Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 28, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground. Need to improve your WIFI. Lots of repeaters, but sometimes you can not get online. Hot Tub wasn't as clean as it should be. Beautiful sunsets, great walking areas.
Nov 28, 2017
Everything was seamless! We arrived late & found our registration with site number, marked map & bracelets ready to go. We greatly enjoyed the facilities as a family & can't wait to return! Our three daughters cried tears when it was time to leave, despite having stayed an extra night. The ladies in the front office provide excellent customer service & we look forward to returning soon!
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Over priced and it would be nice to have a pit to cook on that is not in the dirt. Spot was very over crowed with 18 people in a spot for max 10 people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All of our fire rings are in the dirt as required by law. Our sites are for no more than six persons.
Nov 27, 2017
It was great until the last night when a new neighbor pulled in to have a drunken party all night with loud music and yelling. They were in lot 74.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Great updates to cabins very nice. Employees were super friendly as always.
Nov 27, 2017
Great stay except for the very loud party on Saturday night this is second time this has happened so will probably not come back
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
This is the best RV Resort we have stayed at in the 10+ years we have been RVing.
Nov 27, 2017
Nice, quiet, clean and safe sites.
Nov 27, 2017
We had an amazing stay. From the moment we checked in, we were escorted to our site and were met with such a warming welcome. It was the first time my 6 year old niece and 4 year old nephew had been camping, so it was an awesome experience that I am glad we had at KOA Conroe. We will be back.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Great staff 5 star thanks
Nov 26, 2017
Very clean and quiet park. Lots of staff to help anywhere they are needed.
Nov 26, 2017
We had great camping for three days and thank you for arrange from two different reservation. However, we felt tent sites are too busy between each tent site and it need more space for parking near the camping site.
Nov 26, 2017
Miss my old friends, made some new ones. Thank you for keeping the campground clean and well kept. one improvement might be turning of at least one of the parking lot flood lights during the evening. With so much light, the stars are a lot less vibrant, but the stay was awesome as usual.
Nov 25, 2017
I was part of a large ladies camping club. Everything was so nice and clean and friendly. Love this park.
Nov 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. We did wish we had pots, pans, and cleaning supplies (broom,dustpan, mop ect.) more towles and some of the other things the other cabins had. Other than that, we had fun and most likely will return.
Nov 25, 2017
Very nice and clean campground with quite a few amenities for a reasonable price. Pet friendly which is important to us. Would stay here again. Highly reconmended.
Nov 24, 2017
Very nice place. Fun for kids!
Nov 23, 2017
The park is nice with large sites, has a great dog run, and the Magnolia Room (rally room) was perfect. The only criticism are the curbs at the campsite...they are hard to see, especially at night. Have to be careful not to trip on them.
Nov 23, 2017
Mrs. Torres at the front desk was extremely helpful and courteous. Everything was great with one exception. The television reception in Kabin K23 was poor on both televisions and the Wifi connection was very poor as well. When you advertise television and Wifi one would expect a good signal. Otherwise, we love Conroe KOA
Nov 22, 2017
Was in #56 - loved it! Perfect in every way.
Nov 22, 2017
Loved it! Nice back in site on the pond. Close to shopping, restaurants and Lake Conroe. Was nice drive avoiding Houston area. Will definitely return when in the area.
Nov 22, 2017
The best KIA ever!
Nov 21, 2017
We weren't allowed to use the Rally room on the morning of our departure which is usually available at other parks (up until checkout). This was an inconvenience because we have breakfast that morning and as a result had to have it outside in the cold. Park is nicely maintained and comfortable.
Nov 21, 2017
Only problem was WiFi connection. It dropped me every few minutes.
Nov 21, 2017
Met up for an RV rally. Had a good time.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nice location, and staff helpful. Wish we could stay more than one night and get to use all the amenities. Spaces large, but no trees or shrubs. Lots of grass between the concrete spaces.
Nov 21, 2017
Efficient staff ...very nice, clean , level space, everything was as expected per online advertising. Will be back.
Nov 21, 2017
Awesome amenities, especially for kids.great location for Renaissance festival and also not far from the lake . Great restaurant choices nearby.walmart and Kroger just down street. Clean and well kept grounds. Will definitely be back. Great , comfortable stay.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Everything was great!
Nov 20, 2017
Nice clean campground. Lots of space.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Amenities and staff are awesome. Just wish there was more tree coverage at the tent sites and was further from the highway. We could hear traffic and sirens.
Nov 18, 2017
I enjoyed my stay but would have enjoyed it much more if the bathrooms had been clean. The toilets had rings in them; it was obvious they hadn't been cleaned in days. Friends of mine who used the showers said they were dirty as well. These are details that customers pay attention to. Dirty bathrooms are unforgivable.
Nov 18, 2017
Most employees very friendly. A couple presented themselves as if being bothered a little. Wished that when the cold front came in that the large garage doors at the covered pool would have been pulled down. Okay for hot tub. No big deal. We enjoyed the area and spent most of our time at The Woodlands. We would come back again.
Nov 17, 2017
We chose a back in site 149 by the pond which we really liked. Hadn't picked that area in years and we like it much better. However we did find dog poop on our site again and there was no one staying around us who had dogs. It was near our own grill on back right side of our RV and didn't see it until day before we left. We did not clean it up. Wish people with pets would clean up after them.
Nov 16, 2017
As a real out of towner (i.e. Australia) I have a few issues. One are the fire ants present in the park. Surely at reception it should be made aware to the guests to take precautions as they not have experienced them before. And they can be quite nasty. Also on arrival I asked about the laundry facilities. They were fine however there are no change dispensers. A problem as to the size of the park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about the fire ants, it is a battle we fight everyday. They do not die they just move somewhere else when sprayed. I wish you had alerted us they were at your site and we would have taken care of it. Regarding change for laundry, we exchange cash for quarters in our store. Our site map is full of great information as well.
Nov 15, 2017
The Lake Conroe KOA is one of the most beautiful parks you can stay at...I have stayed at a lot of parks and a lot of KOA's and this one takes the cake!!! Even the bass were biting during our stay which made for an even better experience!!!
Nov 15, 2017
Very nice campground. Everyone we met was really nice. Grounds were beautiful and very well maintained. The only possible shortcoming that I could find is that the entry to some of the sites may be a little abrupt for someone with low ground clearance. Same thing with the entry off the highway. All in all, a most pleasant experience. We camped in a motorhome.
Nov 14, 2017
Stayed 3 nights with a camping group. Nice campground. Amenities were awesome!
Nov 14, 2017
Campsite clean and level, facilities clean and well kept. WIFI did not work, paid for it but it was not available for the entire stay. Needed to communicate during my stay, have my own consulting company, unable to work at campground, not good!
Nov 14, 2017
Deplorable, filthy, fire ants inside & out. a battle bought spray. Furn grandma days. walls & baseboards disgusting. I cried I wanted to go home. The furn killed our backs. We have been campers there the past few years, sold the camper, we rented cabins before u. If we do not get a good refund I will go viral as I have many pics of ur 200.00 a night cabin & what u get for that. Cabin15 Pam Cate
Nov 14, 2017
Very pleasant and quite. Wonderful staff, friendly. Love having the help of being escorted to my space, help in parking and checking on everything first. Friendly people at front check in desk. Loved the cleanliness of the entire park and especially the clean bathrooms. Venue was very nice and even though I did not utilize pool this time, it looked very nice and clean. Loved the dog park.
Nov 14, 2017
Front desk staff were super helpful when an internet glitch caused me to book twice. Cabin was fine, not too fancy but good enough for KOA. Kitchen needed a mixing or serving bowl, only two pots to choose from for cooking. All cabins should have a fire ring, disappointed ours didn't. Floors needed to be mopped, after walking around barefoot inside the cabin we had black feet!
Nov 14, 2017
we like the Campground and the location and the service is always good.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals