Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA Reviews

Monthly Sites Now Available, Call 936-582-1200 for details.

More Details
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2020
Had a great stay. Real friendly folks. Had to bail out early because of the storms, but it was nice while I was there.
May 27, 2020
We had a great time until the storm and the electricity went out. Not the fault of the camp for sure, just kind of dampened the fun. I have been to this campgrounds several time, always a great place to stay.
May 27, 2020
Loved the friendly and helpful staff! Clean and quiet! Relaxing!
May 27, 2020
Employees, as always, were very pleasant and helpful
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
RV pads assigned to our group, 37, 38, 39, on outside perimeter right by huge concrete parking lot & recently graded embankment. Not very conducive to sitting outdoors with nature viewing dirt & parking lot. Very little pool furniture. Check-in quick & friendly.
May 26, 2020
The stay was great. The weather was a bummer but as far as the facilities and customer service I was very much pleased.
May 25, 2020
We loved watching the kids ride the barrel train!
May 25, 2020
It was great.
May 25, 2020
Very clean and like the pier but the playground could use some work. I like the organized activities put together. The staff was very helpful
May 25, 2020
Great place to just getaway in your camper or stay in a fully furnished cabin. Lots for kids to do. Plenty of concrete for them to cycle on in your site. Even had a train pulled by tractor for kids. Very nice pool. Clean. Fishing. Nice employees! They even come around to puck up your trash every day should you not feel like walking 100’ to the dumpster.
May 22, 2020
The hosts are extremely friendly and helpful, and the facilities are very neat and clean. They even rearranged their lawn mowing and edging routine to accommodate my need to do a video conference call! It was a convenient place to stay for visiting the Spring area.
May 20, 2020
This was our first trip in our new camper. We enjoyed our stay and extended it an extra day. I give it 4 stars because the bathrooms could have been cleaner. I’m getting used to camping and camp house bathrooms and maybe they’re all this way but I was a bit disappointed. The WiFi is bad. On a positive note, the staff was extra friendly and couldn’t have been nicer. It’s nice and quie
May 19, 2020
It was a nice place. The fishing was good and facilities were nice. We were told there were only 2 spots left, and so were the people beside us, but there were tons open spots when we got there. Very overpriced.
May 18, 2020
Beautiful views, attentive and friendly staff and a great bunch of neighbors. The cabins are fabulous each with an impressive view of the lake with fountains. The large pool is beautiful and inviting. Tennis courts are very nice. I forgot to mention how well the grounds are kept. We enjoyed our stay here very much!
May 18, 2020
Staff was very friendly! I was upset that the website shows a stocked pond, I did see a few people catch small fish, but there were so many turtles it was hard to fish. Location in Conroe is great though for driving around the town.
May 16, 2020
This park was a let down. First of all it is in the middle of the city, you hear cars going on the highway. We camp regularly and the park host are always so friendly, not the case here. I work from home and every park we stay at we ask for a late departure time, we asked when we arrived here and was told no problem Then after we pulled out of the park they charged us $15. Poor business.
May 14, 2020
Long term stay site are large (around the ponds). Grounds are well kept and staff are friendly.
May 13, 2020
Very good RV park--Helpful, friendly staff--poor WiFi
May 11, 2020
Very clean. Staff was very friendly. We all had a great time at the catch and release fishing pond. The fish were biting on just about everything. The kids really enjoyed just sitting by the pond watching the turtles also. All and all it was a very peaceful and enjoyable trip. I’m sure once everything else opens up after this covid-19 junk is over then the park will really be hopping.
May 11, 2020
The campground and people, campers and employees, were all nice. The only thing I wish is that they were low on soda when we checked out. Husband wanted one for the road and we had everything packed up already.
May 10, 2020
Awesome staff beautiful park you'll love staying here
May 09, 2020
Great location, staff, and services. Stayed during the COVID-19 stay at home orders, so there were fewer guests than expected. But, it did make for quiet and enjoyable stay. We would recommend to anyone visiting the area.
