Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Info: 936-582-1200

Email This Campground

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2018
Our stay was short, but very pleasant. We enjoyed staying in one of your cabins and the beautiful of the pond! My only complaint was no hot water in the bathroom sink.
Nov 08, 2018
With Heartland Rally, was OK. Was in space 63, bathroom close by needed supplies and attention.
Nov 08, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
The camp site was wonderful. The reason for not a perfect score is: Even though they try to stay ahead of the problem, there seems to be an abundance of fire ants hills. To their credit, they do treat them, but there are so many.... It's wack-a-mole.... Second, the bathroom lights should be on motion sensors as the lights are left on, attracting bugs at night. Over allwewould stay here
Nov 07, 2018
Just a one night journey stop but beautiful KOA. Indoor swim pool and hot tub greatly appreciated. Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely level sites. Would definately go back.
Nov 07, 2018
Other than being fairly crowded and close, very nice facility. Great for family reunions!
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Nov 06, 2018
The WiFi could be better.
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
Very friendly staff
Nov 05, 2018
enjoyed our stay, will be back in spring time.
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Great RV park and excellant location
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Great stay! However, the pool closes at 10pm on weeknights but 8pm on Saturday? That seems really backwards. Not a big deal without children, but we had kids with us! We were able to spend 15 minutes enjoying the pool and hot tub before it closed. Otherwise, the stay was great, the facilities clean, and the staff was top notch!
Nov 05, 2018
Lovely campground and with a few improvements it could be exceptional. Drive way in is bumpy and has pot holes, wifi didn't work at all, and cable tv was the worst I have seen at any campground. We did bring these concerns to the campground and were told this is the best it gets. Too bad that is the attitude.
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
We enjoyed campground
Nov 05, 2018
Could not connect to wifi, garbage dispoal did not work, had central air but was signed do not use, bedroom got hot due to no central air, misleading when it states has utinsels, cookware....we could have brought what we needed...cabin needs fumigated, small roaches running around
Nov 05, 2018
Fire ants were very bad, and sewer hook up broken and no cap for sewer. Quite stinky stay this time. Most times are great there.
Nov 04, 2018
A fair distance through city traffic from I45; good for an overnight stay, fairly sterile environment for longer stay, few trees. Sites are quite close to one another. Park is in good shape, maintenance and housekeeping are well-done. Office is well-stocked. A downside was having to pull over street curbing to access/exit the campsite; a smooth apron into the campsite would make it a lot easier.
Nov 04, 2018
Other than guy working in office messing up our stay & payment it was fine. Found out when park host knocks on RV door 2 days after we arrived to tell us we're not paid to be there. Showed him email where we paid for 4 nights. Lady in office found it they apologized, guy who checked us in messed up.
Nov 01, 2018
The mattresses were lumpy, they should be replaced, then rotated on a regular basis, other than that everything was perfect
Oct 31, 2018
One of our go to places. Long level sites, well kept grounds, fun things for kids and friendly staff.
Oct 31, 2018
Very nice sites, level concrete pads, but; the bathroom facilitys were dated, not enough toilets for the amount of sites. KOA purchased an independent park and just needs to upgrade the restrooms and increase the amount of showers and toilets.
Oct 31, 2018
Beautiful site.
Oct 30, 2018
Great cabin, clean, and stocked.
Oct 29, 2018
Pleasant- management and staff excellent
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
No late attendants, hours not convenient for weekend plans to go into town, super loud and annoying music into late hours. Worst KOA I've ever stayed at. I have given 5-star ratings to most others if not all.
Oct 29, 2018
Excellent!!! Great place, fun for kids, ran fantastic! All the employees were excellent! We stayed in cabin 6 and it was pristine! Only thing i could think of it lacked was some hooks for keys or in the bathroom and also a broom to sweep up during our stay but regardless it felt more clean than any hotel! Well definitely be back!
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
We have stayed here before and have had a wonderful experience every time. The staff are friendly and the grounds are clean. The location is also great. We will stay here the next time we are in this area.
Oct 29, 2018
Nice Stay. Only negatives is that the grass at our site was long and needed cut and there were several mounds of Fire Ants.
Oct 29, 2018
Not a great stay.. Reservation was not right.. had called and requested a specific site and found when arriving it was occupied, then put in a spot to small for RV.. ending result was a spot that grass was not mowed, fire ants everywhere, sewer had an issue and smell was horrible outside at times forcing us to stay inside.. Not happy after paying what we did along with 40 extra for elder paren
Oct 29, 2018
Everything was fine but the wifi would not connect. When I called the number to Omni the man said he wouldn't help me because it was late and was family time. I needed to call by 6:00. He spent twice as long arguing and chastising me as he would of had he helped me. If there are times to make these calls, you need to list it.
Oct 29, 2018
Very noisy place and no one from the park handled the noise (heavy bass on music coming from gazebos late at night). Laundry room says no refund and they had a machine out of order with no visible sign on it until you closed the lid (I emailed about this and no one bothered to get back to me or offer to refund my money that was taken by no fault of myown). Dryers slow dryers-more money.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
An excellent CG, but a bit steep. Good wifi, which is not the norm in most CGs.
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
When we checked in, the two ladies were the best. When we needed to get into the hall, the couple were rude and not willing to assist, then when met Suzanne, the old man at the counter was rude. The cable TV was horrible, half of stations were either buzzing with noise or no sound at all. Need to get these items fix before our national rally in May 2019.
Oct 24, 2018
Management was horrible (Pat), very rude and makes assumptions instead of communicating with guests. Customer service should be a focus at a chain such as KOA. Restrooms accessible to all guests are un-kept (shower accessories broken/falling apart, insects crawling on walls, doors broken)
Oct 24, 2018
The wi-fi service was terrible. Other than that we found everything to be satisfactory.
Oct 23, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals