Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA Reviews

Stay 6 Nights, Get 1 Free for RV Stays

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 16, 2019
After staying at The Tucson KOA for the first time we were SO excited to try another KOA campground... but this location was totally disappointing. The pool was closed, the facilities were run down and the park over all was pretty grim. There was also work going on to build a well on the land next door, not their fault but still didn't make the experience great. Wouldn't stay here again.
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
PROS: The place serves most basic needs. Staff was friendly. I love the concrete driveways. We were satisfied with our brief stay and may be back. CONS: needs some sprucing up, playground equipment, Horseshoes pits and Tennis courts worn. SUGGESTIONS: The mowers edge the concrete driveways and add some landscaping. Maybe plant some trees around the large pond and in between the slips. Thank Yo
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
It was a very pleasant stay and all of the staff were helpful..
Nov 11, 2019
Very clean, quiet, and convenient to the Renaissance festival.
Nov 11, 2019
With all under construction, there should of been discount.
Nov 11, 2019
The name indicates a lake. Never been there before. Was asked if I wanted a Lakeview spot. Absolutely!!! I have a picture if u would like. We were placed in front of a mud puddle. I was told the three mud ponds were lakes!! What ever. Very very shady advertising. Never ever will go there sgain.
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Very nice, Driveway was very steep, hard not to drag front or rear
Nov 09, 2019
Everything pretty much OK. Putting in an oil rig at back of property. Electric on some sites popping breaker
Nov 09, 2019
Good. The room near the pool was perfect for our rally.
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Unlevel concrete site with huge drop off to street. Uphill sewer connection. Amenities and site were run down and not maintained. Loud construction noise began at 7am. Major ant infestation in the filthy bathroom that was being cleaned at 9am. The fountain was spraying muddy brown water. Staff were somewhat friendly. Very expensive for what looked and sounded like a truck stop.
Nov 05, 2019
Very nice. Helpful staff. Met all our needs. Clean, well run.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
We love coming here! My son was sad the jumping pillow was busted. Our mattress had dead and live ants between the sheets and a dead roach under the bed, we swept the bugs in the room. It smelled as though it was recently fumigated so the smell was very very strong. Other than that our experience is always pleasant!
Nov 02, 2019
Had 2 issues. When made reservations told them wouldn't get there before 5pm when office closes. Was told our stuff would be in night box. We got there at 4:55 looked in night box nothing there. They were just walking out to close office but let my husband in to check in. Didn't like site 218 something on other side of thick bushes behind us very noisy looked like well or water treatment area.
Nov 01, 2019
Just a quick stay in the area for a wedding . Campgrounds were very clean! Enjoyed the quietness. Loved the little ponds. Would be great place to take kids or have a family reunion.
Nov 01, 2019
Great park, very clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating! BRH
Oct 31, 2019
very pleasurable and the staff very helpful. Had issues with my camper and the staff was helpful in finding a service person
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
I was pushed to make a decision immediately because the person on the phone said I could not take the time to consult with my wife because “I don’t have time, I am closing on two minutes and If you are unable to make a decision NOW I need to erase all your information. Do you want me to do that?” By the way, it was three minutes before 4pm. The website states the office closes at 5pm.
Oct 30, 2019
Great stay except there was not hot water in either mens showers. Just luke warm. For the high price I payed I expect hot water in the showers.
Oct 29, 2019
Great accommodations for our family reunion! I highly recommend for all types of functions or for a private getaway.
Oct 29, 2019
After the few problems were resolved, the stay was great. The staff was helpful and friendly. Our group looks forward to returning.
Oct 29, 2019
Enjoyable and clean place.
Oct 28, 2019
This was our maiden voyage with our Camper. Everyone there was so helpful and the location was perfect. It was kept very clean and so much to do. Thank you so much for making our very first camping experience so comfortable.
Oct 28, 2019
My first night 10/25/2019, I was rush to the Hospital until Sunday.
Oct 25, 2019
I had a great time and everything was perfect! The sheets smelt SO CLEAN and the bed was comfortable. Everything was provided in the kitchen and there were plenty of towels. The cabin was clean and neat, and I couldn't have asked for better lodging or a more fun time!
Oct 24, 2019
Campground well maintained, staff very helpful.
Oct 22, 2019
We decided to visit Lake Conroe KOA since it is under new management. We are glad we did, because the atmosphere is once again pleasant. We have booked our November camping trip already and we are going back! So thankful they have new managers !!!
Oct 22, 2019
Very accommodating nice clean sites will stay there again when time is right
Oct 21, 2019
The property seems not well maintained. The airco in the ballroom wasn't working properly, Also the cabin wasn't as clean and maintained as in previous years. The airco didn't cool or it took a very long time to switch on, the coffee maker didn't work, we found bugs in one of the beds. The cabin rent is not cheap, so I expected more.
Oct 21, 2019
Too expensive one of the most I paid for a campground
Oct 21, 2019
Great fun! Our cabin was very clean. Would definitely recommend.
Oct 21, 2019
Personal we’re very helpful and friendly
Oct 21, 2019
Upon check-in we requested to back up to one of the water areas. We were told none were available. We were given site 218. Due to incessant noise we requested to move. We were offered across the street (backed up to water), but that was still noisy. We moved to site 167, but cable doesn't function there (which office was aware of), so we moved again to site 159 to find there is no electricity.
Oct 21, 2019
Blinds not working - light bulbs burnt out. At check in we was gave a key so the gentleman who was leading us to our cabin had to go back down and retrieve the key. But is was mostly a good couple of days.
Oct 21, 2019
Overall it was great. Room could have been a little cleaner and the shower soap almost ran out. Blinds didn't all open and close. The staff was outstanding on check in. The event hall was extremely hot to be line dancing. A disservice to us for not properly maintaining it for this event. HOT made it very uncomfortable to dance the 2 days
Oct 21, 2019
The cabin was clean and comfortable. The staff we encountered was friendly and helpful. However, our group used the onsite event center and air conditioning system stop working and we got no assistance to get it repaired.
Oct 21, 2019
Great place with no internet
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Great reception, no delays, clean sites! Wonderful and helpful staff! Thank you! Robert
Oct 19, 2019
Very happy with everything about our stay!
Oct 17, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Quiet little camp, friendly staff, check out the turtles in the ponds around the site.
- CBRoss Northants on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.