Littleton / Franconia Notch KOA

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5836

Info: 603-838-5525

Email

2154 Route 302

Lisbon, NH 03585

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
Great place for meeting our friends, owners and workers are very hospitable and friendly. Wonderful quiet campground for a few days or a few weeks, try it you will love it
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Rented cabin #6. The most uncomfortable beds weve ever slept on. The walk to the bathroom was so dark that I had to drive in my car twice during night hours. Restroom was located in back of building. During the night, I was using the toilet when someone came running in and was forcefully trying to open my door. Scared me to death!! Felt very unsafe.
Aug 22, 2017
The campground was nice but it was a bit confusing when visitors came as the office said they could park at my site then someone else came by and said she could not so my daughter who came with 3 very young children had to carry them from the parking lot to our site them make more trips to bring their things. Visitor tags on cars would be helpful as I was asked to move my car when I didnt have 1
Aug 22, 2017
Never having been here before we were not sure what to expect but the campground was more than we could have hoped for. Staff were so helpful and friendly and made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. Everything was clean and maintained with lots to do. Can't say enough good things about our stay here. Look forward to going back very soon.
Aug 22, 2017
Awesome place that simple
Aug 22, 2017
We only stayed one night though I wish I stayed longer! The campground was so well maintained and they were so helpful and nice in the office!
Aug 21, 2017
This was a lovely, smaller KOA. We liked how close (and clean) the bathrooms were, I loved the dishwashing area, and the campsites were beautiful with grass and a chuckling stream. Also, the kids adored the shallow river that they could play in (all day if we'd let them). :-)
Aug 21, 2017
Great place nice people, have been going there for years now.
Aug 21, 2017
Great pancake breakfast on Saturdays, unstable wifi
Aug 21, 2017
Having visited the white mountains since my childhood, l have been to many camping places, we visited Littleton several years ago and fell in love with the calm, serene setting along the Ammunoosic River. This time had the grandson making it the fourth generation to be here The staff is courteous, grounds cleanliness, will be back again. Five star rating. Thanks for the memories.
Aug 21, 2017
Very clean campground and facilities. Peaceful and quiet.
Aug 21, 2017
The campground is beautiful and scenic. The staff is friendly and accommodating and the facilities were very clean. No complaints on any of those things. The reason for 4 stars is because the sites are too small for modern RVs. At one point during the stay we had less than 3 feet clearance from the back of our camper to a motorhome in the site behind us.
Aug 21, 2017
terrain très propre mais petit pour la région...
Aug 19, 2017
Nice but the mattresses in the cabin were horribly uncomfortable. I had to go to Walmart and buy blow up mattresses just to get some sleep. Pool was not kept very clean.
Aug 19, 2017
Steve and Jane run a first class operation. It's clean, quiet, and suits our needs perfectly. We like the river sites, and so does our son.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We had a fabulous time! Everyone was friendly,kind and helpful.Campground is clean.Bathrooms spotless.Pancakes on Saturday and ice cream sundaes for the kids.Quiet campground that is pretty and easy to get to other areas like Franconia Notch and the Kangamangus Highly recommend.Thanks for a wonderful time!
Aug 15, 2017
I was charged for my pets when it was listed in the reservation. The stay was alright nice area
Aug 15, 2017
We had a wonderful time. What a nice campground! Can't wait to come back!
Aug 15, 2017
The staff were extremely friendly and hospitable. The grounds were nicely kept. I liked how the KOA made up a fire in front of their main building for guests to sit around in the evening, and the pancake breakfast on Saturday morning was fun! I wasn't crazy about the location because it was wet, buggy and cool, but a beautiful area! Thank you!!
Aug 15, 2017
This was our 2nd trip to this spot and we enjoyed it even more than our first stay. We'll be back again for sure.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We've been to this KOA twice now and we are coming be back again soon. Everybody is very nice and the campground is clean and well take care of. Excellent attentions from the hosts. Will recommend to all my friends.
Aug 14, 2017
The campground is very well maintained, clean, neat and the staff are friendly and helpful. One downfall is the heavy traffic on rt 302. Another downfall is that the hookups were not easily accessible for modern campers.
Aug 14, 2017
Received a warm welcome from the owner and friendly assistance to our site from staff member Allen. Spacious FHU site with nice view of the river. Great location for visiting the White Mountains. Will return to this KOA again when in the area.
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent stay !!!
Aug 14, 2017
Great riverside site. Loved the personal service, helping back us in to the site, etc.
Aug 14, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean campground, but sites were kind of close. Only 2 ft between the back of our camper and our neighbors.
Aug 13, 2017
Great site and very helpful staff - thanks to them all from all of us back in the UK now ð
Aug 13, 2017
Hi It is a very nice place. Clean and quiet. the sites are nice and large. The staff is super
Aug 13, 2017
We enjoyed our 3night stay here. We stayed in a cabin; very nice. My daughter enjoyed the scavenger hunt, swimming, river tubing, playground area, and campfire. Very clean kampground. Nice bathrooms. Saturday pancake breakfast was a plus. People were very nice. Only issue was no campfire first night because of damp wood purchased in the store. We will go back.
Aug 12, 2017
I have stayed in numerous KOA campgrounds over the years and have to say that this one was one of the best ever. The owners were very accommodating, friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and well maintained. There was nothing that we asked for that they did not accommodate us. Thank you
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We had a very good time and our grandson loved riding his bike around along with swimming in the pool. We have only one complaint about the camper right across from us letting his dog run free dragging a leash, it appeared at our campsight and fought with our little dogs, in the process of freeing our dogs from that dog my husband got bit. All is well and we will come again. Things happen.....
Aug 12, 2017
Owners very friendly and welcoming, had a great grass camp site by the river. Very clean and efficiently run. Good restaurants, lots of choice nearby in Littleton. Highly recommended.
Aug 11, 2017
Clean, great for family. Fun in the river, bicycles to rent, playground and game room for kids. Close to area attractions. Everyone nice and friendly. Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 11, 2017
This was our 2nd stay at this campground and it was just as good as the 1st time. Staff is super helpful and friendly, sites are clean and the bathrooms are immaculate. Plan to camp here again next summer.
Aug 10, 2017
We stayed in site 18, right on the river and it was so peaceful! the facilities were always clean and the hosts were so nice to us.
Aug 10, 2017
Friendly welcome. Nice place. More mosquitos then other campgrounds. None the less. Nice place, easy to find.
Aug 10, 2017
Nice, quiet, welcoming place. Clean. Great staff. Dog - friendly. Thanks to Jane and Steve.
Aug 10, 2017
Nice place, a bit crowded.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
It has always been a pleasure to stay at this KOA. Quiet, clean, lots of extra touches every time we go. We love to stay at this particular KOA!
Aug 09, 2017
Had a wonderful stay. Even though it rained we did enjoy our stay. It was a totally relaxing weekend. All the staff were fantastic.
Aug 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the staff was great! The bathrooms were very clean! We will be back again!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We felt compeltely un welcomed there . They said quiet time was 10 but they came over at 840 and told us to quiet down . They also told us no music on the campground whitch is no where in the rules . The only plus was that the bathrooms were very clean . I've had people ask about this campground and I told them not to go . I'm sorry but I felt extremely unwelcomed .
Aug 08, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy