Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2019
One of our most enjoyable time spent on our extended road trip. Very friendly and helpful staff at the campground and we got to explore surrounding area and visited with an old friend who lives in Spring.
Jul 18, 2019
Very well kept, and our event with the Regulators went well.
Jul 16, 2019
We enjoyed our stay and will be back. The site across from us had a bunch of dogs and didn’t pick up after them so that was stinky! It’s a bit hilly and some spots you need to level more then others. The office was beyond nice and helpful!!
Jul 16, 2019
Beautiful pool and nice staff. The kids loved the playground and pillow. The 3 is due to the fact that the bathrooms were not as clean as the other KOA campgrounds we stayed at in the past.
Jul 14, 2019
Had a good time staff was very helpful
Jul 13, 2019
Very good as usual. This is one of our regular stops
Jul 13, 2019
Employees are very nice. The property is not desirable in the hot Texas summer. More shade trees would really help. Also grass had not been mowed.
Jul 12, 2019
Bathrooms were neither maintained, nor cleaned. Garbage in dumpsters was overflowing. Grass hadn’t been mowed.
Jul 11, 2019
We were inundated with ANTS.....There were ants everywhere. Your people put out a little bit of poison powder, but that didn't help. We weren't very happy campers. Sorry. Your park is nice otherwise.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Stayed here while visiting family. Clean park, nice campsites with fire pits that you could use if the weather was right.
Jul 09, 2019
We have stayed here several times and we noticed on this visit the campsites were not kept up. The grass needed mowing and looked like old grass clippings did not get taken care of. The staff was great!
Jul 09, 2019
This was our third time to stay there. It's always been nothing but great. It's an outstanding place.
Jul 09, 2019
We had a wonderful weekend, staff was wonderful! Exactly what we needed a relaxing stress free weekend! Beautiful campground!
Jul 09, 2019
The park is very nice. But 1 star is for the summer rates. They are very pricey during the "PEAK" season. $73.00 a night for a site on the back pond, which is muddy now due to land clearing behind the KOA. Will be looking for other places to camp from now on.
Jul 09, 2019
We stayed in our RV. The guys were very helpful in helping us park the RV. The staff is great. We love going to Lake Conroe KOA.
Jul 09, 2019
Camp sites are run down. They need to be maintained. Had not been mowed and it was July 4th weekend!
Jul 09, 2019
Nice campground with nice amenities. Would be nice if the office was open longer hours.
Jul 07, 2019
We stay there all the time, and it is always clean and staff is friendly.
Jul 04, 2019
Nice paved spots.
Jul 02, 2019
Everything was just great. Enjoyed our stay! Look forward to our next stay there later this year!
Jul 02, 2019
Excellent campground. The people there are very polite and helpful. The facility is very clean and the layout of the campsite is excellent. Looking forward to visiting there again.
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
Very clean, wish there were more trees and daily activities for the price.
Jun 30, 2019
The grounds are well maintained. Add some trees and it will be great.
Jun 29, 2019
Enjoyed our stay only thing we didnt like the grass needed to be cut before the campers come they mowed across the street from us but didn't mow on our side.. otherwise everything was great
Jun 29, 2019
Pros: staff was extremely friendly.. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Dog park areas were well kept. Our spot backed up to the pond and gave us a nice little breeze. Cons: The pool was super cold and apparently not actually heated. The bbq pit was rusted out in space 235 and had huge bee nest. Also needed mowed. Staff was nice and let us stay in 233 though.
Jun 27, 2019
We had an excellent time while there. We took the opportunity to rent the paddle boats for us and our kids. The multiple restroom/shower facilities located throughout the park was beneficial. The only problem we had was our 30 amp breaker needed to be repaired, which we didn't detect until late in the day before we left. Informed maintenance and they said they'd repair it the next day.
Jun 24, 2019
The manager managed to ruin a rally we held there.
Jun 23, 2019
Great. Nice 5 days, staff helpful when needed. Great pool & hot tub. Will be back soon.
Jun 22, 2019
Jun 22, 2019
We had a fantastic stay in our cabin. Cabin was VERY clean and had everything we needed. My dog enjoyed the clean dog park. We also enjoyed the bass fishing in the stocked ponds. My grandson loved the train ride. I liked the fact that everything was clean and I also like the fact that their were people that worked for KOA keeping an eye on things on golf carts.
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Nice folks running the place but grounds were not very nice and the place is WAY OVER PRICED.
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Free day not free if you don't get KOA discount. False advertising is bad business, we won't be fooled again.
Jun 12, 2019
We love this campground
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Bottomed out rv at both entrances due to slope. Angled pull through and elevated pad meant had to pull in at angle so coach flexed badly as all 4 wheels rolled up ramp. Sewer at Site 83 was covered under dead grass?/muck--only square top of cap visible. Wasn't going to touch. Moved to Site 85.
Jun 10, 2019
Nice campground close to Houston. We’ve spent a couple of weekends here. Always surprised that more people are not here. Friendly staff and activities for kids.
Jun 10, 2019
Front desk personnel were very accommodating with our early arrival and late departure. Thanks for understanding and keeping an extremely clean campground
Jun 08, 2019
Not enough characters, left detailed review on Google.
Jun 04, 2019
Since the new folks have taken over, everything about the park and making reservations has changed. Previously, it was horrible in every way - always needed mowing, ants everywhere, hateful staff, never answered phone or returned calls. Now, everything is perfect!!! Thank you for taking the steps to make staying at this KOA a pleasure!
Jun 04, 2019
This was our second stay to visit my son who relocated down here. While I like that improvements are being made, not having a stocked camp store was a little inconvenient. Wi-fi kept cutting out on all our devices. Once you sign in, devices should be recognized and reconnected. Cable TV went out a few times during rain storms. Just doesn't seem right to pay premium fees. Nice staff & facilities.
Jun 04, 2019
Dog park not well kept no trees no shade all asphalt and concrete one price on line another on line
Jun 03, 2019
Awesome facilities ... friendly and helpful Staff .... had so much fun fishing in their ponds .... we will be back!!!
Jun 03, 2019
Several people on Saturday evening were enjoying themselves at the pool and an employee went and kicked everyone out of the pool area. It was only 8 PM. The employees run around there making up rules as they go. With no signs of rules posted. Very unprofessional business moto. We were regulars but, we won't be back.
Jun 02, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
15 days and enjoyed every minute of it
Jun 01, 2019
Everyone was very kind,the cabin was very clean
Jun 30, 2019
This place was AMAZING and staff was too!
- Laurie Mayfield on Google
Jun 28, 2019
What an awesome place!!!!! So relaxing and fun. Had a ball with my family of all ages there!
- rosa ash on Google
Jun 28, 2019
Wonderful family reunion there.
- Sallee walls on Google