May 08, 2020
Unusual circumstances now but hope they change soon. The employees were great and the Park remains clean. We will definitely be back.
May 07, 2020
Much of the park was empty but most campers were pretty much put into an area close to a water well drilling sight that was being done for the local government. When it rained you smell the diesel fuel in the air and literally see it in the runoff going into KOA's fishing ponds. I commented on this at the office and was very nonshelauntly told that they new about it. Drilling since October 2019.
May 07, 2020
Great spot, easy in and out for a cross country road trip..
May 05, 2020
Very friendly people willing to do anything to make your stay enjoyable.
May 04, 2020
May 04, 2020
The virus restrictions were still in place when we visited, but we still enjoyed our time at the campground. We look forward to returning and enjoying all of the amenities when the campground is up and running at full strength.
May 04, 2020
We always enjoy our stay and the staff is always friendly Great memories we make each time we are there. Thank you for everything.
May 04, 2020
May 04, 2020
Cant swim past 3pm!!!! I mean really!!! Bbq pit at our cabin was rusted out on bottom and charcoal was falling g through the bottom. If I had known I would have brought my own.....
May 03, 2020
Fantastic. We stayed in a tent for first time as a family of 5 and the site was clean, bathrooms extremely clean. Easy access to electric and water. Will definitely do this again.
Apr 29, 2020
Apr 29, 2020
Very clean and very nice to have a vacation �
Apr 28, 2020
I was disappointed that we were placed in a space beside another camper with 3 people and 3 dogs. There were plenty of other spaces available, and even if there was no social distancing issues, why wouldn't you space people out??
Apr 27, 2020
Only negative was the construction noise.
Apr 25, 2020
It’s our home base, the staff is incredible, thank you Jan for everything you do to make our stay perfect!
Apr 19, 2020
We extended stayed for just over two years. Had planned on doing so for another year or two but couldn’t take it any longer. The majority of the staff is unfriendly, rude, and very obvious in their dislike to us by their actions to us. It never felt like home and were never treated as such. Others unfortunately feel the same. Super sad as it’s in prime location with newly renovated amenities
Apr 19, 2020
We extended stayed for just over two years. Two spots. Most of the staff is extremely unfriendly, rude, and unwelcoming. This includes spouses that don not work for Koa (1 particularly ). Actions by these folks were brought to Managers attention and things didn’t change. Hopefully Terry, his wife, and Jan are able to better staffing so they can retain extended stay folks as well as travelers
Apr 13, 2020
The park was very clean and well taken care of. The staff were friendly and helpful when we wanted to move to a pull thru site instead of a back in. Unfortunately all the amenities were closed due to the virus. We Will visit again when we are in Texas.
Apr 10, 2020
Despite local restrictions, the camp staff did everything possible to ensure our comfort. Thanks for everything. Will see you again in the near future. Again. Thanks for your concern for your travelers.
Apr 05, 2020
Apr 05, 2020
Well because of the Corona Virus 19 we left early, there was a water drilling machine at the campground that was noisy and some of the staff were not very friendly. They did give us our money back and we left.
Apr 05, 2020
I’m new to RV”ing and the staff was very helpful. Campsite was clean super easy drive through. Fritz Betz Conroe , TX
Apr 02, 2020
you folks need to work with your staff - I do not need to be threaten to have the police called or be arrested. The woman at check in was a pure snot I just happened to step across her line only to have my head bit off. I don't care if we have a pandemic or not nice ness goes a long way but not at your place - would not recommend this campground to anyone
Mar 31, 2020
We were not able to leave our site but seemed like a nice place. The employees were very nice.
Mar 31, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
very clean campground and super friendly staff and managers!
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
Beautiful place and the staff is great
- Kristine Peterson on Google
Mar 16, 2020
This KOA is very clean and pretty with all of the amenities you want and need in a RV Park. We stayed here twice in a month and we’re happy we did. It’s also close to stores, restaurants and gas stations.
- JudyH978 on Trip Advisor
Mar 09, 2020
Loved my life
- Jamie Gibson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.