Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
Park was nice, only stayed one day. My kids loved the playground. Mini golf needed some major TLC.
Jul 26, 2017
Great place to stay
Jul 26, 2017
Great campground, my boys loved the bounce pillow and the pool. The only complaint I have is that the wifi was terrible.
Jul 26, 2017
great place jumping pad cool for kids pool should have later hours and mote shade but a very nice camp ground with frindly staff
Jul 26, 2017
We had the best time ever ! Loved our deluxe cabin and all the amenities. The staff was awesome we can't wait to come back !
Jul 25, 2017
Great Campground! Clean, and friendly. Very family oriented.
Jul 25, 2017
A little dusty but an excellent place to stay and see the surrounding area.
Jul 25, 2017
Best most relaxing camp site the staff was extremely friend the cabin we had was clean will be staying again
Jul 25, 2017
Are air-conditioning was crappy but the lady in the store was awesome it needs a little up dating but a really clean a relaxing and quite
Jul 25, 2017
Great location. Nearby attractions. Great staff. Clean park
Jul 25, 2017
Perfect location to visit with family off Preston and Gene Snyder. Pretty level, quiet, nice facilities, nice employees. Will definitely stay here again!
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice park. Everyone we dealt with was friendly & helpful. If we are ever back in the area and camping we will be back.
Jul 24, 2017
Love this place. We stayed in dc3 this time. Yhe only issue was the gas grikl for out cabin had been messed up & didnt regulate, only had in\off the turn knobs didnt make any changes. Their were ants galore that got in a lot of our food. But we still had a great time.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Loved it! Site 281, very nice!
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly staff, fun activities for the kids. Site was big and level, but very pricey for being gravel and not paved. Still, a very nice camping experience!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Campground needs a lot of work on many sites. New premium sites are wonderful, but many of the standard sites look like they have been neglected for years. Pool, playground and store are very nice. All of the workers were very nice and attentive to your needs.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Cabin was reasonably priced and clean. A more wheelchair accessible path to Salt River would be nice.
Jul 24, 2017
The pond needs work down the hill, it has weeds around it
Jul 24, 2017
It was a good two night stay. Husband wanted to unhook at the office area, was told no we had room at the site. Problem with that was, we got in late so it was dark, plus under tree covering. Needless to say, I didn't see the tree root, triped and fell on both knees, one that was totally replaced in January of this year. They didn't seem to care at the office.
Jul 23, 2017
Campsite are small-bathrooms smell like mold-need a good cleaning and better shower curtains-long walk to the bathrooms-spots with sewer drainage are closer to the bathrooms-spots with out sewers are further-family of employees use the amenities a lot making it more crowded.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
To pricey to stay at this KOA.
Jul 23, 2017
The tent sites are on top of each other and there is no cable available for the tent sites.
Jul 22, 2017
Great site with great Manager and staff with one exception. Was there almost three weeks on a premium site. The gentleman that works evenings and takes you to your site and other than check in staff, is your first contact with your vacation, was very unfriendly, to say the least. Spoke to him every day and never once spoke or at least acknowledged. KOA is like the Disney, only if campgrounds.
Jul 22, 2017
Only complaint is that Men's restroom had only one working shower, plus pool was not cleaned each night (lots of bugs).
Jul 22, 2017
we were in Kabin 4. Cabin 2 had no air conditioning- poor people :( Management did not seem too concerned as we came back 2 days later an Kabin 2 and 3 had no air conditioning.
Jul 22, 2017
Second day back and Kabin 2 and 3 still had no air conditioning- so we got Kabin 4 back with air. They had 2 days to fix air DID NOT. Thinking of canceling our next visit with them. Can't travel in heat and have no air. Go down street to Walmart and pick up 2 air conditioners before we come back!!! pool + bouncy pad/playground were great. Had clean restrooms and showers. Need Air conditioning!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
nice pool
Jul 22, 2017
One of the best RV parks in Kentucky great for kids and adults alike
Jul 21, 2017
Had to check out late. Office staff was very understanding and nice.
Jul 21, 2017
Wonderful staff and campground. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. We will recommend it to others.
Jul 21, 2017
Friendly staff, large park, a little scruffy but good for an overnight like us. Would stay again for overnight.
Jul 21, 2017
The staff here are wonderful and the grounds were great. Lots of activities for the kids. Dogs enjoyed Kamp K9.
Jul 21, 2017
Too many things to do here which is good but we only stayed one night
Jul 21, 2017
Very friendly staff, bathrooms very clean. Loved the air conditioning in the bathroom. Only suggestion is if they could put a couple of tables with umbrellas on the outside of the pool area for families with pets.
Jul 20, 2017
smoking, running, diving children in pool. No supervision. Bathrooms trashed 80% of stay
Jul 20, 2017
Requested an overnite spot and explained we were enroute with toad (1/30/2017) and was given a spot deep into the campground. Had to disconnect car to get to our site. Extremely dark and could not distinguish main road from cabin parking - Absolutely Horrible!!
Jul 20, 2017
Never stayed here due to horrible experience two weeks prior - stayed at rest stop instead!That's pretty bad right! Rest stop over KOA!
Jul 20, 2017
We were conveniently located near the office, pool, restroom, laundry room. Loved it. Only issue is the tree at our campsite was inconveniently located in the spot. Oh yeah, they sell walking sticks but no pins?
Jul 20, 2017
Clean and Safe....
Jul 19, 2017
Had reservation for 50 amp pull through when we arrived we were given 30 amp was told that y'all didn't have any 50amp left was give the only choice of a dirt and eroded back in not happy common sense should told staff a 35 foot RV wouldn't be a 30amp
Jul 19, 2017
A solid KOA camping experience
Jul 19, 2017
Nice place for an overnight stay.
Jul 19, 2017
very nice campground
Jul 18, 2017
Couldn't put 2nd awning out because of narrow site. Grandchildren disappointed in ice cream selection. Nice pool and movie night. Too expensive compared to other KOA's and campgrounds in the area.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice campground. Spaces close, but not too crowded. Easy big rig movement. Fairly shaded and away from traffic noise.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals