Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA Reviews

Our New Pool & Hot Tub will be open January 24, 2020

More Details

Campground Reviews

Jan 22, 2020
This is the second time we have stayed at this park. We were there to visit friends. Very nice park.
Jan 19, 2020
Very accessible sites and welcoming front staff. Nice flat lots. It will be nice when the pool is up and running again. We also enjoy pickleball so it would be nice to have courts available. Clyde was very accommodating and put up a temporary net for us!
Jan 18, 2020
Great. We were only there for 2 nights but had a good time.
Jan 16, 2020
Stayed their 15 months. The camp ground was great and the people working their was even better. � � � �����
Jan 14, 2020
Do NOT park RVs or accept a site next to the well digging rig, very load 24/7
Jan 11, 2020
Very clean and quiet. Stayed the first week of Jan2020, plenty of space. Had a great site, full concrete pad, with patio, chairs and firepit. Was wonderful. Would definitely stay again!
Jan 11, 2020
Not a place for tents. No woods. Like trying to camp in the middle of a parking lot. Will never go back. Website is very misleading.
Jan 11, 2020
Wish we could of stayed longer. Park was very clean. Drilling didn’t bother us at all. Couldn’t hear it, I guess. Dog park was very big. Will return here for a longer stay. Keep up the good work:)
Jan 11, 2020
It was like sleeping at a truck stop. They are digging a well in the campground. It did not stop during the night. Ground was shaking and noise was like in a truck stop. It would probably have been more quiet at the Walmart near by. Otherwise, the place is nice.
Jan 10, 2020
Jan 10, 2020
What a nice park and staff are so friendly! Fenced in dog park was a little too small for my big dogs and needed mowing. Would also appreciate recycle bins.
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Work on drilling a well, was lot of sound with that!
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Overpriced for barren campground. Entry and exit from paved sites is almost like driving over a curb. Staff was neither friendly nor unfriendly. Probably not going to be a return guest to this KOA
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Love the new improvements.
Jan 03, 2020
Dec 31, 2019
Large clean park with nice amenities. Staff very nice and helpful. Will stay again. We loved the bridge and gazebo.
Dec 31, 2019
Great camp, staff very friendly
Dec 31, 2019
No shades or tree around main entrance for Pull-thrus. No night security and lots of night activity, teens messing around property, very noisy from highway at nights.
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 28, 2019
Dec 27, 2019
Dec 22, 2019
Very accommodating when we wanted to arriving a day early, arrived late and paperwork ready with site #. Next morning went to office/store which has great variety of camping items, food, and snacks. No issues and would recommend for big rig like our 42' 5th wheel.
Dec 20, 2019
Nice park, will stay again
Dec 19, 2019
Very nice and clean. Concrete pads
Dec 17, 2019
Dec 17, 2019
Very nice, clean and quiet. I would suggest to stock lighter fluid at your onsite store. Was surprised they didn’t carry that.
Dec 17, 2019
Great
Dec 16, 2019
Easy check in and park was clean and quiet.
Dec 16, 2019
Very comfortable, safe and very pretty pond
Dec 15, 2019
Great place, plan on staying again
Dec 14, 2019
Dec 14, 2019
Dec 14, 2019
Dec 12, 2019
At check in I was promised that they would email a receipt for payment. Here it is a week later and I am still waiting on my email receipt. Had an assigned campsite and arrived and found they had moved another rig into it. Parked the large rigs in the short campsite and the smaller rigs in the longer sites. Staff needs a lot of training.
Dec 11, 2019
Stayed with an RV Rally Group. All facilities were clean and all utilities worked. Nice lay-out of Resort.
Dec 11, 2019
Great park for a rally!
Dec 11, 2019
Very nice campground a lot of pull through slots on flat concrete pads good size sites it’s winter time so the pool was an open the meeting rooms are very nice
Dec 11, 2019
Very accommodating! Great staff! Ground clean and well maintained.
Dec 11, 2019
Have stayed here many times for a month or more. Will definitely stay here again. Sites are well maintained and the people are friendly.
Dec 10, 2019
Dec 10, 2019
It was a nice park but there are some issues. No one mentioned the drilling well in the middle of the park. I have not been to a park that closes its' park.
Dec 10, 2019
Water well drilling going on behind park and was most distracting and loud.. At least they quit on Friday and Saturday night
Dec 09, 2019
My site was changed, moved further away from the rest of the people in the rally. Also, restrooms in the main building were not kept clean.
Dec 09, 2019
Wifi was iffy. After they closed office it wouldnt work. So that was a bummer. But we weren't there to stay on internet. So it was a minor inconvenience. Park was well kept and workers were all friendly.
Dec 09, 2019
Our stay was good, but we did not have anyone staying in the sites on either side of us, if those sites would have been occupied, I feel like it would have been a bit too close, also the site numbers on the curbs need to be repainted, you can barely read them. We got there after dark, and it was such a hard time even with a flashlight to identify our site, and we checked and this was for all site
Dec 09, 2019
Jan 27, 2020
A large park with all of the amenities. Close to dining and shopping. Very clean throughout. Friendly staff. Long pull through sites on concrete pads.
- Janet Foss on Google
Dec 09, 2019
This is one of the cleanest and neatest koa we have ever stayed at. All concrete with full hookups. Friendly host. Under new ownership redoing bridge that crosses over a pond. Redoing pool only thing is looks like they made it smaller. Close to everything even though the are not on the lake
- gingerm624 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.