Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Info: 936-582-1200

Email This Campground

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 21, 2018
It was very nice. Wish there were more trees and shade for tent sites.
May 16, 2018
Several issues this year. Sent a formal complaint to corporate office. Not enough room here to explain everything.
Apr 10, 2018
This KOA is the best KOA Kampsite I have ever stayed at!!!
Apr 09, 2018
Very friendly staff.
Apr 09, 2018
I have stayed at more than 200 KOA Kampsites over my 57 years of life on this planet. This particular KOA is the best I have ever seen!!!
Apr 06, 2018
I am a 57 year old retired, mititary combat veteran. Over my many years of life, I have stayed at more than 200 KOA Campsites. This site is by far, is the best I have ever stayed at. Two days ago, I was about to leave, when I had a medical emergency. I was able to flag down one of the KOA Guys in the Golf Cart. I yelled at him "I need help! Please call me an Ambulance! He made it happen!
Mar 19, 2018
It was perfect and everyone was very nice and helpful
Mar 19, 2018
Made a reservation online (Super Easy) & stated that we may be arriving late. Once we finally got there we had no trouble finding our reservation/registration paperwork & campground. The campground light had been left on for us which was AWESOME. From the grounds to the facilities everything was really clean & well kept. The staff was GREAT! We'll definitely be back when we can stay longer.
Mar 13, 2018
Kathy was able to get our 2 night tent stay taken care of and moved things around to accommodate us! We were pleased with this KOA in Conroe and had a fantastic time. Great customer service!
Mar 13, 2018
Camping site was nice. It was just not much going on around.
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
Jan 09, 2018
Dec 20, 2017
I have stayed there many times and I once again had my favorite tent site which is on top of the hill and has a good view of the sunrise & sunset. It was cool that weekend and the hot tub by the pool felt really good. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was great as always.
Nov 28, 2017
Over priced and it would be nice to have a pit to cook on that is not in the dirt. Spot was very over crowed with 18 people in a spot for max 10 people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All of our fire rings are in the dirt as required by law. Our sites are for no more than six persons.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
We had great camping for three days and thank you for arrange from two different reservation. However, we felt tent sites are too busy between each tent site and it need more space for parking near the camping site.
Nov 24, 2017
Very nice place. Fun for kids!
Nov 20, 2017
Amenities and staff are awesome. Just wish there was more tree coverage at the tent sites and was further from the highway. We could hear traffic and sirens.
Nov 13, 2017
Camp sites are too close to each other. And the campers next to us were loud and up before 7am being loud.
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Great place to camp, lots of stuff for the kids to do, staff very friendly, toilets and showers very clean. We for sure will be back
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Our favorite place to get away. Only issues were smokers in non-smoking areas . (We're asthmatic.) Also, super loud music well after midnight. It would be great if there were an after-hours manager.
Oct 02, 2017
The campground was clean but the showers were both broken in one of the bathrooms, the handicap stall shower head couldn't connect so it had to hang down and the smaller shower stall just sprayed water all over the place so anything sitting on the bench was soaked. Aside from that, when I called to book over the phone I was never given a choice of sun/shade - was just given all sun! Disappointed!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please always let us know of any special request as we do not know to ask you. Showers are repaired. Someone had destroyed them that is why an out of order sign was on them. Thankfully we had many more available.
Sep 08, 2017
Great place to camp. Nice staff! Bruce is the man!
Aug 15, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
The pool was dirty and the slide was is gone in over all this place is great peace and quit they can use a dance hall will be a great idea or Zumba class or etc...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We clean the pool all during the day as needed. When it gets dirty because of so many guests, we clean it. We do not have a slide in our play ground but we do have great swings. Our venues are available to rent if you would like to have a Zumba Class just give us a call.
Jul 05, 2017
We absolutely enjoyed how clean everything is! Also all of the activities for the kids! The staff is very friendly! Our family will definitely return!
Jul 03, 2017
Loved it Kids had fun Everything was so neat and clean Restrooms with AC loved it
Jun 30, 2017
Only got to spend one night there but it was very nice!
Jun 23, 2017
First time at a KOA campground. Very impressed; Friendly staff, very clean bathhouses and pool area. Would stay here again. All KOA's should be like this one.
Jun 22, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, and kids had lots of fun
Jun 15, 2017
We really enjoyed the weekend of activities, the jumping pillow, and the tie-dye shirts. Everyone was very polite!
Jun 05, 2017
We had a great time, the accommodations were great, staff was friendly, everything was more than we expected, the kids activities were also a good added bonus. The only issue we had was one of the showers in the woman's restroom. It sprayed out water after I turned it on, pulled the curtain and was standing outside the shower causing me to get soaked hair and all.
Jun 01, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The facilities were clean and in good working order. We had no problems! We were happy to find a swimming ear plugs in the store, which we'd forgotten. We loved that the pool was shaded AND warm! We are looking forward to going back.
May 30, 2017
Great campground and great for family first time camping.
May 30, 2017
Staffs are friendly. All good... but the tent site was not clean with dog poop and food ...
May 08, 2017
That was a 1st time for my family. Great experience and very nice staff, as well as the activities. My 7yr old daughter loved it, she's very picky. We will definitely be returning.
May 05, 2017
Came for the Smiley HS Reunion Tent camped 2nights Would do it again.
Apr 26, 2017
I have stayed at 15 KOA this summer all over the USA. This was by far the worst. The owner was the rude to me and my family. I will be Calling KOA to tell them how upset I was.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Rules are for the safety of all our guests. We expect all our guests to follow the rules they are informed of when they arrive.
Apr 24, 2017
I have never been to a campground that is so clean. Even the bathrooms were amazing! My family really enjoyed staying here, especially the covered pool and hot tub. The people were very friendly and I definitely would go back.
Apr 17, 2017
Campground was clean and quiet. Nice environment. Bathrooms were a little dirty at times.
Apr 10, 2017
We have visited this place many times and will continue to come. We love this place and always have a blast.
Apr 09, 2017
This is a beautiful campground with clean facilities. Staffs are very friendly & helpful. Thank you for all your services.
Apr 03, 2017
Super friendly and super helpful.
Mar 22, 2017
our 5th anniversary getaway and it was totally relaxing
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals