Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Info: 936-582-1200

Email This Campground

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2018
This was our 4th stay. We invited some guests to come visit. There was 4 of us who did not want to swim just wanted to watch the children swim they had to pay 10.00 each to just sit in the pool area. Plus when my husband asked about the pool charge he was told that included everything then when he went to do paddle boats she said that's 10 an hour. I'm speechless on the charges.
Jul 12, 2018
The staff there are just a great group of people It was the first time with our new trailer They took the time to assist us whenever we had a question or issue can’t thank them enough Shoutout to (Shep) THANKS.
Jul 10, 2018
The camp was very nice, lots of amenities and very clean! Everyone was friendly and helpful. Our grandkids loved the pool and bouncy pad! We will come here again!
Jul 10, 2018
This property is so clean and our slip was great!
Jul 10, 2018
Very family friendly! It was our first camping trip with our camper and we had fun even with the rain that blew in!
Jul 10, 2018
Very quiet and relaxing. All that we were looking for. It’s our 2nd time visiting. First, we stayed in a cabin. 2nd we stayed in our travel trailer. Nice little staycation for the hubby and I.
Jul 09, 2018
Nice relaxing campground. Friendly staff. We rented a deluxe cabin this time & had a major issue with bed in main room. The bed was extremely hard & uncomfortable & made a loud creaking noise every time we moved. The smaller cabins we stayed in before had nice beds. A bad nights sleep is a deal breaker for me. I would definitely recommend for RV's.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pullout sofa in the main room is fairly new but pullout sofas are never as comfortable as the real beds.
Jul 09, 2018
The accommodations were so comfortable and everything we needed was already in our cabin. We showed up when it was raining very hard and the stay was still amazing. The only thing I wished for was that we could take the board games and rent them and play at the cabin during the rain however everything went amazingly. We look forward to making more memories in the future at the Lake Conroe KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That is a great idea about the games!
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Not happy that ALL the sites near me faced West. There are no trees for shade of any kind. I came with a group and told the office that I had a 30ft. trailer and that I also had a 2 year old with me. They put me in #45 on the street and there is literally NO area once you open your stairs. I will have to think hard next time we are scheduled to camp here. You don't listen to requests.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When you are with a group be sure and check with your leader about your site as the group leader assigns the sites. #45 is on the end of our row and next to the venue your group was using I am sure that is why they put you there. We have sites with huge yards and trees, just request that from your leader.
Jul 02, 2018
Love staying at your park —it’s always so clean & big with ample slots to park !! Bought a new bicycle and your streets were perfect to break it in � took some friends with us and they were also truly impressed —-Thank you We will be trying out your cabins next
Jul 01, 2018
Friendly helpful staff, enjoyed the facilities, close to grandchildren in the woodlands.
Jun 30, 2018
This was my 4th time with the Get'away Gals at this KOA Lake Conroe location :-) This last trip was especially special since I was able to take my 5 yr old granddaughter! She absolutely love the playground. She was extremely excited to learn how to make a tie dye T-shirt, which was one of your Saturday activities for the children. Thank you for your hospitality, can't wait to go back :-)
Jun 30, 2018
Your campgrounds were neat clean and the staff was friendly. I have no complaints with this campgrounds
Jun 29, 2018
Very clean. Only complaint is it needs more shade. It was very hot. Otherwise a great place to stay.
Jun 28, 2018
Very nice park overall. I love the indoor pool, but our main complaint was not having an outdoor pool as well. An RV park of this size should have both. The grand kids loved the tie-dye t-shirt activity, and it wasn't too costly.
Jun 27, 2018
It was HOT. Wish there were more shade trees.
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
The only drawback...the showers inside the clubhouse need to be repaired. Shower heads are an easy fix...inexpensive shower curtains...most importantly be able to regulate water temp. My last shower was ICE cold and there was nothing I could do to warm it up. The other shower was either ice cold or scalding hot..nothing in the middle. Staff prob doesn’t use facilities and doesn’t realize n
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Wonderful campground! Best we have stayed in......and we stayed in many!
Jun 25, 2018
We had a great time! The only thing I seen I was not impressed with was there were a lot of people on the property using the pool and play areas that did not have arm bands. I did call and ask and they did have security as he was called come out but I did not feel as anything was done as there was still multiple people still utilizing the pool and play areas with no arm bands.
Jun 25, 2018
The cabin was nice, right on the water and had everything you need inside. The fishing was great and the pool was well maintained. Surprisingly very few flys or mosquitos. There were a bit of fire ants though. I will definitely stay again.
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
The rule is everyone is required to wear a wristband to be on the campground property. I found out this isn’t enforced. Every time I looked around people of all ages were not wearing wristbands. We even saw a car pull up and go enjoy the pool without paying for a visitor pass. Overall it was very frustrating that I had to pay extra for my kids to camp while others just came and go.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry this happened. We have just hired more security so this should not happen again.
Jun 24, 2018
Jun 24, 2018
Thank you taking care of the ant problem in the bed. We had a great time and hopefully make it back to the area and would most definitely stay here again.
Jun 18, 2018
This was a prep visit before my wife and I leave for a 3 month road trip. Location was great and the staff friendly and helpful
Jun 18, 2018
Tried to go to the hot tub, but it was dirty with rocks and or dirt. We did not get in because of this. The hot tub and pool facilities should be cleaned every day, not just when someone complains about it. The was the third time we stayed in number 56 and had electrical 120v problem. Finally got the ground fault receptacle replaced. Trim the trees so awnings can be opened without damage.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Just for information purposes, our pool is cleaned several times during the day. The dirt and rocks are because people come from outside and do not shower as directed or even wipe off their feet. We like it when guests let us know if there is an issue. Maintenance went to clean hot tub when you told us but the guests did not want to get out. They ask him to let them stay. We only have 30/50 AMP.
Jun 17, 2018
Very nice park will be back again
Jun 17, 2018
Our cabin was great! Peaceful stay!
Jun 16, 2018
Not good
Jun 15, 2018
Our daughter just moved to that area, so we will likely see you again in the near future. The campground was immaculate, very quiet, very pleasant. Ants were a problem, but we sprayed the cement to keep them at bay. The ponds were very pretty and all in all, it was a very pleasant stay. Thank you so much!
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
The stay was good with all the privacy we needed and the staff cooperated with us a lot.. thanks
Jun 12, 2018
The last night we were there they rented a banquet hall out and the music was so loud that it was setting off car alarms in the parking lot and this went on until midnight. Other than that our stay was perfect!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Staff allowed quest to ride up and down streets in golf carts with music blaring. Camp also hosted an events venue. On Saturday nigh music blared until well after 10:00. No quiet time respected here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry but no one else seems to know anything about the golf cart with music. The Ballroom was quiet at quiet time which is 11:00pm. It is always best to tell us about issues at the time they are happening.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
This is the second time we have stayed there when the grass was overgrown. Mow it before the weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thankfully we have a great lawn service this year and the grass is not as issue except in the case of heavy rains
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Great covered pool and catch and release pond.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Very nice staff. Allowed us to keep our trailer on site until Sunday afternoon until church was over.
May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018
First time staying there. Its a must stay if you have kids. The only problem I had, which had nothing to do with the park itself, was parents not teaching their kids poolside manner. There was 3 kids hurt when we was at the pool and all because parents were letting them act fools....
May 30, 2018
To much city into it need more trees around camp sites to break up the view of all the other campers....it was nice and peace full very friendly staff.but to me it felt as we were just camping in a big parking lot
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals