice
Nov 11, 2017
Came for an overnight stay. Wish we could have stayed.
Nov 11, 2017
Very friendly folks. Clean campground and decent size sites. Thanks
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Nice
Nov 08, 2017
Very nice staff and clean. Would stay here again.
Nov 07, 2017
Can't wait to bring our granddaughter next time. Very kid friendly. We had a great time meeting such friendly people.
Nov 07, 2017
We've been camping since 1998 and this is the first time we've had a problem with theft. Someone stole the pins for the tow vehicle hitch and we had to go buy new ones before we could leave. Also the site assigned was unacceptable for the size of our unit. I felt like we were right on the edge of the road and other vehicles might have had trouble getting past us.
Nov 07, 2017
Great people, perfect location, campground is well maintained... Glad we found this KOA
Nov 07, 2017
We have stayed at this campground many times and always enjoy it. It is a great location and the campground is awesome. The only recommendation we could make would be that they have a bit more lighting, as it gets pretty dark on the campground at night. We look forward to going back again.
Nov 07, 2017
Very clean
Nov 06, 2017
We checked in after the office closed, but they had our name with site listed on the door, would have been better if they had a sort of pkg with a map, the site circled, with route. Had to find it in the dark with a hard to read copied paper map. The grounds were a little run down but OK. The staff rep we met was very nice. Overall not the best KOA we have been to but adequate.
Nov 06, 2017
Just a bit disappointed that I would have to buy the grate for me to have a way to grill. Used to having grills to cook with available.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Friendly staff very clean park
Nov 06, 2017
Great and friendly ���
Nov 05, 2017
Good
Nov 04, 2017
Very nice.
Nov 04, 2017
We were there for 2 1/2 weeks while I had cataract surgery on both eyes. The campground is extremely well maintained. People were always around taking care of things. The two Halloween weekends were really a big deal there and while we didn't have kids there, we enjoyed the way everyone went all out to make it fun. It's a friendly place. We'd been here before and we will go back.
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Paved pads (vehicle & peripheral area) would reduce mud & dirt around RV & resulting dirt/mud brought into RV. Numerous serpentine/spaghetti network of "roads" beg "exit this way" signs. Ask price of propane before purchasing especially if to purhase a significant volume. Park is proud of its propane.
Nov 03, 2017
After speaking to the receptionist a few days before our arrival and getting the OK to arrive an hour early so we could attend Churchill Down during the racing we were chastised for arriving 45 minutes early. Not very welcoming. After setting up we noticed dog feces on the ground outside our entry door. We don't own a dog! Duke, on the other hand, was very cheerful and friendly.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
We really enjoy this campground. They are always so accommodating and helpful!
Nov 01, 2017
The only reason I would recommend this campground is itâs close proximity to the tourists attractions in downtown Louisville. The young girl in the office was very friendly and helpful. But other than that it was a pretty pitiful KOA. On the backside of one section was a very steep cliff. A fence would be nice. The campground is basically located in the backyard of a neighborhood. No thanks!
Nov 01, 2017
Although we were only in the park for one night, we were impressed with the service provided by the staff, the amenities within the park, and the cleanliness of the showers and washrooms. We would definitely stay here again
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
It was Halloween weekend. Plenty of activities to keep the kids busy on Saturday. Very clean campground. A+
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Very nice. Pleasant area.
Oct 31, 2017
Friendly staff , clean site and park. Would return again.
Oct 30, 2017
Had a good time even though the weather was cold. Still enjoyed the activities with the geandchildren
Oct 30, 2017
Always love going to my local KOA. Iâm close enough to home and work if I need anything. The staff are always helpful. The improvements made here are very nice. Canât wait to come back in the spring.
Oct 30, 2017
The staff was great and they have site escort service. Clean store, and bathhouse and check-in was a breeze. Park is nicely laid out, and some are even level.
Oct 30, 2017
The staff were extremely courteous and helpful. We stayed on the weekend of Halloween Festivities, and the kids had so much fun! Please continue to do this throughout the years! The playground was amazing! And the bathrooms were very clean. Thank you!
Oct 30, 2017
Staff was amazing, so many activities for kids, we had a blast!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals