Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2017
clean, friendly staff, nice open sites, level and well maintained
Aug 24, 2017
We stayed at the Louisville South KOA as a staging place to see the solar eclipse. On Monday we drove south from the KOA to the town of Scottsville to see the eclipse, and returned to the campground in the afternoon. We found the campground to be very well maintained and the staff very helpful and and friendly.
Aug 24, 2017
Not a satellite friend place. I would stay there again only if it would be the only place i could find and only because of the staff this people are really good people
Aug 24, 2017
Our site was all gravel...even under the picnic table. The railroad ties and uneven space made it difficult, dirty and muddy which ended up in the trailer. More work! Yuck.
Aug 23, 2017
Im not hapy we paid 6 months a head of time and we were put way in the back as far as they could put us i had my 85 yera old mother with us i ask for the cabin close to your office and was told it was al ready taken but then there was no one on there the 3 days i was the one i was in was full of bugs and it was nasty i will never stay here again not at thos camp ground i feel for what i paid not
Aug 23, 2017
It was great, had all conveniences needed. Would certainly come back.
Aug 23, 2017
We didn't find the staff all that welcoming or overly helpful. I was disappointed you have no place to wash dishes. You tell people to bring utensils for the grill but not how we are suppose to wash them.
Aug 23, 2017
Due to Eclipse traffic we arrived 4 hours late (11:45pm). We had our site instructions waiting for us and a great site right by the office. the pull through site was level with easy in and easy out. Thanks so much for meeting and exceeding our expectations.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
This was our first visit to a KOA, but we are already planning another vacation with the grandkids! The cabin was charming. One word can describe our stay....Perfect.
Aug 23, 2017
Nice site. Patio with chairs and table is a nice touch. Very nice staff. Very easy off the highway. If we are ever in the area again we will definitely stay there again.
Aug 23, 2017
Asked for a handicap accessible shower. Was told they didn't have to have one because it was built before ada law. Maybe true, still it would be nice not to have to shower outside.
Aug 23, 2017
Friendly, clean, helpful.
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice place, friendly staff. Laundry room needs to stay open longer.
Aug 22, 2017
Great site. Lots of room between our tent and adjacent sites. Already thinking of when we can return.
Aug 22, 2017
The pool was great and the kids loved the bouncy mat and playground. They also had a movie playing the night we were there, which was cool. However. The sites were very small and I felt as though I was community camping with the 3 sites around us.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The staff was very nice and very helpful, accommodations were great, exactly as expected. Bounce Pad was great!
Aug 22, 2017
Great staff, super friendly. Booking online was super easy and it worked! We had a 35 foot motor home and the access was easy. Thanks for a great welcome and stay.
Aug 21, 2017
never stayed at a koa..very helpful lead us to sit helped get set
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Great location and very clean, nice people and a nice pool. Just a 5 minute drive from I65.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a relaxing time. The people were great and very friendly. We will always come back. Very clean and so peaceful. We had to leave early a few weeks before because my husband hurt his neck, they understood and refunded a night stay,that shows how caring they are.Thanks for everything
Aug 21, 2017
The lady in the office informed me at check=in time that we were early and that was a $5 charge but she would waive it. We traveled out west for four weeks and traveled early because of the heat and stopped early and never did they tell us there was a fee because we were early. Of course, that is your rule but I don't think it is a good rule for senior citizens unless the site if occupied. tks
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Great place. Clean and happy people. I will be returning soon. Thank you!
Aug 21, 2017
Cockroach in cabin .. Could be cleaner !!
Aug 21, 2017
In general KOA CAMPGROUNDS are too expensive and not as clean in the BR's as they should be .Where I have a choice I choose Good Sam.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Ez in and out...well maintained washrooms in vg shape
Aug 20, 2017
Cutest little studio canin I've ever seen! Fully stocked with linens and toiletries! An unexpected little gem of a spot!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Very relaxed, peaceful. Clean facilities which are a big thing to me. Staff was excellent. LaKora who checked us in was beyond helpful and very pleasant. We will be back!!!
Aug 18, 2017
Beautiful Koa with fantastic amemities! Will definitely return.
Aug 18, 2017
lower score this stay. Park employees not very friendly this time. We stay here a lot and have never had this issue before. Management is always friendly and helpful but the staff this time must have been having a bad day. if it wasn't for that it would have been a 5 star.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Nice stay for 4 nights....Everyone very helpful...One guy that drives around all day in golf card is the most unfriendly person I have ever encounter......He must be mad at the world....I don't understand how he could work at this KOA.....
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Stayed in 5 KOAs in 5 days and this was our favorite. Plenty of room between sites, beautiful grounds, & perfect pool. Everything is well maintained and cared for. Tents sites looked very nice, too.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We arrived very late due to our cat running out of the motorhome and hiding beneath it for ours. The KOA lady made sure she left us a map and out spot number in the night bix. Everyone was super friendly and the swimming pool was spotless and spacious. Loved the campground!
Aug 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals