Lookout Mountain / Chattanooga West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 423-661-7655

Email

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 07, 2017
This a beautiful place and clean restrooms. The staff is wonderfully helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming to see us. Let us know if we can help you in the future.
Jun 07, 2017
Wonderful now members

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you were able to take advantage of the saving that the KOA Value Card offers.
Jun 06, 2017
This was our first time camping in10 years and first time taking kids. We had a great time and loved the camp ground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sound like it might be a regular event. We have so many nice campgrounds in the USA. Please visit more of them and create more great memories.
May 30, 2017
The description for tent sites was misleading. The description online indicates group site, individual sites available, however, it really is just a small site that they squeeze multiple tent sites in. Communal camping with strangers. We left after 1 night, had booked 3 nights. Campground staff rode around in golf carts and watched people like hawks too, to the point it was invasive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you didn't like the group camping sites. We try to it make clear that you will camp with a group of people in that location.
May 22, 2017
Campground was quiet and the bathrooms were very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind words.
May 22, 2017
Great staff, Great facilities, our time at this KOA was perfect! Thank you :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am pleased that you came to se us. Please be sure to check out other KOA's in the system. Thanks
May 10, 2017
I traveled from KFC to tour some civil war battlefields and stayed two nights. The campground is well maintained and the owners were extremlely courteous and gracious. Brian gave me a great history lesson on the area and pointed me to some great attractions. Well worth the stay! Definitely will stay again if we are ever in the area again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I was happy to provide the importance of the Chattanooga area with you. I always enjoy discussing the different concepts and evaluations that the civil provides. It was my pleasure. Thank You.
May 08, 2017
Quick stop in and out, was perfect for what I needed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad we could make your very easy and convenient. Thanks
May 06, 2017
Checked in early. No problem. Gave me choice of site. Bathroom clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure to see you. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.
May 04, 2017
Staff was great, the amenities were good. Great location for visiting Chattanooga.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We really like our proximity to Lookout Mnt and Chattanooga. But we do like that we are not right in the super busy areas. Thank You
May 01, 2017
Great place little expensive in the store area

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for stopping on by. Hope to see you in the future.
May 01, 2017
We enjoyed it. Park was nice, clean, and peaceful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for stopping on in. We appreciate your business.
May 01, 2017
Professional courteous staff. We stayed in tent site "E". The tent site was not level with large gravel chunks and dirt. Luckily I had 3 ground tarps to keep from getting hole in bottom of tent. Just needs to be grated flat. The electric outlet also did not work at this site, but we didn't need it. Easy drive into Chattanooga and Cloudland state park. Overall had a good experience there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the comments. Please let us know if you have any issues during your stay (example a tripped breaker) then we can take care of the problem right away. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Apr 30, 2017
Great customer service and very friendly people. The grounds were spotless, bathrooms and showers too. Will definitely stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure to have you visit us. Thanks for joining us in the Lookout Mountain/ Chattanooga area.
Apr 26, 2017
So much to do so little time! We have stayed multiple times and are extremely pleased, looking forward to our next visit!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Always a pleasure to have you visit us. Thanks once again.
Apr 24, 2017
Help was very nice respectful.camping area was neat and clean.very nice layout of camping area. Rained on us but that cant be helped.most definitely be back soon

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Always here to help you. We wish it didn't rain on your vacation. See ya soon.
Apr 23, 2017
Wish there were better spaces for tent camping. Lots of gravel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that your site wasn't to your liking. Please request a site in another area on your next stay. We have a grassy area and the group camping area also available.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Gravel tent site was very in level everything rolled down hill including us in our tents. Way to many rocks in site we all kept turning ankles on rocks. DOWNHILL AND ROCKS

