Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 12, 2017
Very nice and clean Very helpful in the office
Oct 12, 2017
Pretty place and great staff. I would give 5 stars but for a broken shower floor and slow toilet in the men's bathroom. I will stay again!
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Nice campground with lots of activities to entertain the kids. Enjoyed the convenience of full hookups at each site, without having to visit a central dump station. RV site spacing was generous. Restroom/showers could use some updating, but since we had our own, it wasn't a big deal. There is a party venue adjacent to the KOA, so be prepared for some LOUD music at night. Felt very safe.
Oct 10, 2017
Very clean and well-maintained facility. Very helpful and friendly staff. Pool and playground area nice for children with hot tub an extra perk. Bath house clean with plenty of hot water. Due to hot weather, we wish there could have been more trees to provide shade on the campers. Will be back in cooler weather.
Oct 10, 2017
Invited friends to stay in cabin while we were In motorhome. Worked great. Wonderful facilities. Thanks!
Oct 10, 2017
Great sites, Clean and nice pool.
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice place well be back, thank y'all
Oct 09, 2017
Shower head in the shower by pull thru camping area was inoperative.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thankfully we were able to replace it right away.
Oct 09, 2017
The lack of restroom facilites is a problem. Everytime I tried to use the mens the toilet was plugged. Having restroom in the pool area is nice but there is no access after hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have tree bath houses in the campground with several stalls and showers in each one. The locations are in your site map.
Oct 07, 2017
Very clean and easy to get in and out
Oct 05, 2017
We had an excellent time. I just wish the pool didn't close at 8.
Oct 04, 2017
We noticed that the staff is significantly more friendly than in years past - a welcome sight. The place is always great (our 8th year in a row, staying with 2 other couples).
Oct 04, 2017
Not as nice as it used to be. Upon arrival thick grass clippings covered patio. Next mowing same thing except it included our chairs and table. Was left that way until the next day. Cannot receive mail OR packages here. Very inconvenient for full-time RVârs. Cable didnât work because of ants. Said they would fix it and treat the ants. Did neither. Ended up with an ant infestation in our coa
Oct 03, 2017
Hot
Oct 03, 2017
Beautiful RV Resort. Fantastic friendly staff. Nice, clean, beautiful lot. The lakes offered me some great fishing. Don't change because you're doing it right.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Always nice and clean, friendly staff. Also really like how the staff patrols the grounds.
Oct 02, 2017
Had great stay. Everyone was very friendly. Check in was quick and efficient.
Oct 02, 2017
VERY NICE RELAXING WEEKEND!! LOVED THE VIEWS!!
Oct 02, 2017
Other than a band that played way too loud at a wedding there at the venue till wee hours of the morning, everything else was very nice and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The band stopped at 11:00PM which is our quiet time.
Oct 01, 2017
The showers and restroom facilities or net thing to daily. And the management staff was not very accommodating.
Sep 29, 2017
Great customer service. The site I was given right away started flipping the breaker, it happened twice. I was not overloading the 30 amp service. An after hours gentleman came to check on it and when I asked to be moved to a site with some shade, he checked with his manager and complied. My new site was an upgrade and I very much appreciated the great customer service. Very clean and quiet park.
Sep 29, 2017
Came in after hours. No opportunity for wife to use bathroom-locked. Mens lock broken & room not very clean. Came back a week later & nothing was changed. No shade. Won't be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please look in the packet we leave for after hour reservations. The restroom codes are there.
Sep 28, 2017
Only stayed one night, but it was so great we wanted to stay for a couple more days.
Sep 26, 2017
Always enjoy our stay at lake Conroe KOA. Staff is friendly. Camp sites very well maintained.
Sep 22, 2017
We paid for deluxe site with BBQ pit, tables, chairs, patio. RV comes in 2 sites over, they take their stuff/4 visitors over to empty deluxe site in front of us, carry food drinks, use BBQ pit till dark using deluxe site amenities for free while we paid! Not fair to those who pay for it. Park host came by saw them, did nothing! We found dog poop outside our RV door. Park host cleaned it up.
Sep 20, 2017
every thing about the park was great except the wifi system. should be ungraded.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The towers are in and work pretty well for surfing the web or emails. We have been on a waiting list to get connected to fiber optics. Date is set for October.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
The second entrance needs to have some ground fill added next to the concrete as I had to take that entrance and ended up getting a bent rim as my trailer tire went of the side and when it came back up onto the concrete, it bent the rim. Had to buy a new one as it could not be fixed. Not a fun start to our vacation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The County owns that road. Please use the KOA entrance.
Sep 18, 2017
The pool and Sauna are great
Sep 18, 2017
We had a great time while we were there. Mr. Larry was awesome!!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
It was very nice. Neighbors were all quite. The catch and release pond was very relaxing. Overall a very nice place to stay,
Sep 18, 2017
Had a great time. Fishing was good. Nice and clean. Employees where top notch.
Sep 18, 2017
Fantastic. Friendly. Will come back again. Clean.
Sep 18, 2017
Always clean and friendly staff!
Sep 17, 2017
Everyone was very nice.
Sep 15, 2017
Bathrooms we a mess. Asked for repairs and nothing happened. Broken shower, light bulb out, dirty etc.....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our restrooms are cleaned several times a day. The lights and the entire building is checked for repairs.
Sep 14, 2017
Great place to stay, especially with the KOA rewards. My only question is, why design a campground that the vast majority of pull thrus face the west Texas sun. It is HOT.
Sep 13, 2017
We like the facility. It is clean, good fishing and usually a good experience. However, the last time we stayed there was a party at the event center. For campers, quiet time is at 11, but the event center is 12. We could hear the bass of the music until just after midnight....making it hard to fall asleep. Maybe the times should both be 11 since the event center is close to the camp grounds??

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There was no event in the event Center on this visit. Guests are told when there is an event so they can make a decision on which site to choose. I do not know the date in question.
Sep 13, 2017
There needs to be a seesaw and a merry go round for the kids. Also the larger kids (9-12) need more to do. The pool was nice and clean. Also there needs to be more in the "store". There was nothing there really. It shouldn't be called a store at all. The park was very clean and very quite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

For some reason I believe this guest missed our store. We have a great store with an entire room for toys, food and drinks, ladies boutique area, t-shirts, camping supplies,fishing supplies, ice, firewood, and more. It is in the same area where you check-in.
Sep 12, 2017
Great park, staff is very friendly, a lot activities for children and pet , very quiet. Can't wait return in November
Sep 12, 2017
Love this place management is great spots a little smaller than most koas unable to park two vehicles have to park into over flow. If requesting spots on some water locations can cause issues for other visitings. This won't keep us from returning or kids

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you wish to have a longer site please request a pull-thru site. Most of them are 80' long.
Sep 09, 2017
This was the first campground we ever stayed at when we began this journey four years ago. It will now be our last for this extended adventure and we are grateful for everything they have done for us over the years. They work hard to make it great and it shows. Thanks to Pat and her entire team. Our best to all of you. Until next time...!
Sep 06, 2017
Best place there is to camp. Always so nice.
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful people and place. They were more than willing to work with us when we evacuated from Houston because of Hurricane Harvey. We did not know when we would be able to go back. All sites level and concert. Also the way it is layed out when it did rain the drainage was good. Pool and hot tub were will maintained. Plus you have wrist band and car placard for security.
Aug 29, 2017
Where were directly affected by hurricane Harvey and when we tried to cancel our reservations they told us they would not refund us. So we went ahead and stayed and ended up having to leave in the middle of the night to seek shelter as the rain and wind got so serious we thought we where going to blow over. I am very upset that KOA was not considering people's safety in this state of emergency.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Once you come into the campground and check-in we can not cancel you. If you are in the campground and wish to leave we do allow for a refund of unused nights. Be sure and call and speak to someone before arrival. We have only had rain and no high winds.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Never offered us a chance to select a campsite. Put us on a site with no trees, when the park was 90% unoccupied. The cable tv was useless. Park attendants were rude, ordering us to move our truck, which would not fit on the sight, when moved, ordered it moved back where it was. Hurricane threatened, we left at 8am, they charged for the whole day with no consideration of the weather. Last resor

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were unhappy with your site. Because your friend next to you chose the sites we did not think to ask if you wanted to move, moving would have been easy. We rent RV sites by the night, not by the day, since you stayed two nights you were charged for two nights. Check out is 11:00am. We do not allow our guests to park in other RV sites and request you park extra vehicles in our lot.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals