Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email This Campground

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2017
Just a beautiful campground made so very special by the wonderful team who do everything possible to make your stay a most meaningful and memorable experience!!!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Our deluxe cabin was immaculate and very comfortable. The staff was so friendly and helpful and the grounds were clean and in good condition. The kids loved the playground and the pool. I plan to stay here many more times since my daughter lives in Kentucky and I live in New Jersey. This was a great way to turn just a visit into a mini vacation.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very friendly staff! Went for a concert but might plan a vacation ttyl cone back to the camp ground.
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice campground. Easy pull through sites. Staff will very courteous and professional. Excellent side patio.
Oct 02, 2017
Good just what i was looking for maybe you should have trashcans around the grounds .
Oct 02, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. It was nice. Loved the porch swing. The fan on the air seemed to blow cold air so we were freezing when it was on or hot when it was off. Lots of stuff to do! The pond was gross though and we bought food to feed the fish...so much green on top the food couldn't even make it to the water. My daughter was very disappointed. Movie night was really neat!
Oct 02, 2017
We enjoyed the campgrounds. Many places close by to visit and explore. Wish we had more time to adventure off farther. We will stay here again in our travels.
Oct 02, 2017
The campground seemed like you were camping on a gravel parking lot. The sites were extremely close. However, I did notice the sites in the back seem more spacious but not sure if they were full hookup. When we were pulling out, an employee was already checking our site...not sure for trash or what but didn't even greet us or thank us for coming or to come back soon.
Oct 02, 2017
Not happy with my $95.00 per night patio site. I ask for another site, and was told we are booked up. They put us on a site that was called a buddy site. Two sites facing very close to each other. Could hear every word spoken by neighbors. Site was unlevel, front lifted off the ground Of a class A. Watched several sites not booked during our Stay that would have been much better choic
Oct 02, 2017
We enjoyed everything about our stay.
Oct 02, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much. The only thing I did not like was having to pay for friends and family to come see us while at the park.
Oct 01, 2017
Nothing special about this campground. And it is not in a great location. Camping is for the great outdoors. Not the side of a highway
Sep 30, 2017
Pleasant environment. Sharp staff.
Sep 30, 2017
Cleaning person was cleaning the restrooms at 8 to 9 am. People were waiting to use them. Restrooms don't get cleaned until after 11 am in most KOAs. That is how it should be. Staff does not answer the phone. Have hours of cleaning restrooms posted. Sites need tractor work.
Sep 29, 2017
While this was a quiet park, the RV sites were terribly unlevel, and our particular site was covered in leaves and some broken branches. Our slideout almost touched the awning of the camper beside us because the sites are very close together. The location was very convenient to shopping and dining however. We normally only stay at KOA campgrounds but probably wouldn't stay here again.
Sep 29, 2017
Very nice place and helpful people.
Sep 29, 2017
We had a great overnight stay.
Sep 28, 2017
The campground is still over priced but this stay was better than some we have experienced in the past. The campground is cleaner and better kept than we have seen it in the past few years and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and we appreciate the updates you have made.
Sep 28, 2017
Nice grounds but lots of beetles from the trees. We have moved on for about 5 days and 2000 miles and are still killing those bugs all over our motorhome. And that is after spraying all our slides. Won't stay there again.
Sep 28, 2017
We arrived in the dark. Office was closed but a security staff on his golf cart ushered us to our site. Thank you! The lady in the office found our receipt in the trash the next morning, so that was disappointing. Perhaps she could have figured out how to give us a fresh copy.
Sep 28, 2017
Sites are too close together
Sep 27, 2017
The stay was good. People were helpful and friendly. the cabin was a little old, and could use some repairs. Campground and bathroom were neat and clean.
Sep 27, 2017
Nice people and a nice place!
Sep 26, 2017
The staff was great, they took care of any need we had. We will be coming back for sure..
Sep 26, 2017
All good
Sep 26, 2017
This is my go-to campground when I go to Louisville. They are friendly, efficient, organized and the campground is always in great condition.
Sep 26, 2017
Beautiful patio with new outdoor furniture. Lots of shade.
Sep 26, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was very nice and mostly clean. I would recommend cleaning the bunk beds better (after all, kids who play in dirt and sand sleep here) the matress was wiped down but their was quite a bit of dirt around the frame and under the mattress. A taller bed rail on top bunk and an optional rail for bottom bunk would be a great addition for smaller kids. Over all very nic
Sep 26, 2017
I had a great site and I found the campground very clean and the staff very friendly.
Sep 26, 2017
This was one of the nicest KOAs I have ever stayed at. Staff was extremely friendly, the campground itself was very clean, the restrooms were VERY clean. Great location, will be returning here again for sure
Sep 26, 2017
Very helpful staff. Our trip was progressing faster than expected. We needed to move our night up one night. We were accommodated without any questions and everything was perfect for us - just as promised.
Sep 26, 2017
We stop in here twice a year. Normally we love the park. However, even though we are reward members, we were given a very poor and uneven site. Only because my son lives very close to park will we be back. Very disappointed!ðð
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Kind of pricey for gravel not level parking spots. Restrooms were clean and staff infection was great.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
We camp at koas all the time. People were very nice & helpful. The deluxe site is definitely not worth the money. We've been to others and they are $20 cheaper and patio is bigger. Also the miniature golf was in really rough shape. Very disappointing
Sep 25, 2017
Nothing special about it.
Sep 25, 2017
It was a bit noisy at night due to the air traffic. We were disappointed that we were unable to get 50 amp service because it was very hot and humid. Neighbors campfire smoke was really intrusive into our RV although we realize that is not anyones fault it was not a good combination of extreme heat and humidity and being stuck in a smoke filled RV. We enjoyed the playground and the jump pad a lot.
Sep 25, 2017
Everything was great
Sep 25, 2017
Grounds well kept, site was a little tight but nothing we couldn't handle. Nice trees and great staff
Sep 24, 2017
Bathroom out of order the four nights we were there. Too near the flight path from airport with constant noise starting about 10:00 pm and lasting until after 1:00 am.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
The staff is great. The manager works hard to make sure your stay is enjoyable.
Sep 23, 2017
Pool was fantastic - loved it! Very clean and well maintained. Lots of other activities to enjoy. Mini golf needs work. Staff friendly and helpful. Location worked well. A little disappointed in WiFi. Overall a great stay.
Sep 23, 2017
The staff was excellent and overall a the campground was nice! Great location for sightseeing. It was difficult to level the RV on the two sites that we were on, but doable.
Sep 22, 2017
Well kept campground and facilities. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definetly stay here again when in the Louisville area.
Sep 22, 2017
We had some issues leveling because of a soft spot, but we were able to swap to another spot with no problems. The desk was very helpful, and when I left without paying for my propane fill, they called and we were able to handle everything on the phone without me having to circle back.... Great time......
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals