Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Info: 936-582-1200

Email This Campground

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2019
Stayed in deluxe cabin with my husband, our niece, her husband and son. Wonderful accommodations and my husband enjoyed fishing. He is terminally ill and wanted to come and stay again, as we had been there before. We hope to come back again.
Mar 20, 2019
The park is very pretty and nicely manicured. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restroom/shower house was very stinky and not well maintained (No paper towels or TP). It ruined an otherwise pleasant stay.
Mar 19, 2019
Great managers and staff
Mar 19, 2019
This was our third spring break at lake Conroe koa. We love it and will be back!
Mar 19, 2019
great experience - excellent customer service all in all super duper experience
Mar 19, 2019
Awesome. Clean park. Nice people
Mar 19, 2019
Yard needed mowing, but wonderful otherwise.
Mar 19, 2019
Great stay. The staff were very helpful.
Mar 19, 2019
We were there only one day this stay. But have been several times. Its always a good time and friendly staff and tenants.
Mar 19, 2019
Unfortunately, our stay was only a one-night stop over, however, we found the experience to be most pleasant! This is a very well maintained campground—clean, great amenities, and a most helpful, welcoming, and professional staff!
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
We have always loved this KOA. This visit was ok, but there were some disappointments. The grass had not been mowed for some time, and we would have hoped that it would be very trim for Spring Break. Also, the hot tub was not working, and the pool was cooler than we would have expected for a heated pool. We missed the indoor ping pong, pool and air hockey you have had in the past.
Mar 18, 2019
Saturday night was the worst y’all need to let everyone know when y’all have the club rented out and be prepared for the loud music till 11:45 ! Noise should stop before 11:00 pm , but ladies in front desk very nice !
Mar 18, 2019
the mens restroom next to fountain needs work. clean more than once weekly and check more than once in a while.
Mar 18, 2019
It is a nice facility that we have stayed at before. The quality of the park seems to have gone down in several ways: the men's restroom was not cleaned well during our stay, the hot tub was broke, no movie night for the kids (which they usually have), all of the activities (pool, game room, playground) closed early (around 8:00 pm.)
Mar 18, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
The staff at this location are awesome. We are first time campers and the maintenance people went above and beyond the call of duty helping us get set up. I was a little disappointed that the hot tub was closed but everything else was great.
Mar 18, 2019
friendly service, great facilities and nice park for the kids to play at. We did have expectations that this was on or near Lake Conroe, but it's not, it's a few miles past the lake and on the other side of the road.
Mar 18, 2019
it was our first time in our own camper and it was just a test run. the park was clean and the staff was friendly. I left the surge protector and a employee found it and turned it in the office now I just need to see if they will ship it to me.
Mar 18, 2019
We love staying here & have had a great time everytime. This time though, the bathrooms were lacking in cleanliness. We stayed in #94 & the closest bathroom was quite disgusting. We had to drive around to find a cleaner bathroom to use every time. This is why I rate this stay at 3 stars.
Mar 17, 2019
Mar 17, 2019
Beautiful sites, and helpful staff!
Mar 17, 2019
Pool was not hot enough as advertised, the hot tub wasn't open, and the bathrooms were dirty in the pool area. Lots of ant hills in the camp grounds. The basketball court needs new hoops. Staff was friendly. It would be nice to have kids organized activities during spring break. Overall the site needs a general overhaul.
Mar 17, 2019
Clean bathrooms. Showers are the best I've used at a commercial campground, plenty of water pressure. Liked having the cement parking pad. Decent spacing between campers. Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 17, 2019
I was greeted with attitude because I was 3 hours early for check in. The room was ready so no big deal but I didnt need attitude when I was never informed of the policy check in time. Cabin was clean. The temp dropped and the heater didnt work. It was freezing the morning of check out so I didnt get anyone to fix it since we were leaving shortly. For the price I probably wont stay there again.
Mar 17, 2019
A beautiful place to stay. There was plenty of things for my kids to do. It was clean and well kept. I will stay there again next time I'm in the area.
Mar 17, 2019
Just picked up my coach. First time parking and setting it up. Office staff was very accommodating to offer a site that was easy to get into and out of. The marshal that guided us in took extra time to show and assist me with the hooking up of the electric and water. Staff "bent over backward" to make my stay very pleasing.
Mar 16, 2019
Should warn big rigs of the steep incline for entry and exit, damaged our jack stand on hitch. Showers were lukewarm at best and very little pressure regardless of the time we took shower. Kept running out of ice. Early closing time of jumppad and pool...6pm!!!!
Mar 16, 2019
Friendly staff and great campground.
Mar 16, 2019
Very clean & quite. Staff was very friendly & helpful.
Mar 14, 2019
Amenities are the reason we tried again this KOA. SPA was not working activity rooms were not available lawn service was not very good. We are seniors and little things make a difference.
Mar 14, 2019
Mar 14, 2019
Nice park needs a little better upkeep
Mar 13, 2019
We had a great time. The management was nice and helpful. We enjoyed the bouncy thing and the fishing pond was great. Thank you.
Mar 12, 2019
I’m really disappointed that the spa was not working for the Fri-Mon stay (1st weekend of spring break). Also, the pool was not heated. I chose the campground for these two amenities. The bathrooms (near 90/91 & in the pool area) were dirty. Amenities are in poor repair (no nets on bb hoops), decayed wood around pool, horseshoes, empty pond... needs major facelift.
Mar 12, 2019
Amenities were very good. However water pressure very low. I mean REALLY low! Cable is passable - only 5 really clear channels. Others were grainy.
Mar 12, 2019
Friendly staff, lots of nice spots around the lake and ponds. Caught a fish on the 3rd cast 20 feet from my trailer. Bathrooms are very basic and small but clean.
Mar 10, 2019
very clean and well organized easy in ond out
Mar 10, 2019
I thought the folks were very friendly and the location had great amenities. This was one of the nicer KOAs at which we lodged. There is a wide variety of KOA camps available for rent. This is one of the larger ones we visited.
Mar 09, 2019
Beautiful resort in excellent condition. Lovely lake and friendly workers.
Mar 07, 2019
Mar 07, 2019
Easy access. Well run. Code to rec building was not working. Wifi was not strong. Sites are spacious.
Mar 06, 2019
Great park!
Mar 06, 2019
Staff was awesome, extremely helpful. View of the lake from our site was great
Mar 06, 2019
This is the 2nd time we've stayed at this KOA and we love it. It is spotless, has wonderful amenities and is conveniently located near groceries, pharmacies, Lake Conroe, restaurants and more. It has a beautiful little lake of its own, complete with crossing bridges. We're RVers, so we didn't stay in any of the Kabins but they look great!
Mar 05, 2019
Cabins were wonderful! Enjoyed watching the ducks and the other wild birds around the lake. Staff was very friendly and assisted another family member very efficiently and promptly when the need arose. Will definitely stay here again should we be in the area.
Mar 05, 2019
Great place, very clean
Mar 05, 2019
Really nice staff! Very clean campground.
Mar 05, 2019
We enjoyed ourselves. Kids had fun. My only complaint is the hot tub was not working. Would have been nice on that cool day. All in all a good experience.
Mar 05, 2019
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals