Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Info: 936-582-1200

Email This Campground

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 20, 2019
Jan 19, 2019
This is our 3rd time here. The lake front and sites just across the street from the lake front sites are best. Well worth the price difference.
Jan 19, 2019
Jan 17, 2019
We stayed in a back-in site on one of the lakes. Very nice site, with a large and level concrete pad. Lots of grassy area between sites. We didn’t use any of the bathhouses, but the laundry was large with plenty of machines. We were expecting a Christmas card from family to be delivered during our stay. Once it arrived (after we had left), the KOA staff forwarded it to our next KOA. Great staff!
Jan 16, 2019
No internet, no cable, no vegetation. I was excited to stay here based on pictures. The lake and trees are reserved for the cabins. The RV sites are packed together. In the summer the blazing sun must be unbearable.
Jan 15, 2019
Jan 14, 2019
Jan 13, 2019
This koa has a heated pool that is open until 8pm but when my son went to swim at 6 pm with the friends he brought to celebrate his bday someone walked in and made them leave and closed the pool at 6. but all signs and brochure said 8pm!! My son was so upset! That man was rude to us and also deflated the big pillow! There was no manager available to call to clear it up either!! Ridiculous!!
Jan 13, 2019
No cable! Wi-Fi constantly in-and-out! Was promised one lot upon reservation but when we arrived they had given it away only to offer us another lot covered in water; Refused and was sent to 3rd lot where we began our set up; was approached by a staff member and told they wanted to put us in a 4th lot. I went and looked at 4th lot-DIVE-i redused! Was treated disrespectly! 33 days of misery!
Jan 13, 2019
Jan 09, 2019
The camp ground was very clean. It had level concrete pads and patios. Enjoyable stay but a little pricey.
Jan 09, 2019
pleasant, quiet and scenic, great cable and also available much needed propane! K. Welder Florida
Jan 08, 2019
It was very pleasing to know that at the last minute we were able to make reservations. Thank you for accompanying us. This was our second trip to Conroe, TX and we truly enjoyed our stay.
Jan 07, 2019
We had so much fun! My boyfriend, our dog Chewie and I were worried about the weather report but the weather was perfect and the cabin was SO adorable. We had such an amazing time and the staff was so very nice! We look forward to coming back.
Jan 07, 2019
Staff was very helpful and accommodating.
Jan 07, 2019
Came the weekend for grandson's 1st birthday party in the area.
Jan 06, 2019
Very nice
Jan 05, 2019
Site 54 was fine. Easy hookups, but 50 kv wouldn’t work, fortunately only needed 30 to run everything this time of year. Also, Wi-Fi wouldn’t connect - tech support number said “yeah, spots 1-60 won’t connect. We’re going to put in some new equipment next week” which did us no good.
Jan 04, 2019
Awesome staff and was able to get there 1 day early and stay another night. Very clean and lots to do at this KOA.
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 03, 2019
Previous stays weren’t as pleasant. Ant beds, high grass, hateful employees. It was perfect this time! You finally hired some good folks in the office who aren’t too lazy to answer the phone! Can’t wait to return! Thank you Jan! You are wonderful!
Jan 02, 2019
Stinky cold and cloudy, but nice and quiet stay!
Jan 01, 2019
The Lake Conroe KOA is a good secure place to stay. The only negatives is it seems to have low water pressure at times and the Wi Fi is terrible.
Jan 01, 2019
Very helpful and friendly
Dec 31, 2018
Very easy in and out, clean restrooms and emojifies. Only issue was couldn’t get hot water in shower near site 155. Didn’t report b/c I was in a hurry and didn’t have time to wait any longer.
Dec 31, 2018
The staff was friendly and helpful, and the guide to our site was a nice touch! We had never used a “pull through” site, and have to say, way easier than backing in! Campground was only about 50% full, and we were placed between 2 occupied sites. Would have been nicer if we’d had an open space on our door side.
Dec 30, 2018
We have stayed at RV parks all over the country. This KOA has the worst internet. Will not allow us to contact thru Winegard. Bumps you off reg. internet all the time. Cable has bad reception; has a hum on most stations; picture has snow. Grass is weeds and leafs. Most importantly, its so over priced! Sorry to give a bad review, but don't understand the cost vs lame amenities.
Dec 30, 2018
We arrived after dark and there were no lights at the street lighting the sign or drive. Had a difficult time locating the check in area due to no lights in the parking lot or on the building. We stayed for 8 days and the internet never worked. The park TV service was bad so we opted to use the antenna. Park was clean and the staff was friendly.
Dec 29, 2018
Dec 28, 2018
Very nice place to stay
Dec 28, 2018
Dec 26, 2018
Awesome KOA and such friendly staff. Will be staying again next year.
Dec 25, 2018
Dec 25, 2018
Great KOA, the place to stay.
Dec 19, 2018
Dec 18, 2018
Was very disappointed upon my arrive to the park Friday evening @ to find heat pool and hot tub closed for the day, one of the biggest reason for choosing this park, so my grand daughter could swim. Also the pool and hot tube not unlocked until noon on Sunday, an hour after checkout time. No reason given except those are new owners rules. Pamphlet and Webb site did not refect Very disappointed.
Dec 17, 2018
The stay was short but worthy. We did not have time to sit and enjoy the fire pit. The only thing is the floor has not been swept. There was lots of dust particles or accumulation of trash on side of fridge by the trash can. So we swept the floor but did not notice the side of fridge until emptying the trash can. But overall the cabin was good. Need to call about the billing. Thanks!
Dec 14, 2018
Dec 12, 2018
Dec 11, 2018
Dec 11, 2018
Dec 10, 2018
Dec 10, 2018
Rally rate plus KOA points great. Have stayed here many times but one problem. Your WiFi is horrible.
Dec 10, 2018
Visiting with our RV group, everything was great!
Dec 10, 2018
Dec 10, 2018
Our site flooded at the entrance side of our coach. We had 2 inches of water at our door step the entire 3 day stay. Drainage should be improved on some sites, like site 79. Everything else was fine. All hook ups worked great, power, water, cable.
Dec 08, 2018
Great site with plenty to do. Staff are very friendly.
Dec 05, 2018
Wifi was spotty at times. Cable tv had some slight issues - including humming noise on some channels. Apparently new management had taken over and the staff let us know that changes are in progress to make the facility better.
Dec 03, 2018
Dec 02, 2018
First time visitors and the pool was not working. It was the only reason we wanted to stay there but didn't find out it was broken until we arrived. We would of not choosen the place if we knew ahead of time. My suggestion is don't charge to do the bikes and other stuff if pool is broken. Also we did stay in a tent and the freeway noise was too much. If we return we would try a cabin next time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals