Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Info: 936-582-1200

Email This Campground

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2019
May 20, 2019
The staff was great. The park was very clean.
May 20, 2019
Stayed a short time to see friends in the area while traveling west to Utah. Everything was fine nice facilities , well maintained great location.
May 19, 2019
Nice KOA. Pull through sites are not very level. Large curbs to go over. Overall a good KOA. WiFi not very usable.
May 19, 2019
We were there because my daughter got married Friday night in Magnolia. Every time we drove in or out I noticed the “homey” look. I wish I had more time to stay.
May 19, 2019
Nice Kampground, but more than what I needed for this particular trip. We were visiting friends in Montgomery and were only in the motorhome to sleep at night. Nice as all the amenities were, we didn't need or use them. I would certainly recommend this location to someone looking for a getaway wanting a pool, tennis courts, fishing spot, and/or playground for the kids.
May 19, 2019
Love sitting by the pond
May 18, 2019
Fabulous sites and great folks to work with. Only downside was the shower fixtures were broken. Not a big complaint �
May 17, 2019
Very nice park. The only thing we are displeased with is the pricing policy. Charge one rate for the weekday and up charge the weekend rates when nothing about an rv site changes during those weekends. Especially for your frequent flyers...
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Nice infrastructure. Owners put a lot of money in the front end but it lacks routine maintenance on the back end. Little things like toilets not flushing properly and leaky shower heads. All in all a nice big park.
May 17, 2019
Always well kept and sites are long and spacious.
May 17, 2019
We really like this campground because it's always clean, they patrol constantly which we appreciate.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
We enjoyed the fishing ponds, they are full of bass. Everyone was very friendly, and close to seafood and Mexican restaurants. Thank you KOA! We'll be back for sure...
May 17, 2019
Love staying at the campground. The people are super nice
May 17, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at the Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA RV Park.
May 17, 2019
Great camp ground, always good place to camp.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
It's not that this KOA is bad, it's just lame. There is very little to no shade. There isn't enough playground equipment or activities for the kids. The pool is covered which is awesome. Otherwise, it's just a giant parking lot with hook-ups for RVs.
May 16, 2019
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
May 13, 2019
Nice stay, but the shower facilities could use a little upgrading. Showers were not very hot and a door seemed to be missing on one of the stalls.
May 10, 2019
Everyone is so helpful. I am new to rving so this was a very pleasant stay for me.
May 05, 2019
Room was hot all night. The A/C would come on about 30 seconds and then cut off. The floor in the cabin was sticky. For $170 per night, the cabin was definitely not worth it. I was disappointed.
May 05, 2019
Stayed 1 night. Site was adequate, flat concrete pad with picnic table and fire pit. Full hookups. Had recent heavy rain that left large puddles in area around sewer and power connections. Friendly office staff. Nice cabins around pond. Dangerous walkway at tea house. Boards rotten with holes to fall in!!! Please repair ASAP
May 04, 2019
May 02, 2019
NIce campground well maintained and friendly staff. Can't give it 5 stars as the entrance to the campground is too steep. We bottomed out on the way out with our motorcoach.
May 02, 2019
May 01, 2019
May 01, 2019
May 01, 2019
quite expensive...…….. used the firepit and it was nice having a tree and the concrete patio, didn't use any facilities so I cant rate them.
Apr 29, 2019
Park was nice. Front desk was less than friendly. WIFI was terrible. Had to use phone data entire stay.
Apr 26, 2019
Here for TACO conference
Apr 25, 2019
We stayed there on the way out of Texas - staff was really nice and helpful and dog park was the best of any KOA we've stayed in but the downside to this KOA as well as others we have stayed in as there is no privacy - all the spots are right next to others which has made us choose state or national parks whenever possible instead. It was convenient though.
Apr 25, 2019
Have stayed at the Lake Conroe KOA previously. Property was undergoing continuous improvements. Great place for families and events. Cabins on the property. Will visit again in the future.
Apr 22, 2019
Great stay. I really liked having a follow me cart and assistance backing into my assigned spot.
Apr 22, 2019
Great time Park was awesome and staff friendly
Apr 22, 2019
Although I had confirmed reservations, check in was a breeze. The staff was very friendly.
Apr 22, 2019
Most things were good. Staff helpful and friendly. Bathroom closest to our space, out of order and not clean. Map showed another close, but not actually there.
Apr 22, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
Great. Only thing was bathroom was dirty but it was from some kid.
Apr 21, 2019
This is our second stay, and just as enjoyable as the first. The staff are friendly and go out of their way to assist you. We were impressed that the remodeling did not result in a negative impact on our camping experience. We definitely plan to come again when the road brings us through east Texas. A special thanks to Alton who was always cordial and responsive.
Apr 21, 2019
Excellent, will be back. The Aussies
Apr 20, 2019
Very clean & quiet. Nice & small with a big dog run !!! Everyone was super friendly....would definitely stay here again.
Apr 18, 2019
We stayed here the night of Feb 18. We were shocked at how dirty this facility was. The bathrooms (men's and women's) were so disgusting that we did not use them. The laundry facility was marginally acceptable, but the dumpsters were overflowing. The sewer hookup was slightly uphill, so it was difficult to use and unhooking was a challenge to ensure no spillage. We will not return to this KOA.
Apr 18, 2019
wonderful customer service!!
Apr 17, 2019
Level sites, never could get WiFi to work.
Apr 17, 2019
We love this KOA! Very clean and the staff is awesome!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals