Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 08, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
I was there for a rally that we thought would have about 15 rigs. Due to extremely cold weather we only had 9 rigs. Because we did not have 15 rigs we had limited use of the rec room. Only two days instead of four days. We will not stay there again of plan a rally there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please always check with your Rally leader for details of your contract.
Jan 08, 2018
Pool was out of service (not notified ahead of stay), basketball court was dirty and in poor working order. We asked for a spot far from the parking lot/main building and still got a spot within a few spots of the main parking area. Construction was loud, waking us early on Saturday morning. Not a great experience. Need to find another camping spot for our quick, weekend get-a-ways.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We put you in the type of site you requested but would have been happy to move you anywhere. We do not have a basketball court nor do we have any construction. We do have a basketball goal, if someone left trash we apologize and thank you for picking it up before we even saw it. Maybe you reviewed the wrong campground.
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
Great stay, just a small disappointment that pool facilities weren't working.
Jan 07, 2018
Disappointed that spa not working as that is one reason we stayed there

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Everything is now up and running. We are sorry for the inconvenience.
Jan 06, 2018
We loved the scenery at the campground. All of the staff members were friendly and helpful. The hot tub warmed us up on a chilly evening.
Jan 03, 2018
Very nice stay. Campground was clean and everyone was very friendly. Site was clean and easy to park on,
Jan 03, 2018
Very friendly staff and enjoyed the campground.
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Need to improve cable
Jan 01, 2018
The Weather was just above Horrible.. everything else was great.
Jan 01, 2018
Not enough room to type everything I have to say
Jan 01, 2018
Great place to stay it’s our stopover when we are in the area.
Jan 01, 2018
It was horrible, no pool or spa. The game room was not available because they had no one to monitor adults. The electrical connector had to be repaired because the plug was upside down. Front desk was rude. Although we have been to your camp ground numerous times in the past and we are loyalty customers we will not return to this KOA again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please remember that the game room and all activities happen during season, Memorial Day through Labor Day. We are happy to let adults use the game room unsupervised if we know about your need. Pool Heater went out, we are doing our best to get it replaced.
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 31, 2017
Just a short stay this time, but we will be back. Park and facilities are always clean and the staff is friendly.
Dec 31, 2017
We had to stay in the area for a single night, but needed a pet friendly accommodation. The rate of $160 per night was steep for a single night for pet friendly, but it was all we could find in the area. Then upon arrival, another $25 for a pet deposit to stay in the pet friendly? After taxes we paid $200, no one their had their dogs on a leash, and poop was left everywhere. Disappointed in KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please understand you are responsible for picking up after your animals. We did clean up your cabin area from your dogs after you left. All dogs must be on leash on longer than 6 feet. The reason we charge pet deposit is extra cleaning is required.
Dec 30, 2017
Very easy to get around with my vehicles. Very nice looking and clean. Looks very family friendly. It was unfortunate we only stayed over night so we did not have time to enjoy the facilities.
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
Heater was broken in pool. Lady was curt about checkout and closed pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about the pool heater it will be replaced as soon as possible. It is never a good time for something to break.
Dec 28, 2017
The best getaway spot
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 20, 2017
I have stayed there many times and I once again had my favorite tent site which is on top of the hill and has a good view of the sunrise & sunset. It was cool that weekend and the hot tub by the pool felt really good. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was great as always.
Dec 20, 2017
They were very friendly and accommodating. The ground and restrooms were clean. Beautiful facilities. Easy access from highway.
Dec 19, 2017
Very pleasant, quiet and with attentive staff. Clean park... pool and hot tub very clean and just the right temp. Dryers in main laundry often failed. Unfortunately, no security and wide open entry! We’ll be back �
Dec 18, 2017
Great Park, It is a good place to set up and unwind a little
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 17, 2017
Liked the scrounging. Easy access and the people working at the camp ground
Dec 17, 2017
Very helpful staff.
Dec 16, 2017
Very nice
Dec 15, 2017
we really enjoy staying at this park
Dec 15, 2017
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
Excellent!
Dec 11, 2017
Our first trip was to Haven's Landing 15 years ago in our then new travel trailer. We went back a few times and twice after KOA came in. It's been a while (+/- 8 years). It's okay. Not a place that I would tell everyone to visit. The new cabins were a vast improvement. With the exception of the pond spots, it's just a really big parking lot with lots of traffic noise from 105.
Dec 11, 2017
Having stayed in more than 100 RV Parks I would rate your park in the top 5, clean park, good parking pads, wide spaces and very friendly camp host ( to me this means alot ). When we return to the Montgomery area we will definately stay at your park.
Dec 10, 2017
This is a very nice area. Lots to offer visitors. The park was clean. The entrance was not set up like most KOAs but as with every KOA, the staff was very nice and helpful.
Dec 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay {5 days) very much. Service was excellent. We plan to visit here again next year.
Dec 09, 2017
Stayed 11 days during the week of Thanksgiving. Staff is nice, pleasant, will lead you to site. Some sites are not so level, but you can work with them b/c they have several extra long sites. Pool & spa clean. The park had plenty of space & the site next to our pull thru was never occupied. There are a few permanent RVers on the back row, but its not looking too run down yet. No wifi available.
Dec 09, 2017
Not a lot of character but a good safe place to spend the night. It was snowing and no one was out so that may have been part of the issue!
Dec 09, 2017
Everything good. Problems with wifi still there, but I did not have time to follow up and call the company they recommended.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our Wi-Fi is new and great. If you can't get on please call the number given so you can get proper direction.
Dec 08, 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful stay at Lake Conroe. Totally enjoyed the craft show. Perfect touch. Staff was wonderful and very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Pat who always make you feel like part of the family. Very nice facilities.
Dec 06, 2017
Cable didn’t work very well, overall good
Dec 06, 2017
Very relaxing and quiet except for the road noise. It would be nice to have a little more of a selection in your store but we didn't mind walking to the store. Very nice staff and clean grounds.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals