Littleton / Franconia Notch KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2019
Outstanding
Sep 14, 2019
Great friendly campground
Sep 14, 2019
Great staff, Jane and Alan are terrific. Campground was spotless. Neighbor campers were friendly and helpful. All in all a great time.
Sep 14, 2019
Fantastic Friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
We stayed over Labor Day weekend, and had one of the river side sites. We are definitely going back. We brought our dogs and utilized the walking trail and dog park. The park was clean, well run and the staff friendly. There are many things to do just a short drive from the park. It's nice to listen to the river while lying in bed. There's no septic at the river side sites, so plan accordingly.
Sep 13, 2019
Clean and friendly. Always a pleasure to stay here.
Sep 13, 2019
Really justa camping to sleep..not many activities..and small
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Very clean and beautiful campground. Love the views of the river. Staff was very friendly. Can’t wait to come back next year!!
Sep 12, 2019
Very nice campground! Jane and her staff are very friendly and helpful. Had a great site and enjoyable stay. Facilities are neat, clean and in good repair. Already booked our next visit.... Thanks to All....
Sep 12, 2019
very friendly and helpful. Cabin even had heater and fan. Everything very clean and well taken care of. Enjoyed the area and all the people.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Favorite campground.
Sep 11, 2019
So good we booked another stay
Sep 10, 2019
Perfect weather, clean sites, friendly staff
Sep 10, 2019
Friendly staff. Quiet, pleasant site along river bank with water & electric. Dry firewood! Showers & bathrooms very clean although a bit dated. Easy access to Littleton & to White Mountains.
Sep 09, 2019
excellent location to spend quiet long weekend with friends. Staff treated us more like family and friends
Sep 09, 2019
Very nice clean and well kept park. The RV park hosts were super friendly and helpful.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
We had a very nice stay. We stayed mid week for a few days. Weather cooperated very nicely too.
Sep 07, 2019
Wonderful as always. Best campground every, like the small and cozy feel. Owner and workers top notch.
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Very nice
Sep 06, 2019
Friendly staff and very accommodating.
Sep 05, 2019
WiFi is spotty or non-existent. No cell signal. Cable tv requires a cable box (supplied), we have built in’s so unusable. Highway noise is unbelievable. 24 hrs. Nice stream nearby. Host was very helpful. Host escorted us in and monitored the trees as we left. Hostess in the office was curt and unfriendly. Recreational areas and equipment was very nice and plentiful. I think there was a pool.
Sep 05, 2019
The grounds were grassy and sites were spacious. Our tent site was right on/overlooking the river which was peaceful and beautiful. I would definitely stay again!
Sep 05, 2019
Needs some updates on utilities and you need a cable box for TV. Also per placement long distance to camper
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
We had a wonderful Labor Day weekend, backed up to the river and just enjoyed. Our favorite campsite, we have already booked it for next labor day!
Sep 04, 2019
Très agréable et surtout vraiment relaxant sur le bord de la rivière.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Had a wonderful time, thanks Jane & camp workers
Sep 04, 2019
Aucun recyclage!
Sep 04, 2019
We love this campground!! Jane and her staff are fabulous! Will be going back next year!
Sep 03, 2019
enjoed our stay
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Unique
Sep 03, 2019
We love this campground and have stayed here a few times before. Our friends were staying at the Crazy Horse and came over to visit us and have supper. Just wish that they didn't have to pay so much at the gate to come and visit us! They still want to come and stay here next year though.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Beautiful spot by the river!
Sep 02, 2019
We stayed in a tent site knowing we would be by a river or a brook with no price difference between the two options. We wound up at a brook tent site and if we had known the difference between the brook and river we would not have considered staying here unless we were on the river. You should offer a reduced price for the brook sites to reduce any risk of disappointment for future guests.
Sep 02, 2019
We didn't spend a lot of time in our camper unfortunately, because we were assisting our daughter-in-law transport our grandchildren to and from 2 different schools in 2 towns. So basically, we just slept and ate breakfast in our camper. We have stayed with you several times and never had a problem or complaint. We're sorry that you're selling the campground.
Sep 01, 2019
Great sites, clean restrooms and showers. Very relaxing. Very friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2019
it was great staff was friendly camp ground clean very nice
Aug 31, 2019
Service was fantastic �very helpful and attentive
Aug 31, 2019
Nice place and nice people. Would recommend to anyone.
Aug 28, 2019
Enjoyable, efficiently run, very comfortable, beautiful site near the river. Our only complaint, a small one, was that the metal grate around the firepit was rusty and not very convenient; we ended up not using it. Otherwise, great!
Aug 27, 2019
Quiet, beautiful setting next to the river. Convenient to White Mountain activities. Sites were large and some of the most spacious I've seen at a KOA.
Aug 27, 2019
I was disappointed at the lack of scheduled activities and we had a poor interaction with an employee who was camping across the road from us. It was 10:15 and we didn’t realize that quiet hours started at 10:00. the employee came to our site where we were playing cards with our children didn’t introduce himself and flatly said be quiet I’m trying to sleep. The way he spoke to us left a bad
Sep 06, 2019
home away from home
- Daniel Labbe on Google
Aug 23, 2019
My husband and I stopped here for an overnight along our trip east. I found the staff very friendly and accommodating. Resort itself was very nice, mostly wooded with the river along side the campsites. We found the location to be quiet and there were plenty of spots for us to walk the dogs and let them off leash inside their fenced dog park ( it’s small but lets them play ).
- mprimco on Trip Advisor
Aug 10, 2019
Nice location. Cabins were kind of close together and right up front, but cozy. If they were oriented a little differently it wouldn’t be as cramped together. The river running by is pleasant and some cabins have great views facing it. Conveniently close to Walmart and many restaurants. Pool is nice, camp store has a nice communal area with a pool table. Laundry facilities were clean and reasonably priced. Bathrooms were nice and remodeled and shower area was clean with enough space to move around. We would definitely return.
- DerangedHousewife on Google