Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA Reviews

Monthly Sites Now Available, Call 936-582-1200 for details.

More Details

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2020
Great place ! Very clean and nice!
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
It was great.
Oct 15, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
What did we do to deserve this? I reserved a 50 amp pull through for my 35ft 5th wheel and got the worst site in the whole park! And half the place was empty! Apparently you must choose wisely when you select what kind of site you want!
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
WiFi and cable TV are greatly improved since my last stay, this is a huge plus as I had recently given up DirecTV, which I had used in the past while traveling, as too expensive. Minor issues were one shower was out of operation. Also a cable or something on a nearby barbeque metal roof was rattling in the wind all night. I thought it was something loose on my trailer.
Oct 13, 2020
We just wanted a local wknd getaway to try out our new rv that provided full hook ups. The campground was very clean, check in was super easy and the staff was some of the friendliness around.
Oct 13, 2020
We had evacuated for Hurricane Delta and stayed at the KOA. It was very clean, very nice set up. The staff was always eager to help and very nice. From having ice and firewood delivered to the curbside trash pick up. It was really nice to be able to some what relax knowing we had a hurricane hitting our home for the second time. Thank you to all the employees.
Oct 13, 2020
Pictures do not show correct amenities, expensive for not having anything to do, no street lights!!! Very unsafe and dangerous. No overnight security. Strick rules like not allowing chairs in grass, no fire pits. Horrible experience and will not be returning.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
We stayed here during Hurricane Delta and everything was great.
Oct 12, 2020
The service was great but I was not impressed with what was shown on the internet and what we saw at the site. It looked like a mobile home park.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Nice lot by the pond. Roomy lot size. Friendly customer service. Very clean.
Oct 12, 2020
Place was great and very clean. Everyone very nice and helpful. All you had to do was call the office and they would deliver ice or firewood. Definitely recommended.
Oct 12, 2020
Hi! Although we enjoyed our stay and the campground, we really felt the rate we paid for our cabin was high considering the shape of the interior space: cabin is in need of updating so it appeared very dirty and dingy, especially in the bathroom, the tub was lacking a drain stopper, we seemed to be missing a club chair in the living room, and we had to walk our own dirty towels back to get more.
Oct 12, 2020
I’ve stayed at this location many times in the past & been pleased.Stayed in K34.It smelled musty, dirty floors,dead bugs, & minimal cookware.We had to stay due to Hurricane Delta evacuation.Pets were on my reservation. Received call asking if I had any without explanation. Later charged for pets. Had no problem with charge, would’ve been appreciated that it was an oversight on their part.
Oct 12, 2020
Very nice place. The staff is super fast and responsive to any calls you have. Clean and we'll maintained. The area has plenty of restaurants and stores if needed.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 09, 2020
Oct 07, 2020
Stayed with high school friends (now in our 70’s) for the Smiley RV Rally. Had a wonderful time. Park was clean and well staffed.
Oct 06, 2020
Was an enjoyable stay. Would have been 5 stars but something needs to be done with the sewage treatment plant. Odors were sometimes overpowering.
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
Nice park ..we only used park to down load for winter. I have stayed there before. They have upgraded some of the sites. There are rey nice all concert sites lots of pull though. Did not use the showers.
Oct 05, 2020
Always clean and friendly !
Oct 05, 2020
Great
Oct 05, 2020
Everybody was very nice, except the maintenance lady. She seems to not like her job. You can hear the traffic very well. We stayed in a cottage, the blinds make it hard to sleep in, as the sun beams in and there's no curtain's. If you hang outside, everyone else who stays is right next door; children, joggers, dogs, etc all share access to each other's yards. Its like renting a city apartment.
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
This site was clean and quiet. We had perfect weather for a small family get together. We will definitely return!
Oct 05, 2020
Friendly,helpful staff. Clean sites. Could use upgrades in the playground area
Oct 04, 2020
Oct 04, 2020
Wonderful stay! Friendly staff, very clean and well kept grounds. Cabin was nice and had everything I needed. Great location close to stores and restaurants. Beautiful drive from College Station.
Oct 03, 2020
First time visitor. Very friendly and helpful.
Sep 28, 2020
The sites are very nice and level be and the people are friendly. We love staying here.
Sep 27, 2020
Rates are way, way too high. We've stayed there a lot in the last 4 years and the rates have gone up way too much. Nice park but rates are unreasonable. Won't stay there again.
Sep 26, 2020
Great Campground !
Sep 26, 2020
The only reason I’m not giving 5 stars is because the fire ants were so much worse than usual. Everything on the ground (water hoses, sewer totes, etc) got infested with fire ants. I live here so I know the ants are extremely difficult to control, but I know you can do a little better than this. Still love my local KOA though!
Sep 25, 2020
Perfect for what we needed
Sep 24, 2020
Cabin had an extended stay motel feel. But very serviceable. Moved to another cabin due to lack of grill at the original one. Next one’s grill had multiple rusted through places. Bring oven liner foils and you’ll be fine. Luckily stores are close by to grab one. Overall a nice place to stay.
Sep 23, 2020
Restrooms need a a lot of work. For example open the door and anyone getting dressed gets exposed. We had a patio site. The patio was about 3’x4’, smaller than other patio sites but paid the same price. The fire ring, we didn’t have a chance to use because of weather, was only about 2 feet or less from the street and about 5’ from the camper.
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
One of the largest campgrounds we've stayed at and one of the nicest. Neat well kept, friendly staff. Lots to do. Our only regret was that we had to leave early to beat the weather.
Sep 22, 2020
Check in was extremely easy and the staff was very friendly and very accommodating. They answered all of my questions and explained everything very well. The campground was clean and quiet and very relaxing. Excellent experience.
Sep 21, 2020
Was in an overnight site but my wife needed to have 3 weeks of treatment at MD Anderson. They were able to get us relocated to a monthly site and saved us some money. Nice folks
Oct 16, 2020
Staff is friendly and helpful the park is kept clean
- Janna Cornwell on Google
Oct 16, 2020
Big KOA. One of the bigger camps we've stayed at. Location was great for us. Right off 105 which is a main artery up and down Lake Conroe. Long Pull through's and enough space between sites so your not crowded out. Staff is really nice. Dog parks are a plus too.
- Jen and Brandon Davis on Google
Oct 03, 2020
Nice place overall
- James Swink on Google