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the mountains and rocks. We have plenty of those in this area. Sorry your stay wasn't as planned.
Apr 17, 2017
Ok campground. Grass spots for tent have no real grass. Very close to other campers. Quite hours not enforced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the comments.
Apr 11, 2017
Great campground with friendly hosts. My only complaints would be the closeness of neighboring tent sites and the small size of the wood bundles. That being said, a great experience overall.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the comments. We always appreciate any comments from our guests.
Apr 06, 2017
This was an amazing first camping experience for me and the kids. They LOVED the playground area. The whole area was clean and the people were friendly. We will be returning!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you had a great KOA experience. Please let us know how we can help you in the future.
Apr 05, 2017
The staff was friendly and the grounds and bathrooms were very clean. We enjoyed having our firewood delivered to our campsite. The kids enjoyed the playground and the jumping pillow. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that the tent sites were really close together. The ones on the outside edge had some nice tree cover but the ones closest to the bathroom did not offer much privacy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for stopping in. We really appreciate you coming to see us.
Apr 04, 2017
Great staff. Clean Campground. Family Friendly. Plots were too close for our liking.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the comments. Let us know if we can help you in the future.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
On a positive note facility was clean and well managed. Some of the friendliest and accommodating employeees I have encountered. tent sites are some of the smallest i have ever seen. would not return based on this.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the comments. We will take this under advisement.
Mar 25, 2017
Campsites weren't even close to level. Picnic table was warped. There was logging on the nature walk. It was a disappointment.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry your visit wasn't what you were expecting. We will look into your issues. Sorry about the tree on the trail. We have had some serious weather storms lately.
Mar 25, 2017
I loved this campground. I really liked how late check in was so easy and clearly mapped out where our tent site was with our name on it. Everything was very clean and the kids loved the play area!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very happy that we could provide a great experience for you and your family. Always working hard for you.
Mar 24, 2017
Everything was very good. Lots of little comfort touches, super clean restrooms, hot water was great in the showers, nice folks. Great job. A great place to use as a base to explore Chattanooga and the area. A few miles from Trenton, so there are restaurants, stores, etc...if needed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I guess you had a great time in the Chattanooga/Lookout Mountain area. I will thank my staff for providing you a great experience. I/we work hard everyday for our guests.
Mar 17, 2017
we are coming back in August. People are friendly, Cabins are very clean and the staff was very accommodating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for placing another reservation to join us again. It was a pleasure to serve you and your family.
Feb 27, 2017
Our Scout Troop really enjoyed staying at the KOA this weekend! We plan an annual trip up to the Cloudland Canyon area and we will definitely stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are always accommodating to the scouts. I remember my days as a leader and it very nice to have the troops and packs stay here at our park. A side note.... I hope the scouts know that they were provided with good practice for receiving their polar bear patch. It was cold that Sunday morning..Brrr
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Very friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
I had the best stay! Everyone was really nice. I was in a tent for two weeks and there was everything there that I needed. The views from this site are fabulous!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure to have you visit us. I'm very happy that you were able to visit your son. We are happy to provide great memories.
Nov 01, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was wonderful and the facilities were clean and better than expected.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When you are happy, so are we. Thank You
Nov 01, 2016
Gravel, gravel everywhere! Everyone was slipping and falling because of uneven gravel. Gravel all under the tent which made for horrible sleeping/walking and made a couple small holes on our tarp which was under our tent! Kids couldn't ride their bikes because of uneven gravel roads. Staff was great but this was the most uncomfortable campground that we have ever stayed in..and we tent camp a lot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the gravel.
Oct 25, 2016
it was very nice and family has had so much fun they did not want to leave the only problem we had was the site was little small and power and water was to far away from the site it was like in the site next to us but other than that very very good place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy we could provide a fun place for your family.
Oct 25, 2016
We had a great time at the campground! I wish we were more prepared for the Halloween festivities that were going on that weekend, but we'll definitely come back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Come on back. It is amazing on how big the Halloween events have become. Please book ahead of time because we are taking reservations now for 2018.....yes 2018. Book any of the 4 weekends we offer in October.
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The bathroom and showers were the cleanest facilities I have seen at any campground. I really enjoyed my stay and hope to be back in the future!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would love to have you back- Thanks for coming by
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
The KOA is run by an amazing owner. He runs it very professionally. The facilities are immaculate and well thought design. We found ourselves in the group camping site where the ground level is extremely slanted so that was somewhat of a challenge.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for providing such nice comments. We appreciate your business.
Oct 15, 2016
Very clean with very friendly staff. The only complaint I had was our tent site was on a slope and seemed smaller than the other tent sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was pleasure to have you visit us. Please let us know which site you would like on your next visit.
Oct 12, 2016
Very clean bathrooms! My kids loved the jumping pillow and the playground. Only complaints: campsites are very small and while I appreciate a well managed campground, having campground workers hover around in the evenings got old.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the comments. We are happy that you loved our park. We are sorry about our staff always checking that our campers are enjoying themselves, unfortunately some campers can get too loud and will disturb others. We want to make sure everyone is having a good time especially during quiet hours
Oct 11, 2016
Staff were great! Park is very clean. Loved the extra touches, like the Halloween Decorations. The showers were clean and air conditioned. It was great having access to laundry. We were happy campsite had water and electric. Although our hot water pot kept tripping the breaker. Campsites were a bit close to each other, a bit close to the RV's, and not flat for our tent. But, we would come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the comments. We would love to have you come back and see us.
Oct 10, 2016
Friendly hosts, good space between tent sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are pleased that you enjoyed your tent site. Happy to help you and your family
Oct 10, 2016
We had a great time. Excellent, friendly staff. The camp was well maintained with amenities for everyone- including pups!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are pleased that you and your 4-legged friends enjoyed the park. Thanks for stopping by.
Oct 10, 2016
Camped in group tent area.6 tents in small area.Camping area right next to road into the campground.Major traffic noise on the first night.Big trucks hauling RVs into the campground until 11:00pm/12:00am. Area not as big as pictured on website.There is one fire pit and one large grill to share. Were able to use our own raised fire pit. Bathrooms clean, friendly staff,fun play area for kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the RV's coming in late. We had a sold out park and did get many people fleeing the hurricane. Many folks showed up and we unfortunately didn't have room for them. Some had to head back down the road and continue further north.
Oct 08, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award