Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 08, 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful stay at Lake Conroe. Totally enjoyed the craft show. Perfect touch. Staff was wonderful and very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Pat who always make you feel like part of the family. Very nice facilities.
Dec 06, 2017
Cable didn’t work very well, overall good
Dec 06, 2017
Very relaxing and quiet except for the road noise. It would be nice to have a little more of a selection in your store but we didn't mind walking to the store. Very nice staff and clean grounds.
Dec 05, 2017
Facilities were very clean and overall our stay was great. You do need to get a handle on the Fire Ants. A few times we had to get someone to come by and treat for them. Also, the stickers in the grass was a will be a greater issues if not treated.
Dec 04, 2017
So much fun! Clean, minimal but efficient cabin( need a cookie sheet) Outside was amazing!! Fire pit, patio and BBQ awesome pit! Nice friendly employees.. I will be back.
Dec 04, 2017
Boys and I had a great time. Lots of stuff for them to do. Good locAtion
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
Traveling to Brownsville, stopped to get set, clean and comfortable.
Nov 29, 2017
We had to make a last minute stop to visit my uncle who was admitted to the hospital near by and the staff and campground were awesome! Will definitely be back!
Nov 29, 2017
Staff were super friendly for check in. Our site was clean and very well equipped. Didn’t use the pool or hot tub. We wished the hot tub hours could be extended for adults past 8 pm. Washrooms and showers were close enough and fairly clean but there was no soap in them all weekend. The prices are typicle of KOA. Just high enough to avoid them sometimes. Ok if you want to pay for the quality.
Nov 29, 2017
Nice folks, staff was very friendly and accommodating. There is shopping/grocery/diner very close. No shade trees and although I asked to be close to the restrooms, I was put quite a way away and there was a vacant spot all weekend directly across the street. Over all, though, it is a beautiful and REALLY big park!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please always let us know if you see a site you like better. We are happy to move you.
Nov 28, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground. Need to improve your WIFI. Lots of repeaters, but sometimes you can not get online. Hot Tub wasn't as clean as it should be. Beautiful sunsets, great walking areas.
Nov 28, 2017
Everything was seamless! We arrived late & found our registration with site number, marked map & bracelets ready to go. We greatly enjoyed the facilities as a family & can't wait to return! Our three daughters cried tears when it was time to leave, despite having stayed an extra night. The ladies in the front office provide excellent customer service & we look forward to returning soon!
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Over priced and it would be nice to have a pit to cook on that is not in the dirt. Spot was very over crowed with 18 people in a spot for max 10 people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All of our fire rings are in the dirt as required by law. Our sites are for no more than six persons.
Nov 27, 2017
It was great until the last night when a new neighbor pulled in to have a drunken party all night with loud music and yelling. They were in lot 74.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Great updates to cabins very nice. Employees were super friendly as always.
Nov 27, 2017
Great stay except for the very loud party on Saturday night this is second time this has happened so will probably not come back
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
This is the best RV Resort we have stayed at in the 10+ years we have been RVing.
Nov 27, 2017
Nice, quiet, clean and safe sites.
Nov 27, 2017
We had an amazing stay. From the moment we checked in, we were escorted to our site and were met with such a warming welcome. It was the first time my 6 year old niece and 4 year old nephew had been camping, so it was an awesome experience that I am glad we had at KOA Conroe. We will be back.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Great staff 5 star thanks
Nov 26, 2017
Very clean and quiet park. Lots of staff to help anywhere they are needed.
Nov 26, 2017
We had great camping for three days and thank you for arrange from two different reservation. However, we felt tent sites are too busy between each tent site and it need more space for parking near the camping site.
Nov 26, 2017
Miss my old friends, made some new ones. Thank you for keeping the campground clean and well kept. one improvement might be turning of at least one of the parking lot flood lights during the evening. With so much light, the stars are a lot less vibrant, but the stay was awesome as usual.
Nov 25, 2017
I was part of a large ladies camping club. Everything was so nice and clean and friendly. Love this park.
Nov 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. We did wish we had pots, pans, and cleaning supplies (broom,dustpan, mop ect.) more towles and some of the other things the other cabins had. Other than that, we had fun and most likely will return.
Nov 25, 2017
Very nice and clean campground with quite a few amenities for a reasonable price. Pet friendly which is important to us. Would stay here again. Highly reconmended.
Nov 24, 2017
Very nice place. Fun for kids!
Nov 23, 2017
The park is nice with large sites, has a great dog run, and the Magnolia Room (rally room) was perfect. The only criticism are the curbs at the campsite...they are hard to see, especially at night. Have to be careful not to trip on them.
Nov 23, 2017
Mrs. Torres at the front desk was extremely helpful and courteous. Everything was great with one exception. The television reception in Kabin K23 was poor on both televisions and the Wifi connection was very poor as well. When you advertise television and Wifi one would expect a good signal. Otherwise, we love Conroe KOA
Nov 22, 2017
Was in #56 - loved it! Perfect in every way.
Nov 22, 2017
Loved it! Nice back in site on the pond. Close to shopping, restaurants and Lake Conroe. Was nice drive avoiding Houston area. Will definitely return when in the area.
Nov 22, 2017
The best KIA ever!
Nov 21, 2017
We weren't allowed to use the Rally room on the morning of our departure which is usually available at other parks (up until checkout). This was an inconvenience because we have breakfast that morning and as a result had to have it outside in the cold. Park is nicely maintained and comfortable.
Nov 21, 2017
Only problem was WiFi connection. It dropped me every few minutes.
Nov 21, 2017
Met up for an RV rally. Had a good time.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nice location, and staff helpful. Wish we could stay more than one night and get to use all the amenities. Spaces large, but no trees or shrubs. Lots of grass between the concrete spaces.
Nov 21, 2017
Efficient staff ...very nice, clean , level space, everything was as expected per online advertising. Will be back.
Nov 21, 2017
Awesome amenities, especially for kids.great location for Renaissance festival and also not far from the lake . Great restaurant choices nearby.walmart and Kroger just down street. Clean and well kept grounds. Will definitely be back. Great , comfortable stay.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Everything was great!
Nov 20, 2017
Nice clean campground. Lots of space.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Amenities and staff are awesome. Just wish there was more tree coverage at the tent sites and was further from the highway. We could hear traffic and sirens.
Nov 18, 2017
I enjoyed my stay but would have enjoyed it much more if the bathrooms had been clean. The toilets had rings in them; it was obvious they hadn't been cleaned in days. Friends of mine who used the showers said they were dirty as well. These are details that customers pay attention to. Dirty bathrooms are unforgivable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals