Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA Reviews

Fall into the savings with our Fall Cabin Deal.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2019
Very friendly staff nice size level lots, good cable nice rally hall but they have decreased the kitchen to a tiny area to make office space and didn’t have running water in the kitchen yet
Sep 15, 2019
It is easy access with great potential. The grounds need much more care. There were many places where the crab grass was above my knees. The surrounding water is absolutely beautiful. Had a terrible time with the WIFI at site 49. Gave up and used our data.
Sep 13, 2019
Very unhappy. We almost always stay with KOA because they are so consistent. We checked into this campground early afternoon and when I went to use the restroom, it was filthy. No toilet paper.... I called the office and they had it cleaned but no one apologized or contacted us to let us know that it was back in a service.
Sep 12, 2019
Staff very friendly and helpful. Grounds were clean and acess to our site was very easy.Looking forward to our next trip
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Well maintained and perfectly suited for large rigs. Close to Houston and the Woodlands for entertainment purposes or enjoying Lake Conroe.
Sep 06, 2019
Very friendly staff, ready to assist with any request or issue. Sites are all concrete and pretty level. Bathroom buildings were well maintained and clean. This is our 6th stay and we'll be back again.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
this was the 4th time we have stayed with KOA Conroe the staff is always friendly and helpful. we love it and will be back again soon
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Always treated well while staying at this KOA. Very nice park, clean and well situated to local food.
Aug 29, 2019
Comfortable site with good sun positioning. Grass grows very quickly and they kept it mowed and trimmed. Staff was very pleasant to work with and was very accommodating when my circumstances changed. I will definitely stay there again.
Aug 29, 2019
Loved the campground, only negative is office and store closed at 5 pm.
Aug 28, 2019
The campground is dirty and unkept, the grass is overgrown and full of weeds. Bathrooms are dirty. Amenities are not maintained and old. The staff is not helpful. Will not be back.
Aug 26, 2019
Very nice place, but the grass cutting is lacking in some areas. Also the pool is very cold and the hot tub is very hot.
Aug 20, 2019
This resorts location is so convenient for us as it is close to our family. We love the cleanliness and staff is so very friendly.
Aug 19, 2019
Last year the room hadn’t been cleaned when we got in in room . This year someone had used the bathroom and not flushed... not just pee ! The cabin just didn’t seem. Very clean !
Aug 14, 2019
We stayed overnight in a motorhome towing. The site was paved and level. Very accommodating for large rigs. Absolutely immaculate park with lots of area to walk, fish, bike and a large covered pool. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again and enjoy the activities of Lake Conroe.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
2nd time and we were very satisfied again. We wish that we could stay longer!
Aug 13, 2019
Site didn’t look level but it was. Grounds are well kept, staff was very friendly and everything went well. Access both from the street and into the sites involve dips and curbs that might cause minor scraping for some big rigs. It’s a nice place but overpriced, as are most KOA’s.
Aug 11, 2019
Very friendly and helpful. They worked with us on whatever we needed. Trash pickup every day, and set your propane tanks out on the curb and they pick them up, fill them and return them to your site. If I was not here, they would hook the gas up to our RV for my wife. Very convenient. Would definitely stay here again. We stayed about 10 months in a 40 foot 5th wheel. Thank you my KOA friends.
Aug 05, 2019
We were on a trip to Houston to visit museums. We were too far north. Staff was not helpful in providing information. Excellent vacation place for people in nearby areas. Beautiful Lake, lots of water activities. No shade and cable TV didn’t work. Pricey!
Aug 05, 2019
We are from the Houston area and have been staying at this KOA for the last 5 or 6 years. Great for a short weekend getaway. However, it's getting too expensive to go there very often ($200 for 3 nites). The only amenities are the same ones at most campgrounds - pool, dog park, playground. Also disappointed that the store closed so early. We do like it here, but will be staying less.
Aug 03, 2019
would of stayed at a non KOA with better location. this KOA did not feel KOA more like non KOA. toilet in men's room had sign telling people to shake handle or flush 2x the 3 days we were there. saw one person from KOA riding around1x in 3 days. no security. baths not cleaned on Sun. office closed early before 6 closing not given site near baths with sites available. would write more if had space
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
This was a test run for us with our new travel trailer to make sure everything was working correctly. The staff in the office was OK. The man who guided us to our site was really friendly and helpful. we loved the site by the water. We were a little disappointed with the restroom close by our site; not as clean as we would have liked. But overall a positive experience!
Jul 31, 2019
My second time at the park, always a pleasure to stay there.
Jul 29, 2019
Overall very enjoyable and peaceful. I was somewhat disappointed in the upkeep of the cabin we stayed in. The staff were all very nice and attentive to my needs. I would stay there again.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Several times wife and I have stayed at KOA Conroe, best all around anywhere, and getting better all time. Joel McKinney, Ft. Worth
Jul 29, 2019
Need to stripe the driveway going in! Too dark to see at night.
Jul 28, 2019
I paid a lot of $ to stay in a ‘deluxe cabin’ with the understanding there was a fire pit and a gas grill (listed under amenities) Also upon check in we learned the pool closed at 8, the paddle boats at 4 (check in at 3:30) so basically there was nothing to do after 8 w/ a 17,15, & 6 year old. I was told there was a Putt putt place close, not paying almost $200 a night to spend my $ elsewhere
Jul 26, 2019
Extended stay needs better WiFi and should have cable.
Jul 25, 2019
Stayed at this park about 1 1/2 years ago nd was very impressed. Convinced my daughter and her family to meet us there for a one week stay. While the park is still nice there were several areas that required some attention. Areas around the pool need some clean up and repair specifically the planter boxes and ceiling area. Also one spot that was disappointing was the gazebo in the lake.
Jul 25, 2019
Very kind support staff. Ground well kept and nice clean showers and restrooms!
Jul 24, 2019
Very Nice campground! Great fishing! I little sad there was nothing else to do.
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
We always enjoy staying here
Jul 20, 2019
One of our most enjoyable time spent on our extended road trip. Very friendly and helpful staff at the campground and we got to explore surrounding area and visited with an old friend who lives in Spring.
Jul 18, 2019
Very well kept, and our event with the Regulators went well.
Jul 16, 2019
We enjoyed our stay and will be back. The site across from us had a bunch of dogs and didn’t pick up after them so that was stinky! It’s a bit hilly and some spots you need to level more then others. The office was beyond nice and helpful!!
Jul 16, 2019
Beautiful pool and nice staff. The kids loved the playground and pillow. The 3 is due to the fact that the bathrooms were not as clean as the other KOA campgrounds we stayed at in the past.
Jul 14, 2019
Had a good time staff was very helpful
Jul 13, 2019
Very good as usual. This is one of our regular stops
Jul 13, 2019
Employees are very nice. The property is not desirable in the hot Texas summer. More shade trees would really help. Also grass had not been mowed.
Jul 12, 2019
Bathrooms were neither maintained, nor cleaned. Garbage in dumpsters was overflowing. Grass hadn’t been mowed.
Jul 11, 2019
We were inundated with ANTS.....There were ants everywhere. Your people put out a little bit of poison powder, but that didn't help. We weren't very happy campers. Sorry. Your park is nice otherwise.
Jul 11, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Always friendly staff. Consistently a well maintained and fun KOA. My kids.love the jumping pillow!
- Tera Anderson on Google
Aug 09, 2019
What a beautiful place. Great atmosphere the pool was perfect. Played horseshoes with the kids,went swimming they jumped on the jump pad. Staff was really friendly and respectful enjoyed the paddleboats, but it was a hot day when we took them out had to use towels so we didnt burn our legs!!! Awesome place to stay at for sure!!
- Bruce Banner on Google
Aug 08, 2019
Awsome place. Close to the city. Great prices. Nice room
- B.J. Washington on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.